Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Hostelworld and staff certainly live up to the brands name. Located just a few meters from Camden Townand Lock, this is the place to be if your looking for a place that combines both the going out atmosphet. Along with some cultural components. It's very clean to boot. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
6.9

We happened to be staying during some very hot weather, 12 people in a confined space with no opening windows made for a very uncomfortable night. One shower between 12 and a couple of toilets between all of the dorms. The rest was OK. Just a place to sleep for a night, wouldn't stay any longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya, how are ya? Thanks for leaving a review, we always value all kinds of feedback from our guests. We apologize that the hostel wasn't up to yours standards. We have discussed this with staff to improve the facilities during the heatwave. Maintenance are fixing all the windows we assure you. We hope you will come give us another go soon! Safe travels, The Camden Team

  • gracetick
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Could not recommend a better place. All the staff are so lovely and happy to help out where ever they can. Such an amazing team and the bar downstairs allows you to meet all sorts of crazy characters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya, thanks for leaving such a fantastic review, we always appreciate our guest's taking the time to write to us. Our staff are pretty awesome and we're glad they took care of you during your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Happy drinking and safe travels, The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Great people and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, how are ya? Thanks for leaving such a fantastic review! We love to hear back from our guests! We see our cleanliness was not up to standard though? We'd love to hear your thoughts on what we could do to improve! Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels and happy drinking, The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel in a great location in Camden. The sheets and rooms were basic, but very clean. The staff were lovely and friendly, and the food and drink deals that came with the booking were brilliant. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya traveller, Thanks for leaving such a brilliant review we always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay! We're glad that you liked our food and drink deals. We hope next time we can improve our facilities so we can get all tens next time! See you then! Safe travels, The Camden Team

1st Jun 2017
6.6

Not good. Beds were stacked 3 beds high. My bed was on the top and it was annoying. I only stayed here for the location. Probably won't be staying again. Shower water was scorching hot and can't adjust temp. Room was really hot and you can open windows. Only one in a corner was one . No fans were given. Bathroom has no windows and sink was tiny making water go everywhere. The only good thing was location, staff was nice and beds have curtains. Pub crawl is also fun if you're young.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya traveler, thanks for leaving a review, our guest's feedback help us strive to change and improve our hostel. It's unfortunate your stay wasn't up to standard. We have discussed with our staff on improving the facilities and adding more fans during this heatwave. Our showers have been adjusted to a healthy temperature for the ages ranged from 18-60. We hope you'll consider staying with us again Safe travels, The Camden Team

27th May 2017
10.0

Super Super

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for the super small and sweet review, we always love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels and happy drinking, from the Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.1

It was lovely! The staff were interesting and pleasant, the people were nice. I stayed in a 6 person dork and it was clean and had good security lockers for everybody under the bed. I loved the bar under the hostel, it had cheap food, drinks, and good music. Camden is a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya, Thanks for the great review, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself. Your kind words is why we work so hard as a team to make sure you have a fantastic stay. We pride ourselves on making sure you have a brilliant time here at our bar and hostel. We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, stay safe! The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
4.9

I was super bummed about my short stay here. The hostel is in a good location, close enough to the tube and Camden Markets, but the staff were pretty unprofessional and not always the most accommodating. I ended up going to a new hostel and forfeiting one night's stay $ because on my second day, they moved me from a 6-bed to a 12-bed (a room that was the same size but had 4 triples instead of 3 doubles). I also had my Beats headphones stolen from my backpack and the staff were useless on that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya, thanks for leaving a review, we always appreciate the feedback that our guests give on here. It's unfortunate your stay wasn't the best it could be. We will pass on what you have written to our staff, they are always ready to improve. We hope you'll give us another go and visit again. Safe travels, The Camden Team

18th May 2017
8.6

Camden is a nice enough area. The rooms were nice but got pretty hot, luckily we were provided with a fan. There are outlets and lights above all beds which was super nice. The bar did not have as many happy hour deals as the St. Christopher's I stayed at in Bath. Staff were all really really friendly except for one man nicknamed "Winter" who got extremely rude and snappy while we were trying to order drinks. Would have stayed in the bar the entire night but he made us extremely uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya, Thanks for your review we always appreciate when guest's take the time to write back to us. We are sorry you had an extremely uncomfortable experience with one of our staff members. We have brought it to his attention and he has owned up to his mistake during the night. He's been apologetic about the circumstances. We hope you consider us again. Safe travels! The Camden Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.