X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Camden Reviews

48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2776 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The location of this hostel is excellent. However, that's about the only awesome thing about this hostel. I had paid for four nights, and after three sleepless ones decided to give it up and go and stay with a friend. Unfortunately the location directly above a High St pub full of young partygoers and local "characters" means that it's ridiculously loud and my room 8 bed was vibrating to the frequency of Craig David... If you're young and don't need sleep then it's great but otherwise avoid!

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The floors could do with some nails in them as they are super creaky. And it would have been nice to have some paper towels in the bathroom. But the location and staff were fantastic.


97%

El hostel está muy bien ubicado, metro cerca y puedes llegar andando a muchos sitios ( si tienes ganas de caminar, en London todas las distancias son largas). El personal muy amable, de buen rollo, mis compas de habitación eran geniales, me gustó el ambiente que había, la verdad. He estado en hostels mas caros y la verdad que me quedo con este, es acogedor.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

시설 깨끗하고 좋은편이에요 다른 호스텔에 비해 아침도 충실한거 같네요 사람들도 좋고 다만 역시 키친이 좀더 잘되어잇으면 좋을껀데 ㅠㅠ 도미토리룸도 방마다 너무 시설이 달라서... 뽑기운이 중요합니다


74%

You need outlets at every bed. 2 sets of outlets for a ten bed room is not enough. Alex and Steven were great. The blonde lady? Not so much.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location and spacious room. Large lockers underneath bed were a bonus and staff were always helpful


94%

Loved the downstairs 'chill out' room but really disappointed there was no sink to wash our own dishes (the ones down there were always dirty)...

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The location was superb and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. On a busy Saturday night I left my key card in my room and one of the friendly bar staff walked me to my room and let me in to get it. The next night I bought a lock set for my luggage but misplaced the keys while I was traveling so at 5:30am Stephen helped me get a maintence worked to get my bags open which was an absolute lifesaver! I highly recommend this hostel for location and staff alone but the food was also great!

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

一階がパブでエレベーターはなく、重い荷物をもって階段を上りおりしなければならなかった。部屋の中はwifiは非常に弱い。つながったりつながらなかったり、つながってもすごく遅かったり。シャワーは部屋に一個あるが、すごく汚い。さらに、部屋の中は常に変なにおいがしていて、窓を開けて換気しなければならなかった。年末であったので少し寒かった。地下にロッカーとキッチンがあるのは助かった。


97%

Very good accommodation, warm room, comfortable beds, nice staff.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey, we are really happy that you enjoyed stay in our site. We are glad to have regular customers like you. We are looking forward to see you again. Safe travels Camden staff

74%

Needs a better kitchen/cooking area, but a good breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey, thank you for take time to live us a review. Unfortunately we have small building and no space for the bigger kitchen, we provide discount for food and drinks at the bar. We hope that did not affect your stay with us again. Safe travels Camden team

83%

The staff was very nice, thank you Ella. The hostel itself needed a bit of improvement. Definitely needs a fridge! Beds are ok, bathroom very warm, that is a plus. Location is great in Camden. There is everything you need nearby. Breakfast was very good. I will come back

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey, thank you for taking time to live us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for kind words about the staff, we let Ella know :). We are changing our hostel- Did you seen our chiil out room? ! It is awesome! Unfortunately for all good things we need a little bit of time so please visit us again soon, you will see the different. Safe travels Camden happy team

91%

Best ever hostel in London!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you :) you made our day :) St Christopher's Inn staff

80%

Nice hostel, spoilt by having live, loud music on in the bar below the rooms. Also taped music is on until midnight, starting at 8.30am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We apologies for the noise, we are party hostel and we hope that our guest love party too. We just love rock'n'roll :) Hope to see you again. St Christopher's Inn

74%

Hostel was fine and provided exactly what it said it would. No surprises good or bad, great area for Camden markets!

Owner Comment (Hide)
heya, thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again. Happy Camden staff

100%

Muy bien, exactamente lo que dicen que es.

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

My only complaint would be that my key card stopped working literally everyday and walking up and down the stairs to get a new one became a bit tedious, they were very kind about fixing it each time but still. When the weekend rolled around my quiet Swedish roommates checked out and were replaced by rowdy, drunken Irishmen, which isn't so much a problem, as that sometimes happens with hostels; however the baldy in the bunk below me tried to steal my beanie which I wasn't so keen on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate all comments. We are glad that you had fun in our site. Apologies for the key problems. We fixed it and hopefully will be much better. happy travels and see you again. Camden staff

69%

Nice staff! Not a bad place to stay if you're just there to sleep! wasnt totally comfortable with the security for my things, but didn't have any negative experiences! Area is great and the bar is lively!

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I found it really basic and not up to the same standard as St.Christophers at the Winston in Amsterdam. The shower wasn't great, really small and not warm or adjustable, locker under the bed was fine but no plugs in bunks or shelves. Really basic, bed, good blanket and pillow but nothing else to write home about. Staff were friendly but I'm general as far as hostels go I've stayed in better for less money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great the you enjoyed the facilities in Amsterdam, and some of our London hostels have also had this feature put in but unfortunately not us yet. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Camden team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback