Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2017
6.9

Showers needed a good scrub but apart from that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
6.0

Very dirty hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

Really nice beds with curtains and free ear plugs for a perfect sleep (even in a 16 bed dorm). Bars and markets around hostel so great location although 15 minute walk into the main square. Cool design for bar area. Really perfect if you're not planning on cooking (we wished it had a kitchen). Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.6

Clean and comfortable rooms. Some rooms were directly opposite the bar so can be a little loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Its the kind of place you'd want to go to if you are travelling alone and want to meet some fellow travellers to share stories and play drinking games with. There was a smell problem in the stairway leading to rooms 40+ though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chloebowering
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.6

A great hostel. Super clean. Hrsps of toilets and showers. Beds were great and had a privact screen. Nice pub area downstairs for a beer and pizza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel. The bad: only one working electrical outlet for a room of 6, showers where you have to push a button every 10 seconds, no individual reading lights by the beds, storing luggage when you check in before the room is ready is outrageously expensive and I had to heave my very heavy suitcase to a locker very high up without help. The good: it was clean enough, had comfortable beds in a spacious room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Other hostels are in more central locations...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating our older rooms, installing shelves, lights and power sockets for all beds as well as working on the plans for a guest kitchen and chill-out area away from the bar. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy better facilities during your stay, but by utilizing your helpful feedback we hope to improve the experience for future guests. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • mmmcdowell22
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel environment. The bar has so many wonderful beers to try and the crowd is a mixture of locals and travelers. The staff were friendly. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm. My bed had a privacy curtain which is amazing! The ladder to get to the top bunk was a joke, it was so small and up against the wall. It was difficult to get up to your bed. Also the 10 bed dorm got a little smelly when it was full. The showers we nice, with a bench to set your things on while you shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Bar was great, location was 30 minutes from the station and 15 from Bruges central Square. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade, having to hold the button to prevent them turning off its fairly annoying, but clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Great staff, good breakfast provided for a little extra (very reasonable) the next morning (get your protein and veg, it's not all carb city!). Beds were comfortable, facilities clean. There was a great beer tasting provided by a local tour guide in the pub, great way to meet people. The location was good for me as I am used to walking long distances in the city where I live - it is about 12-15 minutes to talk to the main square. If you don't mind this walk than this could be a good fit for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×