Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
82% 3213
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel is located directly opposite Hammersmith Station. I stayed in the girls dorm on the 4th floor, SAUNA!! but very quite. Beds have individual power sockets & lights. Hammersmith was a good neighborhood - lots of shops and food options nearby and an easy journey into central London. Breakfast had everything you need to start your day. WiFi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!!! Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. The Ventilation issue is something we are well aware of and we are working on the issue, to resolve it. Once again, thanks for the feedback. We wish you lots of good luck on your travels. St. Christopher and the crew.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Leider war ich nicht allzu begeistert von meinem Aufenthalt. Zwar ist die Lage super und der Preis akzeptabel, allerdings habe ich in den Rezensionen nicht gesehen, dass es keinen Aufenthaltsraum oder sonstiges gibt. Weiters war es sehr sehr heiß, man konnte nur mit Ventilator und offenem Fenster schlafen. Aufgrund der Bar im Erdgeschoss des Hostels war es außerdem sehr laut, man konnte auch mit Ohrstöpseln den Lärm kaum ausblenden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I really liked the atmosphere of the hostel - the bar downstairs was packed with locals and travellers but we were on the 4th floor which was quiet. Located in West London, but very very close to the Hammersmith tube station. Overall, good, clean, hostel - would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind review. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be happy to come back and stay again. Take care and enjoy your travels! Hope to see you again sometime soon, St. Christopher's Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here. When I got there the girl that checked me in was a wealth of knowledge! One thing to note is that the all women dorms are on the forth floor with no elevator (89 steps, I counted)! But people talked about the music being too loud at night on other reviews, and you definitely couldn't hear it up there. Every bed had its own plug (w/ USB options) and a light, even w/ the room light off you can do stuff. The room was cramped with 8 beds, but there was storage for everyone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We are aware of the stairs. Every day we do some exercise with those stairs ;) We always want to help to bring luggage upstairs to make it easier for you! Again thank you for this amazing review! Have safe travels, St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for rating us! You are amazing! Hopefully we will see you again at Hammersmith. Have safe travels. St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

my overall stay was very good, and to be honest all the staff i met were lovely apart from one guy. i was eating my lunch on the fire exist and accidently dropped my plasitc fork, a guy with a pony tail lost the plot and said i better come and get it in a very aggressive manner. i told him it was an accident but he demissed it. his body language and attitude was shocking. he told me to use a bin next time. i asked him for a folk from the kitchen and he said no. the guy was a complete ass****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank your for leaving this review! It's good to see that your overall experience with our hostel was good. We are sorry what happened with one of our staff members, this will not goes unnoticed. We take every review seriously! And we will make sure this won't happen again. I hope this won't stop you for coming back to Hammersmith! Have safe travels, St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Everything is pretty spot on at this hostel. It has great free breakfast, a party scene for those who want it, comfortable beds for those who don't (but bring earplugs), and an easy location for getting to different places in the city and the airport. It even has a kettle and microwave (which isn't as good as a full kitchen but better than nothing at all).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your time with us!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Really useful for Olympia, if you're there for Con or something of the like. Cheap and cheerful, quiet up on the top floor, though very stuffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Morning! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place so much we extended our stay three times. Perfect location, quality food but the standout by far were the staff. Everyone was friendly and approachable. Alex you're a superstar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning!! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to see your time with us was so enjoyable, that you extended 3 times! We will pass on your kind words to Alex and the rest of the team. We are sure it'll make their day! Hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.3

I have arrived late in a night, needed to stay somewhere accesible from Heathrow to catch the morning flight. The first morning train arrive to Heathrow at 6 am, important to know. The hostel service was quite ok - clean, but not very equipped (missing a haidryer). It was a bit difficult to understand at the info desk because it's situated in a bar with really loud music. And I was really surprised why they needed my credit card number while I paid in cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your time with us wasn't up to your expectations. We have hair dryers for our guests to hire. We apologise one wasn't available when you needed it. The credit card details is just for security. We do not card your card when we take the details. Thank you for your honesty, we take all comments from our guests very seriously. Your review will help us improve in areas around the hostel. Thanks again and safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.