Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
84% 5151
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel close to the train station and city center. Staff was great, room was clean. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi was out while I stayed there so had to go find some elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay near everything. Tons of deals and promotions! Loved staying in a private room with our own bath with 3 of my friends. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Literally the best hostel I've stayed in and made my first solo trip I've ever taken the best experience and memory I've had while traveling Europe! Go on the pub crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

It was the perfect location as it was close to the train station, bus station, and most of the sites. The staff were very helpful. I was travelling alone and met loads of people in my room, the pub crawl (happens every night) was also a great way to meet people. The only thing was there was no security going into the hostel after a night out, you could just walk right in. There were even random people sleeping in the common area. That being said our floor was key card locked as well as the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

Good central locations. Great Security. Doesn't have a great atmosphere but it is still one of the better hostels I have stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Much love, the Edinburgh Team

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in the centre. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and facilities. There were just 2 electric sockets in room for 6. Main door on 4th floor didn't lock. There was problem with WiFi that night. The breakfast served 7-9.30 was OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay :) We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and we'll be looking into your comments and concerns. Kind regards, the Edinburgh Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

You get what you pay for! Location great for bus from airport and city, opposite the dungeons. Room basic and small but clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast basic. I would stay again and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travels to let us know how we're going. We appreciate your comments and we'll ask our maintenance team to have a wee look at the showers to see whether this is something we can improve for our future customers - cheers for the heads up! We can't wait to see you again if you're ever in Edinburgh again. Until then, happy travels! Much love, the Edinburgh Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

I met really nice people there, the pub crawl is amazing, staff is helpful. The negative point was the shower, it was too small and the temperature was unstable sometimes. Apart this, I had fun there and the room was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

Nothing particularly stands out for this hostel other than it's great location. But since Edinburgh has a small city centre, that doesn't count for much. The 25% discount on bar food was pretty sweet though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Glad to hear you spent a good time with us, hope to see you again! St. Christopher Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
6.3

I stayed only for 2 nights, it was a good stay overall. However I thought the hostel was a little bit dirty. The chill out room was great. Breakfast was OK but again you take it in a cafe which looks quite dirty and it gets pretty overcrowded. The bar downstairs was excellent for watching footbal!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking time and leave your reviews, it's important to us to see what's need to be sorted! Glad you enjoyed the stay with us, hope to see you again! St. Christopher Staff.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.