Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
84% 5390
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.3

I booked late so the place was on the expensive side, but overall happy with the stay. Free laundry past 8 (detergent included!) and the staff were more than accommodating and friendly. If there were blow dryers and outlets closer to the beds I would have been a bit happier, but really those are minuscule things. Beds aren't the comfiest but hey, it's a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Pleasing the staff made a good impression! Appreciate the feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services and facilities. Thanks again :)

17th Sep 2016
8.6

Can't get more central than this! Right next to Waverley station, high street, royal mile, castle and museums, breakfast of cereals, toast, cheese and ham. Not fancy, but comfy beds, good security, and a lift. Can get a bit noisy from the pubs below, but that's expected and only really on weekends. Would be a bit better if toilets weren't all only on one floor, but ensuite was good. No individual lights or sockets but lots of powerboards and free laundry after 8 is awesome! Cool staff and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review. Really appreciate the feedback as it help us monitor and improve everyone's stay! Pleasing to hear you enjoyed yourself and would love to have you back again!

11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place, really easy to find and get to pretty much anything. The pub/ restaurant connected is awesome with really good food and deals. Not loud at all at night either which was surprising. Bathroom was clean, a bit small and not enough hooks to hang stuff. Staff were awesome and friendly, check in was easy. Only down side was lack of plug ins near the beds in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for a great review! Appreciate the comments really pleasing to hear you enjoyed yourself. Much love from us here in Edinburgh! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at St Christopher Edinburgh Hostel. It was the perfect location and was so easy to get to from the airport. It was super easy to get the bus to and from the airport and literally walked about 2 mins to the hostel. Great location, Nice and friendly staff and clean and tidy dorms. Overall, happy with my weekend away stay in Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Great position and easy going atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you stay again. All the best the Edinburgh team! xxx

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean and central the chill out room was a bit dim only sport on the tellies could have done with a news channel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your comments be it positive and/or negative as it helps us monitor and improve our facilities and services. We are currently looking to spice up our chill out room so will take your suggestion on board. Thanks again :)

2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed three nights, for most part had good roommates and good atmosphere for meeting people as solo traveler. Pub crawls great for meeting people and start right in the bar downstairs, and the crawls are definitely more active on fridays and saturdays. Great location- a short walk to the main attractions of Edinburgh. Breakfast had sandwiches and cereal- very basic but it's free. Discounts at the bar for hostel stayers and students. Bathrooms a bit smelly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us you review. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers from the Edinburgh Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Nice,cozy Hostel just, should look more - for voluntarily active people, against thrown rubbish and ''splits'', around and different levels out of hostel (my experience been, lot of rubbish out on the roof - from window).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to monitor and improve our hostel. Thank you for your honest feedback about the rubbish outside of the windows, the problem has been addressed and rectified. Kind regards, The Edinburgh Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

great location (less than 5 min from Royal Mile), friendly staff, clean facilities, free wifi/breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make everyone's stay in Edinburgh the best possible. So we really appreciate the positive feedback. Much love from the Edinburgh team :)

27th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfect, except breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We would love to know more about how we can improve our breakfast. Was there not enough variety or options? Other than this, we're pleased to hear that you had a great time with us here in Edinburgh. Come visit us again soon. Much love, the Edinburgh Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.