X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2250 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Just the best hostel in London

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we always love to hear back from our guests. It's really nice to read that you enjoyed your time with us here in Greenwich! We hope to see you again very soon, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

94%

Great location next to the DLR and Train Stations with fast connection to the city center. The fact that the hostel is also a pub was really cool and there were some nice parties Friday and Saturday night. Generally a great value for money. And Greenwich is a really nice area that has to offer some nice sights by itself!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good value for money but they should do something about the mice. Cute mice, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, we really appreciate your comments and we will be using them to improve for the benefit of our future guests. It's great to read that you found us to be value for money as we know every penny counts. We take pest control extremely seriously and have regular visits from pest control, however we're very sorry to hear that you encountered a problem. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich Team.

83%

We were only there for one night, but the staff were friendly and the hostel was clean :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us you thoughts and feedback, it's great to hear back from visitors. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that all our facilities met your expectations! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

Only negative was some dude that snored louder than a blue whale, volcanic eruption, an atom bomb and a space shuttle launch put together. Pretty sure he kept the entire street up with his snoring. Can't do anything from a hostel perspective. Stay here, it's great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking time out your day to leave us some feedback and comments. We're pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay here. In regards to the extra loud snorer it might be helpful to know that there are free earplugs in all our rooms with more available from reception to try and ensure everyone gets a good nights rest! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

I will definitely be back!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review and comments, its great to hear back from guests. We're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come and visit again! See you soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

I've stayed in a lot of hostels in my travels and St Christopher's Greenwich is definitely up there. Super friendly approachable staff. One of the biggest draw-cards is the value for money. You pay a very reasonable price, amongst the cheapest in London and you get a FREE breakfast (A proper continental buffet brekky), FREE lockers, FREE Wifi (accessible everywhere, most hostels you practically need to hug the modem), COMFY rooms and a mad discount on pub food. A must stay when you visit London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and your feedback. It's really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms comfortable, we know its important to get a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again soon, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

89%

Nice place, clean and friendly. Very considerate roommates. Some of them arrived late but they were very silent and respectful with the others sleeping. I woke up several times during night, because of the noise of passing cars in the street. But anyway it was a very nice stay. Very nice free breakfast, plenty of choices.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Greenwich and made the most of our free breakfast buffet, we know its important to start a busy day on a full stomach. If you choose to stay with us again it may be helpful to know that free ear plugs are available at reception and in jars in every room to ensure you to have a good nights sleep! Thanks again, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

66%

The staff where not friendly, even the managers. if the managers are not friendly then they should not be in hospitality. I did not see them talking or greeting one customer whilst i was there.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for leaving us your feedback. It would seem that perhaps you didn’t quite see eye to eye with some of our staff. Our guys love their jobs, but maybe there was something that you feel we could have done better, or a particular encounter with a member of our team that stands out? We'd be genuinely interested to hear what you have to say, as we are always looking to improve and a better understanding may allow us to provide further training. The St Christopher's Greenwich team

57%

Far from the city , room is small, doesn't have an electric plug for each ,,, but value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your comments we really value customer feedback. We are pleased to say that we have taken on board your feedback and that of others and are currently working on installing more electrical sockets in our rooms. We're sorry to read that our location wasn't ideal for you, if you choose to stay with us again it may be helpful to know that London Bridge is just a ten minuet train ride away. Thanks again, the St Christopher's Greenwich team

86%

For what it costs to live in London this hostel is very well priced with breakfast included. A little out of the hustle bustle but close to the DLR and trains worth a look for price conscious travellers


94%

Perfect for anyone visiting the O2 arena

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your comments we really appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased to read that you made the most of our location being just 15 mins away from the O2 as we know how important it is to be near the action! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

Had a really nice time here.Nice rooms and clean aswell. Good beds and showers are good. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Hostel is easy to reach since the DLR station is around the corner. Great breakfast and good atmosphere during the day and also during the nights. Hostel is located above a pub so bring ur earplugs if you're a light sleeper. When you forgot them they have free earplugs at the reception. Music stops around 12 though. Would love to stay here again and sure would recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to get back to us, we really appreciate your feedback it's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities lived up to your expectations. We're glad you took advantage of our location as we know how important it is to be right in the centre of it! Happy travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

Super helpful and friendly staff, gave me all the tools I needed to have a great stay in London. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments as we really value your feedback and use these comments to develop and improve our hostel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff love hearing that they have made a difference and helped make someones stay a success. We hope you enjoy your future travels, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

100%, can't thank the staff enough. running a great place in a great location. would be nothing without the people behind the counter though!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as they love their jobs and it really makes their day to know that they're made a difference to somebody's visit. We're glad you made the most of our central location and hope you will consider visiting again if you pass through London. The St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

51%

The location is far from what I thought. I did not feel comfortable as soon as I entered the hostel. I met some girls and they felt the same. Because of the bar downstair, I couldnt really fall asleep. Luckily I stayed only for one night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and let us know about your stay we are extremely sorry that certain aspects did not live up to your expectations. We would like to hear more about your stay and what we could have done to improve it and so will email you personally. Regards, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

89%

I had a great stay at St Christopher's made all the more enjoyable by the friendly staff and great facilities! Would recommend a stay here to family and friends for sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write to us and let us know your thoughts. Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We're delighted to hear you would recommend us to family and friends and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, the St. Christopher's team.

86%

À buzzing bar and helpful staff. The private room was clean à bit small but high ceilings made it feel spacious. Good bed made my stay à positive experience. Would definetly comeback back.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, its so nice of you to take the time to leave us a review. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds to be nice and comfy! Its great to hear that you would consider spending more time with us in the future and look forward to seeing you again, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

71%

Mice scurrying around the place and loud music until midnight. But good value for the money.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to get back to us, we really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our services for future guests. We're glad to hear you found the hostel to be good value and understand that unfortunately sometimes sound from our bar can drift into some rooms, we try to counter this by providing free earplugs in all rooms and from reception. We take pest control extremely seriously here and all our rooms are checked regularly, thanks again for your comments.

77%

Very close to Greenwich DLR Station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, the St. Christopher's team.

(1576 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback