Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Helpful sexy staff an bubbly atmosphere value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your awesome review, we really appreciate it. The St Christopher's Inn team.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

I would definitely recommend this hostel, for its location like 100m from tube station and being in zone2, it's possibility of being in only female room, good Wifi, nice and helpful stuff, also the rooms were sound-proof (we were in top floor- negative only 89stairs haha). Also it was bit cold, but there were heaters in the room. Also as a hostel guest you have some good deals in bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good place to say, super atmosphere at the bar. No bag cages is my only criticism.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We are aware of the storage issue in our new 9 &12 bed dorms and we apologize about it. But, we thank you for being honest as we are always looking for ways to improve. We do hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel.. Very welcoming staff who were very friendly and attentative! The burgers served downstairs were tasty too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We will pass on your kind words to the staff as we know it'll make their day. The burgers are pretty good aren't they?! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • chicayeye5254
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.1

In general it was a good stay, bring your own locket (they sell it to you for 4,80 in case), and most of all take some pills to sleep or get drunk 'cause it is NOISY AS HELL UNTIL VERY LATE. I mean loud music, very annoying. Don't bother to pay 3 pounds for the breakfast 'cause they just have toasts and cereals (at least some croissants like other places that are cheaper!) at this point if you spend 6 you have the basic british breakfast. Overall good place for one night, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, Thanks for leaving us a review! We apologise about the noise from the bar below, we know it can get a bit noisy so that's why we offer free earplugs to everyone who stays with us! :) We are sorry to see your stay wasn't up to your expectations but we have noted the breakfast idea and we will see what we can do to improve. We take all reviews. good or bad,extremely seriously and appreciate all feedback given. We hope to see you again soon Safe travels St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, helpful and friendly staff, got to enjoy an Australia Day party, overall good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for leaving us some feedback :) We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to celebrate Australia day with us! We tend to throw the best parties ;) We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed. Being in close proximity to Central London, with easy access to tube and public transport, and other exciting buzz around the Hammersmith area this is amazing. People are friendly, good customer service, first day Sarah helped me with the checkin, and Claire the following days, and they have a mini pantry area/counter to do your stuff. Overall clean & decent with good experience of an interesting hostel youth ambiance. Will def. stay again : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us here. We will pass on your thanks to the staff you have mentioned, we are sure it'll make their day! :) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
3.4

This hostel is not suitable for backpackers. There is no common area to meet other travelers, the "chill out room" is a small box that has a couple bean bag chairs that can fit two people. There is not even any place to sit and eat a meal outside of the bar downstairs. There are few backpackers here and most of the guests are 50+ men on a budget. I dont feel most women would be comfortablr staying in a mixed dorm here. Everyday there would be something missing from breakfast, no clean dishes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests feedback, both good and bad. Unfortunately due to our site being smaller than our other locations, we are unable to provide extra common space. We hope that our guests are able to understand, but are aware that it can be frustrating. We do however have extra seating outside the hostel, both in the front, and along the side, for our guests. We always want our guests to feel safe and comfortable during our stay with us and will do our best to accommodate them in order to do so. This can be done by visiting our staff at the reception desks. We have taken the feedback on our breakfast and have been working hard to keep it stocked of all items to meet both our, and our guests standards.We hope you will consider giving us a second chance and hope to see you in the future! All the best and safe travels, St. Christopher's Inn Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

We had a big room, safe places to leave our items and the staff were great. Also good deals at the downstairs pub/ restaurant. Having your own light and place to charge a phone was helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope you see you again in the future! Safe Travels and all the best, St. Christopher's Inn Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Very good location close to my work,very cleaned.Tibi is doing all his best to keep the rooms and shower cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us some feedback from your stay. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you for your kind words about our Head Housekeeper, we will pass it on to him! We are sure it'll make his day. We hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year & Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.