Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.1

4 bed mixed dorm. Pretty room but mattress really bad. Staff at reception was super kind and helpful! Bathrooms clean but tiny. No common area except in the bar downstairs.Where is the kitchen?:( 40nzd are way too much, I definitely expected more. But it was alright for one night. :) Unfortunately the free breakfast started at 8am, so nothing for early birds or when you have to be at the airport.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Berlin and I've stayed in a few. Great staff who are always ready to help. Awesome atmosphere around the lively common room with great food and drink specials at the bar. Highly recommend for single travelers or even big groups. I stayed in a private apartment on the top floor and was more then happy with the huge room with balcony. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate your time! We are glad you had an epic stay with us in Berlin, be sure to visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

11th Aug 2017
9.1

Big hotel style hostel. Good bar area, sometimes hard to meet new people if solo travelling

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel right next to public transport but you can walk to a lot of stuff. Bar downstairs is a good place to meet people would stay again. Make sure to book direct so you get free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad you took advantage of our fantastic central location and enjoyed out lively bar! Be sure to visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • anitaita
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Definitely will stay again. Bar downstairs is awesome. Great place to meet other travellers and some locals. Only down side were some of the staff on the bar. Really rude for no reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We've passed on your comments to the bar management for review and further training where needed. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • kerryssun8570
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel but you can hear the cars and the people outside from your bed. They are loud. Nice bar with good food and drink but linited seating. Spacious rooms. Half hour walk to Brandenburg Gate. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

My stay at the hostel was way better than expected. Had the pleasure of meeting Daniel and he took the time to show me around and help me with whatever I needed, amazing staff. Definitely will be back. 5 stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent, we are glad you had a great stay with us! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

You won't sleep as it's so loud but the people are really nice and it's super close a tram and bus stop. As well as the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

6th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here! The atmosphere was great and so easy to meet people while solo traveling. They have great recommendations and a great location. And the drinks at the bar are cheap!! I wish every hostel was like this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for an excellent review! Be sure to visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • jordanpickard28
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Really fun place with a great bar and food. Great also if you want to watch international sport. Plenty of showers and are very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.