Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6822
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Had great fun at this hostel. Well recommended to do the beer tasting with Jeremy: very friendly guy who was knowledgeable about Belgian beer! All the staff in the bar and at reception were extremely welcoming and professional. Top marks for this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Very big and clean hostel with a large bar area which is very busy every night. That makes it a kind of party hostel with drinking games and that kind of stuff. I had a funny evening there, but then had enough of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good beds and bathrooms. Wifi didn't work very well in rooms. Have to pay for luggage storage after check out. Very loud due to bar downstairs. Staff member Iris was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiembenjamin7173
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

The Bauhaus is in a great location; an easy connects you via Kruisport to the walking/biking trail and canal that run the perimeter of Bruges. In the other direction, Langestraat also takes you to the central squares (with the Belfort, etc.). Breakfast (incl.): various breads, cereals, spreads, juices, coffee, tea, hard-boiled eggs. The 5€ pizzas are perfect after a long day of wandering the city. Right next to a supermarket, but sadly, no kitchen space for guests. No A/C, difficult in August.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Bar was really cool, everyone was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place! Good breakfast, perfect WiFi, comfy beds, friendly staff and cosy common area with cheap beers. Top hostel. Thanks for everything Iris! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thankyou for the great review! Good luck with the rest of your travels and come back soon! - The Bauhaus Staff

16th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel. Good sturdy beds and having the bed curtains gives great privacy. No kitchen though so no place to chill drink or food. Beer tasting event held in the bar was informative and very social!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your feedback! We understand that a self-service kitchen is an important facility and hope to install one as soon as possible. We hope to see you again! - The Bauhaus Staff

15th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything about this place was wonderful. I have been staying all over Europe and this place has been my favourite. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score was the internet didn't work well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the awesome review! We will investigate the wifi connection in your building to ensure it is working at full capacity. Thank you. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, right price. Check in is streamlined and simple, and unlike some hostels the bathrooms/showers are right by the rooms. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your great review! We look forward to your next visit! - The Bauhaus Staff

11th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing. Place was clean. You have a private storage underneath your bed privacy curtain, power and light at your bed side. Showers were clean great price and breakfast. Would stay here again if I go to Brugges!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.