X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1807 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

For 12 pound a night I definitely got my moneys worth. Staff are friendly, bar below is handy, kept me clean and warm! Have gone ahead and booked into another St christophers

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Thanks Mark for being so helpful during my stay in Bath!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are always happy to help our guests! The Bath Team

89%

The location and the room were spectacular, would definitely recommend!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had mistakenly booked on the wrong day and showed up with my friend with no where else to go, the host/concierge/bar tender Anthony did everything possible to book us in for the night. He was knowledgable with regards to places to see, where to party, and the times at which the main attractions were open until. The rooms themselves were very nice and clean, hair dryers were even supplied (a nice touch). Would definitely return for the location and friendly staff. Loved Bath. Thanks!


94%

Well I would wvaluete this hostel with A! Everything was as a normal traveler wiuld e pect at very low price! I suggest it to everyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the kind words, great to hear you had a superb stay with us! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

83%

Friendly staff and the hostel was in an excellent location. The beds were not particularly comfy but I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing the review, we always appreciate feedback! Fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

74%

Great location, great staff,and awesome breakfast. but can't recommend this hostel because we didn't get any sleep whatsoever!(( outside the window were loud drunken yobs (on wednesday night) right outside the window until 3am and the bar downstairs under the bedrooms is also very noisy. Then at 6.30am you get woken by loud roadsweeper machines right past the window until 7am. Also there is no kitchen facilities and showers are timed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great that you enjoyed our location, service and food - less great you had trouble getting any sleep! If there ever is any problem with noise feel free to pick up earplugs from reception. In our chill-out room you will find fridge, microwave and kettle together with TV and sofas! Have a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

97%

the bath room need to look properly keep hygien which will make the place healthy ,very important health and safety toilet was a bit messy and water on the floor in the bath room which can cause slipery.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our housekeeping is regularly checking and cleaning the facilities, but if ever any problem please come and see us! All the best to you! The Bath Team

100%

Really great stay here. The atmosphere, and particularly the staff, was great. A shout out to Mark and Blake for being altogether awesome. :). Would definitely stay again.


100%

The staff here are absolute champions. I ended up extending my stay because I was having such a great time hanging out with all the hostel staff. Special mentions to Blake, Mark, Aynsleigh and Niall. Cheers Legends!!


100%

Lovely stay with Lovely people. Thank you to Antony and Max especially.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had an awesome stay with us! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

100%

Had THE best time here. Best staff and atmosphere!! loved it!


83%

Excellent location, great pub downstairs (Belushi) which offers good food! A bit noisy till 1am but it's a good compromise! I suggest it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing to hear you had a great stay with us! Being located right in the city centre is a superb advantage for our guests to explore this wonderful world heritage city and gain memories to last a lifetime! Belushi's is a great pub that has fantastic offers on food and drinks for our fabulous guests! If there ever is any problem with noise just come and see the awesome staff for free earplugs! All the best to you and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

63%

St. Christopher's hostels have the same atmosphere everywhere, which is this vibe of trying to be cool and young. And that's fine if that's what you like. St Christopher's are the bros of hostels. The facilities are fine, not always the cleanest but I could see they were making an effort. The location is very good. Security was not as good as I expected, the locker below by bed was broken and when I was taken to the "secure" room that supposedly only staff can open, the jar was ajar both times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our motto is "Live your life" and to have fun! Travelling should be an awesome experience that leaves you with the most amazing memories. Thank you for bringing the faulty locker to our attention, our maintenance team will take a look at it! Our luggage room is automatically locked and only staff can access it. Have a great time on your adventure! The Bath Team

60%

Three showers, three toilets and only one sink in a communal bathroom for EVERYONE in the hostel is appalling and surely cannot be legal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Each floor has their own bathroom facilitates to share so there is plenty for everyone. The Bath Team

89%

nice hostel. would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

66%

The staff are really nice, but the bathrooms were not very clean, they are also unisex which I found a bit off putting. The female dorm I was in was above the bar. It was very noisy both nights and it was a Mon and Tues, so I imagine weekends are worse. The room was very hot, due to the fact you could only open the windows a few inches. Don't stay here if you are looking for a good nights sleep!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear you did not fully enjoyed your stay. It is shared facilities and we regularly check the bathrooms, seems like you beat us to it that time! The pub downstairs is connected to the hostel and offers great discounts on food and drinks for all out guests! If there ever is any problems with noise please come and see us and we provide free ear plugs! We wish you all the best on your continuous travel! The Bath Team

69%

This hostel is a pub. The bathroom needs a renovation urgently. The time limited taps in the sinks and showers either don't work and you have to press them every 30secs or they spray out of the basins all over your clothes. The bedroom had plenty of room (for a hostel) but the cages under the beds were too small for lockers. The window was stuck open (it had been painted stuck that way) and as it was on the street side over the entrance to the pub we were kept awake in to the small hours.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear your stay was not all to your satisfactory. The hostel is connected to Belushi's, where all our guests receive great offers on food and drinks! We are currently renovating our bathrooms and we try to do our part for the environment, which includes saving water, hence why it automatically stops after a period of time. Option of renting lockers are available. If there ever is a problem with noise you can always drop by reception for free earplugs! Have a great time! The Bath Team

69%

The cleanliness at this hostel was not good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear this! We check our facilities on a regular basis but we will definitely try and increase this to keep providing a great experience for our guests! Have an amazing time on your travels! The Bath Team

57%

This was the worst night of sleep I had on a 10 day journey in the UK. The hostel is upstairs from a bar (the registration is actually inside the bar), so the street lights and noise outside went all night - loudly until about 3:30am. I probably could have slept through this - but the mattress was so bad it felt like springs were popping into my back all night. I likely would have been more comfortable on the floor. If you are looking to party, this would work; for any sleep, not so much.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction. If there ever is any problem we ask our guests to come and see us and we will do our best to find a solution. Due to our amazing location, right in city centre, there can be occasional noise - but not to worry, drop by reception to receive free earplugs!

« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback