X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2067 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The lack of electrical outlets int he room was a definite problem. The water in the shower was dangerously hot and almost impossible to stay put for more than 3 seconds without getting burned.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear your showers were too hot and you will be pleased to know, we are actually looking into getting plugs sockets for each bed, so hopefully if you come back in the future, you will see some improvements. Thanks for leaving a review. The St. Christopher's Greenwich team

91%

the smell in the floors wasnt that good. in the rooms itself it was good, just on the way to the rooms it was almost everywhere a disgusting smell.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are pleased to hear you liked your room. Sorry to hear the place smelt bad during your stay! We hope you will still come back in the future! Thanks for leaving a review, happy travels. The St. Christopher's Greenwich team

91%

I really enjoyed my time at St-Christopher's Inn, though it's location was not central. It is just beside the DLR which made it easy to get to the center. I really enjoyed Karaoke night on Sunday and the food was good. The room was quite stuffy but they brought in a fan and it got better. Thank you to all the staff for making my stay memorable!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We love hearing you had an awesome and memorable time with us! Happy travels and thanks for leaving a review! See you next time. The St. Christopher’s Greenwich team

63%

The location is far. You will have to take the DLR to get into the middle of London - which is an extra 6 or so stops. Not convenient. The area is very quiet, not much to do. Staff is very nice and helpful, but the 6-bed female dorm that I stayed in was terrible! So small, and only one incredibly small window in the ceiling above my bed. So so so hot and stuffy in July. And when it rains and you have the window open, it rains right into your bed. Cheap, but would not stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear you didn't like your room, to improve the air flow we have now installed fans in each room. As for our location we are actually only two stops from London bridge, which is a 7 minute train ride and much quicker than the DLR. We hope you do change your mind and give St. Christopher's Inns another go. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, The St. Christopher's Greenwich team

89%

Save for the location, and for some minor inconveniences/ unexpected surprises, over-all, my stay was just fine. It took me at least 8 nights of stay, to really appreciate what this hostel can best offer you--- Value for Money (especially in the expensive city of London), and, Some Great and Very Helpful Staff (Special Mention to RICHARD)! It was also nice to discover GREENWICH, as you try to explore this part of London where this hostel is located, and to learn how to commute via NIGHT BUS.


63%

Upon arrival, the three members of our party were assigned a room. After getting all settled in and laying down after a long day of travel, another person came into the room and said we were using the bed he was assigned. After being re assigned to another room, we went out for the night and came back around 2 a.m. There we found a man sleeping in one of the beds we were assigned. Worked it out with the staff and got reassigned again. Terrible experience. The place also smelled quite bad.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry to hear that there was such a mix up with your booking. We have hundreds of guests come through our doors and on very rare occasions these mix ups do happen and we hope that you accept our apology. We really hope you give St. Christopher's Inns a second chance and we apologise again for any inconvenience we caused. Enjoy your travels, The St. Christopher's Greenwich team

86%

Very helpful and friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future! The St. Christopher's Greenwich team

71%

Poor air quality in room. Window opened only slightly and no air con or fan. Room felt like 120 degrees and subsequently got no sleep. Second time stayed here and won't be staying again!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry to hear you had such a bad stay with us. Unfortunately at the time of your stay we had an unexpected heatwave and we have actually now installed fans in each room. We hope you accept our apology. The St. Christophers Greenwich team

89%

I had a great stay at this hostel. The staff were great and very helpful, and the facilities that I used were always kept clean and tidy.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the awesome review, we love that you had a great time. We hope to see you again, happy travels! The St. Christohpers Greenwich team

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback