Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Camden

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
83% 2862
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, brilliant location, friendly staff and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairelawson16
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.0

Loved the location of this hostel, it's located near a bunch of restaurants and tube stations. however it was loud, dirty, and just overall a terrible experience. Our room over looked a major street which allowed you to hear everything on the street and the bathrooms were less then clean. Also the room was very warm the last night and one of our roommates was extremely smelly so it was not a good last night in London. Also the dishes at breakfast were never clean so that was gross too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location for me was perfect as I was there only for a concert one block down and had plenty of bars aroud. The breakfast was average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we really do appreciate this! We are happy to know we were the perfect hostel for you to stay at while you attended a concert. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We are sorry to hear the free breakfast was not up to your expectations. We are constantly looking to improve our hostel and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic hostel for exploring Camden. Awesome pub downstairs to drink and relax. Only negative is the floor in my room was quite dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our hostel. We are happy to know you had a good time hanging out in our pub. We constantly looking to improve our hostel and are sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to standard. We are working on this with our cleaners. We hope to see you next time you are in London!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place and better people can't fault in any way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We love having guests such as yourself stay in our hostel. Happy travels!

27th May 2016
7.4

Right in Camden which was a blast. The bar is great, good place to meet both travelers and locals. Staff was super helpful. Close to the tube. Only complaint is the cleanliness. Toilets definitely needed some help. But throughly enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Close to markets, bus stops, metro station, very good service, I did the check out at 4 am because of my flight and the guy in reception offered to me a coffee or something for breakfast, they helped me looking for the night bus (he actually left the reception for looking for the bus in the street), for those who like hostels atmosphere this is the right place, they offer 25% disccount in the bar if you´re staying there. If I come back to London this is going to be one of my firsts options

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review with us. We are so glad to know you had a pleasant experience staying in our hostel. We do have an awesome location we are happy you made use of that as well as our awesome discounts in the bar for hostel guests. We hope you had a good coffee and a good flight home. We hope to see you next time, safe travels!

22nd May 2016
9.7

Awesome all around! Rooms were big, clean, and had own shower and bathroom. Staff was great. The Camden Town area was easily one of my favorite parts of London, so St. Christopher's was the perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you appreciated our dorms and the cleanliness was up to your expectations. We do have awesome staff and are glad you agree. Safe travels, see you next time!

12th May 2016
9.1

High quality hostel. My experience was consistent with the quality that you expect from St Christopher's. The showers could've been a cleaner, but overall a very good hostel with a great atmosphere and superb location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you were happy with the quality of our hostel and brand. We certainly do have an awesome location in Camden as well as being so close to central London. Safe travels, see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly staff and very close to Koko. Bar was reasonably priced and very clean room. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We are so glad you had an awesome experience with us. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We pride ourselves on being affordable while offering the best services and facilities. We certainly are super close to so many awesome music venues in Camden, we are very lucky! We hope we see you next time you are in London.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.