X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Edinburgh Reviews

Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
4329 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Very dirty common areas. Poor plumbing with toilets that barely flush, breakfast very ordinary - they ran out of plates and bowls and took ages to replace them. My room very smelly and stuffy. Rooms are tiny. Staff dies treated. One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you had a few problems during your stay. Unfortunately due to the building being quiet old the plumbing isn’t the best and the toilets can be a bit tricky. We have recently purchased more plates and bowls and are looking at new ways to make breakfast better. Thank you again for your feedback. Safe travels. Edinburgh team

83%

Very nice hostel, nothing really to complain about. The one lady working there was very nice and spent a long time helping us book our Loch Ness tour. Quiz night was fun and we felt comfortable there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope that your trip to Loch Ness was just as enjoyable. I will pass on your compliments to our ‘Quiz Master’. Happy travels!

71%

If you want to party, this your hostel. If you want to recharge and relax, this is NOT your hostel. I only stopped over one night and I wanted to literally recharge all my things, take a shower, get organized and you just can't do that in this space. Ask for a bottom bunk because that's where all the outlets are.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do like to party at our hostel but more importantly we want all our guests to be happy and relaxed. I apologise that you did not have a relaxing experience and hope that you return one day so we can change your opinion and experience. Happy travels, Edinburgh team

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(83 results)


View all Edinburgh Hostels

Please give us your feedback