Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
8.6

There is no lounge, just a bar that is very audible at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Pretty good location in Mitte right by Alexanderplatz. Metro station at the door. Can be a bit loud, but no trouble sleeping. Tends to be warm--open windows! Carpet could be replaced. Clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.3

It's not the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in but it gets the job done. My biggest complaint was no air conditioning and no fans. It was middle of June hot, and in a room with 6 other people, it got stuffy and warm very quickly. I was sweating anytime I was in the room. Beyond that everything else was just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm and the room felt very clean and spacious. I liked that we shared a common area with just one other room so it felt very secure. The bathrooms weren't very clean though and the layout of the hostel was extremely confusing with poor signage. I ended up walking up and down the stairs multiple times before I found my room because the door into the stairwell had no sign.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.9

The place is noisy as hell in the evening, from the music playing extra loud at the bar sownstairs to the idiots shouting in the hallways at night. The rest is fine, though. Nice staff and clean place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Was here for 2 nights on a quick stop in Berlin, couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was very helpful and the location is easy to find for those late nights when you are trying to find your way back home. The food is great and the lockers are big enough to fit anything you need to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

SO easy to make friends at this hostel. Staff is cool. If someone new walks into your room, immediately introduce yourself and then meet everyone at the bar downstairs. Awesome vibe for travelers. Pros: Great environment, nice showers (the unisex ones), cool staff, discount food and beers. Cons: had to pay for lockers, no kitchen. But overall amazing hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with friendly staff. Ideal location most places walkable and underground just outside door. Only downfall there aren't any under bed storage only a small locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place clean friendly helpful staff right next to station would stay again on problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaronfitz775445
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.0

Rooms very clean and shelves very well placed beside both bottom and top bunk. Staff not very helpful however and seemed to busy to help with a few questions I had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.