Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Loved the place. Near some pretty cool spots in Camden and the beds were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Their uniqueness, their individuality, and their life experience shaped them into fascinating beings. They have been challenged on various levels from day to day, and always handled things like professionals. I truly believe it’s hard to delve into deepest resources of heart when you get annoyed by drunk morons, sons of nutcrackers and other kinds of humanity in order to cultivate an atmosphere of understanding, acceptance, tolerance, and compassion yet this team is 10/10 to have it all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Margarita, Firstly this is the only review I have ever had to reply to and use a dictionary and thesaurus at the same time to realize how awesome this review is!! We wish you all the best and happy travels!!! The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, big room. Unfortunately the radiator in the room I stayed in was stuck on full blast so the staff had put a fan in the room and the windows had to stay open because it was boiling! The shower didn't get past luke warm and I had 2 cold showers! The communal toilets weren't the cleanest. Could be much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ruth, Firstly thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, its greatly appreciated, as we are always looking to improve our site in the best way possible and hopefully next time you stay with us you can see the difference We wish you all the best and happy travels The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.0

Didn't get my key card at the first night. People were just busy partying hard to bad dance pop music. Couldn't even make my way to the reception and waited quite a while to get staff attention. The shower was not adjustable and the water temperature was too high. Reflected to the staff and nothing changed. And the bathroom is too small with nowhere to hang/put clothes on. Camden town was super noisy. Not a good choice if you want some decent sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Sui Ho, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are always looking to improve as a hostel and will take on everything you have said and hopefully when you stay with us again you can notice the difference. All the best and safe travels! The Camden Team

  • Codyoddie
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.9

This was an excellent hostel. Not a ton of amenities but a pretty good location and the staff was amazing. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dakota, You legend, what a great review!! We are looking at buying loads of cool and new stuff for the hostel so, next time you come back there is even more for you to do when you aren't partying with us!! All the best and Happy Travels!! The Camden Team

30th Mar 2017
6.9

Lots of older people stay here, pretty sure they are not traveling but maybe living here? Beds were nice, everything else was very dirty. Staff was amazing. Take what you can get in this city, I suppose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.9

The staff here were really amazing and engaged. The girl who helped me check in was super sweet and easy to talk to, and the guy at the desk when I checked out was super rad too! There's not much storage space in the actual dorms, most people just had to leave their bags all over the ground so it felt really cramped. The location is super prime though and it's a close enough walk to the metro station. The directions weren't very clear to find the hostel though, pro tip it's INSIDE the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Meghan Cheers for the amazing review!! We are always looking to better ourselves and love the feedback from you!! Happy Travels and don't be a stranger The Camden Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Good beds, friendly staff, cage lockers are a great option for secure storage. Showers weren't the warmest but overall very good value, and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.0

Good location in Camden but the rest a major let down. Check in was slow because the staff member serving us was also serving the bar guests. Bathroom facilities need to be upgraded and cleaned, not acceptable at all!! Over cleanliness of the hostel is very poor and wouldn't recommend staying. Have unfortunately been put off staying at any of St Christopher's hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

the staff was great but the hostel has some issues that should be written clearly, in the weekend (friday and saturday and sunday) there is a selection of the most horrible tracks of the last years played in the bar that it's part of the hostel, during the day it's a sport bar, with matches and box on many screens during the weekend nights it's full of drunk teenagers dancing the music described above, of course sleeping is impossible until 2AM, walls are vibrating and you hear the music

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.