Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Greenwich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Greenwich Located at 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London.
St Christopher's Greenwich
England
London SE10 8JA 189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich
81% 2605
51.4780286 -0.0128424
St Christopher's Greenwich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best on your future travels from the team at St Christopher's Greenwich.

31st Dec 2016
8.6

Overall, the hostel was fine. Rooms were clean, sheets were clean and bathrooms were fine. However, Greenwich is very far from the center of London, and if you want to see any of the major sights in London, it's going to take a 50 minute ride on the DLR and the Tube. Also, the entrance to the hostel is very confusing. The entrance is through the bar/restaurant that is located on the first floor. A great benefit of staying in the hostel is that you get discounts at the bar/restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.1

60 minutes by underground to the city, but clean and safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. If you want to get into the city quickly you can be in Cannon Street in 15 minutes by train, and to Bank within 25 minutes! If you ever need directions or to know the quickest way to get somewhere, feel free to ask at reception! :) Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Best deal in town .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review.We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back again soon! Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for at this hostel as it is cheap in comparison to other London hostels. It is located far away from central London - two or three tubes, however Greenwich is a nice area to explore in itself. The pub/ reception is downstairs so no common area for the hostel apart from the pub which is full of locals ( old men). The bathrooms are dirty/filthy. There is inadequate ventalilation in the room esp as rooms are small and can come very smelly! Very loud from pub- base vibrates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found Greenwich a nice area. We do have a chill out room downstairs, we are sorry if you were not made aware of this. On weekends we do throw pretty epic parties but we do provide free earplugs to all guests! Safe travels.

18th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel is far from the city, easy access to transport, but it takes around 40 minutes to arrive to any place. As the staff serves the bar too, every time I needed something (check-in, info...), I had to wait for them to attend bar's consumers first. The installations, atmosphere and cleanliness are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank your for your review. Happy to let you know in under 10 minutes you can get to Canon Street by train which is in Central! Our staff are cross trained and do their best to manage all guests and customers the best they can. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.9

Super loud on a Friday/Saturday night and the floors are ridiculously loud to walk on - they creak and crack even if you tiptoe around. Good drink and food deals, pretty good location - kinda hard to get to if its late at night though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your comments, we will take this into consideration but as we are a heritage building this is a difficult thing to fix! We are glad you enjoyed our bar, we hope you made the most of your discounts! Safe travels.

16th Nov 2016
8.3

It's a great place to be for longer term stay. Breakfast was really goodand there's a gym near by for the health conscious. I would love it if more effort is made at prevebting homeless locals from staying at the hostels and causing grief to people who are actually travelling and visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.7

great location but god its noisy at weekends, especially if on 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We do throw pretty epic parties on the weekends, but we do provide free earplugs to all our guests! Safe travels.

14th Nov 2016
10.0

Its a nice place. Its got good security and nice chicks behind the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for you review, we are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your kind words about our staff, we will be sure to pass them on! Safe travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.