Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.7

Awesome place at an awesome location. They have a bar open till 2am and morning breakfast is also good. They also provide cycles on rent. would highly recommend and definitely go back if possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again someday. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
6.6

My room was a good size but limited power points is a minus. Having to drag my bag up 4 flights of very narrow stairs without a safety rail was scary. The bathroom facilities are ok but could be updated for sure. Beds comfy and clean. The bar/common area seemed to lack atmosphere but it may have just been quiet when I stayed. It's location is pretty great. A 10 minute walk to the main square and nice shops and canals all around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware of the fact that we do not have an elevator but our staff members are always willing to help with luggage. Our apologies if in this instance our staff failed to help you with your luggage. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • shock_cat
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Fabulous private room. Delicious continental breakfast. Renting bikes from them was a great way to spend time seeing the city. Staff was helpful and fun, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. The main building is historic and has a lovely ambiance. Reception is connected to a fun bar where the tour guides and hostel patrons hang out in a relaxed environment. The walking tours and beer tasting were fantastic. The guides are friendly and willing to hang out and show you secret spots. One of my top favorite hostels I've been to (and I've been to many). Thank you guys for a fantastic time in Bruges!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Great staff , clean ! Abit old and could do with more toilets n showers . Value for money due to location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your comment on the toilets and showers. We have plans to add additional toilets and bathrooms where this is necessary. We apologise that you were not able to enjoy these facilities during your stay but with your helpful feedback we hope to improve the experience for our future guests. - The Bauhaus Staff

10th May 2017
9.1

Really great hostel to stay at. Great atmosphere, bar, and beds were really comfy. Needed somewhere to eat your own food though. Also the showers feel like a high pressure garden hose penetrating a 2cm part of your body. Book through them for free breakfast. Definitely worth doing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We have plans of building a guest kitchen in the future as there is a lot of demand for a guest kitchen. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy better facilities during your stay, but with you feedback we hope to improve the experience for future guests. - The Bauhaus Staff

9th May 2017
8.0

The staff was nice enough. Rooms are pretty typical. Nothing special. Nothing bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again someday. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.1

Super cute hostel, great security, a very short walk in to the city centre, the staff are really friendly and the place is clean :-) Really cool, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip! - The Bauhaus Staff

  • alexsimeunovic8883
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Awesome staff, everything was very clean and other guests were friendly and good to hang out with. Only downside is that the wifi is bad and there isn't an oven or a proper kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding the hostel facilities. We are currently in the process of renovating our older rooms, installing shelves, lights and power sockets for all beds as well as working on the plans for a guest kitchen and chill-out area away from the bar. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy better facilities during your stay, but by utilizing your helpful feedback we hope to improve the experience for future guests. - The Bauhaus Staff

7th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great atmosphere! I met some really cool people here, and the staff was lovely! I had a room with pod beds so I had a curtain I could close. Highly recommend that, it's nice having some privacy after months of traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.