Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
84% 5346
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly and helpfull staff and one of the best locations in Edinburgh! I wouldn't even consider another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
7.4

It's cramped and the bathroom tends to be gross at a certain time of night, but it's at a great location - very close to the train station, royal mile and all the good bars. Not much of an atmosphere tbh since the place lacked space. Staff was nice enough and the place was adequately clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Really great location no easy to get to from the Airport with Airlink. Pub gets quite busy each night and is a way to meet people. Lots of tours etc can be booked from there too. The only thing is the cleanliness, bathrooms where a bit smelly and could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel - and by far the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Great location, good staff and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for taking your time to leave us a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again! Much Love from us here in Edinburgh :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, but a little lacking in atmosphere compared to what I expected based from my previous experience at St Christopher's Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We take all your feedback into account be it positive or negative to monitor the services and facilties we provide our guests. Thanks for your honest feedback. Cheers from the Edinburgh Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

I thought this hostel was great, the location was absolutely perfect and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was no kitchen but that didn't matter as there was a free breakfast which was great. Security was very good, key card access to the floor and room. Beds were comfy and the linen was fresh and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to monitor and improve our hostel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you back here again soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels :) Much love, St Christopher's Edinburgh Team!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

It's a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We think so too :) thanks for leaving a review! Much love, the Edinburgh Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed here during th fringe. Great location and was a lovely place to stay! We'd definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! :) Much love, St Christopher's Edinburgh team :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Was a more expensive hostel, although had a good centre location, there were others a lesser price in the same area. Regardless to this, I enjoyed my weekend stay here. Easy to find from the train station, and a stone throw away from all the major city attractions. Had two very comfortable night sleeps, although you could hear the traffic from out the window this does both me, as its to be expected from a hostel located in the centre; a side note for those who enjoy a quite nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Really appreciate the comments. We would love for you to stay again. Much love from the Edinburgh team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location and very social environment! Clean rooms and friendly staff... Would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers from the Edinburgh team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.