Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
84% 5283
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, perfect location right between the old town and the new town and right at the drop off/pick up point for the airline shuttle! Free breakfast a plus and great atmosphere! They could use some more power outlets in each room but other than that, they were pretty good and wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.1

I arrived to Edinburgh late on a Friday night from London only to find out that someone had changed my booking from that Fri-Mon to Mon-Thurs without me knowing, despite having email proof of my booking from the Friday-Monday. The hostel was full for that weekend so I was unable to stay there, which was extremely frustrating. The manager was nice about the situation and booked me in another hostel and offered to pay for the night but I wouldn't recommend a hostel that changes bookings.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel located so close to the train station. Staff were friendly; I went on the pub crawl and it was an awesome night. Would recommend if you are after a social environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so glad to hear you had a great time, and we'll let the Pub Crawl boys know you had a great time, regardless of how your head felt the next morning hahaha Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Until then, happy travels! Cheers, the Edinburgh Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Good clean and reasonably priced place to stay in Edinburgh. The only suggestion I would make is for soap to be provided in the showers and for soap in the bathroom to be monitored a bit better - ours ran out the first day we stayed. Overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it! I'll be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellechen259992
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

very nice a hostel.I have a great time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awww thank you! Fingers crossed we get to see you again in the future! Until then, happy wandering this magical planet of ours. Much love, the Edinburgh Crew x

11th Jul 2016
9.4

Beds were comfortable and rooms well ventilated. Each bunk has rolling lockers underneath, which were loud to open at 5am for an early flight, but effective. The restaurant and bar downstairs was always lively and entertaining, the pub crawl's first stop leaves from there! The staff were very lovely and truly helpful, totally recommend. Great location- close to Waverley and a short walk to the tourist spots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

St. Christopher's is great!! So many great things about it. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirteloos
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in St Christophers for the weekend in Edinburgh! Clean, basic rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the location is perfect. There are no kitchen facilities, but if you really need a fridge there is one in the common room. The breakfast is free and there are more than enough places to have lunch/dinner in or close to the hostel. Would reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all your feedback as we do our best to create the best possible stay here! Thanks again from the Edinburgh team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location! You can walk to everything. Rooms are well kept and clean. Pub crawl is a lot of fun! Book ahead if you plan on doing a tour through the hostel because they book up fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so pumped to hear you had such a great time with us here in this beautiful city! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the Pub Crawl team, they do an epic job - especially with the hangover you wake up with the next morning ;) We would absolutely love to see you back again in the future, so don't forget to come visit us if you're ever in Edinburgh again. Until then, happy travels! Much love, the Edinburgh Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.