Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
81% 3280
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
5.1

All the rooms are so tiny and smelly. Toilets are old and cold showers. No place to seat comfortable and relax. Kitchen facilities are non existent. The worse hostel I have ever stayed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we really appreciate it. We are very sad to see that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectation and our standards. We have taken everything you've mentioned down and it will be dealt with immediately. We appreciate your honesty as it helps us improve as a hostel. We take all reviews, good or bad, extremely seriously here. Once again, we are sorry that your time with us, wasn't as smooth running as it should've been. Take care & safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
3.4

Very odd hostel. Would not recommend to another person. Hostel was very dirty and rarely cleaned. On the one occasion that it was actually cleaned they kicked me out of the bathroom while getting ready which I thought was odd. Location is pretty far from the center of London. Takes a solid 20 min metro ride.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay and that our facilities were not up to your expected standard. We take our reviews very seriously and your comments have been past on to our team. It is expected in London to allow at least 20 minutes travel time on the tube to get somewhere central, as we do state the location of our hostel is in West London. Once again, we are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. Take care & safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

21st Nov 2016
10.0

VERY GOOD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for the short but sweet review! We are happy to see your stay with us was enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Take care & safe travels! St Christopher's Inn

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
4.6

This is more a nice pub with a hostel rather then a hostel with a pub. The toilet seats are the cheapest money can buy, and one out of the two was broke, the lock on keeping your luggage secure, broke. Checkin and staff change is the exact same time, so it delayed checkin, and finally people can write and request specific beds here, so that means you have to change beds, event though they are coming later. Convenant if you know the layout before you book. Not so if you don't, a hassle in short.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear your stay with us, wasn't up to your expectations. We have noted everything you have mentioned and we will action it immediately. Thank you for your honesty as, it helps us resolve any issues that we may not be fully aware of. Once again, we are sorry your stay wasn't as smooth running as it should've been. Take care & safe travels, St Christopher's Inn

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I needed a place to sleep for one night that wasn't too expensive. It was super cheap so I was expecting it to be a little bit crap but it was really good value for money. The bed was really comfy and there was 2 good quality pillows (ive been to hostels that give you one crap one). I had a really fun night even though I was just planning on sleeping. I was in an all girls room and 7 of us ended up staying up for hours just chatting. It was my best hostel experience yet!! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for the amazing words and rating! You really made our day special. Hope we will have you back on the venue soon. Till than all the best wishes to you on your travels. St. Christopher and the crew.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Brand hostel, no personality at all.No real common areas. Party on saturday. Staff bit lost with information....Clean and well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank for you leaving us your thoughts on our hostel. We are sorry to see that your stay with us, wasn't up to your expectations. We are aware of the common area issue and we have worked with the little space we do have available, so that the guests can go somewhere and relax or read a book in peace. We do appreciate your honesty as it will help us improve in certain areas around the hostel and with staff training. We do hope you'll give us a second chance in the future. Thanks again! Safe travels, St. Christopher's Inn Team

19th Nov 2016
5.4

My biggest gripes are the bathrooms (which can make or break a shared dormitory stay). None of the bathrooms were ensuite - inevitable queuing. Of the ones I saw, all were woefully small with little room to hang up possessions and manoeuvre. Cold and unwelcoming with shoddy fittings. A towel demanded a £10 deposit, of which £2 they kept! The one I received was stained with various other bits of muck.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so sorry to see that your stay with us wasn't as smooth running as it should've been. We have noted the issues, in regards to bathrooms, down and will take immediate action to try and resolve these problems. In regards to the towel deposit, we do require a £10 down payment. Over the years, many towels haven't been handed back to us. The £2 we keep, after returning the £8 back to the guest, is money towards the cleaning services of the towels. We are sorry to hear that the towel given to you was stained! We will make sure that all staff are reminded to double check towels prior to handing them out, in the future. We do appreciate your honesty and we take all reviews, good or bad, extremely seriously. Thank you again and we hope you have a safe journey on all your future travels. Take care, St Christopher's Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

good stay for a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for the short but sweet review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe journey on all your future travels, St Christopher's Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel i've stayed at so far in London. Situated above a large sports bar directly opposite Hammersmith tube station, the hostel itself is functional yet clean and excellent value for money. Really enjoyed the bar food and free wi fi. Also the staff couldnt have been more helpful. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
5.4

Very noisy room, poor standards of cleanliness throughout (under bed, floor in room, toilet bins unemptied), room very small compared to website description. However, a great place for partying, if that's your thing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We are sorry to hear about your experiences during your stay with us. Let us thank you for leaving us some feedback, this is something we highly appreciate, since this is what makes us grow and improve. How ever, we hope to welcome you back in our venue in the future, even if not for accommodation purposes, but to have some fun. All the best wishes to you. St Christopher and the crew.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.