Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Edinburgh Located at Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh.
St Christopher's Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1DE Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street
83% 5507
55.9508337 -3.1900691
St Christopher's Edinburgh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Very unique hostel with Belushi's downstairs. Reception area is way too small and it seemed under staffed. The room was fine, did what it said on the tin however there was some dampness in there which wasn't nice. The chill out room hasn't been designed to be very sociable. It's in a great location and provides all it needs to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review pal. We appreciate the comments and will take them on board. Thanks again :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

made a real connection with the guy who was on reception when I arrived. it was a shame I only saw him again when I was leaving the next night so our fleeting relationship was never able to blossom on that cold and fateful night. I don't even know your name but you said you would miss me. maybe I'll travel back across the world if there is ever a job at the hostel going. I think you may have understood my sense of humour which is deep man. party on wayne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. You will be sorely missed and we would love for you to come again. Disappointing to hear your relationship with a member of staff did not fully blossom but glad to hear you appreciated his banter. Overall it is very pleasing you made such a connection with the hostel and for this we thank you. Lots of love from the team here in Edinburgh. Party on Wayne

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location close to transport links, close to shopping and short walk to castle or old town. Rooms are not too crowded although the chill out areas can get very busy. Bar on ground floor is not as noisy as expected. Staff really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate all the comments addressed. Thanks again :)

16th Nov 2016
8.0

Great if you're backpacking but you need to book early as it gets quite busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review, we're glad you had a kickass time in Edinburgh. Due to our great location and facilities we do book up pretty quickly! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.9

It was very nice to stay there. Very close to city center!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We are blessed with a great location to soak up all the goodness Edinburgh has to offer! Hope to see you again sometime :)

15th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great location close to everything! Bathroom in the room was a nice bonus! Floors could have been a bit cleaner but sheets and bathroom seemed clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the feedback great to hear your comments as it helps us monitor and improve our establishment. Thanks again

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.6

We missed a microwave in the breakfast room and it was cold in the bedrooms. However, our experience was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review and we look further into the issues raised and look to rectify them. Thanks again for the review and we would for you to stay again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay in Edinburgh! Location is PERFECT - 2 minute walk to the Royal Mile and a 5 minute walk to Princess St New Town. Room was great. There is the usual Belushi's bar and also another bar connected to the hostel. Atmosphere is great, was able to meet loads of travellers just by hanging out in the bar, joining in on quiz night and attending Edinburgh's best pub crawl (not run by the hostel but meets there). Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the awesome comments! We are blessed with a beaut of a location and glad to hear you got to soak up the awesome atmosphere! Enjoyed the bars, pub crawl and Charlie's quiz! Would love to have you stay again. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.3

Really nice helpful staff, but terrible facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Appreciate the comments as it helps us monitor and improve our services and facilities. Disappointing to hear you were unsatisfied with facilities. If you would like to add more please do not hesitate to email us at edin3@bedsandbars.com. Thank you

8th Nov 2016
8.9

It was right next to Waverly station and was a quick 10-15 minute walk to Princess Street. The pub crawl is very worth it and a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very proud of our central location so glad you saw the benefits of that. And yes - we are also very proud of our pub crawl boys for doing such an awesome job every night! Thanks again, your Edinburgh Team x

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.