Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6580
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Highly recommended! The staff is very friendly and helpful. An excellent party atmosphere in the bar down below the hostel. The beer tasting and recommendations at the bar are not to be missed! Rooms were clean and each bed had outlets and privacy curtains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Receptionst was so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, room was very clean and comfortable bed, shower was very cold but there was a sign stating that one of their boilers wasnt working and that we could use the shower in the other building, both toilet and shower was always clean and working, wifi in the reception and bar bit was very good and the free breakfast was also very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. I have been traveling around Europe, and this is by far my favorite hostel I have stayed at. The bathroom situation is not ideal. Bathrooms are outside of the room, and theres one toilet and one shower per floor. The room I stayed in was nice and spacious (6 f dorm) some of the rooms with more occupants had the pods. Although this is a party hostel, I didn't hear it in the room. I met awesome people. very good for solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a good location. The staff was really friendly/helpful. Good bathrooms as far as hostels go, but the showers weren't always warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere to walk into. Staff was so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was pretty decent. Dorms were clean! The bathrooms could maybe use some more efficient cleaning. There are many activities going on through the hostel and the beer tasting was so fun! Met many other travelers here. I was sick while staying there and had to stay an extra night and the staff was more than willing to comfort and help me. Would 100% recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review! Due to your feedback we will review our shared bathroom cleaning procedures and increase the number of checks as necessary. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and that we see you again! - The Bauhaus Staff

16th Jun 2016
8.9

This well put together hostel is only a short walk from the centre of Bruges. It's got a character, with always something going on in the hostel lobby and bar. By hanging out in the lobby I had no problem meeting fantastic people and setting up our own bar crawl and walking tour. Only downside is no kitchen for cooking yourself though, or room for a billiards or ping pong table. 5 euro pizzas all day though. Loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your great review! We understand that kitchen facilities are important to guests and are reviewing the addition of a guest kitchen to our facilities as soon as possible. We hope you stay with us again! - The Bauhaus Staff

16th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean, nice location next to a fun bar and an easy walk to the town center. The free breakfast was simple but great and the staff were very friendly. Wifi worked well and the rooms had outlets for all the beds. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! - The Bauhaus Staff

16th Jun 2016
7.4

Showers were cold, and wifi wasn't very good. But otherwise, good place with a nice bar and good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are experiencing difficulties with one of our boilers causing the showers in one of our buildings to drop in temperature during peak showering times if the hostel is full. We hope to have the boiler fully operational as soon as possible and apologise for any inconvenience this caused. We will investigate the quality of the wifi in your room and adjust our router if necessary. Thanks - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Location is really good, super close to the centre of town and also close to a really nice park. Breakfast is good, staff are really friendly and there is a good atmosphere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.7

One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed at. The facilities were dirty and there was only one outlet in my dorm of four people. I booked an extra day through their website hoping for a better room but when I came back at night, they had given my bed away so I had nowhere to sleep! When I went to reception it was empty until morning. Do not recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.