Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 15,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 15,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Inn Canal Located at 159, rue de Crimee, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Canal
France
Paris Paris 75019 159, rue de Crimee
85% 15537
48.8884799 2.3790013
St Christopher's Inn Canal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Wasn't lacking a single thing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

The rooms really smelt bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

A pretty good stay. Very busy and popular place, but it was never too noisy to get a good night's sleep. The curtain and plug/reading light in the bunk was really great. It was warm both nights and I found it got a bit stuffy by morning, so it might be too hot in midsummer. Okay location and only a 5min walk to the Metro, maybe 25mins to downtown Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is fine, the location is ok, specially if you're planning to use the metro, and the staff is nice. The main problem was security. When arriving we realized there were holes on the outside of many rooms' windows, including ours, basically making the room easily accessible for anybody from the street. One just needs to turn the handle to be in. We communicated the staff and they gave us a locker for the rest of our stay, but nothing else was done, leaving the security issue...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a kick ass vibe. Great food, beds were comfy, showers were good. A little out of the city but not far from the metro so easy to get into town. Plenty of people playing beer pong most nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for visiting us!

17th Sep 2016
7.4

Showers are not comfortable. Also in the bathroom people smoke. Price too high for this 12-bedroom. After all taxes it's 18 euros! But at the -1 floor you can find the club. But music not good, just pop (no dnb or any rave-kind). Free breakfast good, but if you want buy something in their bar - expensive. Like burger + free + beer = 16 euros. Good leisure room with football, pcs, table tennis. Metro about 500 meters. Beautiful place near the river.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Hard to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we do run an event every night for new hostel members to meet one another, sorry you were unable to find it

  • chepeftw
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Super awesome hostel, the people was really friendly, from security, reception and bar. The place is a nice Parisian area really quiet and really parisian, away from the tourists which is good, and it takes only 15 min average to the closest touristic attractions, which is super fine, and besides is super great price for what you get. A really cool thing is that each bed has its own power outlet, pretty convenient. So in overall totally totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come and visit us again soon!

14th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed here for 4 nights. The place is decent compared to how expensive Paris is. Location is not convenient to all the attractions if you're staying in Paris long. However, we appreciated the privacy the curtains give, especially in the 10 room female dorm. Also liked the big cages under the bed but bring your own locker! Staff was also helpful in arranging rides to the airport and Versailles. Tip: ask for your 2E security deposit when you check out! They won't give them unless you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Good hostel but the thing is that they don't have lockers in their room (I booked a 4-bed mixed dorm), which is a safety concern to leave my stuff in the hostel. Maybe the other rooms have it. Breakfast was okay. Location wise it's very far from the city centre, it is located in the 19th arrondissement, while the main attractions is in 1 - 4th arrondissement. Showers and toilet was clean and alright. Overall, a pretty okay hostel. I wouldn't stay there again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.