Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Staff were super polite and friendly. Very clean and huge communal area with a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

I loved the breakfast, was the best of this hostel. Toilettes could be a little bit bigger, and this is definitely a party hostel so it is noisy (in case you are looking for a quiet place).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, doesn't have any of the usual drawbacks of common youth hostels, great place to stay and spend time at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel- super friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere for meeting people at bar and downstairs area. This bar is the last one open in the city so it's a great place to be. The bathrooms were fairly clean, bedrooms were clean, lockers to hold everything in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

A really quirky place to stay in Bruges. The pub is next door and offers so many discounts, like €5 pizza and free breakfasts! We did one of the night time walking tours, it was so fascinating and got to see the less touristy but equally beautiful parts of Bruges. The hostel is just down from a supermarket which is really handy. It's in quite a good location as you just follow one road into the centre. You may be sharing with 16 other people but the room is so well laid out, privacy was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again someday. Take care! - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

I totally recommend it! Everything was perfect, even the 16 bed dorm room because the beds are a bit more private. We were very comfortable. Everything super clean, lots of toilets and showers with good pressure. The bar downstairs is cool and even though it doesn't have a kitchen for our use, you can still use the microwave and borrow a few things to make something to eat. Location is great too. Note that if you book with them you get free breakfast. Hostelworld is overpriced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you totally recommend us. We wanted to wish you all the best on the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

17th Jul 2017
9.1

Pretty good common room and bar, easy to make friends! Room was pretty nice, even had our own sink. The bathrooms were okay. There is a room with a toilet and then a separate room with a sink and shower so you'd have to walk across the floor to wash your hands. The water shuts off every 10 seconds or so, so you have to constantly push the button when showering. No lift so if you're on the upper floors it's a pain carrying luggage up the winding stair cases. Good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed yourself. We are working on getting all the push button showers replaced with ones to ones that have mixer taps so that the water will not shut off every ten seconds. We apologise that you were not able to enjoy these facilities but by utilising your feedback we hope to improve the experience of our future guests. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome facilities. I had a 10 person mixed room which is normally really cramped, but they had nice big lockers, curtains for the beds, and a light and outlet in each bed. It was very comfortable and the bar downstairs was great for socializing. There is also a beer tasting every night which is really fun. Great times and thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in our Superior 10 pod dorms. Enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing experience! Staff was very helpful and the atmosphere at the bar was great! I will definitely come back. Thank you for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We can not wait to welcome you again in our hostel. Until next time. - The Bauhaus Staff

  • mollybater8618
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Incredible!! Amazing hostel, people and space. Just a 2 min walk into the centre or a 2min walk to the outer with beautiful windmills. Beer tasting and tours and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the Belgian Beer Tasting. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again someday. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.