X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1972 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location, dorms and bathrooms regularly cleaned. Bit noisy during the night time, especially if your room faced the main road - no a/c or fans so had to keep windows opened. Chill out room was quite small and could only fit a few people without it being crowded but overall an alright stay.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Some members of the staff were very helpful while others seemed completely disinterested in even acknowledging that you were at the reception desk. The bathrooms were rather gross throughout the day and my one room didn't have a functioning light.


91%

I liked a lot the hostel, the location... The only thing is that the toilets were for both male and female, but I didn't have any problem at all

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Fantastic to hear you had a fabulous stay with us, and we sure do have the most amazing location being right in the city centre of this wonderful world heritage city! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

86%

Good hostel right in the centre of bath. Watch out tall people, there are plenty of places to bump your noggin here, also watch out for the trip hazard going into both bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We can understand the frustration of being exceptionally tall and occasionally watching out for low ceiling/high step - good notice is given with the warning hazards tape! Have a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

71%

Ehh, okay hostel with so-so vibe. Mattresses were not the most comfortable and lack of solid common areas besides Belushi's is a bummer. WiFi signal was also pretty poor in the rooms. Bath is beautiful though so you won't need to spend too much time here (and it's centrally located and next to a great grocery/department store so that's nice!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! Sorry to see you were not aware of our chill-out room located on the top floor of the hostel. Here you have access to fridge, microwave, kettle and sofas, TV, books, games etc - great place to hang with fellow travellers! WiFi is suppose to work throughout our facilities, please let us know if there is any issues and we take care of it! We sure are centrally located with sites and shopping by our doorstep! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

77%

small, . ground floor is a pub. in the mid night and morning were really noisy


83%

My sister and I stayed here for four nights while exploring Bath and going out on day trips. The staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the breakfast as well. They had everything that we needed available. It was a little noisy during the weekend, but other than that it was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback! Great to hear we took well care of you and that you had a fabulous stay with us! The free breakfast buffet is always a win before a full on day exploring this beautiful world heritage city! Due to us having the most amazing location, being right in the city centre, occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, sorry about this - but not to worry, free earplugs are available if you ever find yourself trouble sleeping! Take care! The Bath Team

89%

I loved St. Christopher's! It was a beautiful hostel in a beautiful city. The bar downstairs offered a lot of fair deals for the residents. At times the WiFi was spotty, as well as a fuse being blown in the "chill out" room. My only complaint was that the bar and the hostel only had a few workers at a time. So while it got busy and other situations arose the staff seemed stretched a little thin. But I admire their hard work. They did an amazing job.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us feedback. Great you had a fantastic stay with us in this wonderful world heritage city, and that you took advantage of your superb offers/discounts on food/drinks in our fabulous bar Belushi's! Thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our amazing staff members, they sure do an awesome job and are trained in all areas to help out with any enquiries thrown their way! Have a fabulous time in Europe! The Bath Team

91%

Really enjoyed my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words, fantastic to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you all the best on your continuous adventure! The Bath Team

89%

I only spent one night and wished I had stayed with them from the start. The mixed dorm room was large with cages which was key and they only downfall was that there was no kitchen but, breakfast was provided.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time telling us your thoughts and comments! Fantastic to see you had a fabulous stay with us! Unfortunately do not have a kitchen as such but in our Chill-Out room we do have fridge, microwave and kettle together with TV, sofas, books, games etc - great place to hang and meet fellow travelers! The free breakfast buffet is always a win before a full day of exploring this wonderful world heritage city! It was great meeting you! Safe travels! The Bath Team

77%

The hostel was a great value in an awesome city. I really appreciated the 25% discount on food at Belushi's. It was extremely hard to sleep though because of the noise from the bar down stairs. The DJ had the music really loud until 1am. There is no air conditioning in the room which meant we had to keep the window open all night. With the window open it was extremely loud because of the street noise from the bar.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review, greatly appreciated! Fantastic to see you had a fabulous time staying with us and that you took advantage of our amazing offers/discounts on food/drinks in our pub Belushi's! Being right in the centre of this wonderful world heritage city does come with a busy city life, so we can appreciate that occasional noise can drift over, sorry about this. Have a great time on your continuous travels and we hope to see you again! The Bath Team

89%

Lovely staff! Fantastic location! A fun and festive bar!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review. Awesome that you had a fantastic stay and hung out with us in our fabulous bar Belushi's! It was an absolute pleasure having you and we hope to have you back soon again! The Bath Team

86%

Nice enough hostel with pleasant and helpful staff. Good chill out space too. Perhaps mirrors are needed in the rooms though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us feedback! Great that you enjoyed your stay with us, that we took well care of you and that you took advantage of the chill-out room! We are indeed agreeing with you that more mirrors would be a superb addition and this is exactly what we are going to buy after finishing redecorating our facilities! Next time you stay with us you are in for an amazing surprise! The Bath Team

91%

I enjoyed my stay here! The hostel was clean and very secure. I would definitely come back here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review. Fantastic to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward having you again! Have a superb time in Europe! The Bath Team

77%

Decent enough, hostel staff where more bar staff than hostel staff, just microwave and kettle in small couch room upstairs, good breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for leaving us feedback. Our staff are all versatile and trained to help with the hostel and pub, meaning we all can help you with all sorts of enquiries! In our chill-out room we have a fridge, microwave, kettle and water dispenser together with sofas, TV, DVD's and books. In our fabulous pub Belushi's you have fantastic offers/discounts on food/drinks, and also where the free breakfast buffet is served! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

89%

Excellent location in the heart of Bath. Ate at Belushi's and they food was great. Staff were helpful and gave us tips on planning our trip in Bath. Standard dorm style rooms, with cage lockers below bunks. We had a good stay at St Christopher's.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed we do have a fantastic location being right in the centre and we are happy to help finding all the amazing things this beautiful world heritage city has to offer! Superb that you took advantage of our offers/discounts on food/drinks in our fabulous pub Belushi's! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

86%

Great continental breakfast (a lot more options than previous hostels I've been too). Bedrooms were really good. The bathrooms were cleaned daily, but I found they became quite dirty come night time (most likely due to the large number of people staying there). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage of our free breakfast buffet, it is always a win before heading out for a full day of sightseeing! We do check our facilities regularly, please let us know if we missed something or do not catch it before you and we will take care of it! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

43%

Lot of noise during the night and dirty toilets

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual standard. We do check our facilities regularly, please let us know if we missed something or do not catch it before you and we will take care of it! With being so central we can certainly appreciate that occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, we are sorry about this. If there ever is any inconvenience with noise just come and see the wonderful staff in reception to receive free earplugs!

74%

The Staff were friendly and good location.just 3min walk to Roman bath and waitrose nearby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Great that we took well care of you, and indeed we do have the most amazing location being right in the heart of this beautiful world heritage city, with all major sights and shops close by! Enjoy the rest of the travels and we hope to see you soon again in one of our many fantastic locations around Europe! The Bath Team

97%

A nice hostel, and in a good location. The staff were really nice, and the place was very clean. Getting up the stairs to the common room can be a hassle, but the room itself was nice. I enjoyed my stay, and would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback! Great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and that you would like to come back again, we very much look forward having you back soon again! The Bath Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback