X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1822 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I really did enjoy my stay in Bath. The only thing that slightly bothered me was that they didn't have a kitchen. There were some fridges, a microwave and a kettle but no dishes or cutlery. All in all it was a good stay, really friendly staff and a great city to be in!


94%

Great place overall. Shared gender bathrooms but nice big shower stalls with a little area to change/ dry off in. The shared space is a really great place to meet new people. Bath is a really small place and just about everywhere in bath is easily walkable from this location. There's a huge grocery store and a library across the street if you need access to either. But, the wifi worked great here, even in the rooms.


86%

The staff were really helpful and friendly and got us checked-in in no time at all. The hostel is in an excellent location, right near the city centre and it was easy to navigate our way around with this as a home base. We would definitely stay there again.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great!


100%

An awesome hostel in a great city, staff is super friendly and helpful, good breakfast, and there is a fire place im the bathroom that made my day; I hope I can come back someday.


100%

right in bath. walking distance to all attractions staff helpful. room was decorated superbly. towels provided. will fi and hair dryer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing this review, it was a pleasure having you! We wish to see you soon again in one of our many amazing locations around Europe! The Bath Team

77%

I stayed in the female dorm which had heaps of power points and was fairly spacious. The beds were really springy, and the room was really noisy from the bar below so bring ear plugs. Both nights we had to wait over 40 minutes foe our meal which was really poor. No atmosphere. Basically you get what you pay for, the location is pretty good though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing this review. Sorry to hear your stay was not too your 100% satisfaction. Great that you took advantage of our offers and discounts on food and drinks in our pub, less great that you had a slightly higher waiting time. All our food is home cooked which means during busy times it can be a slight longer waiting time. We wish you a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

89%

For 12 pound a night I definitely got my moneys worth. Staff are friendly, bar below is handy, kept me clean and warm! Have gone ahead and booked into another St christophers

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Fantastic to hear you had a great stay with us! In our bar Belushi's all our guests have offers on drinks and discount on food. We hope your stay in our fellow St Christopher's will be equally satisfying! The Bath Team

91%

Thanks Mark for being so helpful during my stay in Bath!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are always happy to help our guests! The Bath Team

89%

The location and the room were spectacular, would definitely recommend!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words, we are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your adventure in Europe! The Bath Team

100%

I had mistakenly booked on the wrong day and showed up with my friend with no where else to go, the host/concierge/bar tender Anthony did everything possible to book us in for the night. He was knowledgable with regards to places to see, where to party, and the times at which the main attractions were open until. The rooms themselves were very nice and clean, hair dryers were even supplied (a nice touch). Would definitely return for the location and friendly staff. Loved Bath. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great that it all worked out and that we took well care of you! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

94%

Well I would wvaluete this hostel with A! Everything was as a normal traveler wiuld e pect at very low price! I suggest it to everyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the kind words, great to hear you had a superb stay with us! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

83%

Friendly staff and the hostel was in an excellent location. The beds were not particularly comfy but I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing the review, we always appreciate feedback! Fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

74%

Great location, great staff,and awesome breakfast. but can't recommend this hostel because we didn't get any sleep whatsoever!(( outside the window were loud drunken yobs (on wednesday night) right outside the window until 3am and the bar downstairs under the bedrooms is also very noisy. Then at 6.30am you get woken by loud roadsweeper machines right past the window until 7am. Also there is no kitchen facilities and showers are timed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great that you enjoyed our location, service and food - less great you had trouble getting any sleep! If there ever is any problem with noise feel free to pick up earplugs from reception. In our chill-out room you will find fridge, microwave and kettle together with TV and sofas! Have a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

97%

the bath room need to look properly keep hygien which will make the place healthy ,very important health and safety toilet was a bit messy and water on the floor in the bath room which can cause slipery.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our housekeeping is regularly checking and cleaning the facilities, but if ever any problem please come and see us! All the best to you! The Bath Team

100%

Really great stay here. The atmosphere, and particularly the staff, was great. A shout out to Mark and Blake for being altogether awesome. :). Would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Most amazing to hear! We hope to see you soon again in one of our many great locations around Europe! The Bath Team

100%

The staff here are absolute champions. I ended up extending my stay because I was having such a great time hanging out with all the hostel staff. Special mentions to Blake, Mark, Aynsleigh and Niall. Cheers Legends!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great that we helped you having a great time with us, it was equally our pleasure! Don't be a stranger! The Bath Team

100%

Lovely stay with Lovely people. Thank you to Antony and Max especially.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had an awesome stay with us! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

100%

Had THE best time here. Best staff and atmosphere!! loved it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we loved it too! Please come again! The Bath Team

83%

Excellent location, great pub downstairs (Belushi) which offers good food! A bit noisy till 1am but it's a good compromise! I suggest it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing to hear you had a great stay with us! Being located right in the city centre is a superb advantage for our guests to explore this wonderful world heritage city and gain memories to last a lifetime! Belushi's is a great pub that has fantastic offers on food and drinks for our fabulous guests! If there ever is any problem with noise just come and see the awesome staff for free earplugs! All the best to you and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback