Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
82% 2924
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Location is key with this place, right in the heart of Camden is awesome! The hostel is old though and is undergoing repairs at the moment so be prepared for construction noises and intermittent water supply. But the staff is awesome and will to their best to make your stay a good one. Plus you get cheap pints at the bar if your a guest. Drink and few and everything will be alright

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Had a great stay, the staff were very friendly especially Stewart who was so helpful! The place was friendly and secure with a nice atmosphere, and the chill out room was great to have. Food from the bar not the best but plenty of places to eat nearby, breakfast was lovely and I would definitely recommend this to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We will pass this on to Stewart. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel has a great location! Right in the centre of Camden, next to the markets, park and train station. Most London sights are within walking distance if you don't mind 30+ minutes walking between them otherwise the train gets you everywhere!! Not very many power points for charging things though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Neat hostel in the heart of Camden Lots of steps as to give you a workout. Economy breakfast included

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thankyou for your feedback, we take on board all our guest comments and rectify issues we may have missed. As we live in old building we do have a few stairs as we dont have elevator. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast Regards Camden team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Really liked this hostel. Location is awesome, right in Camden and near the subway. It is above a pub, so music is quite loud late into the evening, but discounts and specials were offered to hostel guests. Rooms also did not have air conditioning. Landry was free, which was a bonus. Lots of fun, had a good stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
6.0

I have no idea how could people rate this hostel so high. Its average at best. I guess people had a good time in London and they rated their experience more than the actual hostel. Lets start with the good. The staff is friendly and helpful, The place is in a good location and they provide clean bed sheets everyday. On the bad side, the bathroom is freaking tiny, and rubbish overall, the lockers are paid for, the room is dusty, my key card stopped working every night. Avoid this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Apologies that you stay was not to your satisfaction, unfortunately we are unable to do anything about the size of our bathrooms. We live in a very quirky old building so we make the most of what we have! Housekeeping clean every day and do their best to look after everything for our guests. Our key card issue has been resolved, we are sorry you experienced these issues. Regards Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

I loved the location and the staff. The only thing I can say that it could be a bit cleaner. There was alot of dust under the bed en a unidentified stain on my wall next to the bed. Otherwise everything was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thankyou for your review , we really appreciate it. We have discussed this issue with housekeeping. Apologies that you found under the beds like this! Our rooms are getting a makeover this month so will be freshly painted. Hope to see you again Team Camden

15th Aug 2016
9.1

Great spot in the heart of Camden. Clean beds and good quality showers and wifi plus free breakfast. The only point of improvement is that the common area is very dark and not a social set up, it's basically a movie room. The only other area is in the bar downstairs but you have to buy food and drink from the bar which isn't always an option for backpackers. The atmosphere in the vibe is mixed as it is a public bar often filled with middle-aged men drinking alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a great location in the heart of Camden, and it had everything you need in a hostel. Nice beds with charging ports, laundry downstairs and a bar attached. All around a great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we really dig it Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sweet We hope you come again Happy travelling from Camden

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice atmosphere and facilities, altough it's not perfect, the beds could be more confortable, as well as the pillows, and the cleaness. Very well located, close to the tube and bus stop, supermarkets and everything you could need. I loved everybody from the staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We really appreciate your review, we take on board all good and bad comments and try and resolve issues where necessary. We hope to improve with each guest review Thanks for taking the time Camden Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.