Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
77% 3114
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, super great value. This is petty, but the bunks have USB ports which was cool because being from the states I didn't have an English adapter. The bar downstairs was lively and social and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We are so happy that your stay with us enjoyable! We are glad you liked the USB ports, we just recently had them installed! We hope to see you again soon! Safe journey of your travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

21st Apr 2016
2.3

Worst place ever! Music is so loud that you cant talk To Someone at the reception. Staff is always serving drinks on bar and the security guys on the door are só impolite and treat you like a criminal when U just try To get into! Loud music, you need to pay for the locker and ice booked a 6 bed room and slept on a 18 beds room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had whilst staying with us. Everything you have mentioned has been noted and will be dealt with. Once again, we are so sorry to hear this. Thanks, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.7

No facilities to cook, clean etc. bed confusion when we first arrive and no enforcement of no drinking in dorm rules. To be fair to the place we had a pretty terrible roommate that made the stay unpleasant, but this was made worse by poor sound proofing and loud noise from the bar most of the night. Mattresses and pillows pretty terrible. Do not recommend unless you are planning a short stay and intend to party. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. We have noted the issues you have mentioned and we are now looking into them. We always appreciate honest comments like yours, as they help us improve in areas around our hostel. Once again, thank you for your honesty. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget to check out our other amazing sites around the UK and Europe on your travels! Safe journey on your future travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

With this being my first stay in a hostel i found the experience to be amazing. The staff were amazing, fun and knowledgeable with all the sites and attractions and helped with everything I needed especially Alex, Marine and Melanie. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, everyone was sociable, showers amazingly warm and the welcome drinks the staff host are the best way to meet people. I would recommend this to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for such an awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to the staff you have mentioned, it will make their day! We are also glad to see you enjoyed our Welcome Drinks ;-)! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Don't forget to check out our other locations around the UK and Europe on your travels. Safe journey on your future travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed in a few hostels around london but this one is the best so far,checking in was easy and fast and my room was clean and tidy, they also have a guest discount you can use at the bar to get cheap food and drinks. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such a great review! it's always nice to hear that our guests had fun and enjoyed staying with us :) We hope to see you again soon here in Hammersmith or at our other amazing hostels, Safe travels, St Christopher's Inns Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time here. One of the best hostels I've stayed at. It's an old building without a lift so aesthetically not the best but its London and the staff, bar and location more than make up for it. They even carried my bag to the 3th floor for me! Had a great night in the bar, great tunes and cheap drinks. Great access to London, 4 different tube lines available and nice and close to Heathrow. All in all an amazing stay, wish I was here longer but will definitely return. Thanks team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also happy to hear the staff helped you with your belongings during check in. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Great! Dirty bathrooms though. Otherwise it was spot on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We really appreciate it! We apologise about the cleanliness of the bathrooms during your stay with us. This issue has been dealt with. Thank you for your honesty as it helps us improve as a hostel. We are glad to see the rest of your stay was smooth running and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • javierdelarosajr
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

I loved the concept of having a bar on the first floor and sleeping rooms above. It certainly adds an energy and atmosphere that is commendable. I did not find the music from the bar to be audible beyond other ambient city noises from my sleeping "pod" -- which gave a nice sense of privacy. Electric plug-in and light switch are both found inside the pod and the bathrooms were clean and tidy. The "18 person to a room" thing wasn't a big deal at all since the room is massive. It felt spaci

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay! We're looking forward to seeing you again here in Hammersmith or at any of our other hostels across the UK and Europe, Safe travels, St Christopher's Inns Team

19th Mar 2016
10.0

A massive shout-out to Melanie, Marine and all the lovely Belushi's staff ! This place rocks, nothing to add. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for leaving such a awesome review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us! We will pass on your kind words to the girls, it'll make their day! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.