Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Greenwich

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
St Christopher's Greenwich Located at 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London.
St Christopher's Greenwich
England
London SE10 8JA 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich
81% 2501
51.4780286 -0.0128424
St Christopher's Greenwich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Location was great. Facility was nice and clean. Bathrooms and showers were awesome compared to a few other hostels, very secure. Breakfast was also nice, far better than just a toast and jam breakfast. The staff was good once you could get their attention from bartendering. Can be a bit loud at night with live dis playing downstairs until 2 am. Overall a good place for its price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location and proximity to public transport handy during your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

The only staff I came across were Brusque and couldn't seem to wait to get rid of you asap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our staff, we would appreciate if you got into contact with us so we can get more information as this is very surprising to us, our staff love their job. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

17th Jun 2016
6.6

Very mediocre hostel. It was grimy, dirty and dusty but the staff were all great. Location is far from London proper but very close to the DLR station so travel was easy. Would only recommend staying here if you're on a tight budget. Hostel tries to hard to be a party hostel but the bar and dance floor were relatively empty. It certainly didnt justify how loud and late the music was playing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't particularly enjoy your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your time in Greenwich. We are happy to let you know that London Bridge is only an 8 minute train trip away in case you ever wish to return. Because our bar stays open late on weekends it usually gets very busy from 11pm-midnight, the fun is worth staying up for! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

14th Jun 2016
6.9

If asked if we would recommend this for non-party goers, I would say no. If asked if this was an above average hostel, I would say no. I would state that this hostel just wasn't for us. However the pub had great food!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hostel was not what you were looking for, but we are glad to read that you enjoyed the food in our bar! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

14th Jun 2016
4.6

Awful showers. The club keeps you awake until 2am. Loud and creaky floors and doors. People were more concerned with the customers at the bar than with the hostel guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do throw epic parties on the weekends but free earplugs are provided for each guest in case they need a little extra help getting to sleep! We are sorry you had an issue with our staff, we will be sure to focus more on this in the future as we are always trying to improve! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team,

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
6.3

The receptionist, also the bartender had difficulty juggling between both tasks. We were rudely told off that we booked for less than what we actually did. Realising his mistake, the staff took no effort to apologise. The towels for rent were out of stock although we arrived fairly early at 3pm. The private 6 bed rooms had only two power sockets, and the hotel refused to provide any extension cord. This depends on your luck as other rooms booked had one socket for each bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that the issue with your room was sorted quickly. We are sorry to hear that we ran out of towel during your stay, we have them replaced every second day so that guests get fresh linen and we are sorry that they were taken up quicker than expected! We are happy to let you know that every single one of our rooms now has power points for each individual bed! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Beds were comfy and the bar wasn't too loud, the staff were nice. Showers and toilets were a bit dirty, but about what you would usually expect from a hostel. Only downside was the rat that was running around my room for a night, and when I tried telling the girl at reception she didn't speak any English. Apart from that, everything was about usual for a hostel in london.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel!! If I go back to London, I will definitely be staying here again. The hostel is located next to the train stop, so getting into the city was easy! It only becomes a problem if you're trying to stay out late because the trains don't run all night (the hostel's bar and others in the area are fun too though!). The rooms and bathrooms were kept pretty clean, nothing that we would have complained about. The Sicilian staff member was excellent - but I can't remember her name!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Greenwich. We are happy that you found our location and close proximity to public transport handy during your stay and you enjoyed our bar, we hope you made the most of your guest discounts! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay would really recommend this place to people if you have a drink at the bar say your a from upstairs and you get a disscount on some selected drinks. Very frendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you made the most of your guest discounts at the bar! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good - girls room just need an airconditioner for better air in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to take them into consideration, we are always looking to improve! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.