Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

By far the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. The value for money here was exceptional, I slept well and the breakfast buffet in the morning was a great way to kick off the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I really appreciate! It's a good place with better location impossible. Congrats is the best one I've been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annina_kovanen9622
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Good place. Good bed. Liked the fact that there's courtains at the beds, so you get privacy if you want to. Clean bathroom and hot water. Breakfast was pretty much the same as everywhere, but 3€ from it was okay price to pay, cause I hate looking for something to eat at the morning. If you like to party, this is your place, cause there's a bar downstair, which can be quite annoying, if you have "roommates" who also like to party. Me not so much. And you'll have also discounts to the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location! Room was ok (6 bed mixed). Beds were loud when others came in late and unfortunatly people in our room smoked in it and it stank! Never a problem getting a shower. Bathrooms were reasonably clean. Bar was excellent. Great deals and Great atmosphere. Single room and 2 bed dorms looked fab for next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

It was a great Experience. The Hostel's location could not be better. They offer a free tour at 10:30 that's really cool if you have no planning. The bar is amazing and you can enjoy cheap and good beers there. The bathroom is not so clean in dormitory, but it is not total dirt. It get wet easily so in the female you always will find hair. Between the dormitories there is a wing very nice to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
6.0

Locker was much to small to put much into while in the room, no soundproofing and the hostel bar was really loud on a weeknight until two or three in the morning making it impossible to sleep. I understand how cool it is to have a place for people to socialize and meet but it felt more like a bar that had beds then a hostel with a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

My past hostel experiences have not been good. But st christophers berlin just made me change my mind about hostels.. Checked in very late and the stuff were really helpfull. The breakfast was awesome. Will go back soon. I reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it. St-Christopher's Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

Location was excellent. One stop on the underground and you where at Alexandra platz or else it was a few minutes walk. Hostel showers and toilets were kept clean. Showers were excellent. Only downfall was the staff. I was made feel like I was an annoyance when asking for directions to top tourists sites. Those serving on the bar also seemed to be very judgemental. We also weren't told until we were leaving that breakfast was included in the price. So we missed out on that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible place, with amazing people. The staff was really friendly and the atmosphere of the place was just great! Had the best time staying there, would definitely go back. Friendly for solo travelers. Berlin is a city where not all the attractions are centrally located, for that reason, having the u-bahn so close it's great. Also, really close to a lot of eating places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review. St-Christopher's Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Good hostel! Great facilities! Good food and good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.