Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7,463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7,463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Berlin Located at Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, , Berlin.
St Christopher's Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10178 Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41
86% 7463
52.5268942 13.4106480
St Christopher's Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This was my first time saying In a hostel and thanks to hostel World i choosed the St Christopher Hostel .. It was One of the most amazing Experience .. Amazing staff , super clean , great vibes , super delicious breakfast and we rented cykles from the hostel and that made our trip memmorable . Nice and great People In bar downstairs .. Clean showers and Its super central so you Can Walk around . The only Thing irritating was you CAN'T Buy drinks In the bar With card ( some times ) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel has a great vibe because of the bar downstairs but the rooms are far enough away that they're quite at night. Great setup definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed our lively bar atmosphere! We hope you will visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel near Alexanderplatz. Good value for your money. Everyone is partying here. Drinking in public is allowed, so you can drink in the park opposite of the hostel. In our room, there were no curtains on the bed, like there shown on the photographs. If you got a girl, go to her place. 😊 Btw: nobody's checking the tickets in the metro 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

My room was great. Clean, quiet and comfortable. There were a couple of small issues but the staff were extremely helpful in sorting them out. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking time to give us feedback, we happy that the issues where sorted. St-Christopher's Berlin Team

18th Aug 2016
8.3

I had a lot of fun at this hostel. The bar has great food with a fast staff. The hostel is located right next to a metro line, which is convenient. Breakfast is great as well, would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel to meet other travellers, really appreciated the free breakfast and heaps of suggestions on things to see in Berlin. Staff were great! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the positive feedback St-Christopher's Berlin Team.

18th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome infrastructure! Awesome atmosphere with a bar downstairs! Staff always helpful and very nice! The price is a little higher than I would expect for a traveler's hostel, but definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for such a nice review. St-Christopher's Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed in the same chain hostel in Scotland and had a good impression. The Berlin one is also nice and clean but with no free laundry. Still a good place to stay:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, Glad you found the place clean. There are a couple of laundromats nearby. Enjoy your onward travels. St-CHristopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is awesome and has a fantastic atmosphere in the bars/common area. Great drink deals too. I was incredibly impressed with the staff who were all super friendly, helpful and fun. Its right by an underground station which I'm sure would be easy to navigate with any sort of German understanding (but alas, I'm a silly Canadian and got myself lost many times). No laundry but there's a laundromat 5mins away. Would definitely reccomend this hostel to anyone going to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had an excellent stay with us! We hope you will be back again for a second visit. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

That was legitness!! Had the best time here. First time travelling solo and staying at a hostel and I am hooked. Met so many amazing people. If your keen to have a good time and go out clubbing stay here. Also pick a big room so you get to meet more people. Only negative is that it's about a 10-15 euro taxi ride to the clubs. But if you've got few people ends up pretty cheap. Also your "not supposed to" drink alcohol in the rooms. Can't talk up this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a great stay with us! The best Berlin clubs are about a €10-15 taxi ride away or just 3 stations on the train, for 4 people the taxi ends up much cheaper than individual train tickets. We do not allow drinking in the rooms, as some guests do prefer to have a good nights sleep. Our bar is open late, for the guests who want to stay and and party with the rest of us. Thanks again for the great feedback! We hope you enjoy your travels. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.