Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2017
8.6

Big thank you to hostel manager Alex who made us feel very welcome at the hostel, what a champ! And very helpful with any questions we had. Hostel is in a great location, right out the front of Hammersmith station, and you can get anywhere you need to easily from here. Beds all had their own light and power point which is handy. Thanks for a good stay Alex!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! Come back anytime !! Safe travels Team St Christopher's inn

4th May 2017
8.3

The lack of community space, outside the open to all pub, didn't allow for any fraternization between guests. It fit the bill of a safe comfortable place to sleep but was not the full hostel experience I've come to expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately due to the size of our site, we do lack space for a larger common area. We are sorry about this and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. All the best and safe travels, St. Christopher's Inn Staff

  • sidahmed7276486
  • Algeria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

I'm happy for this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a short but awesome review. We are happy to see your time with us was enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

-Clean place, beds and other facilities. -All beds have their own wall plug for charging etc. -There is secure box just under beds and lockable cabinets. -place is easy to find just opposite to hammersmith ug. - can't say anything about sound but fact is you are middle of the hammers and cant expect that to be like non-central dorms but still quite sleepy tbh. - wifi, was very good. So thanks a lot for all that St. Christopher's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review! We are delighted to see your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

The pub was a bit too much downstairs can't really meet any other travelers cause it's a full on pub but didn't disturb the room too much, the interior facilities were like a maze but I really enjoyed the beds as they had private drapes and lights / outlets. However the people coming and going late at night couldn't help but make noise with the doors easily slamming and beds shaking quite a bit. The lockers in room were nice but many of them didn't work properly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are happy to see your stay with us was comfortable! We understand fellow guests can be a bit loud during the night time! If you wish to stay with us again, please feel free to come on down to reception and ask for some earplugs, they are FREE! We have noted your comment about the lockers and please be assured we will look into this. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
5.4

Pretty average. I had a problem with my key cards (twice) and they tried to blame me for it. The bathrooms are not nice and the toilet was blocked. Our room had no electricity one day. There were quite a few older men hanging around so didn't feel like it was a hostel all that much and surprisingly my 8 bed room only had one other person in it (which is strange for a hostel in London). Overall I definitely wouldn't come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a very honest review. We are sorry to see your time with us wasn't as smooth running or enjoyable as it should've been. We apologise about the issue with the toilets during your stay with us. We did have a plumbing issue which was resolved within 24 hours. Even though we are advertised as a "Backpackers" hostel, we do have many guests of all ages who stay with us. This is due to us being close to Heathrow Airport! We do hope you'll give us another chance in the future. We do appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve in certain areas. Thank you & safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Hammersmith

11th Apr 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel out of the 5 I stayed at in Europe. Very secure property, big cages under the beds for tour stuff which I prefer to lockers. Had a curtain for each bed to close yourself off from the world during bed home and the best part is 2 USB outlets, a regular outlet and light on the headboard. But the curtain made it feel nice and private. Only downside is it's a party hostel, the bar downstairs is bumping until 2am every night. Great hostel, will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.6

It was a generally good place to stay. However, if you're looking for an all female dorm, they're only on the 4th floor...and there's no elevator. The staff is willing to help carry your luggage up, though! The hike to the 4th floor was really the only bad part. The staff is fantastic and super nice. Also, be prepared for the club music downstairs to go on until about 2 or 3 in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best and safe travels. St Christopher's Hammersmith

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Really a nice place with a very good services , I am sure I will go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. All the best and safe travels, St. Christopher's Inn Staff

24th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a great bar downstairs. Rooms are reasonable, well sized, good beds. Staff are pleasant and helpful. I've stayed here before and I'll probably stay again. Only problem I had was with an Easter European man that was being rude racist and threatening towards another guest, no fault of the hostel but it seems these "economic refugees" are becoming more common in travellers hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed stay with us :) We are sorry to hear about the incident that occurred during your time here. We understand the team dealt with this issue swiftly and professionally! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you and safe travels, St Christopher's Inn team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.