X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1947 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

As hostel located in centre of the town , the members of Staff of the hostel could be more nice , and able to provide a better quality of services. The maintenence of the hostel could be better and the cleaning too. I stayed in YMCA Hostel and the Price, correlated with the quality was very good. Thank. You.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize to hear that your stay was not up to our usual standard, but we are happy to see you are booked in to stay with us again in a couple of weeks! Hopefully you will find us back to our usual brilliant standard! See you soon! The Bath Team

69%

Very poor signalling, it was difficult to identify the hostel because the reception is at the bar, which has a different name from the hostel. As the reception is at the bar you can barely hear the important information the staff is giving to you as the music is loud. There is no kitchen. They provide just a microwave and a micro fridge. Plates and cutlery just if you ask at the bar. However, the staff was very very helpful, thanks for that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we are here to help! All our hostels are connected to our pub Belushi's (where guests has amazing offers/discounts) and is where reception can be found. Signage is around the pub, however sometimes tricky to see when dark. Sorry to hear you had trouble hearing us, luckily all the info is written down in the welcome pack handed out. Fridge, microwave, kettle in chill-out room, cutlery and plates to collect in pub and hand back when finished and we wash it up for you! Safe travels!

91%

Not far from the railway station, nice place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words! Don't be a stranger! The Bath Team

89%

The water from the showers come out really cold at first. Since it's eco-friendly, not only do you have to keep pushing the button to have a decent shower, you also can't control the temperature. The first night I stayed, the water did not warm up and when it did, it was burning hot. I essentially took a freezing cold shower though. The second night I stayed, I used a different shower stall and it was fine, so maybe it was just that one stall. Aside from that, the hostel was great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! We have been aware that there has been issues with cold/hot water working differently from time to time, and after having maintenance looking at it all it is now all working fine! We hope to see you soon again in one of our many amazing locations around Europe! The Bath Team

83%

The wifi was down my weekend and it was winter so its a bit harder to judge atmosphere but it was a nice place in a good location, would stay again.


91%

Had a pleasant one night stay here and the staff were really nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and the Wi-Fi was quick enough. In addition, Bekki was very helpful in finding things for us to do in Bath so thanks to her for that.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel is pretty average, especially compared to the St Christopher hotels in Europe. But the location is amazing and its pretty cheap so couldn't really complain


80%

Great location. Secure dorms with lockers under bunks. Showers are push button/water savers which I don't mind but unable to control own temperature which I do mind - both mornings I was having cold showers in winter! Bunks are basic but it's a hostel! No kitchen area just a microwave and kettle in tv room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had a nice stay with us, less good to hear you had trouble with cold water. This has been looked at and it is all working fine, sometimes you just need to push the button a few times to allow the hot water to come through. In our chill-out room you will find TV and sofa together with fridge, microwave and kettle to do some light cooking. In our awesome pub Belushi's all our guests has fantastic offers and discounts on food and drinks! Hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

77%

The only bad thing about the hostel was that there was no kitchen, only a microwave and a tea kettle with all the cups, plates and cutlery located down in the bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Correct, in our fantastic chill-out room we have TV and sofas together with microwave, kettle and fridge. Plates and cutlery is kept down in the bar, just bring it back down when finished and we take care of the washing up! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

77%

Overall it is just essentially a pub with the hostel above. When I was arriving, there was an angry man being kicked out of the hostel for causing trouble. Thankfully I didn't stay when he was there. Good place, would recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had an pleasant stay with us! We apologize that you had to witness this, luckily it is a very rare event to occur. We hope to see you soon again in one of our many brilliant hostels around Europe! The Bath Team

83%

Brilliant Location with friendly helpful staff

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the wonderful words, it was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

1 2 3 Next » last »
(51 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback