Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 7094
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel. Not too far from the train station, staff was friendly, welcoming and super helpful! Great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for this great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.0

The only bad thing about this hostel is its cleanliness. Toilets were dirty and one of our beds had some blood stains on it. Other than that, facilities were okay and the bar next to it is pretty good. Another point to note is that lockers to store luggage is not free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We take the standard of cleanliness very seriously and have our staff perform regular checks of our facilities to ensure that they stay in a usable condition. It appears in this instance our staff failed to meet these standards, something we consider unacceptable. Your feedback has caused us to re-iterate our cleaning procedures to the staff responsible and to also introduce more frequent follow-up management checks. -The Bauhaus Staff

17th Nov 2016
10.0

Best Hostel Ever, i totally recommend this place, , the bar offers hundreds of differents Belgium beers, the breakfast is delicious, great room with enough space for eachother even doe if you are in a shared room, the hostel location it is about 10 minutes walking from the major plaza, and workers from this service are the friendlist!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bauhaus and we hope to welcome you again some day. -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was great, the staff was wonderful. The only slight hiccup was a strange odor in the bathroom and hallways

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Bauhaus. -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.9

If you want to party this is the place to go. Our room was really noisy as it was above the bar and the music didn't stop until 2am. Otherwise a nice hostel but just not for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback! As standard we always tell our bartenders to be considerate with the music volume >12 but occasionally, if there are a large number of guests in the bar the atmosphere can become loud and drive up the noise. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, clean, friendly, relaxed, good atmosphere, good location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you here again! -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

All of the staff were friendly and helpful. They were extremely easy to get along with. I had a wonderful 4 nights here, great multi-cultural atmosphere in the evenings, partly due to the excellent bar with a great selection of beers, very strong and tasty. I would highly recommend this great place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and enjoy the rest of your trip - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Showers sometimes very low on water. Overall was clean and nice. The pub was cozy and had many beers. It was nice that a general breakfast was included. If you look for something fancy or large, then go to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you here again! -The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.9

It was very nice staying at your hostel, except for a little incident with one of the other clients. There is a good vibe, a nice common room and the staff is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.7

Great location Very comfortable bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Bauhaus. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.