Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 15,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 15,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's Inn Canal Located at 159, rue de Crimee, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Canal
France
Paris Paris 75019 159, rue de Crimee
85% 15018
48.8884799 2.3790013
St Christopher's Inn Canal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
8.3

Great hostel, fantastic service, restaurant and nightlife / activities for people staying there. The only thing that I would recommend is that they lock their doors late at night, In the middle of the night someone snuck into the "chill-out" room and stole a guest's backpack with their passport and laptop. One of my friends also had their laptop stolen while standing outside waiting for an Uber. So watch out for the thieves at St Christopher's ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

I stayed at st. Christopher's for one night and I wish I had stayed longer! The staff were friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the location on the canal was wonderful! Highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

The St. Christopher's Inn on the canal was beautiful, it had amazing views from the rooms and had a restaurant and bar right below it that you get discounts at. The staff is friendly and fun, they give you all the direction you need to get everywhere. Also fun fact all the beds have their own outlet so finding power is not hard. Would recommend to anyone needing a fun place to stay in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

This hostle is awesome. I love the food at the bar and the cost is fare (people live there will get a 25% discount of the food). I have joined the Palace of Versailles 8:00am tour, unfortunately there is a little problem on the strike, so I couldn't have my tour in the morning. The staff is able to rearrange a second tour in the noon time at the same day. So I feel very lucky and the guy at the tour desk is really helpful. The only drawback is the location of the hostle, it is a bit far...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

Loved the hostel! But the location in Paris was just okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for this review ! We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Enough facility for backpackers icl. Washing, dryer and soap powder at Eu 6 total (1 time). 5 mins walk from the nearest metro station. 15 mins metro from the nearest metro station to Eiffel Tower. Great for value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for theses comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon ! The reception team

24th May 2016
4.3

Dirty feel to the hostel. Especially the bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience with us. We will make sure to work harder on these problems. We hope to see you for a second experience in Paris. The reception team

23rd May 2016
9.7

Amazing accommodations for the price, really cool location and very close to a metro stop. Workers are very laid back; we missed our bus and even though they didn't have rooms available they let us hangout there for very long while we figured out what we were going to do. They also didn't mind when we were a bit late for checkout. Also very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at St. Christopher's Canal! Hope to see you soon!

22nd May 2016
8.3

No kitchen, expensive food and really expensive drinks, equal or more expensive than eating in the city center, whitch is absurd. The staff is helpfull and nice. Great music all day. The breakfast is very good. Mostly young people but some old people killing the vibe, speacially in dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to see that you enjoyed yourself overall, the atmosphere is really great since we added in our new music system. for the prices we are very competitive and hostel guests also get 25% off. We hope you will come back soon.

21st May 2016
9.7

I had an amazing experience at this hostel. It is right next to a metro which can bring you anywhere in the city if you would like. It's right next on the Canal, so every morning you can eat breakfast with a very nice view and you can walk along the canal any time you would like. All the hosts are young, energetic, super nice and fun to hang out with. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to have a good time in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.