Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Berlin Located at Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, , Berlin.
St Christopher's Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10178 Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41
85% 7303
52.5268942 13.4106480
St Christopher's Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Super cool hostel, very social atmosphere, clean and staff are helpful. Nothing bad to say really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

14th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff was very helpful/nice and rooms were clean. The bar was a cool place to hang out but the atmosphere was not best for meeting new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had a great stay with us. Our bar is open to guests as well as local expats, while some nights can be more focused on live sport, we do try to encourage guests to socialise with our weekly events such as English Comedy, Live Music and Beer Pong Wednesdays. We hope you will visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to read that you had an amazing stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed it , clean , good facilities , best hostel I've stayed in , really helpful and friendly staff , would recommend any1 to go there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is great to read that you had such a good time with us! See you again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! I stayed at a couple in Berlin and this was easily my favourite. Awesome atmosphere, breakfast is great. Rooms with beds that are in their own little capsule. The staff were great too, always up for a laugh and a bit of banter. Highly recommend. Super close to metro and tram stops too so easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

I would say this hostel is very average. There were a few things i disliked about the hostel and there were also a few things that I admired. To begin, the staff was not always very resourceful. Especially with offering directions around the city. The acomodations are soso... Nothing spent acuñar. The hostel has a good party atmosphere if its what youre looking for! They pointed out some nice venues for my friend and I could go to. They also offer nice bar specials

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate guest feedback as it gives us a chance to improve the hostel experience for our future guests. While we do offer traditional hostel accommodation, we also have private rooms and apartments available for those who prefer a little more luxury. Our bar does have a great party atmosphere, it is one of the things we do best! Thanks again for your feedback, we hope you will be back soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The best hostel I stayed in so far, helpful staff, clean, decent toilet and shower facilities. Good showers for a hostel. Great bar to socialise in. I was travelling alone and met so many people just by heading to the bar. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, it is nice to read that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and had a great time socialising in our awesome bar. Thanks again, we hope you will be back again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Loved it would stay there again in a heartbeat. However with breakfast included, they should have some provisions for people who have to leave early to catch a bus. 8 a.m is a bit late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you had a great stay with us. Our reception is open 24 hours per day, so if a guest is leaving early it is possible to ask for an earlier breakfast, it might be that not everything is available as a lot of our produce is delivered fresh daily, but something like cereal can easily be arranged. We hope you will visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

It is in a great location and everything is really cean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are very centrally located with all of the main attractions close by. We wish you well for the rest of your trip. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice location, right next to the metro. The rooms were nice, big lockers, recessed alcoves for the beds with little curtains you could pull aside for privacy. It did make it a little difficult to get to know your roommates, though. The bar was very nice, cheap prices and great deals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your comments! We are glad your overall stay was a good one! The larger pod dorms with the curtains offer a little more privacy. The bar downstairs has a great atmosphere for socialising and awesome deals for food and drinks. We hop you will be back to Berlin soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.