Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
80% 3161
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2016
5.4

Staff was preoccupied with servicing bar (which is open to public) and there is no other common space to hang out and meet other travelers. Also found that most of the other guests were well out of their youth... Dorms were somehow hotter than the outside temperature. Other than that facilities are standard and the location is very accessible from the tube

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to see that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. We are currently in the process of arranging a common area for our guests to have somewhere to chill and relax. Once again we are sorry to see this, but thank you for being honest as it helps us improve in areas around the hostel and customer service. We hope you have a safe journey on all your future travels. St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Only stayed a night but next time I come back to London I would love to stay there again. Great bar at the bottom of the hostel with great food. You get a 25% discount on the food when staying there. Staff was helpful and kind. Only downside is there are no big lockers to lock up your packs and large items but they do have small lockers in the rooms. Overall awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your kind words and the great review! We really appreciate you honesty! We haven't that much space in the rooms for big lockers! But if you want to store your large bags we have also big lockers in the locker room. Hopefully we see you again! Have save travels, St Christophers Inn Team

11th Jun 2016
5.7

I've stayed in St Christophers hostels before but this was by far the worst one. The bathrooms are tiny and gross, the trash wasn't changed in one bathroom in the 3 days I was there and they don't have windows so it gets really stuffy and smelly. There are really small lockers in the room for personal items but you have to pay for big lockers, even if you arrive early and would like to drop your stuff off. Annoying. But it is close to the tube and above a bar. Atmosphere good, facilities bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am sad to hear that your stay wasn't what you expected. We want to achieve a excellent cleanness hostel! So we take your review seriously and make a note of this and let our cleaners know and we make sure next time it won't happen again! We sorry that you had to pay for the lockers because we have a luggage room were you can store your bags for free! We will inform are staff that they must inform the guest about this! But we happy you found the atmosphere good and the location also. Thanks again for given us feedback so we can improve our hostel! and i hope this experience doesn't stopping you for visited our hostel! Have save travels, St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Location can't be beaten, and the staff seem happy to ensure the customers are happy during their stay. Special thanks to the girl who checked in (Leed's was her name I believe), who took the initiative of seeing that my arm was in a cast, and moved me from a top bunk to a bottom before I had a chance to mention it.l Thanks again to all the staff. Andy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! and we are happy to hear that you had a good experience at our hostel! We give your thanks to Leeds. We always want to help you! Thanks for the kind words and get better soon with your arm! Have save travels! St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was great, the staff were friendly and the room was very quiet despite the pub underneath being open until 2 and playing loud music. We were most impressed with our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for taking time for leaving a review! We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hostel! I hope we will see you again! Have a safe journey in future travels! St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful time at Hammersmith. The staff were very friendly...room could be cleaner but overall I would stay there again when I travel..great value for money...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope see you soon. St Christopher's Inn team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.4

lovely stay, Jeremy revelle on the desk was so helpful! had a great time and would come back again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we will let Jeremy know that you appreciated his help! Hope see you soon. St Christopher's Inn team

24th May 2016
6.6

Overall not a great stay here. They trick you into checking in online and it even says "no queues, no waiting in line" but they don't stand by that policy. Be prepared to wait in a line every time you need help. Not all of the beds have outlets or lights. The key cards work for a few hours then you have to wait in line for a new one. The showers here are worse than ones I've seen in 3rd world countries- absolutely deplorable. This hostel isn't a genuine backpacker's hostel (lots of o

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, I am sorry to hear that it wasn't what you expected! The check in online make it faster because everything is in the system, but not all people do this and that is reason why it takes more time to check in people. We are totally agree that you shouldn't be waiting all the time! I will make a note of it and we will improve this! The key cards are really sensitive to other cards or mobile phones, it will be blocked if they get in touch. Next time we will make sure that you shouldn't wait for a other card! Again apologize for your experience. We will take this review seriously! Have save travels! St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

This hostel is well located only a minutes walk from Hammersmith station. The staff are very welcoming and helpful (especially lieds). I have stayed here for multiple weeks as I work in London and has worked well for me. Only downfall is their is no kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you liked your stay here at Hammersmith! We know its a downfall about the kitchen but we are currently working to improve kitchen facilities for hostel guest! We will send your kind words to our staff and Lieds. We hope to see you again! have save travels! St Christophers Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Beds had good privacy. Bathrooms were clean and so was the room. Very comfortable. Bar downstairs smelled like old beer and sweat but a bar is a bar. Check in before drinking hours start because it's hard to get staff attention after drinking happens as they're more worried about attending to be bar patrons than the hostel customers. Overall good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for leaving a review! We happy to see you had a good stay at our hostel! We taking this review seriously and make a note of it! We will let our staff know that they pay more attention on hostel customers they are even important! We hope to see you again! Have save travels! St Christophers Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.