X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1996 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Nice double private room. Above ajointed pub that has loud music Wednesday through Saturday so if you want an early night take your earplugs as its bassy.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Beds are old and very creaky/squeaky. Also the hair-dryer in room 7 kept overheating and cutting out - I forgot to let you know when I checked out

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and feedback, we really do value hearing back from our guests! Thank you for letting us know about the hair dryer, will have a look at it straight away! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to have you back soon again! The Bath Team

83%

It's a very nice and friendly hostel. It's great that the breakfast is included and guests also receive a 25% discount when eating in the pub. It's a pity they don't also have a kitchen.


80%

the hostel is within easy walking distance of the bath train station, and some of the windows overlook a beautiful church. safety, cleanliness, and quality of included breakfast are all more than was expected for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and comments, it is always great to hear back from our guests! Certainly we do have the most amazing central location with all major sights within walking distance. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! The Bath Team

80%

Nice big rooms that were fairly clean. Somewhat dirty unisex bathrooms with a wired layout. Location was amazingly close to city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with your scores and feedback, we really do value hearing back from our guests! We do check our facilities on a regular basis, please do not hesitate to let us know if we missed anything or you catch if before us - we here to make sure you have the most lovely stay! We sure do have the most amazing central location with major sights and shopping on our doorstep! Safe travels and be back soon! The Bath Team

89%

Location is fantastic, right in the centre of bath. The room was a bit crammed, not much space for bags, and locked storage is small. Friendly staff and good offers on food and drink in the bar downstairs.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The place was rather grotty and the chill-out room wasn't very enticing. Basically this was a pub with some rooms above - quite relaxed but not very social or interesting. The worst aspect was that the room we had was right next to hot water pipes which made it feel like there was central heating in the room in July. We were given a fan to keep down the heat but it was still unpleasantly hot. I had one of the worst night's sleep in years in this room!


97%

We had such a comfortable couple of nights, it would've been great to stay longer!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your lovely comments, it was a great pleasure have you and we would have loved to see your smiling face a lot longer! We do hope to see you again soon! Take care! The Bath Team

80%

Tough for solo travelers to be here. Great if with some buddies.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you felt a little lonely - please do join fellow travellers up in the chill-out room and down in our fabulous pub Belushi's, where us staff love to get to know you as well! Have a great time on your continuous adventure and we wish to see you again soon in one of our many fantastic locations around Europe! The Bath Team

100%

Such a great stay, staff so helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
So wonderful to read! Fantastic that you had the most amazing stay with us and that we took well care of you! We hope you have a great time on your continuous adventure! The Bath Team

77%

My bed did have crumbs in it, so please make sure the beds are clean.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. We are really sorry to hear there was an issue with your bed! Our rooms are cleaned everyday, please do let us know if there is any issues and we will get straight on it! We that you still had an amazing visit in this wonderful world heritage city! Take care! The Bath Team

74%

10-15 min walk from coach station. Rooms great, beds comfy, hairdryer and hair straighteners available in the female dorm. Lockers under beds were too small. Many staircases leading to rooms, might be an issue for large luggages. Shared unisex bathroom on 2nd floor. Breakfast is same as all other St. Christophers, sufficient. Wouldn't mind staying here again.


80%

Great location, dorms and bathrooms regularly cleaned. Bit noisy during the night time, especially if your room faced the main road - no a/c or fans so had to keep windows opened. Chill out room was quite small and could only fit a few people without it being crowded but overall an alright stay.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We sure do have the most amazing location being right in the city centre which unfortunately can entail occasional noise drifting over from the busy city life. If you happen to be a light sleeper there are free earplugs in reception! Wonderful weather is currently taking place and fans has been bought to help keeping us all cool! Chill-out room is a great place to hang and use fridge, microwave, kettle, TV, sofas, games etc. It was a pleasure meeting you! Safe travels! The Bath Team

74%

Some members of the staff were very helpful while others seemed completely disinterested in even acknowledging that you were at the reception desk. The bathrooms were rather gross throughout the day and my one room didn't have a functioning light.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for leaving us feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual standard, this will be addressed to our staff members. We do check our facilities on a regular basis, please do let us know if missed anything or do not catch it before you and we will take care of it! Take care and enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

91%

I liked a lot the hostel, the location... The only thing is that the toilets were for both male and female, but I didn't have any problem at all

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Fantastic to hear you had a fabulous stay with us, and we sure do have the most amazing location being right in the city centre of this wonderful world heritage city! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

86%

Good hostel right in the centre of bath. Watch out tall people, there are plenty of places to bump your noggin here, also watch out for the trip hazard going into both bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We can understand the frustration of being exceptionally tall and occasionally watching out for low ceiling/high step - good notice is given with the warning hazards tape! Have a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

71%

Ehh, okay hostel with so-so vibe. Mattresses were not the most comfortable and lack of solid common areas besides Belushi's is a bummer. WiFi signal was also pretty poor in the rooms. Bath is beautiful though so you won't need to spend too much time here (and it's centrally located and next to a great grocery/department store so that's nice!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! Sorry to see you were not aware of our chill-out room located on the top floor of the hostel. Here you have access to fridge, microwave, kettle and sofas, TV, books, games etc - great place to hang with fellow travellers! WiFi is suppose to work throughout our facilities, please let us know if there is any issues and we take care of it! We sure are centrally located with sites and shopping by our doorstep! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

77%

small, . ground floor is a pub. in the mid night and morning were really noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us feedback. Indeed our hostel is connected to our fabulous pub Belushi's. We do hope you took advantage of your amazing offers and discounts on food and drinks and joined us for our awesome fun events such as beer pong and quiz night! Due to our amazing location, being right in the city centre, occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, sorry about this. Free earplugs available if in need! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

83%

My sister and I stayed here for four nights while exploring Bath and going out on day trips. The staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the breakfast as well. They had everything that we needed available. It was a little noisy during the weekend, but other than that it was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback! Great to hear we took well care of you and that you had a fabulous stay with us! The free breakfast buffet is always a win before a full on day exploring this beautiful world heritage city! Due to us having the most amazing location, being right in the city centre, occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, sorry about this - but not to worry, free earplugs are available if you ever find yourself trouble sleeping! Take care! The Bath Team

89%

I loved St. Christopher's! It was a beautiful hostel in a beautiful city. The bar downstairs offered a lot of fair deals for the residents. At times the WiFi was spotty, as well as a fuse being blown in the "chill out" room. My only complaint was that the bar and the hostel only had a few workers at a time. So while it got busy and other situations arose the staff seemed stretched a little thin. But I admire their hard work. They did an amazing job.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us feedback. Great you had a fantastic stay with us in this wonderful world heritage city, and that you took advantage of your superb offers/discounts on food/drinks in our fabulous bar Belushi's! Thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our amazing staff members, they sure do an awesome job and are trained in all areas to help out with any enquiries thrown their way! Have a fabulous time in Europe! The Bath Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback