Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Greenwich Located at 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London.
St Christopher's Greenwich
England
London SE10 8JA 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich
81% 2522
51.4780286 -0.0128424
St Christopher's Greenwich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.4

Unfortunately extremely dirty hostel. My room constantly smelt and was extremely hot with the one fan not working. The kitchen only had a damaged microwave, kettle & tiny fridge. The staff were nice enough but nothing special. Showers and bathrooms were horrible and the common room was pretty standard. Disappointing as it had such good reviews.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review, we are glad you found our staff great, we will be sure to let them know. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

12th Jul 2016
9.1

The only bad thing was that there was no kitchen because the bar beneath you is trying to sell food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice place, nice location! friendly staff, I would come back!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your comments. We are glad to read you had a good stay with us and that you would come back! We hope to see you back here soon! Take care, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Overall a very live and fun hostel to stay at. This was my first hostel I ever stayed at and it set the bar high. The bar downstairs has awesome food and MOST of the bartenders are pretty cool especially the Italian curly haired girl, she was very friendly and helpful. When I return to London I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are so glad that we have set a high expectation for you! It's great to read that you enjoyed the food in our bar, we hope that you made the most of your guest discount! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in London. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.4

Great place to stay, nice atmosphere and mood, the girl on reception was so nice. It is a little bit far from the city but there is a train next to the hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to read tat you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly! We are happy to let you know that London Bridge is only an 8 minute train journey away! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was a great deal for our money. Ask for earplugs if you are staying on the weekend and don't feel like dancing to Justin Bieber. The music was loud in the rooms due to the fact that the pub is directly below the rooms. Also, the tube closes around 1am so if staying later, expect a large cab fare or at least an hour taking the night bus. Otherwise, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and I did take advantage of the washer and dryer while there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad you found our facilities clean and our staff friendly, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Even though its a little out of the centre of London, having a train station practically right next door made it easy to get around. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed our stay there. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pub downstairs offers you discounted meals and drinks if you're a guest there which is quite cool. The pub gets a decent crowd on weekends as well so you can have a good night out without even leaving your hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that you had a good time and that you found our location and close proximity to public transport handy during your stay. We hope you made the most of your guest discounts and we are glad that you enjoyed the parties on the weekend! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and that our facilities lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

25th Jun 2016
8.0

Location was great. Facility was nice and clean. Bathrooms and showers were awesome compared to a few other hostels, very secure. Breakfast was also nice, far better than just a toast and jam breakfast. The staff was good once you could get their attention from bartendering. Can be a bit loud at night with live dis playing downstairs until 2 am. Overall a good place for its price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location and proximity to public transport handy during your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet. Safe travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.