X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2155 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The staff was very clumsy. The reception was a mess. Breakfast was not good, very poor and messy. Chill out room was stinking. Toilets were not very clean.The valeu of Money for this hostel is not worthy ( too expensive for the facilities that They offer) and We would not stay again. The good things about were the Rooms ( very clean and big) and the location.


77%

The hostel was really well located, right off the Main Street, a supermarket across the road and lots of bars on the same street. However there was no kitchen, the bathrooms were not very clean (bearable, but not the worlds cleanest) and the rooms were a little squishy (10 bed). Also it was a bit hard to make friends compared to other hostels, mainly because the common room was really small. Other that that, the staff were really nice and sociable.


74%

Good location, staff was good but I'm just not comfortable with the shared male/female bathroom.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great Hostel in Bath. Central to everything. Being able to check in then head down stairs for a discounted meal was an added bonus. Met some great people. Only issue was radiators being on all night made it a little uncomfortable at times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time leaving us a review. We sure do have an amazing central location and the deals in our fabulous pub Belushi's is a great way to save money while getting to know fellow travelers and locals! Our heating is on as it is winter time and being a bit chilly, please do let us know if it needs adjusting and we will get on it! Safe travels! The Bath Team

97%

It was in a great location, very central and easy to find because it was right beside a big church! The chill out room was kind of small and the rooms were slightly cold, however all in all I had a good experience!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you very much for leaving us feedback and your kind words, it is always nice to hear back from our guests! We sure do have the most amazing central location. Sorry to hear you found the Chill-Out room small and it being slightly cold. The central heating has been looked at and all working fine, as being slightly colder these days we have turned the heating up to match the current weather. We hope you liked the newly painted walls in the Chill-Out room, it looks fantastic! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to have you back with us again soon! The Bath Team

77%

Great hostel. Showers are disgusting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with your thoughts and feedback, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are happy to read you found us to be great, but less happy to hear you found the showers to be disgusting. We do check and clean our facilities on a regular basis, but please do not hesitate letting us know if something requires our attention and we will get straight on it! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

100%

Best hostel I've stayed in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for this amazing review, we really appreciate your feedback. Safe travels! Bath team

86%

Nice and friendly environment :) Good location and will stay again if I visit Bath in the future!

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merry Christmas! Fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to having you back with us in Bath again! Happy Holidays! The Bath Team

77%

A bit noisy at night but tolerable.

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your review. We do have the most amazing central location which can entail occasional noise drifting over from the busy city life, we are sorry about that, please do help yourself to free earplugs in reception! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

89%

The check-in staff was very nice, the ambiance at Belushi's and within the hostel rooms/lounges was great--the only thing was that one of the window latches was broken in our room so we couldn't close it and the bar life outside was very loud! My friends and I had a wonderful, relaxing time, however. :)

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review, very nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of! Sorry to hear about the window, we will look into this straight away! Please let us know if there ever is any issues and we will assist! It was lovely having you and we hope to have you back with us again soon in one of our many fantastic locations around Europe! The Bath Team

100%

Difficult to find, but absolutely would stay again. Everything was clean, location was excellent, and perfect atmosphere for a hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ho ho ho and Merry Christmas! We can be a bit tricky to find as we are hiding in the pub Belushi's (where all guests have offers/discounts on food/drinks!) Fantastic to read you had the utmost pleasant stay with us and we very much hope we get to have you with us again soon! Enjoy the Holidays! The Bath Team

83%

Bathrooms tend to be a hit and miss in terms of cleanliness. Wifi was very patchy in the dorms - we needed to be in the bar or in the corridors for the internet to work best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for leaving us feedback of your stay with us! We check our facilities through out the day to ensure all our facilities including bathrooms are clean so we are very disappointed to read that you found the cleanliness of the bathrooms was a bit of hit and miss, as the WiFi. We will look into this! It was great meeting you and wish you safe and happy travels! The Bath Team

