Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
79% 2342
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.9

It was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

Right above a bar and so could get loud at night with people out in the street. Other than that the location was excellent, close to the centre. No kitchen, only a common room at the very top of the building which had a microwave and kettle. The common room was much too small for the number of people staying there, but I guess they want you to go down to the bar! Showers/toilets were not very clean and the showers were push button meaning you had to push every 5 seconds to get continuous water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The overall stay was very nice, beds were comfortable and the room and bathrooms were clean. There was a group of older women probably in their 50s to 60s in my room, which threw me off. Not sure if they adhere to the age restrictions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.6

The location is extremely good. The cleanliness of the toilet could be improved more. The starting time for ordering the cooked breakfast is at 8:30am, and it is not a convenient time for travellers who join the Stonehenge tour that is at 9:30am. I ended up have to finish my breakfast in 10 mind, and it was quite stressful considering that it is a vacation!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, thankyou for reviewing us, sorry that our timings did not suit your schedule, its a great point you make though! i will bring it up with the kitchen and see what we can do. we hope the rest of your vacation was much more relaxing for you! many thanks, The Bath team :)

  • dickonspringate5137
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

We found the place easily, but for some reason they needed to see both our passports before letting us check in. Being slap bang in the middle of the city it had no parking of its own, and the nearest carpark was also very expensive. The rooms bunkbeds were comfortable, but the built in ladder facing away meant I climbed up monkey style more than once. The lockers underneath were a neat idea, just bring a spare padlock. The only let down was it was fairly lively and noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey! thanks for reviewing us! we take passport details of all our guests, its a safety precaution, hopefully his did not cause to many problems! we hope you enjoyed your stay! even with a few monkey impressions! best wishes, the beath team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location. Smelled like a locker room though. Beds are super squeaky and the street is noisy at night, especially when the bar downstairs closes. Door alarm went off every time someone came from or went to the bathroom. Smoke alarm wakeup was also pretty poor. Central location was best thing going for it. And staff. Except the one who charged me in a currency not loaded on my card. Refund was sorted with minimum of fuss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there! thankyou so much for leaving us a review, we love hearing feedback. especially helpful stuff! we have changed the batteries for the door so the alarm going off shouldn't be a problem anymore. sorry you got caught in the routine fire inspection! we tried to keep disruption to a minimum. hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! the bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Really cool spot. However the bathroom was a little dirty but rooms / sheets etc clean. Good vibe with friendly staff. Decent free breakfast. Would stay again but remember my earplugs as it is loud above the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello! thanks for reviewing us, i will pass the message on to our staff, it's all about the vibe in here! if you're ever in town again we offer free earplugs at reception! or you can come join the party! :) thanks again, the bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location, pretty much right in the centre of Bath. However, there's a hell of a lot of noise coming from outside, which meant I slept really badly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello! thankyou for reviewing us, i'm so sorry you didn't get a good nights sleep. due to the nature of our central location it can get a little noisy. however we do offer free earplugs at reception if you ever stay with us again! happy travels, the bath team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

If you're not planning on a late night, don't stay in this hostel. Would be a total blast if you were in the bar having a few brews, but the noise level is through the roof (literally) and doesn't die down until 2:30 AM.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thanks for leaving us a review, our st christopher's is located above a great belushis bar which proved beer burgers and music! we love having a party with hostel guests, if it does get a little much, there are free earplugs available at reception! thanks again, the bath team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.9

no kitchen, nor utensils: no mugs, plates or cuttlery. Mostly unfriendly staff. Lugguage storage requires lockers you gotta pay for- i think, a hostel you stay in should provide free (!) lugguage storage the day on departure. fair price, but gunna stay somewhere else next time...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.