Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
9.4

This is definitely one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in. The people who work here will make you feel like a local right away. Having one of the best bars in town located inside certainly helps! Do the beer tasting AND one or both of the free walking tours. I'm not normally much for those sort of activities, but this place is special in many ways. I will be back and recommend repeatedly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

most of the staffs are quite helpful and nice, breakfast is only 3euro and served with enough options. but breakfast is only served between 8 and 10, also check out time is at 10 as well, make the morning hour always a bit tight for tourist, especially when they only have one shower place and one toilet in the whole floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tsardoff
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

One of my favourite hostels! The showers are amazing and hot, the beds are very comfortable and have a curtain for privacy. Good drink specials downstairs. There wasn't much going on when I was there but I could see it being a really fun time! Make sure you book online to get the free breakfast. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Around a 15-20 minute walk outside of the centre but a lovely location near a few cheap food places (Bruges is expensive!). Large building with a great bar area and a really good selection for breakfast for just 3Euros. Room and showers clean but it would have been good to have plugs and lights next to each bed. Also a communal kitchen would have been good as Bruges is so expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was awesome! Not a far walk into town (it's a pretty walk anyway) and there is lots going on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in a 10-person dorm and the curtains, power outlets, and lights were so great. My key stopped working halfway through my stay and the staff was super cool about getting it re-authorized for me (after certain security protocols). The location was great and I will book with this hostel again the next time I stay in Brugge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

this hostel has all the facilities you want from a hostel (curtains on beds, plug sockets, lamps, dry changing space in showers, big lockers in the rooms). but it lacks a little something... atmosphere/cosiness i dont know. also i was under the impression that breakfast came free (NOPE- only if you book direct), and they charge you if you want to leave your bags with them outside of check-in time etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. In the past we operated a free luggage room open to all guests but felt that replacing it with electronic storage for a small fee offered guests a better standard of security. - The Bauhaus Staff

9th Apr 2017
6.6

Great bar, not a great hostel. Only 2 of 6 showers had hot water for 20 rooms. The bathrooms are painfully small, and the rooms are very cramped. This hostel charges for locker usage which is usually free. However, the bar is really cool, the breakfast is a great value at 3€, and the happy hours are a great place to meet fellow travelers. Though the happy hour prices cost more than normal prices did a lot a local bar. I wouldn't stay here again, but this hostel does have a cool bar and breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

St. Christopher's was a really good hostel - vibes and place! Staff were really helpful and a big variety of people coming and going. There was no kitchen for guests to use which was unfortunate and the bar only served pizza. But great location, short walking distance from everywhere and pretty calm neighbourhood! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

30th Mar 2017
9.1

Simply put, the hostel was great. I went during the off season, so not a lot of people were there, but that was alright with me. Staff was great, bike rental is reasonable, internets okay, breakfast is a plus. My only complaint was that it was a bit far away from the center, though there's a bus and I'm just lazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and would like to wish you all the best on the rest of your trip. - The Bauhaus Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.