Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Not suitable if you want a quiet place to fall asleep, as the lobby is a vibrant bar which would not stop the music until 2:00am. Beware that the power plug is not provided per bed. Plus there is no hook in the bathroom which might wet your cloth. It's cheap indeed, but would be better if certain requirement for a hostel can be met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel was in a great location. Staff were friendly and easy to talk to. The beds all had cages underneath to lock your bags which I like! Everything was clean, but as there is a bar downstairs and people are going to get drunk and there will be a mess at some point. This isn't the hostels fault, and they obviously can't clean it right away because they are all working. This wasn't a bad point just a heads up which is pretty common sense I think. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Bath. Safe travels, The Bath Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to enjoy with friends or alone, nice bar and delicious breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! cant beat a nice cheap brekfast to start the day. thank you again for your review

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location! The staff were extremely friendly would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thats great to hear! our staff are pretty amazing. hopefully we will see you soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Perfect location and great view! The staff were all awesome and helpful. Good food, drinks and atmosphere in the bar. Couple of things could be improved: there was black mold in the dorm, the chill room would need some basic dishes as there is a microwave and kettle, and maybe a sink to wash them, and finally the card system. It drove me crazy, in 4 nights my card stopped working 3 times and I could not get into the dorm, then had to go through the bar in my pjs to get it fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for the review. we are glad to hear the staff was helpful and you enjoyed our bar and discounts. we was experiencing problems with our card system over the weekend we apologize for this.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.4

It was a nice one night stay however the room was crowded, people's stuff was on my designated bed and there was little sleep had due to people coming in loudly late a night. However that's a hostel for you so I can't complain, it did the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your review, it's really nice to hear from our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere at the hostel and perfect location-right in the centre of town and close to the baths and the abbey. Showers were a bit annoying as they were the ones you had to push for five seconds of water. No kitchen but there's a chill room upstairs with basic kettle and microwave. Good place to meet other travellers. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. we do have a great location in the center of bath. the showers are all being updated soon, so next time you stay you will have nice new showers.Thank you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

i had lovely time at St Cristopher's Inn Bath, Manager and the rest of the stuff were great , friendly and helpfull . The location was great and Bath is a lovely city. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou, It was great having you here, we hope to see you again soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
6.9

Next time i'll book straight from st christopher's inn website so i can get a free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for your review. its always great to hear from our guests, our website does have the best price and best deals so it pays to book direct. Kind regards the Bath team

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

I am generally interested in staying somewhere cheap and can be very easy going with everything else, so this was the best thing about the hostel. Other positive things: clean sheets, comfy bed,hair dryer in the room. Negative: only cold water at the sinks, shower timer very short-had to wash yourself with one hand and hold down the button with the other, chill room hasn't been cleaned for at least the two days I was there (probably more),tv remote broken, found dirty,stinky socks behind my bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.