Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
8.9

My stay was great up until I was 15min late for my check out due to busy bathrooms and what not. I was told that I have to "get out now" and I'm quoting the guy. Just humiliating to speak to your paying customers in front of other customers that way. It was the tall blond dude with short hair from the front desk. The housekeeping ladies were super nice but wayyyy too LOUD. The French dude with long hair and the African "black" girl were so extremely nice And accommodating. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a great time here, but this may not be the right hostel for everyone. I'd you're traveling as a family especially with kids, you'd want to reconsider. This place reminded me of my university days. (There's even a unisex shower! 👍) I thought it was a cool place to spend a few nights in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

We had a full room to ourselves which was awesome but there is no common room or anywhere to hang out with other travellers as there is only a bar downstairs! I thought it was great but a lot of locals attend the bar and it takes away that traveller vibe I felt! Breakfast is only for 2 hours 8-10 so you gotta be on to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

What would have been a great stay was tainted by the rudeness of reception staff. They clearly had an issue with counting some money, which I would have not cared about had they at least smiled or apologised. Instead about 15 of us waited without even an acknowledgement. Then, another girl arrived, continued to ignore us while eating her food, mouth wide open. Hmm... Not professional or appropriate. Also, charging for the luggage room is outrageous & in 3 years on the road I have never seen​.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay, and the reception staff were super helpful and nice. However the atmosphere at the bar was very sports bar orientated. Not really a place to meet fellow travelers, the place was super busy most night and seemed to be mostly local sports fans who wanted the place to themselves. But great location right outside the metro station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! Super fun atmosphere and you are in the heart of everything you want to see and do in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Awesome atmosphere, perfect location, and really nice staff. I will definitely come back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Everything was clean enough and it was really easy to check in and out. The one thing I will say is that the breakfast was out of this world value for money. €3 for bread rolls, toast, butter, jam, hard boiled eggs, loads of cereals, fruit, fruit juice, meats & cheese. Absolutely outstanding. The hostel is worth it for literally this and the fact it's above a really cool bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.6

This was my first time staying at a hostel, and I really enjoyed my stay. Location was great. There was a metro stop right outside, and it was only a couple of stops to get to the Brandenburg Gate. I stayed in a 6 person female dorm. Dorm was very clean, and my roommates were respectful. I felt very safe. There are lockers in the dorm, but you have to buy a lock from the front desk. Breakfest is only included if you book directly from the hostel website! Otherwise, it's 3 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you had a great first hostel experience. Guest's are welcome to bring their own padlocks for the lockers in the rooms, we conveniently sell them at reception for those guests who had forgotten to bring their own. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

16th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was cool. It's right on top of a bar so the bar is the "common area". You get food and drink deals which is nice. The location was pretty good and the rooms/bathrooms were fine. What sucked was the staff when I was checking in. I arrived at 10 am was told originally I had to wait until 2 but then came back and was told my room wouldn't be ready until 2:30. Had to pay to store my bags during the time I was waiting and it was annoying and very inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.