Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.7

We had a great stay and enjoyed the pub downstairs. One issue we ran into was our door (we had a private room), which basically locked us in at one point. Trying to leave the room, the key wouldn't turn. We called the service desk and a nice man came up and opened our door for us saying we should probably not lock it again. We chose to follow his advice given the fire hazard potential of not being able to get out of a second-floor room. Hopefully that gets fixed for the next guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved this place! Perfect location, best atmosphere, decent breakfast and they make sure you have a good time in Bruges, which by the way, is one of the coolest cities ever. I would have wished for more rules in the corridors so people can actually sleep, we had some super rude guests around which made a good sleep impossible which was really too bad. Other than that, I can recommend this place 100% and will probably be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, other guests staying in dorm rooms can sometimes be disrespectful / drunk / noisy despite our having some basic rules posted to the backs of dormitory doors. We do not consider this behaviour acceptable and always encourage guests to inform a member of staff if they are being disturbed or feel uncomfortable. Our night reception staff perform regular security checks of all buildings and are trained to investigate prolonged noise in rooms during the night. All of these procedures should have been carried out by staff at the time and we can only apologise for their lack of diligence. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.6

The bar and the reception are too packed. It's not comfortable somehow. And I don't know if they have another common space rather than the bar. The girl in the receptionist is so friendly in the morning, but when I arrived, the woman in the afternoon is not really friendly. The room has privacy, I like it, clean, and good. But, after one night, it's probably because of the other guests, the bathroom really messy :( I'm not sure if they check it to clean it or not. But overall was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. At the moment we do not have another common space other then the bar but we are currently in the process of renovating our older rooms, installing shelves, lights and power sockets for all beds as well as working on the plans for a guest kitchen and chill-out area away from the bar. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy better facilities during your stay, but by utilizing your helpful feedback we hope to improve the experience for future guests. We also would like to apologise for the standard of service you received during stay. We consider it unacceptable for staff members to behave in such a manner and appreciate guest feedback that brings our attention to staff who fail to meet our service standards. We take the standard of cleanliness very seriously as well and must apologise for the bathrooms not being cleaned frequently enough over that time. Your feedback has caused us to re-evaluate our cleaning procedures to ensure shared bathroom spaces are ready by our advertised check-in time and receive more frequent checks. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, staff is extremely friendly and the bar has a fantastic vibe. Great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again someday. - The Bauhaus Staff

9th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is great! Hostel has its own bar with great pizza. Rooms and beds are clean and comfy. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. If I ever make it back to the city I'll be staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Only real complaint is that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, the bar/reception packed & loud, and no quieter space. Was the weekend of the beer festival, so I can't really fault the loudness. Nice staff, great reasonably-priced beer selection at the bar, surprisingly good pizza for 5 euro. Bit far from city center, maybe 15-20 minute walk, but lovely. Beds & bathrooms nothing special, but fine, & privacy curtains always nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologise for the wifi not working in your room. We have reset the routers in your building to ensure everything is working again. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • leimus97
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was awesome, especially the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

28th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was in a great location. Breadsticks was nice. I thought it was weird to walk through the bars restrooms to get to hostel rooms but I quickly learned there were other entry points and bathrooms to use just for the people staying in the hostel. Showers kinda sucked because you had to keep pushing a button and didn't get warm really but still did the job. Over all very friendly staff and great experience! Great town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

21st Jan 2017
7.1

Only way to store your bags before or after your stay is with paid lockers. Breakfast can be free if you book through their site, which really bugged me. Otherwise, the hostel is decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In the past we operated a free luggage room open to all guests but felt that replacing it with electronic storage for a small fee offered guests a better standard of security. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. - The Bauhaus Staff

21st Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel. Fun bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your travels. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.