Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
82% 2890
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Very helpful staff. Nice hostel. My only complaint is that the 8 bed dorms have one toilet+shower room for 8 people. And one outlet for 8 people. The rooms are not as nice as they look in pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
5.1

Good location, bad hostel. I don't recommend St Christophers in general. There are better hostels, more personal and cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.0

I happened to go to London on a very hot day and the hostel was not ready for that. The room was way too hot and there was only a tiny window in the room. They had to go and buy a fan for a few rooms which was ok. The room smelled funny as well as the common areas. The place looked very nice, but the overall experience was not so good. I liked the location, with a lot of places to have dinner or go for drinks in the same block. I only wouldn't return because London is so big. So many options

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place in Camden to stay. I didn't do any of the organized events because I was visiting a friend who lived in London but the events seems awesome. The staff was really great, the rooms were basic but still not bad. If you're traveling alone this is probably an environment conducive to making friends/travel buddies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff that are willing to help out. Free breakfast which was a bonus and the location is perfect for bars and venues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to know you had a pleasant stay in our hostel. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We are glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast. We are in the perfect location, so close to many famous venues in Camden, we agree with you there! Safe travels and see you next time!

2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Security, Location, Staff are awesome! The facilities were the worst that I've seen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location in central London and found our staff to be welcoming. Your safety is our priority. We are sorry to hear our facilities were not what you were after. We offer secure lockers, free Wi-Fi, a lounge area, free laundry, free continental breakfast and 24 hour reception. We are constantly looking to improve our facilities, if you can offer any suggestions that would be appreciated. We hope to see you next time you are in London.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I had a wonderful time while here! I really appreciated the help from Stephen, Shellee and the rest of the fabulous team! It is important to remember that this hostel is central to the Camden party scene so it can be a bit tough to get much sleep but plenty to do and the best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Camden Town is a cool place to stay highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review with us. We are so happy to know you had an awesome time in Camden! We definitely love it here too. We hope to see you again, safe travels!

29th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was quite lovely and Camden is a great neighborhood to be in (although it's a bit of a trek to the city center, Camden is great on its own). Reception it at the bar down below, which is a reasonably priced and somewhat lively pub. They do a bar crawl nightly which was alright, but I doubt a great representation of English night life. My sheets weren't as clean as they could have been, had song spots and make up stains, but nothing was TOO dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hostel, we really do appreciate it. We are happy to know you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming; we will pass it on. Camden certainly is an awesome part of London. Our hostel is right next to an underground station and many bus routes. It is only a 20 minute walk and you are in the centre of London. We love to have a good party with our hostel guests in the bar, and we offer great discounts on food and drinks. The Camden Pub Crawl leaves from the bar every single night and is famous for a good time. The ticket includes free entry into many famous clubs such as Proud and Koko. We thoroughly clean our hostel every day. We apologise if something was not up to standard. A member of our 24 hour staff will always be willing to help if you have any issues. We hope to see you next time you are in London, happy travels!

27th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty basic hostel. The staff are awesome, really accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to know you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming, we will pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.