Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
80% 2274
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Great location. Solid hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.4

For the amount of money we paid to stay here, the cleanliness, service and facilities were not good or well kept. You can find places that are cleaner with better service at a lower price. Staff were not very welcoming or approachable. There was mould in the bathrooms and 90% of the time, no toilet paper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was in a great location. Right in the centre of Bath, about 10/15 mins walk from the tran station. The staff were great. The bar was ok, lots of football on when I was there, which I'd rather not be. But it's Euro 2016, so fair enough. The food wasn't great. But you do get a discount for staying at the hostel. The free breakfast, again not great. Overall the hostel was fine, just very loud at nighttime because the windows overlooked the main street. Bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Facilities (toilet and showers), building interior should be upgraded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Location was good but was very noisy as it's over a bar. If you can't sleep well with noise don't stay here. The toilets were not working when we got there had to go up a floor. Then later on that night both toilets were out of order and had to go in the bar. Wasn't very impressed with that. Walking through the bar in my pjs. Apart from that the place is in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We do have an epic bar downstairs which can get a little lively at times so we ensure we provide free earplugs for those not feeling the vibe some nights. Unfortunately during your stay we had a few issues regardingthe bathrooms and attempted to remedy the problems as quickly as possible which took longer than expected. We would like to extend our deepest apologies and hope you can return to stay with us again soon.

14th Jun 2016
10.0

I really like St. Christopher's Inn. This is the 2nd hostel in this chain that I've stayed with, and they're a favorite of mine. I got to Bath after a flight delay which led me to taking a later train from London. Needless to say, I was ready for a drink. I like that there's a bar & that they give you drink coupons. I like that you can use their lockers to store luggage after checkout. Location was great- so close to the Roman Baths and a stranger gave me directions. I'd definitely go ba

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel is in a great location, right across from a grocery store. Room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was one bathroom for everyone and two stalls out of 4 were broken. You also have to pay to store your luggage if you plan on exploring bath after checkout, which is a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Deals at the bar for food and drink a good addition, breakfast was the best we have had yet from a hostel, some staff very helpful while others didn't seem to know what was going on. Great location. Not going to get much better location in Bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel is ok, few things to note - room 4 has lots of street noise coming through. Not enough showers and chill out room was tiny. Also not enough plugs in room. Other than that, staff, beds, all good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Wonderful place in the heart of Salisbury. walking to everything interesting. Convenient places to eat, drink and shop nearby. Even the post office was across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! It was a pleasure having you with us here in Bath, we hope you are enjoying the rest of your cycling! Indeed we do have the most amazing central location being right in the heart of the city centre with major sights, shopping and post office, on our doorstep. Enjoy the rest of your cycling tour! The Bath Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.