Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6713
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely welcome upon arrival. Fantastic atmosphere and location, just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bruges. Free Wifi and free breakfast. Clean and simple shared shower and toilet! Great luggage store lockers to put your bags in whilst you go explore after you've checked out! Highly recommend this hostel! Fantastic! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Quite clean room, excellent staff, nice to have a bathroom and toilet in the room. The dining hall and breakfast was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

It is a good hostel, the only bad thing is that it doesn't have a kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Comfy place, perhaps one of the best hostels in my trip so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and visit us next time you are in the city. - The Bauhaus Staff

20th Jul 2016
9.1

Good beds, clean bathrooms, the bar is good, but no so sociable. You wil used your key all at time. Tha location is quite far from the train station, bus the bus stop is right there and you can take the 6 or 16 and it will leave you really close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Cons- Bathrooms irregularly cleaned, breakfast and wifi pretty poor & no access to a kitchen. Pros - Helpful staff, great location & cool vibe. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for leaving feedback about your stay. We found that some of our new wifi routers have been overheating during the Summer heat and as such are not working at full capacity. We are in the process of finding a resolutiion to the problem. We will contact you privately for more information on how you feel the breakfast could be improved. We are also assessing the addition of a guest kitchen as we understand that this is a useful facility for guests. Thanks again. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Just a usual hostel with usual facilities that are clean enough. The staff are really good at the bar. It's within walking distance of the main square so getting places is easy and you can even rent a bike if you need to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Place for sleeping and drinking. My overall opinion is that this is good place to sleep and socialize, but don't expect quit place. This hostel looks like pub (and reception is rather connected with one), and there is always a lot of people. Breakfasts contain toast bread, butter, jams and do on, some non-alcoholic drinks and hard boiled eggs (my highlight). When we wanted to use lockers/leave our stuff there for couple of hours after check-out, we had to pay for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. Unlike many hostels we operate secure electronic lockers that require a small fee for the maintenance and upkeep of the service. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bruges - The Bauhaus Staff

14th Jul 2016
8.9

I was having such a good time in Brugge I missed all the trains back to where I was staying in Roselare, so I booked a night here and slept in my clothes. I continued having fun at the bar and chatted up some folks from Amsterdam. The bartenders and all the staff were very nice. I felt the €17 I paid for the night was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for the awesome review! We hope you visit us again! - The Bauhaus Staff

14th Jul 2016
9.1

A wonderful place to stay! A bit out of the way from the center, which was nice and a bit of a pain at the same time. I wish they offered free luggage storage, but it's only €2/day to use a locker so it wasn't horrible. The breakfast was really good and the staff was great! I'd definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback! It´s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you decide to visit Bruges again! - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.