X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1750 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Good stay. Good staff. No kitchen. Reception is in a bar below hostel. It works but is a awkward.


100%

Awesome place

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, it was lovely having you staying with us! We hope to see you soon again in one of our many amazing locations around Europe! All the best, The Bath Team

91%

This was a wonderful hostel. The staff were exceptional and very friendly. Great deals at the bar for all hostel guests every night. The only thing I would suggest is making the hostel sign clearer. I had difficultly finding the hostel because I didn't know they were associated with the bar next door and kept walking right past the small hostel sign.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, nice to hear you had a brilliant stay with us and also took advantage of the great deals we offer our guests. Belushi's is our restaurant/bar, and is where the reception for the hostel is located. We are in the process of renewing our signage to make us easier to find. Take care and hope to see you again! The Bath Team

94%

Showers were very cold!! Could do with updating as didn't stay on for very long either. But FANTASTIC location, very helpful friendly staff and FANTASTIC room (we had private double). Was very nice and warm. Common room looked great too (loads of DVDs and sofas) but we didn't use this as too much to do! Would definitely stay again.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Showers are now running hot. We try to do our part for the environment, which includes saving water, hence why the showers automatically stops after a period of time. We are very pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and we wish you well on your future adventures! Best wishes The Bath Team

94%

Great stay, interesting staff and guests.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for the review. Hope you come back and stay with us again.

66%

Please change the head showers

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of improving our showers. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you stay with us again in one of our many locations across Europe and the UK! The Bath Team

86%

The Staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad you had a great time. Enjoy the rest of your travels!!

89%

Great spot, really helpful and friendly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great time on your continuous travel and we hope to see you again! Best wishes The Bath Team

86%

Very central location. Lovely staff. Has everything you need from a hostel. Bathroom was a little dirty as mentioned by other reviewers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We love to receive great feedback regarding the staff because we always try to provide our guests with the best experience possible!! We have recently reviewed the way the hostel is being cleaned in response to some of the reviews we have received in order to make a cleaner and better environment for our guests. We wish you safe onward travels and hope to see you again. The Bath Team

71%

Water in shower was either too hot or too cold. Has the potential to be social but did not meet interesting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We have improved our shower system and water is running in good temperature to provide our guests with a fresh shower after a long day of sightseeing. Our aim is that our guests have fun, fun, fun. A night or two (or more) with us is a great opportunity to meet many new people along your amazing adventures! Best wishes The Bath Team

46%

To begin with, I had my money stolen from my bedroom. I arrived at 2 0'clock and when I came back before 5 the money had disappeared from my locked bag (he or she forced the zipper). At night, there was a fight in one of the bedrooms. Awful noises. In my bedroom they were 12 people, 6 of them are permanently living. They took the room for themselves. I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED because I have stayed in Saint Christopher in Berlin and now I am at the Oasis in London and they are amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the experience you had with us was not up to our usual standard. We have metal cage lockers in all the rooms that should provide enough security for your things. You just need a padlock. We sell them at reception or your can bring your own. We also have fully insured lockers that guests can choose to pay for if they wish. We no longer allow guests to stay here for long periods of time. I hope your experience here does not stop you staying with us next time!

77%

Great location, staff were very friendly but the showers and toilets could be cleaned more often!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for the feedback. The bathrooms are now being cleaned more regularly to provide a fresher environment for our guests. Kind regards The Bath Team

74%

Good hostel, friendly staff, fairly good breakfast, provided maps and everything. The rooms could have been cleaner. Just a little difficult to find because the sign is too small. When I asked staff for a daytrip to Stonehenge they had not enough updated information and ended up looking for a your by myself.


89%

locker has no lock, need to pay 5 pounds for renting a lock. Other things were great! Breakfast is nice!


71%

The toilets were pretty disgusting.


77%

Decent hostel, great location, good chill out room, toilets bit dirty, but overall decent for a uk hostel


86%

Helpful, friendly and great staff!


71%

Private room was great - really comfortable bed and nicely decorated (although would have been nice to have some tea to be able to use the kettle). Shared bathroom facilities were really poor - only one toilet with a lockable door which by the morning was blocked and unusable. The second toilet didnt have a seat. showers looked average, due to the general appearence of the bathroom i didnt bother using them. Location was amazing however so for the sake of one night it was ok - any longer no

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The lady behind the bar had nice knees.


97%

It was fantastic, your stay is practically in the middle of town. The Inn is connected to a Pub but you don't really have any problems with it been there as I slept fine most nights, its great to have to easily pop down for a drink or food with the vouchers the Inn also give you. The Inn had its separate door outside the pub and you are given your key card at the desk, so you can come and go as you please, strangely it was having your own apartment and doing as you please.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback