Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
81% 2210
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xen_stav6152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Pleasant stay for 2 nights. Includes all the basics and for just a place to sleep, it worked great! Breakfast was nice too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! We very much appreciate you taking the time of your day to leave us a review, thank you. Fantastic to read you had a pleasant stay with us, liked our facilities and enjoyed the free continental breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again in one of our many amazing locations around Europe! The Bath Team

  • dmartinez7474
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location. Quick walk to everything. Breakfast was pretty decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

It was a comfortable stay. Nothing to really complain of. As a solo traveler that's not much of a socializer, I don't have much ground to say whether the community atmosphere was good or bad. The bar was pretty busy so it seems that people got together there. The bathrooms were fair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cambellnewman
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at St christophers. Staff were very helpfull rooms were clean and the accomadation had great facilities. I would recommend for any one planning to visit Bath!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Fantastic to read you had an amazing stay with us, that our staff took well care of you, and that our rooms and facilities clean and tidy! It was amazing having you, and we hope to see you again in one our many superb locations around Europe! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall, it's a clean and safe place to stay. It suffers a little from lack of powerpoints in the larger rooms (the 12+ bunk rooms), however the 6 bed female only dorm had plenty of power points. It is very noisy at night due to it being in the city centre and above a bar, while most of the time I don't notice it at most hostel it woke me up a few times in Bath. There is an ok amount of showers but it was something I planned around. An overall pleasant experience, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Big thank you for leaving us a review about your stay, we always love hearing back from our guests! We apologize if there was not enough plugs available at one point, feel free to relax in the cosy Chill-Out room while making use of extra plug points. We can appreciate occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, we hope it was not too much of an inconvenience and we do offer free earplugs, just come and see the lovely staff in reception. Thank you for wanting to stay with us again, we would love to have you with us again! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location with really helpful staff. Lots of events held at the bar and the rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms were freshly cleaned as we arrived. The ONLY thing to mention is the noise from the street. But that isn't the fault of the hostel. They can't control the general public! If you can sleep with hearing people on the street this is a great, central place to stay in Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Howdy! Thank you for taking time of your day to leave us feedback about your stay, we very much appreciate this! We sure do have the most amazing central location, being right in the city center and major sights on our doorstep. Sounds like you joined us for our fun-filled events in our fabulous pub Belushi's - great stuff! Hope you enjoyed the quiz/beer pong/live music/DJ! We can appreciate occasional noise drifting over from the busy city life, we apologize if this was an inconvenience, and as a help we do offer free earplugs. It was nice having you with us, keep safe! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Above a bar and was difficult to find because Belushi's bar was huge and StChristopher Inn was a small sign in the window. Old bunks beds that I kept beating my head on and super cold because of old windows letting drafts inn. Sockets are no where near bed so if you want to charge something while you sleep you will have to pray no one will take. Only two bathrooms that were common for entire building, attic was the "chill out" space and had the same cooking facilities as a college dorm room3.5/5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Really great location in the Centre of the city, great breakfast, kitchen/ lounge area was really small so you couldn't really sit there which meant it was hard to meet people, there was a small group of senior travellers staying there and they all snored

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Howdy! We sure do have the most amazing central location, all major sights within the walking distance. The Chill-Out room is a popular place, we are sorry to hear you found it to be crowded. Please do feel free to join us in our fabulous pub Belushi's where you can join us for our fulfilled events and take advantage of your fabulous discounts/offer on food/drinks. Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

  • pots03773887
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Usual good quality St Christophers Experience. Rooms and bathrooms clean, beds sizeable and comfortable, nice Belushis bar/restaurant next door and well situated in the town centre of beautiful Bath. Car parking was quite close by too. Some negatives; no computers for internet use (dull when overused but essential for the modern traveller!); not even a small kitchen for making coffee in?? Finally a little noisy at the front with only single glazing. However in general a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Howdy, thank you for leaving us a review with your feedback, we greatly appreciate this! We are happy to read you had good quality stay with us! As you mentioned, unfortunately we do not have computers available for use but there is free WiFi available throughout the building. We are sorry to hear you are disappointment of lack of cooking facilities. These are not advertised online, however, we do provide microwave, kettle and refrigeration should you wish to have a quick meal and to prepare your coffee. Due to us having the most amazing central location being right in the city centre, occasional noise can drift over from the busy city life, we can only apologize for this and we do offer free earplugs in reception. It was nice meeting you, enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.