Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Great service. Loudy during the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you appreciated the staff and the efficient survice! Unfortunately having the great location that we do entails some noisiness sometimes, but we provide free earplugs for all our guests to minimize the possible loudness as much as possible. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels - The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Good points: Immaculate and modern shower and bathroom area Comfy beds Under bed lockers are very good but be aware you need a padlock though they sells mall ones in reception for a small charge Bad points Staff slow to top up breakfast things when running low or to top up kettle regularly Breakfast was very average, bread low quality and not great coffee Very noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us some feedback on your experience! We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and what our hostel and reception has to offer! We apologize that you found the service slow and weren't content with the quality of the breakfast, but we always try to keep the quality of everything top notch and try to provide as much help as possible to our guests - our staff always tries its hardest to keep everyone happy but we will talk to the person working on the day and find out any issues that occured. As to the noise, we apologize for the inconvenience, but being in the heart of Bath means that we can't avoid some of the background noise. Earplugs are always provided to ensure as much as comfort as possible. Thank you again for your review, we value everyone's opinion. Safe travels - The Bath Team

  • kakavini
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

It's a really nice place. I've been to st.christophers Greenwich,but the Bath one is way better than the Greenwich one!!!! Love the bar and chill out room. The staff is so nice!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for such a kind review! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here in St. Christophers Bath and that you loved the vibe of our chill out room and bar! Our staff is indeed amazing and always try their best to help and share smiles to everyone :) We hope you visit us again, either here or Greenwich or any other one of our amazing hostels acroos Europe! Safe travels- The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

All in all a great hostel. Clean, good wifi and helpful staff. Breakfast is good for the price. We had a car and the staff didn't really know where we could park it. Some more information about where people can park cheap (not 24pounds across the road) would be good. But all up great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on your stay! We appreciate all the feedback you have provided and we are glad you enjoyed our facilities, the continental breakfast and our speedy wifi! We do apologize for the minor inconvenience and the mixup about parking information - our staff is constantly trained and we all try to familiarize ourselves with our are so we can also help all of our guests. We hope to have you back in our hostel! Safe travels - The Bath Team

27th Jul 2017
8.3

In general very good hostel and good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our amazing hostel and were happy with our staff too! We hope to see you again! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location, super clean bed and nice staff. Lockers provided under beds but you'll need to bring your own lock. Unlike most hostels i've stayed in, there really isn't much of a kitchen area. There is a mini fridge and freezer, microwave and kettle but you would need to eat on the coffee table sat on semi-comfortable chairs and sofas. Not ideal, but we managed. Bare this in mind if cooking your own food is important to you. Other than that, it was quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at St Cristopher's Inn. It was nice, clean and quiet. If I shall have to go to Bath again, I shall definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay! We are glad to hear you were pleased with the hostel and that you enjoyed the beautiful city of Bath - we can't wait to see you again! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Fab! Great central location and easy to find, and not to far to walk from the train station. Large locker crates under the beds means it's easy to keep your things secure. The showers were good as were facilities in general. The shared lounge area was pretty small though so people had to sit on the floor when seating was quickly taken. Room was basic and a bit bare, but there was a UK, European and also USB charging point as well as a lamp by my bed so very happy with that. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review of your stay! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and also our locker/storage facilities! We hope to have you stay with us again in the fututre! The Bath Team

10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, very clean and comfortable. A bit hot at night because nobody would open the windows or turn on the fans, but otherwise a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience! We are glad to know that you found our premises satisfactory and enjoyed our wonderful, central location! We do apologise for that slight inconvenience about the heat, but the summer can be a little overbearing for all of us! We hope to see you again soon, The Bath Team

9th Jul 2017
8.3

St.Christopher's is situated directly in the heart of Bath, which made it perfect for accessing the downtown area. The bar (Belushi's) incorporated into the hostel is nice enough, with pretty good burgers. In general place was alright, though the rooms were sweltering in the evenings. Only major downside was that checkin was at 2PM, with no storage room. Lockers in the basements at 50p were directly next to the trash room/bar bathroom area, and the smell and flies were deeply unpleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us here in beautiful Bath. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location right in the city centre as well as our awesome burgers down in the bar! We apologise for the locker room issue, we will see into this and ensure that we improve this. Safe travels, The Bath Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.