Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent location, fun people, great price, always someone at the front desk willing to help. Felt like staying in the hub of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a sweet review, thanks so much! We hope you have an awesome trip and please come back soon - big love from the Edinburgh team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
5.7

For a room with 12 girls there was only a single tiny bathroom. It was very annoying in the mornings when some people take and hour and you just have to use the toilet. The shower pressure was also terrible and you either had to have a freezing cold or scalding hot shower. The staff was averagely friendly, however no one asked me how my stay was at the end. The group hang out area was a disappointment as well quite dark and small. Location was very accessible and it was quiet at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for all of your comments, they really do go a long way in helping us to improve every day! We have a private bathroom per ensuite room as well as large communal bathrooms and showers on the 4th floor which you're always free to use. Guests are always welcome to tell us what they thought of their stay - in fact we encourage it! So please don't feel like we are ever uninterested :) We're working on a cheeky Chill Out Room renovation currently so that's one to watch! Glad your dorm was quiet and you managed to rest up for exploring our beaut city! Safe travels from the whole team here in Edinburgh, come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Awesome location. Decent hostel facilities. No free breakfast. Dormitory was ok. But nothing bad all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are blessed to have such a great location within the city. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you again soon! regards, the Edinburgh team

11th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was very nice to stay at. It was super easy to get to from the rail station (right across the street) and was easy to get to the airport (a bus stop a block away). There were two bars connected to the hostel from the inside and lots of places nearby to go! I had a locker (with my own padlock) but it was not big enough to put a suitcase. I loved the curtains along the beds. It blocked some opportunities to connect with roommates but was nice to get a little privacy when needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really appreciate the fab review! Awesome comments, super rewarding to hear you enjoyed your time with us and please do come visit again! Big love from the Edinburgh team :)

9th Apr 2017
6.6

Good hostel if all you need is a place to sleep. The beds are clean and nice. No self-catering, and it was difficult to even make yourself a cup of tea in the common room- which was smelly and strange. Has the computerized storage-locker ripoff system.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we appreciate any comments which help us keep improving for future guests! We don't have a kitchen however have a microwave, kettle, fridge, offer any crockery/cutlery required on request and guests also receive 25% off our two menus across both of our downstairs bars. It's disappointing that you didn't enjoy our Chill Out room, but glad to hear you appreciated the clean and comfy room and safe travels on the rest of your trip from the St Christopher's team!

  • dvp10465
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.9

Stayed in a 12 bed dorm and room was tiny! Only access to one shower and toilet and that was pretty gross. Lockers were small. Bar downstairs was great & awesome pub crawl.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback, it helps us monitor our hostel. in regards to lockers we do have larger lockers in the chill out room. Happy to hear the pub crawl was great and that you had a good time in the bars. Safe travel and hope to see you in Edinburgh again :) Edinburgh team.

  • manuelguemes6736
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Excellent location. Basic stuff, but that's what you pay for. Individual curtains for each bed is a good detail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments as they help us to monitor and improve our hostel :) hope to see you again, the Edinburgh team!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

This was my first hostel experience and I could not have been happier! The staff was amazing, so friendly. And location was great! Wish I had spent more time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review, love that we made your first hostel experience a fun one! Come back again! Big love from the Edinburgh team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.