Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Epic! Right in the centre of town. Clean comfy beds with own power but not private nooks. Lovely staff but the pub is part of the system. Bring earplugs if you're needing sleep! Bathroom facilties a little bit pinched - don't know how a big man would go in those tiny showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the amazing location, friendly staff and cleanliness! Safe travels, the Bath Team

11th Jun 2017
8.6

Really loud at night from people drinking outside of Belushis, the sound from the music itself wasn't as loud as I expected. Overall a nice stay, seemed especially great if you were trying to socialize and mingle, we just had an early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and cleanliness! Unfortunately due to our fantastic location we can occassionally be susceptible to noise however we try to reduce this as much as we can. Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

The building was a very interesting layout but it felt safe and cozy. Staff were friendly and breakfast was alright. It was coveniently located and I loved having access to hair dryers and flat irons in our room! I would stay there again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location, helpful staff and facilities in your room. We hope you do stay again in the fututre! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • alisoun2043
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.9

I suppose I just expect more from a st. Christopher's inn. Lockers were paid (no free luggage room), but there were cages under the bed. The showers and toilets were ok, a bit dirty. Cunning solutions were needed not to touch the filthy shower curtain. The staff have no idea what's happening around them (they might be new?). The cooking facilities are a lie, the common room is very small and the tv doesn't work. Staff are not willing to do anything about it. The other guests were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us here at St Christopher's Bath. We value all feedback as it helps us improve our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful location right in the city centre as well as the security. Indeed we do have new members of staff, however we are helping them gain knowledge and experience each day! We apologise for the tv being out of order, we are ensuring this is fixed as soon as possible. Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff were wonderful and helpful and super lovely. The building is a beautiful old one that's been nicely renovated, the beds were super comfortable and the showers were hot, had pressure, and actually turned on and stayed on! 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! What a glowing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.3

Staff were very helpful and kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our helpful staff! We hope you stay with us again soon! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
8.9

Really nice hostle in a great location. A walking distance to almost everywhere in Bath. The beds were really good. There was plenty of showers and toilets for everyone, and it was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in beautiful Bath! Especially the fantastic location and value for money! Safe travels, The Bath team

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

The stuff members are really friendly and the location is great. Toilets are clean and rooms also but it gets really hot and steamy in the rooms..also the music from the bar is quite loud, so if you are not in the mood for it just grab some free ear plugs at the reception. All in all it's good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay! We appreciate hearing all feedback as it helps us improve our hostel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and helpfulness of the staff. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Safe travels, The Bath Team

23rd May 2017
7.7

Had a nice stay here. Location is really great. No good common areas other than the bar so not great for solo travellers. Room was great but didn't have a powerpoint for my bed which really annoyed me. Also have to pay for luggage storage, this is a first for any hostel I've ever stayed at. No laundry as well. Book on their website because you don't get free breakfast booking through hostelworld.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including our fantastic location and security! We value your feedback as it helps us imrpove our hostel. We are currently having sockets for each bed fitted so they will be ready from tomorrow! Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • abarber219
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

Great location, little bit noisy being above a pub but that's to be expected. Would've been nice to have, even small, kitchen facilities to use though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here in beautiful Bath. We value all feedback as it helps us improve our hostel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the value for money. Safe travels, The Bath Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.