Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
St Christopher's Inn Bath Located at 9 Green Street, , Bath.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
England
Bath BA1 2JY 9 Green Street
80% 2244
51.3835064 -2.3600435
St Christopher's Inn Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2016
4.6

Arrived on a weekend where the toilets were blocked amd the bathroom was unclean. Fixed the next day but first impressions were extremely poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.6

Great location, not super clean but it's okay! Very loud! Hard to sleep on weekend but just wear ear plugs. The staff was okay, the one who checked us in was so nice, but there was a man with long hair who was so rude and swore at us, not the best but I suppose if you don't care about the people coming in you wouldn't care. Alright experience, probably wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We have contacted you personally for more information about the unfortunate encounter with a staff member, thank you for getting back to us and the staff member has been spoken to, he sends his apologies. We can ensure you your experience was not up to our usual standard and we can only apologize for failing on providing you the best experience possible and we hope you still had a superb time in beautiful Bath. Take care! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
6.9

Not one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Lots of commuters here too less actual travelers. Only people I met here were working in bath. Showers also short and there was no storage, staff were average. Overall staying in bath was just very expensive and very mediocre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
4.3

The rooms in the hostel are very basic, the bar is quite poor and feels more trashy than trendy, the lockers are in the basement and the smell and dirt down there would knock anyone out, it was disgusting having to go down there.. breakfast is fine but the delph was also filthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for leaving feedback of your stay, we are sorry to see it was not up to our usual standard. We will make sure to bring this up with our team to ensure this will not be a repeat issue, our apologizes and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Safe travels! The Bath Team

  • jwhittier5746
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

The room was ok but over priced for a bunk bed in a private room. Bathroom was not that clean and one sink tap did not work. Funny smell in hall ways. If it were cheaper then would be ok. Breakfast is minimal. They really want you to order a breakfast at the bar to eat well. Staff OK. Good lockers to store suitcase once checked out. Very central location in Bath which is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear you found it a bit pricey. We do agree that Bath can be a bit on the pricey side, which is why in comparison to other accommodation options in the city center we are one of the cheapest options you can find to enable you spend more time exploring this beautiful world heritage city. We are sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to standard, facilities are being checked and cleaned throughout the day, please do not hesitate to let us know if any thing needs our attention and we will get straight on it! It's unfortunate that you didn’t find our breakfast quite to your liking. Most of our guests really enjoy our our free breakfast buffet consisting of toast, cereal, fruit, tea and coffee, but we can certainly appreciate that it’s not always possible to satisfy everyone’s tastes. Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

11th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is great, it is right in the middle of the city. If you are a cleaning freak you might have some problems as sometimes specially in the morning and at night the toilets were dirty. They also use the shower that you have to press which can be a bit annoying. Great breakfast though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us feedback of your stay, great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous central location. We do check and clean our facilities on a regular basis, please do not hesitate to let us know if anything ever requires our attention and we will get on it! We try to do our part for the environment, which includes saving water, hence why the showers automatically stops after a period of time. Just think of the amount of people staying with us every week and what a huge difference together we are making, pretty amazing if you ask us! Free breakfast buffet, awesome way to start your day, great that you enjoyed! Safe travels! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

The team were lovely and very helpful. The room itself was lovely and it was lovely to see the towel supplied on my bunk. Great central location, especially if you want to check out the Roman Baths or the Jane Austen centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving us a review, great to hear back from our guests. Wonderful to have confirmed our staff looked well after you, they sure do a great job! Our location sure if the best, great that you agree! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon in one of our many fantastic locations around Europe! The Bath Team

  • cathomas366170
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

Room was very basic, but clean. Luckily the dorm was only half full most of the time as there weren't many plugs for charging. Lots of street noise and traffic going past, so take them up on the earplugs. Great location, close to all the sights and right across the street from a supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with us. We are sorry to read your stay was not up to our usual standard and we would love to know more of why this is, please never hesitate to see a member of staff if there ever is any issues, we are happy to help making your stay the best possible! We wish you all the best on your onwards journey! The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Great location! Very convenient being located on top of a bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and give us feedback of your stay with us. Our location is brilliant being right in the centre of this wonderful world heritage city. Great that you joined us in our fabulous pub Belushis, we hope you took advantage on our fantastic offers on food/drinks as well as joining us on our weekly fun-filled events. Wishing you happy travels and safe journeying. The Bath Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Great for location and a pub downstairs, highly recommend for a hostel in london

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We always appreciate hearing your thoughts on your stay. Indeed our location is very handy being right in the centre of the city. Furthermore, we are glad you enjoyed the convenience of the bar with our amazing deals on food and drinks as well! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your journey! The Bath Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.