Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
78% 3130
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
6.6

A staff made a mistake to check me in a wrong bed. Then another staff came at midnight and asked me to move to another bed while I was sleeping. I can't understand why he can't find her another bed but to move a guest who was already sleeping. The guy just said there's nothing he can do and thing sometimes happened like this and I had to move now. And he recommend me to complain the next morning to a manager. Though they did apologise, it's a very bad experience and poor handling skills

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We apologise about the bed issue. Our staff do not normally behave in this way when dealing with bed mistakes. We will look into it and deal with it immediately. Thank you for your honesty as it helps us improve in areas either around the hostel or customer service. We hope this mistake doesn't stop you from staying with us again. Thanks again & safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

I slept in a 8 girls dorm. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a clean place to sleep - but don't expect luxurious showers. But, most important: the beds were nice/clean! Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe journey on your future travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

Great location and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and there are plenty of bathrooms. Good value and easy to travel to and from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.0

Overall a good stay. Was a little disappointed that they had given away my bed that I had paid for in full AND checked in on line AND rang to say that I was not going to be there the first night. After about two hours they sorted it out and gave me a free dinner... but point is I shouldn't have had to deal with it in the first place. It wasted a lot of time that I had in london. Nice staff. Good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you had issues with your reservation when you arrived. We hope this doesn't stop you staying with us in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

1st May 2016
8.6

Cleanliness, staff and breakfast, all top notch. A very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the St. Christopher's Inn Hammersmith! We hope to see you in the future! Save travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • aaaannabel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel was much better than I expected after reading the reviews! The rooms were fine, nothing special. Only complaint is the noise from the street, but it's London! You'll get that at most hostels, just bring earplugs. Shower and toilets were great and never busy. Free breakfast was better than some I've paid for in the past. No kitchen but discounts on food/drink at the bar, which weren't bad. Great location opposite tube, 15 mins into centre and the choice of four lines. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, super great value. This is petty, but the bunks have USB ports which was cool because being from the states I didn't have an English adapter. The bar downstairs was lively and social and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We are so happy that your stay with us enjoyable! We are glad you liked the USB ports, we just recently had them installed! We hope to see you again soon! Safe journey of your travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

21st Apr 2016
2.3

Worst place ever! Music is so loud that you cant talk To Someone at the reception. Staff is always serving drinks on bar and the security guys on the door are só impolite and treat you like a criminal when U just try To get into! Loud music, you need to pay for the locker and ice booked a 6 bed room and slept on a 18 beds room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had whilst staying with us. Everything you have mentioned has been noted and will be dealt with. Once again, we are so sorry to hear this. Thanks, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.7

No facilities to cook, clean etc. bed confusion when we first arrive and no enforcement of no drinking in dorm rules. To be fair to the place we had a pretty terrible roommate that made the stay unpleasant, but this was made worse by poor sound proofing and loud noise from the bar most of the night. Mattresses and pillows pretty terrible. Do not recommend unless you are planning a short stay and intend to party. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. We have noted the issues you have mentioned and we are now looking into them. We always appreciate honest comments like yours, as they help us improve in areas around our hostel. Once again, thank you for your honesty. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget to check out our other amazing sites around the UK and Europe on your travels! Safe journey on your future travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.