Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
82% 3229
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mealsway8122
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely staff friendly and helpful, even offered to carry bags up the stairs. Great location everything you need on your doorstep. Handy cages under beds to lock your stuff and power point light on each bed amazing. Also showers were great lots of space to get changed. Definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Amelia, Thanks for that amazing feedback! We really do appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear about your positive experience at Belushi's and hope to have you back soon. Safest of travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.9

This place is fine, but as someone travelling solo I wouldn't reccommend it, it's got a slightly weird atmosphere, the only common area is the bar which I found slightly harder to meet people compared to other hostels. I'm sure it's fine if you're with a friend. The breakfast is good and the beds are decent especially like that you get a personal charger point and light. My room however was boiling hot despite it being quite cool outside. If I go back to London I'll try something else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

I would recommend this hostel because it's clean, the breakfast is really nice, the neighbourhood is also really nice (market, station, shops nearby), and they have big cage-lockers under the beds to keep our stuff. The room was a little cramped, though... I could barely move around, and there were no windows, it could get really hot inside. But the bed was comfortable. They could have more common space in the hostel, apart from the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us some feedback! We are happy to see your time with us enjoyable! We apologize about the temperature issues you had whilst staying with us, we are trying to resolve this issue. We are currently in the process of making up a "chilling out" area in our hostel, so hopefully if you decide to stay with us again, you will be able to relax in it! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

14th Sep 2016
8.9

The place is a bit outside of London, but still an easy tube ride in. It wasn't the best place to meet people, but it did have a really hopping bar and breakfast every morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are happy to see your time with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

12th Sep 2016
4.9

I believe the reception staff and bartenders are the same ppl. when you try to get someone to help u it takes ages and then they are rude& fake. the rooms were hot & some grl kept hogging the fan so maybe consider a better system. Lockers were broken sheets dirty & the other guests were rude & stuck up. I've been to other hostels but after this no more!! Also luggage storage is free it says so on a huge board at reception yet they tried to charge me. Uhh hello i know how to read im not an idiot

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. All the issues you have raised have been noted and will be dealt with immediately. In regards to your comment about luggage storage, we apologize that there seemed to be some miscommunication. We appreciate your honesty as it helps us improve as a hostel. We take all reviews, good or bad, extremely seriously. We hope you have a safe journey on all your future travels. Take care and thanks again, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

very nice location. Close to Hammersmith tube station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind an honest review. We really appreciate your feedback. Have fun on your up coming travels and take care! St. Christophern and the crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel is located directly opposite Hammersmith Station. I stayed in the girls dorm on the 4th floor, SAUNA!! but very quite. Beds have individual power sockets & lights. Hammersmith was a good neighborhood - lots of shops and food options nearby and an easy journey into central London. Breakfast had everything you need to start your day. WiFi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!!! Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. The Ventilation issue is something we are well aware of and we are working on the issue, to resolve it. Once again, thanks for the feedback. We wish you lots of good luck on your travels. St. Christopher and the crew.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Leider war ich nicht allzu begeistert von meinem Aufenthalt. Zwar ist die Lage super und der Preis akzeptabel, allerdings habe ich in den Rezensionen nicht gesehen, dass es keinen Aufenthaltsraum oder sonstiges gibt. Weiters war es sehr sehr heiß, man konnte nur mit Ventilator und offenem Fenster schlafen. Aufgrund der Bar im Erdgeschoss des Hostels war es außerdem sehr laut, man konnte auch mit Ohrstöpseln den Lärm kaum ausblenden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I really liked the atmosphere of the hostel - the bar downstairs was packed with locals and travellers but we were on the 4th floor which was quiet. Located in West London, but very very close to the Hammersmith tube station. Overall, good, clean, hostel - would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind review. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be happy to come back and stay again. Take care and enjoy your travels! Hope to see you again sometime soon, St. Christopher's Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here. When I got there the girl that checked me in was a wealth of knowledge! One thing to note is that the all women dorms are on the forth floor with no elevator (89 steps, I counted)! But people talked about the music being too loud at night on other reviews, and you definitely couldn't hear it up there. Every bed had its own plug (w/ USB options) and a light, even w/ the room light off you can do stuff. The room was cramped with 8 beds, but there was storage for everyone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We are aware of the stairs. Every day we do some exercise with those stairs ;) We always want to help to bring luggage upstairs to make it easier for you! Again thank you for this amazing review! Have safe travels, St Christophers Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.