Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
79% 2360
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Lovely place - VERY convenient location, was absolutely perfect. Vibe inside was good and really loved the chill out room on the top floor. There was a tiny bit of noise as the pub is underneath but I stayed on a Sunday and Monday night so it really wasn't that much of an issue. Can imagine it gets a bit noisy on a Friday or Saturday but they do offer free ear plugs at the reception so really isn't too bad. Loved my stay here and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Location was amazing!! Metal cages under beds to store things as long as you have your own padlock. 2 out of the 3 showers were out of order and the only working shower had a broken lock. Rooms were a decent size. Hostel was warm at night. Trying to check in at the bar with a large suitcase in the middle of a busy bar was a nightmare. Fresh towels provided everyday. Staff were okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed our fantastic location right in the centre of the city with everything at your doorstep. We apologize about the showers being temporarily out of order, we are awaiting all new showers in both of our bathrooms. We appreciate this feedback and enjoy the rest of your travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
5.7

Not like we expected a stchristophers to be. Music was very loud and we could hear it very well all night long from the dorms. Bathrooms were not clean and most of the showers were out of order.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise for the noise, however we do advertise our bar being open until 1am/2am on our website and we also offer free earplugs. We are glad you enjoyed our fantastic location right in the heart of the city! We will look into why our bathrooms were not to their usual high standard. Happy travels, The Bath Team

  • laura-job
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel, in a fantastic area and easy to find! Room was a little cold due to radiators not being turned on at beginning of winter weather but comfy beds and great big lockers under the beds for your things. Bathrooms were a little dirty and only 1 shower operating for the whole hostel. Noise at night isn't a massive problem but the hostel is located above some bars/clubs and street noise and music is standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for leaving us a review. its always nice to hear from our guests about their stay. apologise for the showers we was having a small problem with them.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect location with extremely good atmosphere downstairs. All requests cared from rapidly and provision of games/facilities adhered to. Good food, drink and atmosphere with a perfect location in the center. Will be staying again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time! Happy travels, The Bath Team

12th Oct 2016
8.6

Good hostel for what it is. If loud music interrupts your sleeping them I suggest a different hostel, otherwise this should suit your needs reasonably well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in beautiful Bath. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, The Bath Team

11th Oct 2016
8.9

12 bed room, more or higher up plugs would have been great. There's a bar underneath and my window was right on the street, so it can get a little noisy but I had no problems sleeping. Staff was awesome and super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review we really appreciate hearing about your stay with us! Due to our fantastic location there can be noise on occasion but we're glad to hear you slept well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The location is great. I liked the bar below, easy place to grab food. Facilities were fine, nice bed with storage below of your belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Great location, staff were pretty friendly, bar quiz night was fun. It is over a bar so our room was loud until the early hours on the weekend at least. Earplugs were useful. Bathroom was ok, not great, showers a bit mouldy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the great review, we appreciate receiving all feedback as it helps us improve our hostel! We are glad you enjoyed our fantastic location, and also our fun pub quiz! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.9

It was an okay place to stay nothing spectacular but not bad either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for leaving us a review.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.