X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Bath Reviews

9 Green Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1929 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The hostel is pretty average, especially compared to the St Christopher hotels in Europe. But the location is amazing and its pretty cheap so couldn't really complain


80%

Great location. Secure dorms with lockers under bunks. Showers are push button/water savers which I don't mind but unable to control own temperature which I do mind - both mornings I was having cold showers in winter! Bunks are basic but it's a hostel! No kitchen area just a microwave and kettle in tv room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had a nice stay with us, less good to hear you had trouble with cold water. This has been looked at and it is all working fine, sometimes you just need to push the button a few times to allow the hot water to come through. In our chill-out room you will find TV and sofa together with fridge, microwave and kettle to do some light cooking. In our awesome pub Belushi's all our guests has fantastic offers and discounts on food and drinks! Hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

77%

The only bad thing about the hostel was that there was no kitchen, only a microwave and a tea kettle with all the cups, plates and cutlery located down in the bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Correct, in our fantastic chill-out room we have TV and sofas together with microwave, kettle and fridge. Plates and cutlery is kept down in the bar, just bring it back down when finished and we take care of the washing up! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The Bath Team

77%

Overall it is just essentially a pub with the hostel above. When I was arriving, there was an angry man being kicked out of the hostel for causing trouble. Thankfully I didn't stay when he was there. Good place, would recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had an pleasant stay with us! We apologize that you had to witness this, luckily it is a very rare event to occur. We hope to see you soon again in one of our many brilliant hostels around Europe! The Bath Team

83%

Brilliant Location with friendly helpful staff

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the wonderful words, it was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you soon again! The Bath Team

51%

I stayed just one night and I have to say that it was a very noisy night, the room is just abobe the pub. it was difficult to sleep.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so sorry to hear you did not had a good nights sleep. Please feel free to collect free earplugs in reception! Kind regards, The Bath Team

91%

St. Christophers Inn in Bath is a nice hostel with nice people working here. The dorm room and bed was ok. I would stay here again.


89%

Good location. Clean. Standard with St.Chris's an annoying push button shower, but it's hot atleast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time writing this review. We at St Christopher's Inns do our best to play our part for the environment, think what a massive impact we are making with the water saving procedure considering the number of guests staying with us everyday! Pretty amazing if you ask us! Take care! The Bath Team

80%

My only real complaint is about the showers. I don't mind they use push buttons to save water. I DO mind that you can't control the shower head direction and that you can't control the water temperature. The water is way too hot and it just splashes on you each button push. It felt somewhat traumatic, and I chose to skip a shower the 2nd night. Will not be staying at St Chrostopher's Inn anywhwere until I read they replaced the showers (As I've heard it's the same at London).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear there was a problem with the shower, our maintenance team had a look at the temperatures and adjusted to ensure a nice relaxing shower to wake you up in the morning! We do hope to see you again in the future, it was a pleasure having you! All the best, The Bath Team

77%

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our transportation got in very late, but they were more than happy to check us in anyway. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the lovely words! Delays are unfortunately not an unknown phenomenon and all we require is a email or phone call informing us of late arrival and we hang around awaiting your arrival! Free breakfast is epic - toast, cereal, fruit, juice and hot drinks - perfect way to start your day! Don't be a stranger! The Bath Team

91%

Low facilities rating because my shower was stuck on hot and I nearly burnt myself. Common room on top floor has microwave, tv, powerpoints. Separate door to enter hostel so felt safe. Reception desk in bar has great atmosphere, football games at night, pool table. Very friendly and chatty staff. My dorm had an incredible number of beds, but the space was big so didn't feel cramped. Can be noisy but that's what dorms are. Easy to make friends. You can walk everywhere in Bath. Loved my stay.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(51 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback