Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
84% 5275
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel located so close to the train station. Staff were friendly; I went on the pub crawl and it was an awesome night. Would recommend if you are after a social environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so glad to hear you had a great time, and we'll let the Pub Crawl boys know you had a great time, regardless of how your head felt the next morning hahaha Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Until then, happy travels! Cheers, the Edinburgh Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Good clean and reasonably priced place to stay in Edinburgh. The only suggestion I would make is for soap to be provided in the showers and for soap in the bathroom to be monitored a bit better - ours ran out the first day we stayed. Overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it! I'll be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellechen259992
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

very nice a hostel.I have a great time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Beds were comfortable and rooms well ventilated. Each bunk has rolling lockers underneath, which were loud to open at 5am for an early flight, but effective. The restaurant and bar downstairs was always lively and entertaining, the pub crawl's first stop leaves from there! The staff were very lovely and truly helpful, totally recommend. Great location- close to Waverley and a short walk to the tourist spots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

St. Christopher's is great!! So many great things about it. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirteloos
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in St Christophers for the weekend in Edinburgh! Clean, basic rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the location is perfect. There are no kitchen facilities, but if you really need a fridge there is one in the common room. The breakfast is free and there are more than enough places to have lunch/dinner in or close to the hostel. Would reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all your feedback as we do our best to create the best possible stay here! Thanks again from the Edinburgh team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location! You can walk to everything. Rooms are well kept and clean. Pub crawl is a lot of fun! Book ahead if you plan on doing a tour through the hostel because they book up fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so pumped to hear you had such a great time with us here in this beautiful city! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the Pub Crawl team, they do an epic job - especially with the hangover you wake up with the next morning ;) We would absolutely love to see you back again in the future, so don't forget to come visit us if you're ever in Edinburgh again. Until then, happy travels! Much love, the Edinburgh Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent location - about 5 minutes walk to the Waverley train station and 18 minutes walk to Edinburgh Castle. Beds and bathroom (stayed in private 4 bedroom ensuite) were cleaned. Breakfast was good. They did provide juices, breads, cereals, ham, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

Paid extra for a room with an en-suite. DO NOT DO THIS. The bathroom is tiny, old and dirty. The shower only works on all hot or all cold so i ended up using the communal bathrooms anyway. Communal bathrooms are fine so do not bother paying the extra. No charging points anywhere near beds. One main light in the room. Not a well set up hostel at all. On a positive note FANTASTIC location, minutes from the old and new towns and meters from the airport buses. Also have a fridge and microwave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to leave a review. We're disappointed to hear that you felt our facilities were not up to par and we would love to know more. Our reception team is available 24/7 to ensure the comfort of our guests and we appreciate it when our guests inform us of how we can improve. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any suggestions on how we can ensure future guests are wholly satisfied. Despite these issues, we're glad that you enjoyed the fabulous location. Edinburgh is a truly beautiful city and it makes us happy when our guests enjoy it too. Kind regards, the Edinburgh Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.