Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 15942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 15942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here! Our bedroom (girls 12 bed) had a beautiful view of the canal, in addition to the bar/eating area. Breakfast was supposed to be 3 euro each, but we were given complimentary free breakfast cards! This was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Great drink deals, and it looked like they had a club downstairs on the weekends. It was a little far from the main attractions, but the Paris metro was very easy to figure out and there's a stop right next to the hostel (Crimee)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for loving your stay here and leaving us a feedback about it! Enjoy your trip :)

  • Kbooth44
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, spacious room with great view. Very close to metro station and able to see everything. Great staff, breakfast was small but meals at the bar were great. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are waiting for you! Thank you for your kind words :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff was super friendly and helpful, nice and clean, also I've never stayed in a ten bed dorm that was so SPACIOUS you could do cartwheels in there if you wanted to and the little curtain helps you not disturb anyone if you want to keep the little light on. Plus I disagree with some of the reviews that nearly put me off booking, the area is beautiful and not far from the centre at all, honestly it's 15-20 minutes with the tube like maybe they expected Eiffel Tower view?! Lol. VERY good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Everyone loved to read your feedback thank you so much for loving our hostel as much as we do :) Comeback soon! Thank you!

12th Feb 2017
9.4

Loved the actual hostel, rooms were comfy enough, had great vibes, staff was nice, and the facilities were clean! Only complaint would be location, although its close to the canal (which is pretty) it's pretty far from any central attraction. But as long as you don't mind paying metro fees (or taking an hour long walk tbh not that bad) it's totally a great place to stay! There's also a few events at night to meet other travelers and pretty fair prices on quality food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback ! We actually love our location for being in the middle of the true Paris and not the touristic part! Hope to see you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Only stayed for one night so didn't use much of the hostel but it was one of the nicer ones I've stayed in. A bit out of the centre of Paris but close enough to metro to not matter. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

All was good. However bathroom was not in working condition and nobody informed me till i went to reception to inquire about the same. Check-in time 2:00 pm is very late. Check-in time needs to be changed may be around 12:00.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that one of the bathrooms was not working during your stay. But we do have more bathrooms available in the same floor very easy to find. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

I was suprised that they had no kitchen..latin girl worker was sweet...thanks again :) clean...good location..but wouldent recommend it for the cheap backpacker

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that just for the fact of having no kitchen you wouldn't recommend us. We hope that the rest of your stay was alright. No kitchen but a microwave, a kettle and 25% discount of all food ;) Thank you and enjoy the rest of your travels!

9th Feb 2017
9.1

My only complaint was that the lockers are downstairs from the rooms and you have to pay €3 to use them every day. Other than that the place is great. I definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunetely since our 4 bed dorms are small dorms they are the only dorms that do not have lockers inside. We apologize for that. Thank you for your feedback.

7th Feb 2017
9.4

Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigado :)

3rd Feb 2017
8.9

The hostel itself serves the purpose of a low budget. However, the bathrooms were not so good, and my bedroom was very dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.