Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 16427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 16427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great staff, rooms were nice, amazing food and bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

This is a really big and spacious hostel. There is a proper bar that serves good meals all throughout the day. I was travelling solo and it was easy to meet new people. Really beautiful location on the canal. The metro is close too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

Very good bar, but really far from everything you want to see. Overall I would say try to find something more central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

The lady on reception on Sunday morning (around 7am) was incredibly rude. There was no coffee (which apparently is a regular occurrence), she kept saying "ask at the bar" (there was nobody there). Then she just kept snapping at me how that wasn't her job, and when I then asked for the money bac (I had a train to catch and didn't have time for infinite waits), she flung the money at me. When I told her she was being rude, she snapped at me again. Basic customer service please!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

My sister and I had a wonderful time staying here. The location was "outside" of the city centre and the atmosphere was great! The hostel was a lot of fun and very clean. Nothing but nice things to say about this :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

No AC, so in 12-person dorm, it gets extremely hot. The bathrooms get pretty gross by the end of the day and there were spiders everywhere one night. The hostel has a restaurant, bar, and club, so it does get pretty rowdy in the evenings. Check in/out process is very hectic, which then makes employees frustrated and seem angry with all customers. They offer a lot of tourist deals, but hard to set something up as there is usually a long check in line. Sockets in bed don't work with adaptor size.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shashankkamra
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Love the place....it's right on the canal...bikes are available for rent right outside .. staff is super friendly and helpful.. would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrinalucy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

The beds are super comfortable and the place is just really clean. Even the bathroom! The wifi worked really well, which was super nice. My only complaint is the noise! If you're not here to party, you will hate it. I couldn't fall asleep anyway because of the time change from the US, but had I been on a regular schedule it would have really bothered me. They blast music until the late AM. the breakfast isn't very good but oh well. I chose an all-female floor but had like 7 male roommates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

It was a really nice hostel but the bed I was out in didn't have a secure locker and only one fire the two people on the bike that was exposed under a desk! The bed was also squeaky in a very hot and smelly room! The bathrooms were clean though, and atmosphere great! Not too noisy in the rooms considering the bar downstairs too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing atmosphere, really easy to meet people. facilities are good. I stayed in the four bedroom dorm. The room was very hot because the windows were only able to open a tiny crack. The 4 bedroom dorm also does not have security lockers in the room, which was not mentioned in the descriptions. Even though I did get a free locker downstairs in the basement, it was very inconvenient because it had to be renewed everyday. The toilets and showers were kind of gross.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.