Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Located at 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges.
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
Belgium
Bruges B-8000 135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge)
86% 6931
51.2121596 3.2379090
St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Super clean, super friendly, one of the best hostels we've stayed in in a whike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved the location and the atmosphere. It's really a value for money deal.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is just perfect :) I had a room of 8 for myself 😄 until my last day. Good location, security and facilities. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

There seems to be nothing going on in Bruges except what's happening at baushaus Pretty good bar attached to the hostel. Location is good. Only downside is that if you are in one of the front rooms you are serenaded to sleep by drunk idiots trying to sing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel is about a 10 min walk outside the city centre. The staff were really helpful with all our questions but the whole hostel is understaffed so we spent a lot of time in line waiting to be served, especially at night when the reception also doubles as the bar. It has a really nice atmosphere and the beer tasting session at night was really enjoyable and informative. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Each bed has its own power point but the internet wasn't great in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay; comfortable bed, clean, good breakfast. Location is very fair as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliemannale
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

i really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. they have a really nice bar where you can meet locals or travellers and you can go on the walking tour from there or make a beer degustation from all the nice beer they got. everthing clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

The party comes to you at this hostel. Bruges is pretty quiet at night but this hostel has a great social scene through the early morning hours. A bit of a walk to the main square but a great hostel if you wanna have a good time with other travelers and a chill staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff are super friendly and helpful, they have free walking tours each day and Beer tasting each night, you get to try the worlds most exclusive beer, brewed by bloody monks, come on thats cool! Being in Bruges, pretty much everything is just a short walk from the hostel. I stayed in a 16 dorm room and there is lots of space, free storage under the beds for your bag! overall, great stay, really cool vibe about the place. would stay there again and would absolutely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Loved the atmosphere - common room was a fun place to hang out in. Included breakfast was awesome. Closeness to supermarket was super helpful. I stayed in a 16 bed dorm, and it didn't feel like it due to the privacy curtain! There were also 2 chargers and a light for each person. Staff were lovely and helpful; would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.