X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Hammersmith Reviews

28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
3081 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel kind and helpful staff

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for this awesome review ! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful to you :) Don't forget to check out our other amazing hostels across the UK and Europe on your next trip ;) Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

69%

Friendly staff, I was in the 8 bedroom mixed. A little bit of air circulation would be nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review! Your comments will be taken into consideration! We hope to see you again soon here in Hammersmith or at any of our great locations around Europe :) Safe Travels, St Christopher's Inn Team

83%

A few weird guests, unfortunatelly nothing they can do about! :/


60%

All the staff are very good but one, all the good work the other staff doing the girl setting on the chair on the reception wipe it a way with her missable look and with yellow smile that look like her dog just passed a way ......she look at you as you coming to stay free in the hostel, and very bad manner, thank GOD For hostelworld that gave us the chance To write our reviews so we can feel some kind Relief , I think the manager should send that Where she come from.


97%

Excellent staff and excellent value for money. They really don't skimp on the hostel breakfast its great value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for such a awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us one. We will pass on your comments to the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! On your travels, don't forget to check out our other awesome sites around the UK and Europe. Safe journey! St.Christopher's Inn Team

100%

this is he third time I'm staying with St christopher and this is by far the best one. Breakfast was awesome and the staff is super helpful. Special shout-out to Daniel and Melanie for their hospitality!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Thank you for such a lovely review, you've made our day! We will pass on your thanks to the staff. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

83%

I booked just for one night and than extended for one more. The location is really good..next to the station. I liked the free breakfast..the staff was nice, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. :) The only thing I didn't like is staying on the fourth floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us ! Don't forget to check out our other amazing hostels across the UK and Europe on your next trip! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn team

63%

Pretty standard hostel, nothing stands out in either direction. It's above a bar. 2 min walk from hammersmith train station which is good. Plenty of restaurants/pubs nearby. However bed was uncomfortable, no sheets provided, lockers in room was tiny, toilets/showers are cramped, free breakfast was run of mill with cereal/toast, common area was the actual bar so unless you wanna congregate there, hard to relax/meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about your time with us. We apologise that your stay with us wasn't as smooth running as it should have been. We appreciate your honesty. Everything you listed that you had issues with, have been noted and are now being looked into. During your travels, don't forget to check out our other sites around the UK and Europe. Safe journey on your future travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

86%

Well certainly it was one of the best hostel breakfasts I ever saw. With some quite healthy stuff on offer like orange juice and real muesli and natural yogurt. The French girl who works the bar is gorgeous. Also all the staff are pleasant and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi ! Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We do hear a lot of good things about our awesome breakfast ;) safe travels and see you again soon at Hammersmith or at our other locations throughout the UK and Europe! St.Christopher's Inn Team

46%

About security one night I came to the hostel to enter from the side door and the security man would not let me in, I told him I am staying in the hostel and told me you can't inter then I explained to him hostel gust are allowed to inter to the hostel and he should ask the manager of the hostel so he can clearfay to him, I was upset that I have payed my money to stay in the hostel and I could not inter to the hostel only after inssested to do so. No WMachin * No microwave to us, no living room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an review. We are so sorry to hear the issues you had with our security team at night, it is unacceptable. Of course all our hostel guests have access to the outside hostel door for 24 hours day. We have raised our concerns and it will be dealt with immediately. Once again, we are so sorry to here your stay with us wasn't as smooth running as it should have been. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team.

43%

We arrived at night.Reception was in the pub,the music was so loud that we couldn't make any conversation.We went to our twin room:bin full of garbage,smell of the kitchen allover+the loud music shaking the whole room.We couldn't sleep at all.The next day we asked to change us room+even though they accepted,when we arrived at night there was no room for us except of 2bunk beds in a dormitory.Stuff was rude,unhelpful,we left in the middle of the night thanks to a receptionist who found us a hotel


80%

My stay was good but last day/night had to miss because of problems they encountered, water.....none in the whole building and staff still helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for leaving us some feedback! We are happy to hear your stay with us was good. We apologise about the water situation. We are happy to hear the team were helpful to you whilst we faced some issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe journey! St.Christopher's Inn Team

91%

The is in great location .staff are and helpful .of your bags in the rooms is not as the provided are too small. Free breakfast .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful to you :) We look forward to seeing you again soon in our other hostels across the UK and Europe. Safe travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

74%

St Christopher's Inn in Hammersmith is little bit a noisy place, but St Christopher's Inn village is nice.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an review, we are sorry regarding the noise. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our other hostels across the UK and Europe! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inns Team

69%

Everyone, can get in with the hostel guest so there was some girls my male colleagues was picking up every night form the pub drinking all night and doing what boys do with girls. Security works well only in the pub. Room on the 3rd floor was quiet and very clean (excellent cleaning service!). During 2 days of stay my card stopped working 5 times (!!!) Unprofessional receptionist. Loved Belushi`s - good food&drinks, helpful staff. Good breakfast, staff will provide anything what runs out.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an review. We apologise about the security in regards to the hostel. We do have a policy which is only hostel guests are allowed in the hostel. But by you mentioning this in your review, we will be able to look into it all more thoroughly. Thank you for your honesty, we really appreciate it. We are glad that the rest of your stay with us was smooth running! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

57%

I stayed one night at this hostel and unfortunately was disappointed with it. First of all the receptionists isn't professional, I didn't receive all the information I needed, she struggled a bit with English.My rooom was at the highest floor, and there is no elavator,so you have to struggle with the luggage through narrow corridors.My room was relatively clean,but boiling inside,showers were not so clean and no hot water at all.Breakfast was good.It was loud during the night.I don't recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your time here with us wasn't up to your expectations. We have looked into the hot water issue and it has been resolved. If you do wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to ask for help with your luggage, we are more than happy to help. We appreciate your honesty about your stay here with us. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

77%

The hostel is very _very_ noisy. So if you cannot sleep while ambulances on signal drive by every 15 min, and traffic bothers you (and it's loud even with closed windows), then I'd recommend against staying here.


51%

Very noisy and no control inside bedrooms

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us an review, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear your time with us, wasn't up to your expectations. Safe travels on your future journeys, St.Christopher's Inn Team.

63%

The hostel was very basic (no frills) was disappointed that i had to provide my own lock for the locker meaning all my things had to be hidden in my bag under the bed. It would have been really nice to have had a place to dry and straighten my hair, however i had to do it in a random hallway (the closest plugs i could find) due to not wanting to wake my room-mates. I would only stay here again if it was for one night and was in the area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We apologise about the plug socket issue, we are currently working on ideas to where guests can style/dry their hair. Unfortunately we cannot have outlets in the bathrooms due to health and safety regulations. Your review has helped us move this issue further up the list. Once again, thank you for leaving us an review. We really appreciate our guests honesty. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

51%

Room extremely small and noisey with bar below and seating outside - our small window was not fully glassed so could not even shut noise off a bit. Also hostel seating area outside room so noisey from other hostellers. Bathroom and room not very clean. Had to be early for breakfast as would run out of some items. For what we got was not great value for money.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback