X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Berlin Reviews

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
5576 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location walking distance from city centre and by the underground station. Had a great bar, good for mingling and cheap dinners. Included breakfast was good. Good showers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again at one of many locations across Europe!

74%

If the staff could be a lot more happy, then it would have been a great stay.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time to review. Normally our staff are happy :)

100%

My stay at St. Christopher's was excellent! The hostel is in a great location and the rooms were very spacious and clean - each bunk contained 2 outlets with curtains which was a nice perk! The hostel also contains a bar, Belushi's, that always has a lot going on and great drink specials! The hostel/bar staff was very welcoming and the entire place had a great atmosphere! Also, the presence of the bar is not distracting or too loud at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Great you had such a good time!

89%

I was on the second floor and could hear the music from the bar downstairs. Need to somehow mitigate that. Other than that, awesome time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback. We do regular checks of the hostel to check on the noise levels after 10pm. Sorry if you were disturbed and I am glad it did not stop you having an awesome time!!

97%

Fantastic place to stay at when in Berlin. I very strongly recommend. Well connected, clean and just the right atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only down side is non availability of WIFI in the rooms although it's available on the ground floor BAR area. Two Thumbs up ..!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much. We will soon be getting WiFi in the rooms. So great you had a good time.

100%

Great hostel

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

it was a big deception. I always habe been hosted in st christopher hostels, but the berlin's one is really awfull. First of all they dont have wifi in the rooms!! The reception is a mess! It is not separated from the bar as in the other st cristophers, it is all together and plp in the reception also work in the bar. We arrived at 8pm and they were broadcasting a game, it was impossible to move with the luggage inside. Very very desapointing!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time to review us. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We don't advertise wifi in the rooms and we do have FREE wifi in the common areas. We are getting WIFI in the rooms soon. Our staff are all crossed trained to work in bar and reception. We do show major sporting events for our international crowd and our bar can get crowded, sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Enjoy your onward travels

94%

The stay in St. Christopher's was very good. The hostel is literally in front of the subway station. The staff is very nice and helping, the dorms have curtains in the beds, individual power outlets and lights, the showers are nice. Overall, a very nice stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review

89%

We had a double room which was so clean and there was no noise from the bar downstairs. Bathroom was lovely with hairdryer provided. We also had a huge kitchen and lounge area which we only shared with 2 others. It's right by the tube and only 1 stop from Alexanderplatz. Really good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

94%

This hostel was absolutely great! Within walking distance of the main attractions. Loved the breakfast! The staff was really nice, everything was clean. Really appreciated the privacy curtains in the 12 bed dorm! Would definitely recommend!


83%

Very nice and good hostel, good location, not for you if your not into staying at a party hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We are glad you liked the hostel and we hope you will visit us again soon.

80%

Good security much better than Baxbax downtown

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, We love to hear about it when our guests had a better experience with us than they did in other hostels in the city. We wish you well on your travels

80%

The WCs and showers were rather dirty, the rooms were ok.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time to review us. We will pick up with our team about the cleanliness.

91%

Awesome place. Loved that there was a pub attached and the discounts on food and drinks there are great. The free walking tour picks you up at the hostel every morning which is great and a great way to meet people.


89%

The noisy bar/receptions is perfect for those who want to party and meet people, but if you want some relaxing days maybe this is not your best option. The tip is: the 16 beds dormitory is much more comfortable then the 10 beds dormitory and provides you good structure to have a little bit privacy (nice large lockers, courting, etc.). So I definitely don't recommend the 10 beds dormitory. And the breakfast is pretty good, if you consider is already included in such a chip price.


89%

Its a nice hostel, rooms are clean and good, quiet for sleeping, I liked the fact of having a privacy courtin on the bed in the 12 mixed dorm, lobby is a bar which is noisy all day and crowded sometimes at night, reception should be away from the bar. Free wifi works ok on bar, lobby and common room, but doesnt work on the rooms. Free breakfast is a killer I really enjoyed it. Location very good close to city center and just by the metro station, very convenient. Good value for money,recommended


80%

Everything was great including "free" breakfast! But the bar has advertised daily offers to which we a group of 9 people had to fight for the bar to accept and acknowledge the offer. Later that evening we had drinks and the same bar server served us giving us very cut-down drinks. we didnt say a word to him or management but rather left to another place! Sad but true!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(137 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback