X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2256 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Une équipe formidable toute à notre attention. Vraiment super !

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your review and comments. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Greenwich! Enjoy your onwards travels and we hope to see you again soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

Great place and staff very friendly. Chilling out area probably needs to be on the ground floor with windows and ventilation but apart from that everything else is tops for the money you pay...

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time out your day to get back to us with your feedback and scores. It's great to read that you enjoyed your time with us here in Greenwich. It's great to read that you found all our facilities lived up to your expectations and we hope you will be happy to know that we are currently working on improving our chill out room with work starting this week! Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

Enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable for the price I paid.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, it's always great to hear back from guests. We're very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here with us in Greenwich and that you found the bed to be comfy as we know the importance of a good nights sleep! Happy travels and we hope to see you again, the St. Christopher's Greenwich team.

51%

The bar music was extremely loud at night, the rooms were hot, bathrooms were dirty, staff were not overly friendly, breakfast hours were not long enough

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for getting back to us with your feedback. We're sorry to read that you found our facilities did not live up to your expectations, we understand that during very hot periods the rooms can get warm so we do try and accommodate this by placing fans in all the rooms. We're sorry you felt the staff weren't very friendly, our guys love their jobs so perhaps there was something that stood out which we can work on to improve for next time? The St Christopher's Greenwich team.

83%

La verdad es qcomparado con otros Hosteles me quedo con este de largo. Tiene un ambiente familiar y ademas el staff te ayuda en todo lo que necesities. La ubicacion no es la mejor pero con el southern que lo tienes a 1 min caminando, llegas al centro en unos 10 min. Ahh y id a los Friday nights que son lo major.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The smell in the common room needs to be addressed, as well as issues with lockers. The staff was very good about dealing with any problems.


94%

Great value for the cost. Staff were lovely and the convenience of the pub is great. Also, the free breakfast is rather generous. There's also free laundry available (well- almost free, you do pay a pound for detergent). Only problems were that the room was packed. Opening your suitcase instantly took up most of the floor space. Also there was only two electrical sockets for the entire room. So if 2/8 people in the room happened to be charging their phone, you were out of luck.


66%

This hostel if fairly low-cost for central London, but for good reason. It is quite run-down, really needs a renovation. Paintwork is very rough. Mould growing on bedroom ceilings. Showers have poor ventilation. "Chill-out" room is a windowless basement level with no ventilation, dark and smells very bad. On the plus side, it does have free breakfast and laundry which is good. There are nicer places for similar money in London if that is what you seek.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and comments, it's reviews like yours that allow us to continue to improve. It's good to read that you enjoyed our free breakfast and laundry facilities. We're sorry that certain facilities didn't live up to your expectations; we have listened to reviews like yours and are currently renovating our entire chill out room so hope this will meet your standards in future. Happy travels, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

71%

樓下是酒吧,晚上很吵.下舖太矮,在床上無法坐直.會撞到頭

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel!!!!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time out your day to give us your feedback and comments, we genuinly love to hear back from our guests. We're very pleased to see that you had such a good stay with us in Greenwich! We hope you enjoy your future travels and that you will come see us again, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

100%

Very kind and helpful staff, nice chillout room with all you need, nonstop laundry service, tasty breakfast, simply the best place for either individual traveler, group of friends or people coming to london for business. I recommend this hostel to everyone!!!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, firstly thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and scores, it's reviews like yours that allow us to improve! It's great to read that you enjoyed your time here and found all the facilities to be to your liking. It's also wonderful to read that you would be happy to recommend us to other people! Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich.

31%

Volevo alcune info ma il personale molto scortesesi e'e'negatoe'e'negato di darmi


77%

Greenwich is a beautiful little part of town. Great location for relaxing and seeing things outside the typical London tourist stuff. The hostel is great, there are lots of stairs to get to the rooms. Good events to get people mingling. Lots of people my age to hang out with. Could improve chill space, especially those metal chairs. Also, the showers are a little sketchy on the cleanliness side. I loved it here, though. The bar downstairs is amazing. I definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there thank you very much for taking the time out your day to get back to us with your thoughts and comments. It's great to read that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you got to explore the very picturesque Greenwich! We're pleased to read you enjoyed our events and got to meet new people. We hope you will be pleased to know we are currently working on improving our chill out room including getting more comfy chairs! Thank you again the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

74%

El desayuno esta completo la atención fue buena lo único malo que veo es que no hay conexiones de luz en las camas y el internet falla mucho


60%

特筆すべきことはなにもないほど普通。値段が安い割にはシャワーもしっかり出るしドライヤーがあったので便利。 コンセントは8人部屋に2つのみ。

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, great atmosphere and a lively place to be. Always enjoy my frequent stays here, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Can't recommend the place enough.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks very much for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and comments we love hearing back from guests. It's wonderful to read that you enjoy your stays here in Greenwich and especially great to read that you would recommend us to others! Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon! The St Christopher's Greenwich team.

71%

It's quite far from thr center. Specially if you wish to go out at night, the dlr sistem closes at 23h and night buses don't go there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, firstly thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and comments. It's good to read that you found our facilities lived up to your expectations. If you come to stay again it might be helpful to know that London Bridge is just a ten minutes train ride away and that the N1 night bus and 53 run all night, both to central and back to the hostel. We hope you enjoy your future travels the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

54%

This is decent for a cheap hostel in London. Be prepared for shared bathrooms and showers. It's loud bc its above a bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you very much for getting back to us with your feedback, it's comments like yours that allow us to continue to improve. We're pleased to read that you found us to be good value for money as we know every penny counts when travelling. If you stay again it may be helpful to know that free earplugs are available in rooms and at reception as we hold some epic parties and some noise can unfortunately drift into some rooms. Thank you, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

91%

I had a good stay, staff very helpful and hostel in a good location, and good WiFi.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and review, we really value our guests feedback. It's great to read that you had a good stay with us here in Greenwich and that you made the most of our central location! Happy travels and we hope to see you again, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback