Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Berlin Located at Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, , Berlin.
St Christopher's Berlin
Germany
Berlin 10178 Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41
85% 7223
52.5268942 13.4106480
St Christopher's Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Unfortunately when I arrived, there was a mistake and my room had not been cleaned. However, the staff on-site handled it quickly and professionally. The added issues of running out of regular sized towels (and having to use a small towel - but at no charge) and especially the loud noise from other guests who apparently enjoyed drunkening yelling at all hours of the night in the hallways among the rooms made it a less than desirable experience compared to other hostels I have stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

The pro's: good location, good price, showers were nice, staff was almost all Australian (Strange but they were very friendly and helpful), plugs at every bed, plenty of small lockers in the rooms, restaurant/bar downstairs had good food and good prices for guests The cons: no air con, room got really hot, not common area other than bar which is a separate business, not really clean, potted plant overturned in bathroom, dirt was all over. All in all, good hostel for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

Extremely hot rooms and bar area. Since there's no AC, it gets extremely hot in the rooms to the point where you wake up in your own sweat. There is no air circulation and no fans, which is crazy. Everyone in my room and that I met were complaining about the heat. I'm used to the heat, since I live where it is in the 90s every day, but I have never been so uncomfortably hot before. Definitely do not stay here during the summer! Bar area also just felt like there was no air. The lockers were nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

Everything was very nice except that they have NO Air conditioning or fans. In above 90 F or 32 C, it becomes very uncomfortable and unbearable to do anything, especially sleep. Come here in the winter and it's probably great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is quite good. I had a good time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

I have stayed at a few St. Christopher's and they are always a great choice. Their pub (Belushi's) is downstairs and has great deals for guests. You can rent a towel for one euro and their showers / bathrooms were very clean. Staff was decent, beds had curtains, charging, etc... Super close to metro lines, small stores, and plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was decent for being included, would definitely stay agin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, it is great to see you had an excellent time with us! We hope to see you again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

The 8 bed mixed dorm was a decent size in comparison to other hostels I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable and there were plugs for each bed. Unfortunately there are no lockers in the room. The facilities were clean ie. Toilets and showers. The downstairs bar is a great place to meet people however I was on level 1 and the rowdiness from the bar can be heard through the window. We could've closed the window but it did get hot throughout the night hence why we had to leave it open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Had a nice stay, the staff are uninvolved but the bar area is good to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
4.3

Found this hostel dirty and very unfriendly staff. Not interested in helping you and were there five days and there service was really bad. Had to wait for breakfast stuff to be replaced no coffee as it was never working and staff didn't help. Would stay here again very disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amybruce
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and meet people. Reception was super helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.