X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Berlin Reviews

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
5311 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I have stayed at many St. Christopher's before and have really enjoyed it. The staff was really awesome and very helpful. The wifi didn't reach to the rooms, but it worked the in chill zone. Right next to the U. The only compliant I have is that I woke up with bed bug bites by my ankles here....

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We booked a room and got upgraded to an appartment for free, pretty nice place to stay, no noise, good beds, very clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty basic but we were warned about it so it wasn't a bad surprise. The lounge is a bar with a very nice ambiance. Everyone spoke good English.


86%

Internet connection could be much improved

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The dorm beds are very conveniently designed. You get as much privacy with them as could be expected in a dorm. The breakfast offered was really nice and above average.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice review.

94%

Great value for a couple nights' visit. Great pub and amazing breakfast. The large rooms are very well done and still manage privacy. Only negative is that the showers smell harshly of mildew, but that's minor compared to how great everything else is at this place. Highly recommended!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, great free breakfast. Clean and safe.


74%

If the staff could be a lot more happy, then it would have been a great stay.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic place to stay at when in Berlin. I very strongly recommend. Well connected, clean and just the right atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only down side is non availability of WIFI in the rooms although it's available on the ground floor BAR area. Two Thumbs up ..!!!


100%

Great hostel

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

it was a big deception. I always habe been hosted in st christopher hostels, but the berlin's one is really awfull. First of all they dont have wifi in the rooms!! The reception is a mess! It is not separated from the bar as in the other st cristophers, it is all together and plp in the reception also work in the bar. We arrived at 8pm and they were broadcasting a game, it was impossible to move with the luggage inside. Very very desapointing!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The stay in St. Christopher's was very good. The hostel is literally in front of the subway station. The staff is very nice and helping, the dorms have curtains in the beds, individual power outlets and lights, the showers are nice. Overall, a very nice stay!


89%

We had a double room which was so clean and there was no noise from the bar downstairs. Bathroom was lovely with hairdryer provided. We also had a huge kitchen and lounge area which we only shared with 2 others. It's right by the tube and only 1 stop from Alexanderplatz. Really good value for money.


94%

This hostel was absolutely great! Within walking distance of the main attractions. Loved the breakfast! The staff was really nice, everything was clean. Really appreciated the privacy curtains in the 12 bed dorm! Would definitely recommend!


83%

Very nice and good hostel, good location, not for you if your not into staying at a party hostel.


80%

Good security much better than Baxbax downtown

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The WCs and showers were rather dirty, the rooms were ok.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The noisy bar/receptions is perfect for those who want to party and meet people, but if you want some relaxing days maybe this is not your best option. The tip is: the 16 beds dormitory is much more comfortable then the 10 beds dormitory and provides you good structure to have a little bit privacy (nice large lockers, courting, etc.). So I definitely don't recommend the 10 beds dormitory. And the breakfast is pretty good, if you consider is already included in such a chip price.


89%

Its a nice hostel, rooms are clean and good, quiet for sleeping, I liked the fact of having a privacy courtin on the bed in the 12 mixed dorm, lobby is a bar which is noisy all day and crowded sometimes at night, reception should be away from the bar. Free wifi works ok on bar, lobby and common room, but doesnt work on the rooms. Free breakfast is a killer I really enjoyed it. Location very good close to city center and just by the metro station, very convenient. Good value for money,recommended


80%

Everything was great including "free" breakfast! But the bar has advertised daily offers to which we a group of 9 people had to fight for the bar to accept and acknowledge the offer. Later that evening we had drinks and the same bar server served us giving us very cut-down drinks. we didnt say a word to him or management but rather left to another place! Sad but true!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Breakfast is amazing - well worth it. The reception is in the bar which means it is loud ALL the time, but rooms are very quiet as not near the bar. Wifi only works in the bar area which is annoying as the bar is loud and you can't exactly think straight when needing to book onward journeys or research. Rooms are nice and bright and quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for the review. We are looking into getting WIFI in all the rooms. Enjoy your onwards travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(93 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback