X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1793 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

the bath room need to look properly keep hygien which will make the place healthy ,very important health and safety toilet was a bit messy and water on the floor in the bath room which can cause slipery.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely stay with Lovely people. Thank you to Antony and Max especially.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, great pub downstairs (Belushi) which offers good food! A bit noisy till 1am but it's a good compromise! I suggest it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing to hear you had a great stay with us! Being located right in the city centre is a superb advantage for our guests to explore this wonderful world heritage city and gain memories to last a lifetime! Belushi's is a great pub that has fantastic offers on food and drinks for our fabulous guests! If there ever is any problem with noise just come and see the awesome staff for free earplugs! All the best to you and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

63%

St. Christopher's hostels have the same atmosphere everywhere, which is this vibe of trying to be cool and young. And that's fine if that's what you like. St Christopher's are the bros of hostels. The facilities are fine, not always the cleanest but I could see they were making an effort. The location is very good. Security was not as good as I expected, the locker below by bed was broken and when I was taken to the "secure" room that supposedly only staff can open, the jar was ajar both times.


60%

Three showers, three toilets and only one sink in a communal bathroom for EVERYONE in the hostel is appalling and surely cannot be legal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Each floor has their own bathroom facilitates to share so there is plenty for everyone. The Bath Team

89%

nice hostel. would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

66%

The staff are really nice, but the bathrooms were not very clean, they are also unisex which I found a bit off putting. The female dorm I was in was above the bar. It was very noisy both nights and it was a Mon and Tues, so I imagine weekends are worse. The room was very hot, due to the fact you could only open the windows a few inches. Don't stay here if you are looking for a good nights sleep!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear you did not fully enjoyed your stay. It is shared facilities and we regularly check the bathrooms, seems like you beat us to it that time! The pub downstairs is connected to the hostel and offers great discounts on food and drinks for all out guests! If there ever is any problems with noise please come and see us and we provide free ear plugs! We wish you all the best on your continuous travel! The Bath Team

69%

This hostel is a pub. The bathroom needs a renovation urgently. The time limited taps in the sinks and showers either don't work and you have to press them every 30secs or they spray out of the basins all over your clothes. The bedroom had plenty of room (for a hostel) but the cages under the beds were too small for lockers. The window was stuck open (it had been painted stuck that way) and as it was on the street side over the entrance to the pub we were kept awake in to the small hours.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear your stay was not all to your satisfactory. The hostel is connected to Belushi's, where all our guests receive great offers on food and drinks! We are currently renovating our bathrooms and we try to do our part for the environment, which includes saving water, hence why it automatically stops after a period of time. Option of renting lockers are available. If there ever is a problem with noise you can always drop by reception for free earplugs! Have a great time! The Bath Team

69%

The cleanliness at this hostel was not good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear this! We check our facilities on a regular basis but we will definitely try and increase this to keep providing a great experience for our guests! Have an amazing time on your travels! The Bath Team

57%

This was the worst night of sleep I had on a 10 day journey in the UK. The hostel is upstairs from a bar (the registration is actually inside the bar), so the street lights and noise outside went all night - loudly until about 3:30am. I probably could have slept through this - but the mattress was so bad it felt like springs were popping into my back all night. I likely would have been more comfortable on the floor. If you are looking to party, this would work; for any sleep, not so much.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction. If there ever is any problem we ask our guests to come and see us and we will do our best to find a solution. Due to our amazing location, right in city centre, there can be occasional noise - but not to worry, drop by reception to receive free earplugs!

97%

St Christopher's is in an ideal location with easy walking distance from all of the main attractions. Was incredibly tidy and we'll kept and even had a communal chill out room to meet other guests. The discount downstairs made meals easy and the staff were helpful also with places to store your baggage during the day. Thank you for the great stay!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing this review. We sure do have an amazing location, right in the centre of town and provide a chill-out room with TV and sofas together with fridge, microwave and kettle. In our pub Belushi's we have brilliant offers on food and drinks for our guests! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took well care of you! We look forward to seeing you soon again! The Bath Team

74%

We chose to stay at this hostel because of the location, which turned out to be really really great. It is supercentral & the combination of a bar/restaurent downstairs and the hostel upstairs was perfect. We came by motorcycle (5 motorbikes) and were able to park them a couple of streets further. Breakfast was also good & staff was helpfull and friendy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! Brilliant to hear you had an amazing stay with us, it was a pleasure having you! We sure do have a great location with everything within walking distance. The pub downstairs, Belushi's, has amazing offers on food and drinks for our guests, and it is also where you will find the reception! Breakfast is included in the price and contains of toast, cereal, fruit and tea/coffee/chocolate. Nice to hear we took good care of you and we hope to see you soon again!

77%

Great location, friendly helpful staff. The beds in the dorm rooms were really bad though and it was super noisy until really late due to it's location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed our amazing location and service. Occasional noise can be heard due to being located right in the city centre, and in the reception you can receive free earplugs to block it all out so you can receive your beauty sleep!

100%

Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere. Such lovely staff, particularly Mark; who went above and beyond to make sure a solo traveller had a great time and felt at home!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Wifi needs improving in rooms and showers need to be adjusted so that they stay on a bit longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing to hear that we took great care of you! We have added a third network to provide even better wifi throughout out facilities! It was a pleasure having you! The Bath Team

83%

Staff is amazing, location is amazing and the pub downstairs (same owner and reception is in the pub) is great and nice to hang out in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely words! We wish you all the best on your onwards travels and we hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

71%

It would be great if there was a kitchen which the guests could use to prepare meals. Some of the lockers under the beds are broken. Great location in the middle of the town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We sure do have a great location, right in the centre of Bath! In our chill-out room we provide have fridge, microwave and kettle along with TV and sofas. Thank you for bringing it our attention, we will take a look at our lockers. Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

83%

Very good location and very good value for money. Staff very nice down in the restaurant. Good food with 25% discount. Breakfast a bit poor but not too bad for free. Room was quite cold and that was the only thing we didn't like. Apart from that I'd reccomend this hostel definitely.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Great that you took advantage of our brilliant location and our discounts on food and drinks! Breakfast is indeed free and contains of toast, cereal, fruit and tea/coffee/chocolate/juice. We hope to see you again in one of our many amazing locations around Europe! The Bath Team

89%

I do love this place. The staff is amazing and sthe bar being right there with really good food on offer one could not complain. I would def stay there again.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you kindly for you comment, we appreciate acknowledge for the good work we do, it makes us smile even more! Great to hear you took advantage of our amazing offers and discounts on food and drinks that we have for our guests. We wish you all the best on your continuous adventure and hope to see you again! The Bath Team

86%

It was great to have free breakfast. The hostel is very centrally located, which made it a bit loud at night, but it was very convenient to be so close to everything. The bathroom wasn't the best but it was adequate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We do have the most amazing location - right in the centre of town! Drop by reception if you have any kind of problems with noise and you receive free earplugs! We hope to see you soon again in one of our many awesome locations around Europe! All the best, The Bath Team

« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback