Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6468
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
5.7

I felt uncomfortable in this place since the moment I stepped in. I was asked to record my passport number on a sheet of paper with other people's info as well, and anyone could look at. I asked the receptionist why and she said she needed it for the system but then didn't record anything into the computer? Everytime I tried to get to my room the entrance outside the building was blocked by about 10-20 older men smoking. The entire place smelled like cigarettes, and I was in a non-smoking room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Such good vibes at this hostel. Staff here made the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

It's always great to stay at any of the St Christopher's Hostel. It was a good experience overall, there are lockers in the rooms (bring your own lock), breakfast is included (nothing too special, basic but good) but you always miss the kitchen. They should have one! But you know this in advance haha toilets were shared between women and men, that's weird but it was fine. Shower wasn't very hot at night. Location is good. Totally recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

I loved this hostel! Definitely the best I've been to so far. Good value for money, cozy dorm, friendly staff and a great ambience at the bar! And it's not located too far off from the main square, just a 15 min walk. Its a perfect stop over when you wanna throw your bags and head out to tour the place and get back to chill with a nice beer and get some good sleep after a long day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Hostel in easy to get to area. Bar has cheap drinks and pizza. Staff and atmosphere where great. We had private room private ensuite.. our bathroom was clean but bruges has some plumbing issues the bathroom stunk really, really bad. We had to buy air freshener to spray it only helped a tiny bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Staff was nice and helpful, room clean and bright, design nothing special, breakfast good and satisfying,bed comfortable. Cons: There is only one shabby shower and one toilet on one floor. I missed the POD beds which I have seen in the same hostelchain in Paris with privacy curtains, plugs, usb charger. It would have give a lot to comfort. 15 min walk from center 30 from station Btw in Bruges I could hardly find any other hostel but lots of small romantic hotel for wealthier tourist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your detailed review! We are very happy to hear that you found us great value and that you enjopyed your time with us. We are sorry that you were allocated to one of our few older dorms that are yet to recieve POD beds. All dorms are situated on floors that contain more than one shower, but the location of certain units may been unclear. We will review the quality of the signage on that floor to ensure guests can find all available showers moire easily. We hope you visit us again. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Great location easy walking distance to the main centre of town. Super friendly and helpful staff! Great breakfast included and cheap food at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for awesome review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with the staff and our free breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future. - The Bauhaus Staff

3rd May 2016
10.0

St. Christopher at the Bauhaus was a great hostel experience because the stylish bar decorum was populated by kind-hearted staff. My friend and I had many hilarious misadventures in Bruges and the folks at St. Christopher's saved our necks on multiple occasions. The rooms were always clean, the price among the cheapest in the city and the location is beyond all the tourist -filled centers and because of that it has an air of authenticity. The free daily tours are also a great way to see the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope to see you next time you are in the city! - The Bauhaus Staff

3rd May 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Highly recommend. Loved Brugges. Would live there if I could. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments! Come and visit us net time you're here! - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Loved the vibe and the place :-)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.