Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Hammersmith Reviews

28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained


3043 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Above a restaurant that turns into a bar/club at night but my sleep was not disturbed. People were definitely sharing beds. No common area but they accommodate by letting you hang out without paying or purchasing items. The receptionist also works for the bar so if you needed something, I sometimes had to wait. Otherwise, check in and out was easy breezy.


Location was great if you are staying in Hammersmith. right above Belushis so always something to do and lots of cafes a stones throw . Bedrooms nice but could do with full size lockers. The only real negative was the bathrooms. One shower didn't have a lock on the door and the others on my floor barely had hot water or working light bulbs.


did the job well enough.


This was a great Hostel. Perfect location right off a Tube exit for easy access anyplace in the city. The staff was extremely friendly & responsive. Very helpful with directions on where to go for sightseeing and helped me get a car service when I needed one. The dorm beds were basic but each had a sheet for privacy which was nice. The bar is loud at night so if you are looking for a quiet place, probably not for you. Great value for the money. I would stay here again no problem!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you really soon! St Christopher's Team


Fun hostel with a busy bar underneath. Recommend for young travellers, very fun and lively Also really good location for London and super close to a main tube station! Only one fault was that the staff moved my things to another room because they separated a family who had booked a private room. It was also a little run-down, otherwise pretty good.


Location fantastic if you arrive in London late at night like I did - Hostel is literally across the road from Hammersmith station straight down the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Otherwise a little way out from the city. Room was quite small for 8 people and there is nowhere to put big bags except the floor but bed and bathrooms were clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey you, Many thanks for leaving us a review,we really appreciate! We are happy you enjoyed our location and hope you had a great time in London! We are sorry you didnt find enough space for your luggage, we actually provide bigger lockers in our basement! We hope that we will see you very soon! St Christophers Inn team


Excellent hostel. Clean, great location, close to the tube. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!! Only thing is you can't stay longer than a two week period so I have had to move hostels but will defs be back

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Many thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad to read that you had a lovely stay in our Hostel! We are sorry our policy doesn't allow long stays,and hope we will see you soon! St Christopher's Inn Team


It was fantastic to stay here! St. Christopher's hostels are some of the best in the world.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey What a great feedback ! Thank you for that! It makes our team really proud to read such a great review! We hope that you will keep staying with us! St Christopher's Inn Team


We had mixed feelings about this hostel. Although the staff was really friendly, they were not very helpful when we asked questions about where to go and what to do. The pamphlets at their front desk said to book tours at reception, but when we tried to do so, the staff told us they didn't know anything about it and that we should just go online. The rooms contained many items left by previous occupants and were often very messy.


Great hostel! Very clean. Facilities are great. Location is spot on! Would definitely recommend this hostel. It's a shame you can't stay longer than a two week period.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there Thank you for this great feedback! We are sorry our policy doensn't allow long stays and hope we will see you soon! St Christopher's Inn Team


Hammersmith was a great hostel for a decent price, especially for London's standards. Clean restrooms and the mixed dorm had lockers underneath our beds, which was a great plus. Still, a fellow roommate in our dorm had his bag stolen from his locked locker and the staff was not very on top of things to get the issue settled. Hammersmith has a huge bar downstairs with sub par free breakfast, wishing there could be more variety of food. Definitely a party atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated our party atmosphere! We are sorry you find our staff not as efficient. Our staff is trained to handle complaints and managers are the one who deals with such important issues! We hope that you will keep staying with us and to be a part of your next travel! St Christophers Inn Team


Didnt use bed at end of day but was able to release the space and still judge the hostel - the girl on reception was great and I really look forward to staying there next time - the reservation was A1 smooth

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! We are glad you liked our staff at reception and hope we will meet soon. St Christopher's Inn Team


I made a mistake with my booking and the staffs were really helpful and cooperative. I must have caused a lot of headache but Chloe was really patient replying all my queries and trying to help me the best way possible. Thank you so much Chloe, please manager reward her with a drink or something. She deserves a medal! The bar downstairs had great vibes. I stayed in the 8 bedded female dorm, had everything I needed. The staffs actually made the whole stay very pleasant. Cheers to all of you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Many thanks for leaving us such a nice review! Chloe is amazing and we are lucky to have her in our team! We are happy to know that she treated you well ! We hope you had a great stay here and hope we will see you very soon! All the team fron STC!


the location is quite comfy but the facilities still in need such as lift or common area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello There Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Our Hostel does not provide any common area unfortunatly, but our guests does meet and chill in our bar! We hope that we will see you soon STC team


just a heads up as this is not at all like the other st christophers in europe (ive stayed at several) if thats what you're expecting, its just a typical london hostel. lots of beds in rooms, very average showers ect. but still the staff are nice and location is sweet


The bedroom was clean but too small. Bathrooms are not the ones shown in the picture, and they are dirty. And the worst is that there is no elevator, so I had to rise my luggage four floors, that really seré six.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there Thank you for leaving us a review! We are sorry you find our bathrooms too small and that clealiness didn't match our standards. Cleanliness is a main thing for us and we try our best to stay on top everyday. We do not provide any lift as our building is not recent enough. We do not hesitate to help our guest with their luggage if they struggle. We hope toi see you soon! STC team

1 2 3 Next » last »
(56 results)

View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback