Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
80% 2321
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel was clean and in a good location, but not as good as other St Christopher's I've stayed in. The bar staff in the evening was quite rude and the food and drinks were awful, so definitely wouldn't recommend Belushi's. The dorm was also really loud with music from downstairs til late, and bin collections which started early, but it was too warm to shut the windows. I'd probably stay again if I had to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there! thankyou for taking time to leave us a review, we love getting feedback. im so sorry to hear that Belushis didn't live up to it rockstar standards for you. next time your in town pop back in and we can show you how much fun it can be! we also send our apologies for the music, we do always have free earplugs at reception though, should you want a more peaceful sleep! happy travels, the bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Amazing location. Beautifully decorated. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was the noise at night coming from outside bars and the street. Windows were not double glazed and isolated. So keep in mind if you have a light sleep. Apart from this we loved our stay in St. Christophers Inn and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thankyou so much for leaving us a review! we are so glad you enjoyed our hostel and the staff. we do understand that our location can sometimes bring some noise into the rooms, unfortunately due to our listed property status it makes things difficult to make changes to the property. we do, however, offer free earplugs from reception for all the light sleepers out there! enjoy the rest of your travels, the bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, really good staff and a great bar! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there!! so glad to hear you had a wicked time with us, thanks for letting us know about it, hopefully we see you again soon, The Bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

The showers of this hostel were not very convenient. You have to press a button every 5 seconds for the water to come out. The bathrooms are mixed, which can be a little weird for some people. The service in the bar under the hostel was horrible. We ordered 3 meals at the same time and we receive them all 10 minutes appart. Free breakfast was ok. There were lockers for everyone in our dorm but electric plugs were hard to find in the dorm itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. We have the showers on a energy reserving setting because we are committed to reducing our carbon footprint! with so many guests to get clean in the morning we can end up wasting a lot of water. we are really sorry this was an inconvenience for you. im also sorry to hear about the food service not being up to standards, if you're ever in town again swing by for a drink on us as an apology! happy travels, the Bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Crazy Night! Beer Pong in the bar with staff was great fun! After 9pm they turn the pool table into a giant beer pong table and go nuts! I wish i could have stayed longer. It is noisy outside but that's to be expected in a city (which is spectacular by the way), you just have to join in the fun downstairs i guess! The guy with the beard..phwaw! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you had an excellent night and stay and feel free to return for round 2! All the bearded men thank you also Team Beard

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
5.1

Awful experience. Upon arrival, I also discovered that my bed wasn't made and I requested a new one. I then discovered on two occasions that different people were lying in my bed as it was the 'closest to the power socket' for iphone charging purposes. After again requesting a new bed it became apparent that someone was already asleep in the new bed I was assigned to. I slept in a random unoccupied bed. What an awful experience. The last time I ever stay at a St. Christophers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel is a on top of the owning pub - reception is at the bar. Room was fine with large lockers underneath all the beds. Most things seemed clean. Because of the size and central location, there's no kitchen but one common area with a small fridge and microwave. Great for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great chill out room, very comfy and cosy. Nice dorms, decorated well. Situated in/next to a cheap pub/place to eat. Great atmosphere. Push button cubicle showers (like a swimming pool), no laundry. Pretty big lockable metal crate/drawers under the bed. Breakfast was very nice, cereals, toast, yogurt, jam, fruit salad, cheese and ham.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Laundry is coming soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall good but the breakfast was often out even though the breakfast was served for 1h more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Okay for a night. The tea and coffee facilities didn't include cups - I had to go to the bar downstairs for one. The water machine was almost empty and had tiny little paper cones as cups - is there a drought in England at the moment? The room was large and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.