Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Hammersmith

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
St Christopher's Hammersmith Located at 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London.
St Christopher's Hammersmith
England
London W6 7AB 28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith
81% 3189
51.4932344 -0.2245545
St Christopher's Hammersmith
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place so much we extended our stay three times. Perfect location, quality food but the standout by far were the staff. Everyone was friendly and approachable. Alex you're a superstar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.3

I have arrived late in a night, needed to stay somewhere accesible from Heathrow to catch the morning flight. The first morning train arrive to Heathrow at 6 am, important to know. The hostel service was quite ok - clean, but not very equipped (missing a haidryer). It was a bit difficult to understand at the info desk because it's situated in a bar with really loud music. And I was really surprised why they needed my credit card number while I paid in cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your time with us wasn't up to your expectations. We have hair dryers for our guests to hire. We apologise one wasn't available when you needed it. The credit card details is just for security. We do not card your card when we take the details. Thank you for your honesty, we take all comments from our guests very seriously. Your review will help us improve in areas around the hostel. Thanks again and safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

23rd Jul 2016
8.0

I'm usually not picky about hostels, but there were a few things that were a major drawback for me here. 1) No kitchen or anywhere for guests to store food, definitely a let down. As hostels are mostly catering to young people on a budget, having a kitchen where we can cook our own food seems like a necessity. However, the continental breakfast is plentiful and free. 2) No real common area space for people to hang out, besides the pub. The plus side: it's right next to an underground stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Great Location right next to the tube. Beds were clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your great feedback, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The St. Christopher's Inn team

  • lavenderlamb8
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

First hostel I've ever stayed at and it was a great experience! Loved the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy to see your first hostel experience was with us and you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

10th Jul 2016
6.9

A lot of stairs if you're on the 4th floor and the bathrooms aren't the best, but it was fine for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We apologise about the stairs! We know the struggles of carrying belongings all the way up. If you come back, please do not hesitate to ask a member of staff for assistance with your luggage, we are more than happy to help. We also apologise about the female bathrooms, we know they need work and it is currently in discussion. Your review will help us push the bathroom issue further, so thank you for your honesty. We take all comments seriously. Thanks again and safe travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

10th Jul 2016
9.7

Espectacular, encanto, todoo, el desayuno las habitaciones, la limpieza, la atención, los baños, duchas, super recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, muchas gracias por tu comentario fantastico. Esperamos que disfrutes el resto de tus viajes. Buenos deseos. St Christophers Inns

  • pinjadaniela
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

10+++ for the location! Very easy to get around with the tube and busses. All in all a great hostel. The bar down stairs was very handy especially with the customers food and beer deals! We had a round-the-uk trip that started from St Christophers and we happily came back to it for the last days too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! We are so happy to see your stay with us was enjoyable and we're glad you came back to end your trip with us also! We hope to see you again soon and thanks again! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel for anyone wanting to be in West London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear your time with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon. Take care and safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

29th Jun 2016
9.1

My stay I must say was brief, the staff were lovely, especially Chris, he seems to want to bend backwards to please any customer including myself. They suggested some great places to see that were not at all touristic but a bit of the real London. The main downside of this hostel would seem that there are no common areas except for the bar downstairs for which it was hard to engage with any other clients. The location is good. On one of the main streets, tube and bus station at about 100m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear Kris was able to help you during your stay with us, we will pass on your kind words to him! We know it'll make his day. We apologise about the lack of common areas. We are currently working on ideas to resolve this issue. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and safe travels! St.Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.