Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6412
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Loved the vibe and the place :-)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. We stayed in one of the private rooms which is located in an an apartment next to the main building. Excellent value for money - it was like having our completely own place away from the hostel and the rest of the building. Free breakfast was free - nothing to write home about. Bruges is small so the location was fine as it was in town. Staff were very helpful, but avoid checking in around the 2-3pm mark as you can be left waiting for a long time in those lines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

We spent 2 nights in Bruges and really liked the hostel. We stayed in a private twin room and felt very secure. It was pretty clean and only a 10-15 min walk to the main square. The staff were friendly and there is a great bar downstairs where we spent both our nights. You can also hire bikes from the hostel and pick them up next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.0

The staff were so friendly right from the word go and all the way through that i wanted to like the place but it was a dump. Bed sheets were clean but not much else, the bathroom (you had to walk through to get to and from room and reception) stunk the whole time i was there. Only two plugs for an 8 bedroom dorm that were both half way up the wall so not that possible to even charge your stuff. Also on the opposite side of the city than what you want. Wouldnt recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great place! I love that you get a little curtain on your bed, a lot more privacy that regular hostels. The beer tasting at the bar is GREAT, highly recommend. Also, about a 10 minute walk to the center. The walking tour with the hostel is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! Had a really good time. Please sort out the water temperature in the block across the alley. I tried 4 different showers in 4 different shower blocks at different times of the day and it was always freezing!!!! Apart from that it was great. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We must apologise for he problems you experienced with our showers. We suffered a major fault in the boilers that supply your building, causing the temperature to be far below the level we expect as standard. These boilers have now been repaired and are providing hot water throughout the building. We were pleased to know that you still enjoyed your experience with us despite the water problems and hope you come and visit us again! - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel in an awesome city! Only let down was the absence of a kitchen to cook your own food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We understand that a guest kitchen can be a very useful facility and are revieiwing the possibility of installing one as soon as possible. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the hostel and Bruges itself! We hope to see you in again. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

The place was very clean lots of bathrooms and showers. The bar area was good for me because I was on my own so I was able to meet some people. The only thing is that Bruges in general is quiet at the moment probably due to what happened in Brussels. But on the plus side no lines for any activities! It's about a 10-15minutes walk to the main square and tower which was fine for me I don't mind walking. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review! It is unfortunate that you happened to visit during a quiet time, but we would love for you to visit again in the summer when the place is guaranteed to be pumping! Thanks again - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.3

A basic room that really could have done with a clean, but the bar and staff were nice and the showers hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We a very sorry to hear that you found the cleanliness of your room to be below the standard you expected. We have noted your comments and addressed the problems to our cleaning team to avoid future occurrences of this kind. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bruges and visit us again! - The Bauhaus Staff

15th Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! The free breakfast was basic but it did the job. The city is really small, so the location of the hostel is pretty perfect. The staff were so nice, and the walking tour was super crowded but excellent--I highly recommend it. The bar in the lobby is a great place to relax and meet new people. My friend and I followed one of the free Use-It maps in the lobby and discovered so many neat things about Bruges. My only complaint is that the shower was ice water...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.