X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Edinburgh Reviews

Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4523 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel couldn't be bettet located.


100%

Amazing hostel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. It complements your experience in the city. On christmas day, they offered a lunch to staff and guests for free. It was a very nice touch.


71%

Bathrooms were a bit unhygienic and small. Holes and cracks in walls/floors. Lift was broken every time i stayed which was an incovenience with luggage. Bar area was pleasant however.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Thnx St Christopher.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Absolutely loved this hostel. It in the most prime location, incredibly close to everything. The staff was super friendly, and the bar attached was great! There is a free breakfast but its not much, great when you are only there for a couple mornings though. There are a ton of stairs if you are on the upper floors and the elevator was down when we were there, but if you can't handle the stairs you probably won't like the city very much haha

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed! Apologies for the elevator issue, it is currently under maintenance and it will be back anytime soon! Hope to see you next time! safe travels!

63%

the heater is not working

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is located very central to other attractions in the city, FANTASTIC staff and bonuses for being a customer of the hostel. Had a very cheap but big night in the two adjoining bars to the hostel. I would stay here again without a doubt!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the nice words, it means a lot to us. We will make sure to pass the comment about our staff :) Hope to see you next time! Safe travels! Cami St Christopher's Inn Reception Team

77%

Please make sure there is no double name for the same bed. Improve the room management!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are hugely sorry about the lack of our system during your stay. After that episode, we updated our system so that such incident won't happen again. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Safe travels! Cami St Christopher's Reception Team

49%

The hostel is well located but everything was dirty.When outside was -4ºC I had to have my shower with freezing wáter cause the heater and the hot wáter wasnt working.When I spoke to the receptionist for the third time about it..she told me not to swear her. Ipromise I just said I was so upset because of the freezing wáter.I should not have been so careful cause they deserved worse words. The rest of the guests wasnt confortable neither. I wouldnt even recommend it

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A good one. Worth to go

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for you feedback, it means a lot to us! Safe travels! Cami St Christopher's Reception Team

66%

Unable to get breakfast, most of things were gone. Room was cold Good location, Nice bathroom the room but noisy as I slept just near the bathroom

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it means a lot to us! We are sorry that some things were not meeting your expectations during your stay. We take our guest's comment seriously so we will work to improve our standards. Hope to see you next time! Safe travels! Cami Reception team

86%

Very close to train station and princess street. Breakfast is included-fantastic. Rooms were ok just radiator was making annoying noises..


97%

Great hostel. So close to the city centre and to where the airport bus drops/the train station. The staff were not overly friendly but were nice enough. Really awesome being able to have food at the hostel (as there was a Belushi's attached) and the discount really helped on the food. Makes it easy to get food and probably cheaper than elsewhere for the same food! Breakfast was great - muesli, yoghurt, toast - simple but just what is needed. Would stay again.


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(73 results)


View all Edinburgh Hostels

Please give us your feedback