Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Camden

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
83% 2841
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Close to markets, bus stops, metro station, very good service, I did the check out at 4 am because of my flight and the guy in reception offered to me a coffee or something for breakfast, they helped me looking for the night bus (he actually left the reception for looking for the bus in the street), for those who like hostels atmosphere this is the right place, they offer 25% disccount in the bar if you´re staying there. If I come back to London this is going to be one of my firsts options

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Awesome all around! Rooms were big, clean, and had own shower and bathroom. Staff was great. The Camden Town area was easily one of my favorite parts of London, so St. Christopher's was the perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you appreciated our dorms and the cleanliness was up to your expectations. We do have awesome staff and are glad you agree. Safe travels, see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly staff and very close to Koko. Bar was reasonably priced and very clean room. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We are so glad you had an awesome experience with us. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We pride ourselves on being affordable while offering the best services and facilities. We certainly are super close to so many awesome music venues in Camden, we are very lucky! We hope we see you next time you are in London.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
3.7

For the better part, the hostel is relatively central if you don't mind walking a bit. The rest is super bad though. It's super noisy above a pub, no atmosphere. Worst was cleanliness, the room had loads of dustballs everywhere, so clothes falling on the floor get super dirty. My room smelled like mold. Toilet and showers are really dirty. The toilet seats are really bad and the flush didn't work properly so ppl just left it...Showers have nothing to regulate the single temp: boiling hot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review, We are glad you liked our location in central London, also very close to public transport. We are sorry to hear our hostel was not up to your expectations. We are a lively hostel, we are sorry if this was not what you were after. We have regular closing times to suit our guests. We provide free earplugs at our 24 hour reception if you have noise concerns. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday including sweeping and mopping the floor. If there is ever a problem with cleanliness a member of staff is always able to help. As we have a high frequency of guests coming and going through the hostel sometimes things may be overlooked. We appreciate your patience and apologise. We hope this will not affect you staying with us again. We wish you safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Massive thanks to the night reception man who sorted me out when I arrived in London really late on such a good hostel chain and there is free laundry dorms are relaxed and chilled out really liked the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review with us. We are so happy to know you found our staff welcoming and they helped you out. We are glad you appreciated our free laundry and enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere. We hope to see you next time you are in London!

23rd Apr 2016
8.6

About what I expect from a St Christophers! Clean, secure but always with the pub life (got sat on in my sleep by a biker) but that's hostel living for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey, thank you for such a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that you visit us again and maybe this time you will have a drink with our lovely staff :P Camden team

21st Apr 2016
6.0

Biggest downfalls were cleanliness (saw a couple of cockroaches) and the location. The closest tube stop is in Zone 2 not 1 (where all the main things to see are) so it costs more to tube. Also, the bar at night is super loud so if you're looking to go to bed early I wouldn't stay here. Overall though nice staff and fine hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey, we are sorry for issue with cleanliness, we got guys from pets company to help. Camden is located in Zone 2 but in 10 minutes you can get to British Museum or Piccadilly Square by bus. Thank you for kind words about the staff, we appreciate it. We hope that did not affected you to stay with St Christopher Inn in future. Camden staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.7

Very disappointing. This hostel is on a noisy street above a noisy pub. There is no real common area for the guests, just the pub which was typically full with no seats. There is only one mini fridge for the whole hostel. The showers were so so hot it hurt and there was no way to adjust the temperature. Please fix this and the noisy metal cage locker. Positives: Friendly staff, good location, decent breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but had a great time. Cool atmosphere, everything was super cheap and the staff were really friendly. Only downside was the really loud guy snoring in my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, We are so happy you had a great time in our hostel. We pride ourselves on being great value for money and are glad you agree. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We do provide free ear plugs at our 24 hour reception. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
5.7

I arrived at midnight to the Hostel on a Thursday night, the downstairs bar was almost empty but they were playing pop club music so loud it was very off putting. The staff were quite vague (I think they were new though). I was in a 6bed mix dorm. The room was tiny, the beds had no bed light and the sink was in the room which was a little strange. also the shower door did not lock properly and the room smelt like beer. The toilets were not great either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We are sorry to hear our hostel was not up to your expectations. We will be installing individual power-points for every bed in the coming months. This will include a UK socket, EU socket, USB and a reading light. The installation however does take time so we appreciate your patience. If you ever have a problem with the door not locking properly a member of our 24 hour staff will be able to assist. We are sorry to hear our staff came across in that way, we are always willing to make your stay as enjoyable and easy-going as possible. We hope this will not affect you staying with us again in the future, we wish you safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.