Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.1

The stuff are mostly friendly and helpful. I did find it quite vexing that they charge extra money for breakfast (despite what is written in the site), and if you ask to extend your stay, they simply charge you with as much as double the normal price, without mentioning that you can pay the same price if you book online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for leaving us a review! We really appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve our services here at St Christopher's Camden. We apologize on behalf of our staff if you were not correctly informed on prices of breakfast's and extensions. We always offer our free WiFi for guest's who want to extend and would much prefer paying the online prices. We will inform our staff to explain these issues correctly next time. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. Safe travels and happy drinking, The Camden Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at St. Christopher's Inn. The staff was really nice and helped me when i had a problem with my lock (the key had gone missing) and I met nice people and had a really nice time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for leaving us a review. We love hearing back from our guests! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at our hostel. It seems like we're still lacking on Security, Cleanliness and Facilities. If there are any changes you would like to bring forward please don't hesitate to contact us on camden@st-christophers.com. Safe travels and happy drinking. The Camden Team

27th Jul 2017
4.6

This hostel was not what I expected at all. It is literally a bar with rooms above it. The bunks are triple bunks to fit more people in one room. Also, the staff is not very helpful and they do not organize much for meeting new people. I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for dropping us a review we always appreciate feedback from our guests who stay here. It's unfortunate that your stay here was not up to standard. To fix this issue we have started to host hostel events to get hostel guest's meeting new people. We hope you'll consider us again. Safe travels and happy drinking, The Camden Team

  • Jnnobil
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

cool atmosphear but the bare bellow goes late so can be loud

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Joshua, thanks for the feedback, we always appreciate everyone who takes the time to write about their stay. We apologize if the bar was a little too loud, we supply free earplugs at reception to accommodate to the travelers who want an early night. We hope you'll consider us again. Safe travels and happy drinking, The Camden Team

22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Some of the best staff I have seen in a hostel. Everyone had a wonderful time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey travelers, thanks for the awesome review we love to hear that everyone had a good stay! Our staff are brilliant and we're glad you agree. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and happy drinking! The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
5.7

Staff who I believe was supervisor was not very welcoming. I arrived 20 mins early and no attempt to maybe see if the bed was ready, strictly 2pm. I get it but most hostels would have done this. In shower I put toiletries on what I thought was a ledge and the bag fell between wall and shower. Lost them, had to buy more. Staff member was helpful in getting them back but said this happens many times. This needs sorting. On check out the staff did not give me deposit and I had to ask. Beds cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for leaving a review we always appreciate feedback from all our guests, good and bad! We apologize that our staff were not as accommodating as they should have been. We have let them know and guarantee it will not happen again. We hope you'll consider us again soon. Safe travels, The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Just one night but easily made a couple of friends in the bar downstairs. My bed was comfortable though the room was a little cramped. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for leaving a review. We always love hearing back from guests especially that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are really friendly and we take pride on their ability to make guests feel at home. We will try to move the beds around so the rooms don't feel as cramped next time. Hope to see you here again soon, Safe travels and happy drinking! The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
4.0

I found the staff to be unwelcoming on arrival, the bunks & bathroom were cramped, rooms noisy, and no towels were available when I arrived.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for the review we always welcome guests to speak their minds especially about their stay! We apologize if the staff were 'unwelcoming' on arrival, we will be discussing the issue with them to prevent this from happening again. The cleaners now also always restock towels daily so that towels will be available every morning. We hope you'll consider us again. Safe travels and happy drinking! The Camden Team

5th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff are more interested in running the pub downstairs than the hostel- asked twice for a fan for our second floor room but no one seemed to care about it. Free washer and dryer (just one machine though). Overall place is a bit dingy with loud street and pub downstairs. One bathroom for 8 people was hard to manage at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, thanks for writing this review we appreciate you taking the time to tell us what we need to know. We apologize for our staff not making you feel welcome or comfortable, we have let them know so that in the future any traveler in need will be priority. We hope you'll come back for another stay. Safe travels. The Camden Team

27th Jun 2017
8.0

I didn't love it but I also didn't hate it. This is definitely a party hostel, since downstairs is a bar. Durning the day it was mainly older gentleman drinking at 10am and I also felt it was hard for a solo traveler to meet people during the day, but once it was time for the pub crawl it was easy. I would stay here again but not as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler, we hope you are well! Thanks for leaving a review, we always appreciate guest's feedback on their stay, it's how we keep improving ourselves as a team and hostel. It's interesting what you said about mornings at the hostel for solo travelers, would a walking tour help those mornings feel more comfortable? We would love to hear some ideas on how we could cater you next time! Hope you'll consider us again, Safe travels, The Camden Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.