Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel is pretty basic, but the facilities are clean and the hostel staff were very friendly. My only main complaint was that this hostel does not have a kitchen!! They have a mini fridge and a counter with a microwave on it that they call a kitchen, but that is it. So if you typically like to cook your own food while traveling this is not the place for you. Besides that it was a pretty typical hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

It was a good value for money, nice place, good location, but we couldn't check out at 4.30, though it should be 0-24 h check-in/out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I was on a leisure trip with three other friends and stayed in a 8 bunk room, the hostel was RIGHT next to the train station which was a huge plus. The receptionist went out of their way to switch around the guests so my friends and I could stay in the same room which made my stay much more comfortable. Photographs and videos were true to the environment. I was impressed by all of the staff. I would certainly recommend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there thanks for leaving us such a great review we are so happy the staff made your stay as enjoyable as possible and you enjoyed our excellent location in beautiful Greenwich. We wish you all the best on travels and hope to see you again one day.

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
5.7

You pay 11-12 pounds per night. Expect to have nothing more than sleeping space. I was always cold, it's impossible to take a warm shower (in friggin' winter!), no kitchen facilities even something as basic as forks and knives so don't get cookin'. Almost all the people staying there weren't very friendly and quite disrespectful I'd say. Staff members also seemed a bit annoyed. They helped but obviously unwillingly. I wouldn't return to the Greenwich branch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very saddend that you did not enjoy your stay with us our staff pride themselves on their work and really enjoy interacting with travelers so we are a little disappointed to hear that your experience was less than perfect with them. Whilst we do not have kitchen we have an excellent chillout room where you can use the microwave or kettle and help yourself to free tea or coffee. We wish you all the best on your travels.

17th Jan 2017
8.3

On Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights until about 12:30 the following morning the noise from the bar is extremely loud and continuous and permeated the dorm room I was in as if were actually attempting to sleep in the bar. As a result, I was unable to sleep during those hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. We are loud on a Friday and Saturday night as we are a rocking hostel that likes to party.We do provide free earplugs though for any guests who don't feel up for partying. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best on your future travels from the team at St Christopher's Greenwich.

31st Dec 2016
8.6

Overall, the hostel was fine. Rooms were clean, sheets were clean and bathrooms were fine. However, Greenwich is very far from the center of London, and if you want to see any of the major sights in London, it's going to take a 50 minute ride on the DLR and the Tube. Also, the entrance to the hostel is very confusing. The entrance is through the bar/restaurant that is located on the first floor. A great benefit of staying in the hostel is that you get discounts at the bar/restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you found our hostel clean. If you ever return we are happy to let you know that the overground train from Greenwich is 2 stops to Cannon Street in 15 minutes, which is right in the heart of London! We are always happy to give guests help with directions if they are needed :) We truly hope you made the most of your guest discount at the bar! Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.1

60 minutes by underground to the city, but clean and safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. If you want to get into the city quickly you can be in Cannon Street in 15 minutes by train, and to Bank within 25 minutes! If you ever need directions or to know the quickest way to get somewhere, feel free to ask at reception! :) Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Best deal in town .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review.We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back again soon! Safe travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.