Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
82% 2965
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in London. It was an impeccable price. The bunk beds were only 2 high. And everything was very clean and spacious, along with great security for your bags. The people were also the best at any hostel I've gone to and the bar below is just as great. Definitely only going to be staying here from now on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful and nice and the rooms were clean. Only 5 min walk to the underground station, so it is easy to get to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Great location. Great pub crawl. Most of the staff were ace. Wash rooms could use some restoration and air freshener, rooms could use a full length mirror. Around 945am I had the cleaning crew in my room hustling me to clear my things, I was running behind because my bags had gotten wet from shower water leaking from the ceiling in the early morning, also no good. But, overall it was a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel. Much different to the at Christopher's I stayed in whilst in Paris. The bar downstairs seems to attract more old locals than people actually staying at the hostel. It felt like I was staying at a pub rather than a hostel, which was cool anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
4.3

Lack of a decent common room. Lack of kitchen facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

I was upgraded upon my arrival. The staff knew who I was after only saying my first name. Incredible location and awesome vibes from staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some review love! We greatly appreciate it. Our staff travel a lot also so we understand how important it is to feel welcomed and will always go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a memorable one! We wish you all the best on your continued travels, stay safe & happy days! - The team at St Christopher's Camden

  • ruthio
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, a jump skip and hop away from Camden lock, but just far enough away to be away from the crowds, great locker system to store stuff . The snug was awesome,nice rustic, upcycled decor. I stayed in the all girls dorm, beds were comfy, had my own plug and charge point and cubby hole to store stuff in, room had shower and toilet. Staff were really helpful and friendly what more could you ask for for the price. Thank you x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice clean spacious rooms all with own usb power socket and light. Ensuites all clean and kept stocked. Cages under bed for baggage. Bring your own lock. Key cards for entry. Good discounts on food and drinks in bar downstairs. Breakfast selection was pretty good. Better off booking direct, that way you get best price and breakfast was free. The bloke at front counter gave us free breakfast any way. 24hr staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Our staff are pretty great and our hostel is too! Those USB power sockets are our newest addition! Fantastic hey! personal night light, USB charger means no bulky adapters to plug in and the best part is every bed has its own! Happy days & Safe travels, -Shell

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Was a great hostel in Camden, which is the reason I picked it. I love Camden. Was clean, and secure. Overall no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubyeb11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.3

staff were super helpful and kind, the hostel hangout space had a good vibe, cute little room to sit, wifi was super good, i kept re-booking so that i could stay longer! super close to plenty of shops/cafes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there friend, i assume we are friends. You mentioned re-booking and we do try to get to know all our guests soo... friend yay! thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Our WiFi is top notch, its pretty essential when traveling to be able to share all the good photos and also for the occasional netflix and chill time! Happy days & Safe travels, friend! -Shell

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.