Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.6

The bar and the reception are too packed. It's not comfortable somehow. And I don't know if they have another common space rather than the bar. The girl in the receptionist is so friendly in the morning, but when I arrived, the woman in the afternoon is not really friendly. The room has privacy, I like it, clean, and good. But, after one night, it's probably because of the other guests, the bathroom really messy :( I'm not sure if they check it to clean it or not. But overall was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. At the moment we do not have another common space other then the bar but we are currently in the process of renovating our older rooms, installing shelves, lights and power sockets for all beds as well as working on the plans for a guest kitchen and chill-out area away from the bar. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy better facilities during your stay, but by utilizing your helpful feedback we hope to improve the experience for future guests. We also would like to apologise for the standard of service you received during stay. We consider it unacceptable for staff members to behave in such a manner and appreciate guest feedback that brings our attention to staff who fail to meet our service standards. We take the standard of cleanliness very seriously as well and must apologise for the bathrooms not being cleaned frequently enough over that time. Your feedback has caused us to re-evaluate our cleaning procedures to ensure shared bathroom spaces are ready by our advertised check-in time and receive more frequent checks. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, staff is extremely friendly and the bar has a fantastic vibe. Great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again someday. - The Bauhaus Staff

9th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is great! Hostel has its own bar with great pizza. Rooms and beds are clean and comfy. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. If I ever make it back to the city I'll be staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Only real complaint is that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, the bar/reception packed & loud, and no quieter space. Was the weekend of the beer festival, so I can't really fault the loudness. Nice staff, great reasonably-priced beer selection at the bar, surprisingly good pizza for 5 euro. Bit far from city center, maybe 15-20 minute walk, but lovely. Beds & bathrooms nothing special, but fine, & privacy curtains always nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologise for the wifi not working in your room. We have reset the routers in your building to ensure everything is working again. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • leimus97
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was awesome, especially the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

28th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was in a great location. Breadsticks was nice. I thought it was weird to walk through the bars restrooms to get to hostel rooms but I quickly learned there were other entry points and bathrooms to use just for the people staying in the hostel. Showers kinda sucked because you had to keep pushing a button and didn't get warm really but still did the job. Over all very friendly staff and great experience! Great town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

21st Jan 2017
7.1

Only way to store your bags before or after your stay is with paid lockers. Breakfast can be free if you book through their site, which really bugged me. Otherwise, the hostel is decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In the past we operated a free luggage room open to all guests but felt that replacing it with electronic storage for a small fee offered guests a better standard of security. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. - The Bauhaus Staff

21st Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel. Fun bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your travels. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • alexrichmond
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.0

Good location near the centre. Friendly girl on reception. Breakfast was not amazing but ok for a hostel. Fun bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Have a safe trip! -The Bauhaus Staff

18th Jan 2017
9.4

A very nice hostel. Location could've been closer to the city center but isn't too bad (~10 min walk). Rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. Most bathrooms are unisex which is a little weird. The bar downstairs is a good place to hang out, and has pretty cheap drinks especially during happy hours. They don't have many food options, but 5 euro pizzas aren't bad. Although it would've been nice if they also had a common area other than the bar that's a little quieter. Overall, enjoyed the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again! -The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.