Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for taking the time to rate us, we are glad that you found our location and close proximity to public transport handy during your stay with us. We wish you all the best on your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel is extremely clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Was a great hostel to stay in location wise, close to train station and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your awesome feedback, we are stoked that your stay with us so much! We are glad that our staff were friendly and helpful for you and you found our location and close proximity to Central London handy during your time here! We wish you all the best on your travels.

30th Jul 2017
8.3

I like this hostel, it's in a nice area, staff are nice enough. Good deals on drinks but the food menu is mainly burgers which isn't great. Over the two days I was charged different prices for drinks by different members of staff. However the drinks prices are fair. 10am is a bit early for check out, may consider 11am like most other hostels...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the awesome location of Greenwich and your stay with us. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.6

We enjoyed our experience at this hostel. The bar downstairs has cheap food and are decent portions. The dorms have curtains for privacy which is a nice touch. Only down side would be the rude loud people we had in our room on a Saturday night and the showers don't stay on longer than 10seconds so you keep having to press a button which isn't really so bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice historical place in London Greenwich pluse very original contemporary pub with hostel and good healthy breakfast with fruits, coffee also full information about excursions, exibitions, tourists trips around London and good hostel with good facilities, friendly atmosphere. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Everywhere at this place is very clean,inside room very comfortable...super clean. The location is amazingly the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we wish you all the best on your future travels.

15th Jul 2017
8.0

The room was clean, though a bit warm due to no air cooling system. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Breakfast seemed basic but decent. The bar offers lunch and dinner options. The pub downstairs sometimes plays loud music late at night. If you are a light sleeper you may have trouble. There isn't much in the area apart from a couple of pubs and Sainsbury's. Breakfast was nearly 100% gluten so if you're intolerant or celiac, you're out of luck. There isn't really anyplace to hangout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our level of cleanliness met your expectations. On weekends we do throw epic parties but we also provide free earplugs for those that do not want to come down and party. We are sad to hear you didn't get to see all of the wonders Greenwich has to offer, next time you come to London be sure to check out the observatory and the Meridian line, where time starts! We do have fresh fruits, yogurts and ham and cheese for guests who are gluten intolerant and we are always happy to look at any other options we have! Safe travels.

14th Jul 2017
8.6

Just the distance from the city... otherwise perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to let you know that the train into Cannon Street only takes 15 minutes! We hope you come back again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
5.4

The price they charged was different than when I originally booked with them. The shower was so disgusting and smelled terrible. They don't have free luggage storage! Staff not friendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for leaving us your feedback. The only time the price should change is the addition of the £2 key deposit which you get back on check out. If there was a different problem we hope you brought this to the attention of the staff so that they could fix this for you. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Really nice place staff were really good ! However more of an older crowd vibe! Showers could be abit gross ! Nice quiet location abit out from central london but easy to get there with the train close by 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you found our staff helpful! We are sorry to hear about the showers, they are cleaned regularly but we do urge guests to come let us know if there is an issue so we can sort it out ASAP! We are glad you found it easy to get to Central London from here. Safe travels and all the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.