Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2017
8.6

St. Christopher's Bath is one of the cleanest in the chain of hostels. The washrooms are spotless and modern with nice showers. The rooms are very spacious (I was in a 6 bed) but the plugs are located all on the floor. Common room is located on the very top floor so is not very intuitive for socializing. However, there was a nice crowd by night to meet. Belushi's played music until 2AM on a Wednesday and was super loud in the rooms. Avoid rooms 1,2 if you don't like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

This is a party hostel. If you don't plan to stay up and drink, don't stay here. You can literally hear everything. And they give out free earplugs, but they were always out when we asked. Didn't sleep a wink at this place. It's nice, the staff is nice, comfy beds, but, insanely loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel is centrally located in the heart of Bath, and couldn't be in a more ideal spot to be close to all of the shops and restaurants. Being quieter season, there didn't seem to be much going on in the hostel in terms of an atmosphere, but it is a great place to stay if you need a cheap bed in a good location. During the busier months, I'm sure it picks up as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate all feedback :) We hope to see you again at St Christopher's soon! Happy travels :) St Christopher's Team

16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, clean bathrooms, nice staff, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

This place was great. I stayed at the London bridge location and I thought that was great.... however it gets blown away by the bath location. Only complaint was how small the shower was

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to see you with us at St Christopher's again soon! Safe travels :) St Christopher's Bath Team

  • Meadsy
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Was a great couple of days in Bath. Having Belushis below is amazing for quick cheapish food and cheap drinks. Was hard meeting people who weren't in your room though. Chill out zone was nice to relax in but again not many people hung out there. Bathrooms and showers were all great, basically really good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you enjoyed you stay here with us! We hope to see you again at St Christopher's soon! Happy travels :) St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed here for a week and it was ace. It's in a perfect location (just off the high street) and a safe area. I stayed in a 12-bed mixed dorm and had no problems at all. There are lockers under the beds for you to use, though you'll need your own padlock. I didn't lock mine and had nothing stolen, but obviously that's a risk. The bathrooms are unisex, and very clean with nice hot powerful showers. There's a communal chilling area which I didn't use but looked nice. Staff super friendly. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving such an awesome review! We're so glad you loved our epic new showers :) We hope to see you again at St Christopher's soon! Happy travels :) St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, centrally located. Easy to get to the Fashion Museum, Roman Baths, and all the shopping stops. It is located above a bar so if you are on the first floor, use the free earplugs they have at reception (especially on karaoke night). Rooms were nice a clean and so were the bathrooms. No kitchen so you have to eat out or buy premade food, there is a microwave. Bar downstairs has discounts for guests and the breakfasts are great. Chill room upstairs is awesome to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving such a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed our chill out room! We hope to see you again at St Christopher's soon! Happy travels :) St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel incredible. Staff are perhaps juniors or new because it took them nearly half an hour to process four people's bookings which was unacceptable. The location is perfect. Bath is perfect. Just hope you get a trained staff member or it may take a while to check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bath and stay in our hostel. We apologise for the wait at reception whilst you checked in. With the addition to a new programme we will continue to ensure all staff are well trained with check-ins. Safe travels, The Bath Team

27th Mar 2017
10.0

Was in a great location where you could easily walk to the Crescent/roman baths/shopping and food. The facilities were new and clean as well. Had a great time meeting new people in the "chill out room" or in the pub downstairs, very social and fun place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! What an amazing review thank you so much! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in beautiful Bath! We hope you stay with us again in the future, safe travels, The Bath Team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.