Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Would stay here again, location is the biggest benefit as 1 minute walk from the tube. Staff were all very friendly, rooms were clean with 3 tier bunk beds. Curtains around each bed great for privacy and blocking out light. A bit noisy at night as it's on a main road and there is a bar underneath, but we were in the bar until close so don't know how loud that was from the room. Wouldn't definitely use this place again for the price, but take some earplugs if you want a decent sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks Team Hammersmith

2nd Sep 2017
6.6

A solid Hostel, however a large majority of the people there have moved to London to live. They aren't travellers and spend most of their day looking for work and sitting in Hostel rooms. Atmosphere is non existent because of this. Would not recommend for solo travelers or those looking to meet others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback, we will use it to improve going forward. Many thanks Team Hammersmith

1st Sep 2017
8.6

The sheet haven't been changed. The location and the staff are great. They charged for luggage store at a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback.

9th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff was friendly, bar just below hostel to meet people, but if you're trying to go to bed early the noise from the bar can keep you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave this great feedback, Team Hammersmith

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

No fridge provided for storing food! I know they want to encourage us eating at the restaurant downstairs but I bought food to bring home and had nowhere to store it. Staff were initially unhelpful with suggestions until it was brought to the manager and a solution was quickly provided. That was great! Overall it was a good stay. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we value all of our guests feedback. We are glad to hear your problem got sorted in the end.All the best and safe travels, Reception team St Christopher's Inn Hammersmith

1st Aug 2017
8.9

Good Hostel. Very basic but has everything you would need except a kitchen. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend if you plan on eating out. I would not go to St Christopher's again only because I prefer accommodation with a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. All the best and safe travels! St. Christopher's Inn Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.0

Booked a private room for me and my son. I would definitely not recommend this place for anyone under the age of 18. From entering the property, which is part of a public house/bar, you are surrounded by loud music and alcoholics. I guess this could be some peoples idea of heaven, but not mine. The room I was given was a private one, which was tucked away at the rear of the second floor. There is a toilet and shower opposite the room. There were people smoking in the common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. As per our website our hostel is not recommended for under 18 years as we are a backpackers hostel. Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback.

  • sirlollodod
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

The pub is really nice, disco music and full of people. At night they remove the tables to leave done space for the dance floor. The air temperature gets really hot, probably the worst problem with this hostel, as also in the room there's not that much air circulation. Room quite dirty behind the bed (I was on the floor), and left my phone on the floor one night and it got sticky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great staff, comfy beds, great atmosphere. Reasonable priced food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, super close to tube/buses. Staff super friendly. Beers are cheap if you enjoy fosters or strongbow 2.50 a pint. Weekends are really busy if you like to meet new people in the bar. Stayed at wombats prior to this I'd consider them on par.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Team St Christopher's inn

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×