Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Greenwich Located at 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London.
St Christopher's Greenwich
England
London SE10 8JA 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich
81% 2588
51.4780286 -0.0128424
St Christopher's Greenwich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for at this hostel as it is cheap in comparison to other London hostels. It is located far away from central London - two or three tubes, however Greenwich is a nice area to explore in itself. The pub/ reception is downstairs so no common area for the hostel apart from the pub which is full of locals ( old men). The bathrooms are dirty/filthy. There is inadequate ventalilation in the room esp as rooms are small and can come very smelly! Very loud from pub- base vibrates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel is far from the city, easy access to transport, but it takes around 40 minutes to arrive to any place. As the staff serves the bar too, every time I needed something (check-in, info...), I had to wait for them to attend bar's consumers first. The installations, atmosphere and cleanliness are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.9

Super loud on a Friday/Saturday night and the floors are ridiculously loud to walk on - they creak and crack even if you tiptoe around. Good drink and food deals, pretty good location - kinda hard to get to if its late at night though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.7

great location but god its noisy at weekends, especially if on 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Its a nice place. Its got good security and nice chicks behind the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

A bit noisy as the rooms are above the pub (I was there on Sunday night). But quite clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CityKidOnTour
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for, the hostel is super cheap. It is a little far from Central London but Greenwich is a nice area in itself and the transport links are fine, it is right next to Greenwich station. The cooking facilities are non-existent. There isn't really a traveler vibe there, it seems like there are more people just living there long term. The hostel is very loud on the weekend. Breakfast is average. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

A clean and busy hostel in a great location with helpful staff. Beds were comfortable and rooms were warm with a lull of bass late into the night from the pub below. My only complaint is that the eating and drinking facilities were a broken microwave and a permanently empty water dispenser next to a kettle (free tea and coffee) although residents did receive 25% off at the restaurant which serves a great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are sorry that you found the microwave broken, unfortunately we were unaware of this so we weren't able to rectify it. We hope you made the most of your guest discount at the bar! Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
7.7

me cague de frío en la ducha. pero mal. mal de decir bueno que hago? me seco así como estoy y me meto en la cama para calentarme. jodido. ahora entiendo por que la gente apesta.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.0

the hostal is situated above a bar, in the weekends you can enjoy ( or not) the music while laying in your bed. In my bedroom for 8 females, was only a very small window, and iI found it in the room musty .And I found some 'green little boxes' with poison to kill mice or rats? The idea of sleeping amongst that poison I didn't like at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the room musty. In regards to the green boxes, they are a preventative measure that we take in order to be proactive, and they are installed by a professional company, so they are completely safe to humans, if they weren't we definitely would not allow them to be inside the premises. We hope this eases your concerns. Safe travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.