49%

Filthy - the bathrooms weren't cleaned for the entire visitand there are no cooking facilities (sure you get a tiny microwave but nothing else, not even a bowl).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform staff so we can help making your stay the best possible! We do check and clean our facilities throughout the day. We are sorry to hear you are disappointment of lack of cooking facilities. These are not advertised online, however, we do provide microwave, kettle and refrigeration should you wish to have a quick meal, accompanied with crockery/cutlery. Safe travels! The Bath Team

66%

Rooms are clean and comfortable, and in a great location, 2 minutes from the cathedral (if that!). Shared bathrooms was the downfall, when booking into an all female dorm you would expect female only bathrooms, they were also not the cleanest and generally worn out. It was hard to sleep as the noise from the bar downstairs kept us awake both nights. I found it a bit expensive for what it was but it worked fine for a couple of nights while exploring the markets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking time to provide us feedback of your stay. We are sorry to see your stay was not up to our usual standard. All our facilities are shared and each floor has its own bathroom that is being checked throughout the day, please do not hesitate to let us know if something requires our attention and we get straight on it! Due to our amazing central location occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, we are sorry about this. Safe travels! The Bath Team

100%

Perfect !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are perfect! Thank you very much for staying with us, we look forward to having you back with us soon again! The Bath Team

80%

Cheap, great value stay during the week - especially considering a nice breakfast was included! Great location! Not great for meeting new people or eating/ cooking at the hostel. Was quite noisy with the road outside/ students passing at night, but the hostel provided earplugs so it wasn't a problem. Please look into letting guests hire locks for a deposit...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us feedback about your stay with us! Surely staying with us does not have a big impact on your wallet, and great that you took advantage of the free breakfast buffet! All guests have fantastic deals on food/drinks and light cooking equipment available in the Chill-Out room. Due to our amazing central location occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, sorry about this. We wish you happy travels on your continuous adventure! The Bath Team

86%

Overall great atmosphere! The rooms are pretty decent and the breakfast also has Muesli and yogurt, as well as ham and cheese.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us your scores and comment about your stay, it is fantastic to see you enjoyed staying with us and that you took advantage of the superb free breakfast buffet! It was a pleasure having you, we wish you all the best on your onward travel and hope to have you with us again soon in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

100%

Cannot rave about St Christopher's hostel enough. Loved it here! Great location, friendly staff, quality interwebs and a super cool atmosphere (especially in bar). Do recommend a stay here for sure. Special shout out to my new mate Jack with the impressive beard game. Lots of love.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we can not wait to have you back with us again, thank you for staying with us and keeping us company, it was nice getting to know you! Take care and don't be a stranger! The Bath Team

63%

Very loud in our room with the music from the bar downstairs and the street outside. Terrible wifi that hardly worked. High price difference between Saturday and Sunday night, particularly ridiculous because we couldn't even sleep on Saturday night due to noise! Lovely cleaning ladies, some of the staff f weren't helpful or friendly while others were lovely! Would be nice if it had a full kitchen not just a kettle and microwave. Having to pay for luggage storage is a bit steep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us feedback, we wish all our guests to have the utmost pleasant stay with us and we are truly sorry to read your stay did not meet your expectations! Due to our amazing central location occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life. WiFi is meant to work throughout the building, please let us know if not and we will look into it! Before/after staying with us you can store your luggage, no more than £2.50 for 24-hours. Take care! The Bath Team

83%

Lovely staff, good deals in the bar if you're staying there and a thorough check-in which is great if you don't already Bath. The room smelled quite bad but that was more due to the bad hygiene of another guest. Exactly what you'd expect facilities-wise but great location gives it the edge. However... the bar was SO loud on Sunday night!! It's expected on a Saturday but 11pm closing time on website is wrong - I went down at 1:30am to be advised it was already closed at 1am - just staff eating.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Great to hear we took well care of you and that you took advantage of the deals in the bar! Sorry to hear about the smell in your room, please do not hesitate letting us know so we can look into it, we wish all our guests to have the most fabulous stay! Thank you for letting us know that our website had the wrong opening hours, this has now been corrected. Have a superb time on your continuous adventure! The Bath Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(78 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback