X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2029 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had an amazing time here thanks to all the staff, who were extremely helpful! Great atmosphere, great location and definitely great value for money! It was also really clean. Will definitely use St. Christopher's again!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for this amazing review! we are glad you had such a great time and took the time to tell everyone about it! Thanks again and see you next time! Happy travels! The St. Christophers Greenwich team

94%

I had the most amazing stay here. The staff is 100% fantastic; I felt like a princess. The hostel bathrooms could be cleaner, but that is my only complaint. I ate most of my meals at Belushi's, the attached restaurant-bar. Great deals offered for guests. And the regulars are fantastic to interact with. St. Christopher's is definitely a lively hostel, so you'll have a great time there. If you're looking for a quiet hostel, this might not be the right one for you. It's a fun place for fun people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so happy to read this review! That is exactly how we want all guest leaving, feeling like they have had VIP treatment! We are glad you had such an awesome time. We hope we see you again in the future! Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience. The St. Chritophers Greenwich team

80%

Great hostel if you want to see things around Greenwhich. Its right next door to Greenwich station so you can get the DLR or a train - a few buses will be around there too. The staff are nice, you get free continental breakfast and I think theres power sockets next to the beds. Greenwich is a little bit out from the centre of London so expect the 25/35 minute journey if youre going to the centre. Personal rating 7/10

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had great time with us and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks also for the comment about extra plug sockets, this is something we are looking into. Take care, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

80%

Really friendly, helpful staff, lovely bathrooms. Sadly nowhere to cook.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you had a great time with us! We are sorry you were disappointed that we have no kitchen, we are an old building an unfortunately have no room for this, but to make up for it we do offer all guests 25% off food. Happy travels! The St. Christophers Greenwich team

77%

Not a bad stay. Perhaps better suited to a younger crowd, there is usually noise from the bar until late.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As a party hostel, we do attract a young crowd however we like to think we cater for all ages and we do offer free earplugs to those who want them. We hope you stay with St. Christophers again, Kind regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

77%

Great place, great stuff but could make more of an effort to change sheets for guests staying longer than 3 days


83%

Excellent andf friendly staff and good connections into central and south london. I extended my stay and would have appreciated a change of sheets every 3 or so days rather than once a week or only when a guest leaves

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for leaving a review! We are sorry your bed sheets were not changed every three days, we have looked into this to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad that overall you had a great stay! Hope to see you again! Kind regards, The st. Christophers Greenwich team

100%

Awesome hostel with great staff! Everyone was friendly and helpfull, and it was very clean and organized. Would definitely recommend this place. Had a fantastic time there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the Awesome review! We loved having you here too! Thanks for leaving the review and recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again next time! Happy travels! The St. Christophers Greenwich team

49%

The facilities are very very very poor. There are five toilets, but only two can be locked. And the hairdryer doesn't work at all !!!!!!!! The music from the bar can be heard clearly as if I was in the middle of the dance floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We are sorry you did not have a great time with us. We take all your feedback seriously so we are really happy you took the time to leave a review. All issues you have raised have been resolved immediately and as we are party hostel, we know it can be loud so we do offer free ear plugs to all guests to help reduce the noise for those who would rather rest . We hope you will still come back to us in the future. Thanks again, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback