X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2102 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Absolutely brilliant hostel. One minute from the train station so very ideal location. Short walk to the town centre where there's loads of lovely little pubs

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clockmakers know Greenwich as the meridian helping people all over to synchronize their clocks to GMT. Backpackers know Greenwich St.Cristopher's as the standard of accommodation for the decent traveler, an ideal balance of cleanliness, comfort, geographical location, budget price and welcoming considerate staff. To me, St.Cristopher's Greenwich is really the GMT meridian for the accommodation industry, all other hostels should follow its standards. Define GBT=Greenwich Backpackers Time!


89%

I stayed in a 8-bed dorm and it was not very spacious.


74%

only two plugs in a 8 people dorm, which is absolutely not enough. but the stuff are nice and it's a really nice location


94%

Had a great time, would definitely recommend! Only possible complaint would be the squeaky floorboards, but you get free earplugs to help with that so it wasn't that bad. Maybe a small fridge in the basement for milk?

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice staff. Decent location- easy access to public transit. Strange atmosphere,

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Cramped rooms, very small common area, wifi average. Showers not very clean and you having to turn them back on every 30 seconds. Great breakfast but nothing else great.


74%

Generally a good place to stay. Located in charming Greenwich, the hostel attracts a nice range of both nomad travellers and longer term visitors to London. The hostel sits on top of a pub for those that are looking to party or socialise in the evenings otherwise the chill out area in the basement provides a much quieter space to relax outside of your dorm. One of the better St. Christopher hostels in London.


91%

When i first arrived a was pissed because someone was in my bed but as soon as i went to the staff, they had someone change everything. Bring your own lock since the lock is a cage under the bunkbed. The bathroon is really clean and the room as well. The bed was pretty nice since the last hostel i was in had a super hard bed and flat blanket. Breakfast was standard but the coffee was hot water and mix. The previous hostel i was in had a machine with different coffee choices.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to share a great review. It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back again. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

This hostel is a little jewel in the heart of Greenwhich. Cozy and functional, close to every point of interest in town. Though, the most valuable jewel is the team, starting with Hamish, efficient, full of of consideration and always finding solutions for every problem of every customer, in a kind and dignifying manner. The best hosts ever!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the amazing review, and thank you for your very kind words about one of our staff members. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

97%

Located in a beautiful area, so pinturesque. Staff is the best I've ever met. They're all so kind, caring and always willing to help u. Share bedrooms are quite big. The bar has good parties downstairs. And the food is quite tasty. Congrats boss! Angel from Spain

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back some day. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

66%

The room lock is spoilt and cannot be bolted, so anyone can enter into Room 6. On top of that the window has gaps, and the cold wind leaks in, the heater is not working well, so it was cold to stay in. However the shower is enjoyable and the staff extremely helpful.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear the lock was broken while you stayed here, it has been fixed now. We hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back again for an even better experience. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends. The location is great for those who want easy access to the city and being right next to the station means its easy for those with luggage. The facilities where always clean and all the staff where friendly and helpful.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your amazing review! It's great that you liked our convenient location, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

I had a wonderful stay at St Christophers inn. I have stayed in many hostels all over the world but this was one of my favourites! Everyone was very friendly and i met some lovely fellow travellers. The staff were always eager to help and were lots of fun and always up for a chat! There was also a great lively atmosphere and a nice christmassy feel. The only downside was a snorer in my dorm but i was given a set off free earplugs straight away so then i didnt hear a thing. Until next time!!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great stay. Enjoy the rest of your travels. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

83%

Nice hostel, if you wsnt to stay at greenwich is the perfect option

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

The Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The facility and rooms were very clean and tidy. The food at Belushi's was excellent and was a lot of fun and you get a discount if you stay at St.Chistopher's. I would highly recomend this accomandation to anybody travelling in this area.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

I love this place i will definitely be coming back. I look forward to seeing you guys in the near future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the awesome review! See you soon. The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

100%

Great hostel in the heart of Greenwich, I have been very impressed, the staff were very professional with excellent attitude towards the guests and helpful in every way possible, the place is always clean, it also has a excellent food and fantastics parties. I loved this place so much i extended my stay i would definitely recommend staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the awesome review! We look forward to seeing you soon. The St Christopher's Greenwich Team

54%

I've been to many hostels before, but never in the UK. While some of the facilities were pretty convenient (USB charger slots on every bunk, night light on every bunk) others weren't as much. Our dorm had only a small roof window which had to be open all night (and that at the end of November). Some of the bunks inevitably end up in the draft (and I did leave the hostel sick afterwards). Showers were a disgrace and not enough for the amount of people, as were the toilets.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place to stay! Staff beyond brilliant and helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The St. Christopher's Greenwich Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback