X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2276 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Staff were rude and the hostel was the loudest that I have ever stayed in. The club on the main floor operates until 2 or 3am and there is no chance of getting any sleep until the club closes.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there thanks for your comments it's feedback like yours that allows us to continue to improve our facilities. Our staff here love their jobs so we're very sorry to read that you found you didn't see eye to eye with them. Was there something you felt could be done better or perhaps there was a particular incident that stood out, we would genuinely love to hear more so we can continue to better ourselves. Thank you, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

94%

I would recommend this hostel to all backpackers who are nit distrurbed by a small amount of noise. I can sleep anywhere so it was perfect for me. some tips: tou can get the city bikes through the channel and 2×30 mins and you are in the city center. Don't forget a lock and a Uk plug. If you do, the hostel can give you for a totally reasonable price. It was an awesome time for me there, even the breakfast was good.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It was quite noisy until 1am when the bar downstairs closed. No sound-proofing at all. In fact, there were ear plugs on every bed because it's apparently a common problem. Otherwise, it was the usual hostel fare, completely average. The price was really quite good, though, and it only took 20-30 minutes to get to London Victoria.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback it's great to hear back from guests. It's great to read that you found us to be good value as we know that every penny counts especially when travelling. We do hold some epic parties and we understand that occasionally sound can drift into the rooms, hence the earplugs. however most guests find that this resolves the problem and we're sorry if this wasn't the case. Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

Excellent!! I will definitely come back. One of the best hostel with good security and clean toilets.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hay, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and comments it's these reviews that allow us to continue to improve our facilities for future guests. It's wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us here in Greenwich and especially to read that you will come and see us again! We're glad to read that you felt safe here as we know that safety in big cities is extremely important. Happy travels and see you soon, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

74%

Not enough outlets, and can hear everything from the bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for getting back to us with your comments and suggestions. We have taken on board comments like yours that suggest we need more outlets and are currently planning to increase the numbers in all our rooms to make access easier for all our guests. We do host some epic parties and sometimes some of the sound can drift upstairs but we offer free earplugs available from reception to counteract this. Happy travels the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

The staff at Belushi's were excellent and being right beside the train station made it easy to get around London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we love hearing back from guests. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our central location. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff who love to hear that they have helped make someone's stay better. Enjoy your travels the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

Slightly out of main city, but good for Greenwich and can walk to Canary Wharf. Good pub downstairs and not at all noisey

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking time out your day to get back to us with your comments and scores it's comments like yours that allow us to make sure we are constantly bettering ourselves for future guests. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed our pub and found that the noise wasn't a problem at all! If you stay again it may be helpful to know that London Bridge is just a ten min train ride away. Happy travels the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

74%

This is the second time I stayed at a St. Christopher's Inn, and I've been impressed both times. If you are looking for a relaxed hostel with a chill out environment, this is the place for you. However, on weekends the bar turns into a "club" so If you are looking for somewhere quiet, I would go somewhere else. Nevertheless, the music wasn't too disturbing, and everything else was great! I definitely recommend this Hostel chain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and comments, we love hearing back from guests as it's these comments that let us continue to improve. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities lived up to your expectations. It's brilliant to read that you would recommend us! Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

86%

Excellent location right next to the station, very clean, friendly staff, nice hot showers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we love hearing back from guests. It's great to read that you had a good stay with us and made the most of our central location, we know it's important to be in the middle of it all when exploring new cities! Happy travels and we hope to see you again the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

54%

I've stayed at other st. Christopher's locations and was expecting a much better facility and staff. We had difficulties with our flights and the staff was not very considerate or helpful and it was very disappointing. Also, none of the hair dryers worked and since there was a bar underneath the hostel it was nearly impossible to sleep with all the noise until the middle of the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, firstly thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with your comments we value our guest's feedback and will be using it to improve our facilities for future guests. We're very sorry to read that you didn't see eye to eye with some of our staff, our guys love their jobs but perhaps there was something we could have done better? We would genuinely love to hear your thoughts as we are always looking to better ourselves. Thank you, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

Being there many times always feels like home.wifi very receptive, free breakfast . Free laundry , close to DLR, Sainsburys, Greenwich university, McDonald ,nice good local restaurants, twenty four hour acces, downstairs lively pub with outside sits great for cool drink in summer, 2 minutes to the library , HSBC bank and post office, great place to stay, excellent value for money, always recomemt to my friends, good place for a date and to meet with friends over a capucino, London best hub for .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hiey, thanks very much for getting back to us with your feedback, we will be usng your comments to help us improve and develop for our future guets. It's great to read that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location, we know it's important to be part of the action on your travels. We're also pleased to read you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet and facilities. Happy travels and we hope to see you again, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

51%

Booking mistake due to problem with website, showed screenshot but still made me pay extra to stay in same room, and blamed it on me bugging the system somehow. In fact he was generally grumpy. Bad music in bar all night, could hear it in rooms loudly.


91%

This was in interesting hostel. The rooms and bathroom were always really clean and the commentary breakfast was amazing ! However I found it slightly difficult to meet people. The staff were all so lovely and made me feel extremely comfortable


100%

Good value for money, good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks very much for taking the time to complete these scores and leave us some feedback, we love hearing back from guests. We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Greenwich and that you found us to be good value for money as we know every penny counts when traverling! It's great to read you took advantage of our central location and we hope to see you again, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

97%

Just the best hostel in London

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we always love to hear back from our guests. It's really nice to read that you enjoyed your time with us here in Greenwich! We hope to see you again very soon, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

94%

Great location next to the DLR and Train Stations with fast connection to the city center. The fact that the hostel is also a pub was really cool and there were some nice parties Friday and Saturday night. Generally a great value for money. And Greenwich is a really nice area that has to offer some nice sights by itself!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good value for money but they should do something about the mice. Cute mice, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we really appreciate your comments and we will be using them to improve for the benefit of our future guests. It's great to read that you found us to be value for money as we know every penny counts. We take pest control extremely seriously and have regular visits from pest control, however we're very sorry to hear that you encountered a problem. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich Team.

83%

We were only there for one night, but the staff were friendly and the hostel was clean :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us you thoughts and feedback, it's great to hear back from visitors. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that all our facilities met your expectations! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

Only negative was some dude that snored louder than a blue whale, volcanic eruption, an atom bomb and a space shuttle launch put together. Pretty sure he kept the entire street up with his snoring. Can't do anything from a hostel perspective. Stay here, it's great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking time out your day to leave us some feedback and comments. We're pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay here. In regards to the extra loud snorer it might be helpful to know that there are free earplugs in all our rooms with more available from reception to try and ensure everyone gets a good nights rest! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

I will definitely be back!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review and comments, its great to hear back from guests. We're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come and visit again! See you soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

(81 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback