Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
80% 2387
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Good place, good bar downstairs, good staff. Great value. Pretty much get what you expect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
7.7

Convenient location and great price point save this hostel from being somewhere I probably wouldn't stay again. The 'chill out room' was dirty and smelly -- would recommend avoiding -- but the bedrooms were clean and secure. When the room door doesn't lock accurately it beeps obnoxiously and repeatedly -- just close it again and it should stop. Good key card security and easy walking location to some fantastic places in Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can improve. We are glad you enjoyed our fabulous location and bedrooms. We apologise for the cleanliness in the chill out room, we will look into what went wrong here. With regards to the door beeping, we have that set in place to avoid a breach in security however we apologise for it being slightly annoying! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location within the city centre. Spacious and friendly environment; walking distance to attractions and with presence night life around. Not too much options with late night food though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Bath, especially our fabulous location and epic atmosphere. We serve food until 10pm with 25% off for all guests and there is a chill out room including basic cooking equipment that guests can use 24/7. We hope you stay with a St Christopher's Inns again in the future, don't forget to book through our website to ensure a free breakfast and great prices! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.0

It's in a great area, very central but the facilities are dated and gross. The building is charming in that it's clearly got history but need a good renovation, especially the bathrooms. It's pretty basic, I've seen better St. Christophers. Also, the staff were nice but seemed to be more temps than a dedicated staff. If you want a very basic stay, then it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! We value all feedback so we can continue to improve our hostel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location right in the city centre. We apologise that you felt this way about our facilities. We are currently awaiting a new renovation for our bathrooms which shall happen very soon. Happy travels, The Bath team

4th Jan 2017
9.4

Thought this was a great hostel. Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, central location. Only complaint was that we were told we could only have one key for our private room (something about the computer system / lock). This should be fixed as it was pretty inconvenient for two friends staying together vs a couple, and meant we couldn't shower at same time without one having to wait on the other to get in, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologise for the key card situation, this is currently something we cannot change due to the key programme however we will try and get this changed! Safe travels, The Bath Team

4th Jan 2017
7.1

Very loud music till 1-2am, impossible to sleep. The room was freezing cold, no heat. Bathrooms not that bad, I've seen worse. The staff was very nice, including housekeeping, and free breakfast was nice. We used the chill out room too which was nearly always empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location and found the staff friendly. We apologise for the heating, we will certainly look into this. Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic chain. Won't look at any other hostel if there is a St Christopher's around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow what a glowing review! Thank you very much, we are so glad to hear you enjoy our great hostels! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Bathrooms were really gross, one bathroom was out of action during my stage. Not enough plugs in rooms for everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review, we value all feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve our hostel in beautiful Bath!

  • special2k1625
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
7.1

Kitchen facilities includes microwave, fridge, no sink, plastic cutlery and paper plates which are about the size of a beer mat. The hostel's above a sports/burger bar type place which plays fairly rubbish house music with an excessive amount of bass up to 1 o'clock on a Sunday night in late December. No one was dancing and few people were in there drinking. I get it when its Friday/Saturday during peak season, but Sunday night and the punters weren't exactly flooding in? Pffft.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve! We are glad you enjoyed our fantastic location right in the centre of the city. Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice and central. Quite clean too. Lacking a social vibe but perhaps that's more reflective of the time of year. Only pet peeve - you can't sit up on the bottom bunk because the top bunk is so low and there were no seats in the dorms, but no biggie really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our fantastic location and cleanliness!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.