Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Had such a great time whilst I was there, live music on a Friday night and then a DJ later on with discounts at the bar! Had so much fun! And the breakfast the next morning was only £3 for all you can eat, definitely worth it! I will be back next time I come to London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisj2015a
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

would like to give this hostel a better rating but i was only there for one night, on the plus side great location and atmosphere, the food was ok and the staff where really good, esp in the morning. the only things that where an issue for me was the noise from the pub at 2 am (to be fare it was not to bad) and the bunk bed i kept bashing my head. but in all it was a good hostel and would stay there again if i ever needed to stay in london (live just outside of city)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
2.9

Don't stay there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great service friendly atmosphere would recommend it to anyone hoping to stay their again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

This place is definitely a party atmosphere, and you won't be sleeping till 3 am. But the staff is very friendly and the location is very good! Would recommend if you like night life or can sleep through anything .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the party atmosphere, awesome staff and the beautiful location of Greenwich. Hopefully we see you again soon for another party weekend. Best wishes, Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.1

Good location but the room was airless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review we are glad to hear you enjoyed the great location of Greenwich. We hope to see you again when you next stay in London. Safe travels!

2nd Apr 2017
8.3

It was a solid hostel. I liked being out of the city center and it was a good price, the staff is friendly, and the stairs are steep. It's not quite as clean in the toilets and showers as I would like but you win some you loose some.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Greenwich, the great deals we offer and our friendly staff. see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
5.7

If you want to sleep don't go there. Loud music will play till 2am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We do throw pretty epic parties on the weekends, but we do provide free earplugs if you don't feel like partying with us! Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.7

Quite good. Just wondering about breakfast ? Was it not included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. Unfortunately breakfast is not included if you book on Hostelworld and we are sorry if this was not made clear for you, our reception teams would have been happy to help you if you were not sure! Book direct next time for free breakfast!

  • emiet12
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great stay in St. Christopher's Greenwich. The staff there were super friendly and even drank with me if they weren't working! The breakfast was great, £3 for all you can eat, and the toastie maker was an extra bonus. Everything was really clean and I met some cool new friends. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are so happy to read you have a great stay with us! We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff, it will make their day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.