Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Camden

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff,clean place,great location..great value for money! Thanks guys,very happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Hugh!! Cheers for leaving us an awesome review. Always puts a smile on our faces when some leaves us a good. We look forward to seeing you again!! The Team at Camden

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Place was very clean and was being maintained daily. Didnt give off any "sketchy bar hostel" vibes which is certsinly a plus. As far as i could tell there wasnt really a full kitchen (stove, frying pan, all that jazz) but there was a microwave, fridge, and kettle. Regardless its really comfortable staying there and the staff are very friendly, Ivy especially went the extra mile and made sure my stay there was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey mate!! Thanks for leaving an amazing review. We do pride ourselves on our staff interaction with customers, making sure everyone has the best time possible while staying with us. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us at some point, if not, we wish you all the best on your travels. The Camden Team :-)

31st Jan 2017
7.1

Overall good experience. Clean and comfy beds but a bit low in high, you always need to be careful to not hit your head. The shower room also tight and a water pressure was not strong enough . Very friendly and helpful stuff on reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you had a good experience here with us. Our water runs on an energy saving system and is set to a regulated temperate and pressure to help us reduce our impact on the environment. Small steps to a better world but it can be a bit of a bummer. Our apologies. Hope the rest of your travels and amazing, all the best, St Christopher's Team, Camden.

31st Jan 2017
8.6

Overall the place was really good. Binks in dorms have plenty of privacy, power converters, and reading lamps. Staff are very accommodating and polite. Great bar and restaurant downstairs. The bathrooms are quite small but manageable. It was tough to get hot water going from the shower...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for the review, greatly appreciated. We will look into the hot water, as a standard all water temperature is set to an approved standard to ensure all guests are able to enjoy a good shower. Our staff are always on the look out to help make sure your stay is the best it can be, and they love seeing the reviews. So again, thank you. Safe travels. The team at St Christopher's Camden

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels, has everything you need for a good time in Camden. Staff are great, facilities are good, rooms are spacious and clean, and its attached to a great pub that runs a great pub crawl each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What sweet things you say about us! Awesome review, so glad to see our staff stepping up to ensure another great guest experience. Safe travels on your adventures! Cheers, The team at St Christopher's Camden

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Only stayed a night but would definitely stay again in future. Was super clean, staff were helpful and roomates were friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the review. Really glad you had a good time here with us in Camden. Safe travels, & Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel, I stayed a few years ago and it was just as good this time around. Great location in camden and good amount of space in the 6 bed dorms. No kitchen but there's a mini fridge/microwave. Showers in the dorms are pretty terrible though, not much pressure and luke warm. You're better off booking through their website, you get free breakfast that way. Definitely recommend the hostel, I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking some time to leave us a review. We have looked at the water temperature and it is centrally controlled and is set at a medium level. For some this might seam colder, our apologies for this! Next time your back, if you have any ideas on facilities we could improve on we are always open to suggestions to make your stay better! All the best & Safe travels.

  • aimeenicholls8446
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed two nights, very good location, amazing staff, very friendly! Clean and tidy comfy beds. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We appreciate each and every one of them! All the best luck on your travels, hope to see you again soon!

  • nileshsborse7861
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
5.7

Hi, Overall experience was good for what I had paid for. However, the manager at the hostel is extremely arrogant and most of the staff is unaware of processes. All the staff except manager are helpful. My security card failed twice and had to take it to busy reception and wait for ages to get back. Regards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.0

Not a bad place to stay honestly. My only recommendation for this place would be to hire dedicated staff for only the hostel and dedicated bar/waitstaff for the restaurant. Having to wait 10 or more minutes to check in to the hostel while the receptionist is serving beers is not exactly what I was expecting. Vice versa for others waiting on a beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.