X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Reviews

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6280 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great Hostel! The atmosphere was great! The staff was very nice and helpful and the facility was very clean! The showers were nice and hot and I had a great wifi connection in my room. The hostel is slightly outside of the central town area but the walk is very easy. Breakfast is included, however it was only cereal and toast which for a free breakfast was fine. Honestly can't complain about anything. I had a great stay at St. Christopher's in Brugge and would definitely recommend it.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Room was really good and value for money. Enjoyed the stay..!!

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place, kind of far from the train station but there are some nice bars and restaurants in the area. It's about 8-10 minutes to the main market. Kind of quiet but I imagine during high tourist season it would be more lively


80%

Toilets and bathrooms weren't too clean. Wifi in the room where I stayed was very temprimental, however worked prfectly in the hostel bar. Breakfast included were good and staff helpful.


74%

A nice stay at the hostel. Facilities are good.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This was over all a good hostel. The staff was great, very helpful, with 24 hour reception. You can walk anywhere from the hostel. The bunk rooms were clean and orderly, however some of the bathrooms were very smelly, but others were fine. A bit of a toss up. Noise travels pretty well on the first floor so if you have plans to go to bed early, request a room far from the bar. The bar itself is really great, and the happy hour has fantastic deals. I would stay again:)

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a nice hostel with good showers and the staff is great. Also like the curtains on the beds in the dormroom wich gives you a bit privacy however your in a fully room. not to far from the centre and good location if you're by car wich you can park a few minute walk further out of the centre as well. they've free breakfast too but make sure youre in time or it will be gone ! Had a good time.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely great hostel! I stayed for one night and it was perfect. Easy to get to, great atmosphere, and so clean! Would totally recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Bruges.


89%

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, giving recommendations on good places to get food and drink and being very patient with our incompetence when using the lockers. The bar staff were top, providing genuinely good recommendations for local beers to try and places to visit and answering any queries we had with regards to the hostel or general area. Would recommend to a friend.


100%

Bauhaus is a really good hostel. Very safe, very good facilities (including a bathroom for disabled people), lockers, a sink in the room. The staff are really nice and you can see they enjoy their work. The breakfast was also really good. The only thing that I didn`t like was the fact that my dorm was close to the bar, so it`s quite noise if you want to sleep early, but apart from that, everything was really good. Definitely would stay there again.


100%

Nice hostel only about 10 mins walk from the city centre. Reasonable prices, good breakfast options and friendly staff. Female dorm was cosy but completely suited our requirements. Would stay again.


100%

Beautiful hostel! 100% recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your awesome feedback, we hope to see you again! - The Bauhaus Staff

89%

These were the best dorm beds I have stayed in except for the the power point which was poorly shaped and my adapter wouldn't stay in. Not really their fault but being a hostel should probably be looked at. Besides that the beds had curtains so you could sleep even with the main light on. The bar was really nice but a little quiet during the time I was there. But that's just season. Wifi was good. Great place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will review the sockets in our POD dorms to ensure that they work with a range of adapters. Thanks again - The Bauhaus Staff

97%

It was a really nice hostel with a cool bar, nice staff. Bathrooms were very clean and the rooms as well. You have courtains, light and sockets for each bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your positive review! We hope hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. - The Bauhaus Staff

100%

Good vibes, shame the pub crawl was cancelled 2 nights in a row but oh well haha. Otherwise a really good range of activities, the beer tasting was

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that there were some activity cancellations but pleased to see that you still enjoyed your time here. We hope you choose to stay with us again! - The Bauhaus Staff

83%

The staff here were so awesome, had such a great time so thank you guys! I stayed in one of the dorms that had the pod bed things as well, great idea. Couldn't fault anything about this hostel.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback! We hope you stay with us again. - The Bauhaus Staff

100%

One of the best places to stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We hope to see you again :) - The Bauhaus Staff

100%

역시 믿고가는 바우하우스! 독일 베를린에서 한 번 이용 후 브뤼헤에서 또 머물렀는데 아주아주 좋아요👍🏼👍🏼 특히 리뷰에 많은 분들이 남겼지만, 직원들 정말 짱짱짱 친절해요 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 특히 키 큰 남자분^^ 한 명은 여자처럼 생긴 미소년상인 남자있는데 그분도 친절..저 남잔데 설렐뻔했어요 단, 숙소를 로비 위 건물은 잘 모르겠고 저는 바로옆에 붙어있는 건물 사용했는데 샤워시설이 복불복이에요. 1층썼구요, 화장실이 두갭니다. 하나는 세면대 물이 잘 안나오는데 샤워실 수압은 셈 다른 하나는 반대요 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 무료아침은 8시-10시고 시리얼, 우유, 빵, 잼5종류, 버터2종류, 커피, 토스트기, 음료2잔 베를린보단 약간 덜하지만 이정도면 괜찮죠^^ 숙소비도 싼데 아침까지 ㅋㅋㅋ


83%

I loved the hostel including the staff and facilities. The Location is quite good which makes it easy to take a walk in the market place.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again :) - The Bauhaus Staff

60%

We stayed at the old part of the hostel and it was quite run down. Facilities were poor with the shower needing to be pressed every few seconds and there wasn't any wifi in the rooms. I heard the new part of the hostel was quite nice but I didn't see it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We were sorry to read that you were unhappy with the facilities available. Firstly, we have now completed our hi-speed WiFi installation and are able to offer internet access throughout the hostel. Also, due to a lack of positive feedback regarding push-button showers we are now planning the replacement of that design with standard taps, something we intend to move forward with as asap. Thanks again. - The Bauhaus Staff

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(153 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback