X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2000 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

If you like waiting an age for any type of help at reception because the staff are busy serving drinks to bar patrons with little interest in anything but getting filthy drunk, this is the place for you.


60%

Really just a bed to stay in. Location next to train station is convenient but sometimes noisy. Terrible atmosphere with no common area except the bar or a dingy, smelly basement

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great time with us in Greenwich. The chill out room in the basement is often where guests hang out and party, we are sorry that it was not like this for you. We hope you have not been put of staying with us in the future. Regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

91%

Had a fantastic stay at another St Christopher's Hostel, staff was amazing and were happy to answer any questions that I had. Great atmosphere in the bar although it was a bit of a sausage fest. The only things that I can fault is the cleanliness/drainage with the showers, some wooden grating outside the shower cubicle would stop the massive puddles all on the floor. That and the showers by rooms 9/10 not having a temperature control like in the showers down a floor, apart from that perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had such a great time. We have noted your comment on the wooden grating and are looking into this! We hope to see you in the future! Regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

43%

Everything was filthy, overcrowded and smelt really bad especially on the weekend since located over a bar. Most of the time toilets had no toilet paper and there is never any towels to rent or anywhere close by to purchase one! Once you stay there you will never feel clean again!!! Only saw one cleaner on my stay and she just changed sheets the bathrooms and showers were always untouched!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

This place pounds down the walls on the weekend with a noisy DJ and townie clientele…you won't be able to sleep until 2 or 3am. They even crank up the music on Sunday night! Not a relaxing environment. The "Chillout" room is way too small and buried in the basement, so I had trouble finding a place to read. Additionally, there was so much disorder with bed numbers that I repeatedly came back to find someone in my bed and the staff were too busy bartending to help me. Location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear you didnt have an awesome experience with us. As a party hostel there is a DJ on weekends until 2am,we do offer free ear plugs to all guests and tell guests to be considerate of others. We are also sorry to hear there was a mix up with your bed, this does not happen often and we try to sort any issues out immediately, even if the bar is busy. we hope you stay with St. Christophers again, regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

77%

I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel especially when I found the kind assistance from Richard and Othman, they were really so kind and friendly. The Price was really affordable and worth it. It is also cheap comparing to the expensive prices of the other hostels in London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sounds like you had a great time here at St. Christophers Greenwich! Thanks for taking the time to write the review and thanks for the shout out to Richard and Atheman, we have let them know that you think they are awesome! We hope to see you again! Kind regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

43%

I have stayed in many hostels in London, and many St. Christopher's throughout Europe. The more I seem to stay at them, the more I am disappointed. The have a good bar atmosphere, but they seem to forget that they are a hostel first and a bar second. It's disappointing when you have to wait for the customer to stop flirting with the bartender / reception so you can check in. Unacceptable. It's a great location in Greenwich, so it was fine for my quick weekend away, but too far from the city


94%

It is good that there's a hairdryer for free! But I found it is difficult to use the shower facility so I just took a shower as fast as possible. I think it's better for visitors to ask the staff how to use it first. People there are very friendly. It is a nice hostel to make friends. And Greenwich is a good place to visit. :)) btw, their breakfast is so abundant!


1 2 3 Next » last »
(48 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback