Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Berlin Located at Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, , Berlin.
St Christopher's Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10178 Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41
87% 8107
52.5268942 13.4106480
St Christopher's Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
6.9

A bit disappointed about this hostel. Expensive for low quality. I won't come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Situated in good location, metro station is just infront of hostel.There is a bar hostel with really nicw crew, great offers for happy hours.One morning was no water in toilet and they provide only one towel, for extra you got a pay,Brekfast was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

The great hostel around berlin with great atmosphere,friendly staff and great location.love to come back again and recommend friends to stay over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel and staff are nice enough, but it's half a bar or pub. Because of this there are no kitchen facilities and you are not allowed to eat your own food in the common area. I thought hostels are supposed to cater to the budget backpacker, but this one just tries to force you to buy expensive food and drink from their bar. I found this very annoying - I couldn't prepare my own food, there is no refrigerator and we had to eat in our dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent location with great atmosphere and people. We will definitely be coming back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
5.4

Location is quite nice since there is a metro station in front of it. But people were too loud at the corridor until 1AM and toilet was not clean. Think there should be more shared toilets. It was unconvenient that there was no free luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice stay - not all beds are the pods, I stayed in a 8 dorm and had normal bunks which were abut past their day. The metal frame had been dented over the years causing a trench in the mattress. You couldn't move at night and kept rolling back into the trench. The male bathrooms smelt at all times, a bit like 'pub toilets'. The breakfast was popular and very crowded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
6.9

huge hostel, so good bar, lots of people to meet, but impersonal staff and no hangout space other than bar. also wish it had a kitchen. but fun for partiers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
5.4

Far from the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Rooms smelled, security was a joke, staff was blatantly unaccommodating, most of the rooms are NOT what the photos online look like,. When I tried to get a room that was like the photos online with the nice lockers over several email exchanges they made no effort to try and help me in the least. If your looking to stay in Berlin pick a better hostel then this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • millietheo14
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

A cool place! We only stayed one night but it was just what we wanted! The bar was really good and the food was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.