X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
13128 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff was pretty Nice and helpful. It is a good place for those who want to party during the night. It is also very clean. The only thing is that it is a little far from everything in the city, but there is a metro close to the hostel.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great place with good facilities but it's pretty far from everything if you are wanting to walk everywhere.


89%

nice place with good free breakfast but no kitchen and no free use of computer for internet.


86%

He estado en varios de

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A bit far from the touristic area but in a nice parisian location and also there are 2 metro stations close to the hostel. Staff are very friendly they do everything to help you out.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The Wifi was really really bad! There was no signal inside the dorm and even in places with strong sign it worked poorly. Also, the only men's bathroom was closed on my floor (and you can only use the one on your dorm's floor) so there was only the 2 bathroom for disabled people available for all men in the floor.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Bar staff is poor. Facilities are clean but just unlogical. club/nightlife is ok. It's cheap though. A good amount of young people. Would go again, but I'd pay a lil extra to check out the 2 bedroom suite.


69%

Only complaint is that the toilets/hallways constantly smelt absolutely horrible. Didn't feel that clean after a shower.


60%

This hostel is ok. The location is pretty cool since you are close to the canal. But its not the best neighborhood in paris. The facilities are okay but you have to share them with houndreds of guests on each floor. The elevator didnt work which was annoying since we lived on the fifth floor. One guy got stuck in there for 45 minutes. With all this said i would consider going back since its cheap. You pretty much get what you pay for.


83%

Staff were not super helpful and did things very slowly. Cool atmosphere with the bar downstairs. They had little pieces of paper with instructions on how to get to attractions around the city which were awesome. Close to a metro but still a 20 min ride to any attraction


94%

Very spacious, comfortable to walk around with large luggages. Personal powerpoint spots per bed was awesome

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Only issue is one if our lockers were broken and it was not lockable

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the positive feedback! We're sorry you had a problem with your locker, but we trust all your belongings were kept safe and secure and you were able to have a great time with us! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

91%

Clean and modern hostel. Beds were comfortable and private. Breakfast provided was great! The place had a really good atmosphere.


91%

I've stayed in St.chris' before it's a good chain and I know what to expect. This was a nice clean hostel and the location was good, easy to find from both metro stations, crimee and laumiere :) I would stay here again because it's a good quality hostel but it lacks that cosy social vibe. I loved that they have a club downstairs but I wish they did activities so it's easier to make friends, especially for solo travellers. Bottom line, great hostel just missing that personal touch :)


86%

I had agreat stay. Great location slightly out of the main tourist area but in a lovely area on the canal. Very close to metro straight into the city. My biggest moan is out room door didn't lock properly so you had to double check ALLL the time. My smaller moan is the Internet service was very unreliable. Otherwise a cool place. With a bar, good breakfast and other facilities were very good.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

The wi fi was terrible each 5 minutes you hace to connect again The garbage of the guests of the last week stayed in the room until the day i left You got charged for the lockers and the machines doesnt give any change so if you hace to pay 5 ando you instert 6 you lose your money The breakfast has only one choise sándwich The bath was flooded The staff was really nice The hotel its ideal to party there are discountsnof drinks


83%

Nice big hostel with loud bar downstairs. Easy to get to the center by metro and much easier to get to nord and est railway stations. Few supermarkets and restaurants around. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean restrooms.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time at St Christopher's. The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal

77%

It was probably a one off thing, but they double booked my bed, which was very irritating. In addition, I left a towel to dry in my bunk but when I returned at the end of the day it was missing.


71%

Had a nice stay at this hostel pretty much did what it says on the tin, really good place to meet poeple and socialise but not the cleanest place. The bar staff were cool and hopefully the polish/Canadian girl Eva will add me on FB didn have a chance to speak to her again before I left! Dominic Phillips :)


86%

Good vibe here among travelers! Hostel in General could do with some maintance especially the dorms..

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(244 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback