X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2005 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and helpful. Central location and easy walk to all points of interest. Would recommend :)

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely words - it was a pleasure having you and we hope to have you back soon again! Take care and all the best! The Bath Team

89%

Very good value for money, especially considering how expensiveEVERYTHING was in Bath. I slept really well, comfortable bed and the location is right in the middle of the city.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Indeed staying with us does not have a significant impact on your wallet, enabling spending more time and money on exploring this beautiful world heritage city - even more convenient with our superb central location! All our guests has amazing offers/discounts on food/drinks, saving you even more money! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you all the best on your continuous adventure! The Bath Team

89%

Ideal place to stay if you want to explore Bath city centre! Word of advice bring a sleeping eye patch to cover your eyes at night because the emergency fire exit light is quite bright.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Indeed we do have the most fantastic location being right in the city centre of this wonderful world heritage city, with major sights within walking distance! This is the first we have heard about the fire exit lights, unfortunately necessary to have - but if needed we do actually have eye masks for sale in reception! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

83%

I enjoyed my stay here, the location is perfect and with earplugs, the noise from outside is not a problem. The dorms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is good. The only thing which can be greatly improved is the cleanliness of bathrooms and toilets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback, we will use your comments to help us become even better for our guests! We have a fantastic location being right in the city centre, and as you mentioned, free earplugs is available in reception! Free continental breakfast available which consists of toast, cereal, fruit, juice and hot drinks! We check our facilities regularly, please let us know if we missed something or do not catch it before you and we will take care of it! Safe travels! The Bath Team

80%

The best thing about this hostel is that it was really close to everything and the staff was very friendly. The building was kind of old and the Wi-Fi didn't really work in our room though which was a bummer. If you eat at the pub below you get a discount on your food and their breakfast was good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! Indeed we do have the most amazing location being right in the heart of the city centre! It is always nice to hear we take well care of our guests, after all that is what we are here for! WiFi is meant to work throughout our facilities, please let us know if there is an issue and we get straight on it! Great that you took advantage of our fabulous offers/discount on food/drinks in our pub Belushi's! It was a pleasure getting to know you! The Bath Team

60%

Not a fan of coed washrooms like they have. One person in the room is up everyone is as the beds are loud and squeaky. Great location though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We have great news to share - we have new beds and no squeakiness! Indeed we do have the most amazing location being right in the centre of this beautiful world heritage city! Have a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

66%

I was there for one of the weekends of the six nations rugby, so things got a little out of hand. Some drunk guys tried to get in people's beds in the middle of the night, and when everyone woke up there was food smeared all over the floor they must have dropped. Good location, and the hostel is what it is. If you are there to drink, there is a pub right downstairs the hostel guests get a big discount at.


66%

I don't live hostel too often, most were good..but this is just... In my room, a Spanish guy said he lives there permenantly...next day roommate told me how rude he is , making me feel weird all the time...no one reminded me about locker, until I called them by phone, then telling me4£ to Buy a locker...cannt rent, must buy..in the evening, woke up a few times because drunk ppl shouting on street! Day we left,another permenent livinSpanish man put hand in pant(right near his xx)in breakfast time

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for taking time leaving us feedback. Sorry to hear you did not feel too comfortable during your stay, if there ever is any problems, guests or other things, please come and see us in reception and we will take care of it - the situation has been addressed with the guests in question. All dorms are equipped with lockers, either bring own padlock or buy in reception. We wish you a great time on your travels! The Bath Team

94%

Alice helped a lot , people there were great, I will be back with my family Thank you all !!!!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely words, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward having you back with your family! Until next time, take care! The Bath Team

94%

Shower water was freezing. Breakfast was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we value our guests comments as it helps us being even better! Great that you took advantage of our free breakfast buffet, less great to hear you had trouble with cold water in the shower - this is something we will look into straight away! Have a great time during your adventure in Europe! The Bath Team

40%

Absurdly, scandalously overpriced. Perhaps £20 would have been reasonable for such a shoddy place but we paid £88. We were truly ripped off.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are truly sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual standard, it is a huge disappointment that we failed providing you a pleasant stay. If there ever is any problems we encourage our guests to come down and see us in reception, we are here to help! We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Bath nonetheless, and the rest of your travels will turn a brighter corner! The Bath Team

69%

Excellent location and breakfast is included! But there is no kitchen (only a microwave and a kettle) and the beds are rather worn.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. We do indeed have the most amazing location being right in the city centre, and we know just how important it is to have a full stomach before a busy day of sightseeing in this beautiful world heritage city so free breakfast buffet is always a win! Guests has access to fridge, microwave and kettle as well as having 25% discount of food in our pub Belushi's! Best thing of all, new beds are arriving in a few weeks - we are as excited as you are! The Bath Team

60%

The "Chill-Out" room at the very top of the building is not very comfortable, and with no cooking facilities, there is little reason to stick around and talk to other people in the hostel. Also, can anything be done to reduce the echoing in the corridors? Some carpets might help muffle the creaky stairs or the loud parties.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our Chill-Out room is equipped with TV, books, games, sofas, microwave, fridge and kettle and in our bar Belushi's all our guests have 25% discount on food and offers on drinks - both great places to meet fellow travelers! Thank you for your comment regarding carpets - we will definitely look into this! We wish you a great time in Europe! The Bath Team

97%

The staff were very helpful and positive, helped with my lost baggage with no complaint. Super location. Overall, great experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time leaving us a review. Great to know you had a superb stay with us! All of our staff are travelers so we can certainly appreciate what a difficult situation it is with lost baggage, of course we do what ever we can to help! We hope to see you soon again in one of our many brilliant locations around Europe! The Bath Team

74%

The staff is nice but the place is quite loud, so maybe not the best for people who enjoy quiet times ? Quite cold too but February is what it is ; also our room wasn't clean yet when we entered (lots of wet paper towels on the floor) but on the three days we spent there I only saw one person cleaning after check-outs and if she has to do everything on her own it's understandable that some things are not perfect. Very good location ! (A kitchen would be great, considering the prices around).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Being in the heart of this wonderful world heritage city, we can certainly appreciate that sometimes noise can unfortunately drift over from the busy city life. Sorry about that. Our reception provide free earplugs for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We do check our facilities on a regular basis to ensure a pleasant environment for our guests, but if ever any problems please see us in reception! Fridge, microwave and kettle can be found in the chill-out room! Take care!

100%

Even if i stayed one night only i've really enjoyed the hostel! Emily at the reception was very nice and welcoming! Definitely going back there if around bath!! Clean hostel and amazing position, in the centre of the city, less than 5 mins walkin from all main attraction!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comments! Staff is always happy to help! We do have the most amazing location being right in the centre of this wonderful world heritage city, with major sights within walking distance! We look forward welcome you soon again, take care! The Bath Team

77%

The location is really good. But for me, it is too noisy at night cause the music from the downstairs pub, I tried very hard to fall in sleep. And about the bed, the duvet cover is deep blue and made my friend felt not sure about its clearness. By the way, the staff there are very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback! Indeed we do have a very central location being in the heart of Bath, so we can certainly appreciate that sometimes noise can unfortunately drift over from the busy city life. Sorry about that. Our reception provide free earplugs for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. Our guys love their job and are always around to help in any way they can, and recognition like this is what helps keeping their massive smiles staying up! The Bath Team

1 2 3 Next » last »
(57 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback