Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.6

Really lovely stay. A lot of care taken to individuals needs. Great value. About 15 mins walk from city centre but pleasant enough, especially if you take a few wrong turns along the way. Forgot to bring a padlock for the cage in the room, but you can rent a locker for 4 euros a day, even if you've checked out. Breakfast is simple but for 3 euros I'm not complaining!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your awesome feedback! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again! - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Bathrooms far too small and not serviced whilst staying there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our current cleaning procedure is that cleaners only clean private room facilities on the third consecutive day of a guest's stay unless it is specifically requested at reception. As you only stayed for two nights in a private ensuite the cleaners will not have entered the room to clean the facilities. We apologise if this was not made clear upon check in. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Bruges despite this issue. Thanks - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here. Good location and not too far from the main sights. Breakfast pretty good for the value and fills you up for the first half of the day. I stayed in a 16 bed dorm I think and found no problems with the bedding or environment. Pretty clean too! Staff seemed okay. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Stayed in a 3 bedroom private dorm, the hostel was great and just a short walk into the downtown area. Staff was always friendly and willing to help. Nice bar atmosphere. Also the hostel does free walking tours which is a great way to see the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel to stay at in Brugge! A 12 minute walk to the main square and good beds. Everything was great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at St. Christopher's. Very clean and good location out of the way of the touristy center. Good cheap breakfast and really comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Wonderful hotel. Staff in the hostel and bar were very friendly and helpful, great rooms, great price for the breakfast...one of he best I've stayed in. Definitely recommend going to the beer tasting they put on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

We loved Bauhaus! I will definitely be returning. The staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. The stay was made even nicer due to booking a private room which came with complimentary breakfast. Free food is the best food. The atmosphere was welcoming and the beer selection was impecable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.7

We had a great stay and enjoyed the pub downstairs. One issue we ran into was our door (we had a private room), which basically locked us in at one point. Trying to leave the room, the key wouldn't turn. We called the service desk and a nice man came up and opened our door for us saying we should probably not lock it again. We chose to follow his advice given the fire hazard potential of not being able to get out of a second-floor room. Hopefully that gets fixed for the next guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance has made sure that the problem with the door is fixed so future guests do not have to run into this problem. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. - The Bauhaus Staff

17th Feb 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved this place! Perfect location, best atmosphere, decent breakfast and they make sure you have a good time in Bruges, which by the way, is one of the coolest cities ever. I would have wished for more rules in the corridors so people can actually sleep, we had some super rude guests around which made a good sleep impossible which was really too bad. Other than that, I can recommend this place 100% and will probably be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, other guests staying in dorm rooms can sometimes be disrespectful / drunk / noisy despite our having some basic rules posted to the backs of dormitory doors. We do not consider this behaviour acceptable and always encourage guests to inform a member of staff if they are being disturbed or feel uncomfortable. Our night reception staff perform regular security checks of all buildings and are trained to investigate prolonged noise in rooms during the night. All of these procedures should have been carried out by staff at the time and we can only apologise for their lack of diligence. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.