Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 14,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 14,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
St Christopher's Inn Canal Located at 159, rue de Crimee, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Canal
France
Paris Paris 75019 159, rue de Crimee
86% 14846
48.8884799 2.3790013
St Christopher's Inn Canal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Bathrooms filthy, no soap, and half the locks on the toilets and showers didn't work, effectively putting them out action. Otherwise staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, was good to have linen and towel included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great time there. Stayed in 12 person room. there are curtains for privacy. my own charging port even though i had a upper bed. Wifi is good and no sign in hassle. Over all had a great time and would love to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was beyond our expectations and by far the best place we stayed in in Europe this trip. The staff are very helpful, honest, and lovely people. The room was clean and large, and the breakfast was delicious. Further, it was reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again, and we will recommend it to family and friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent place to live. Nice atmosphere and wonderful staff. This was my first trip and I am already a fan of St Christopher hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dragandragan041757
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Toilete is awful. Hostel is placed on a ggod location and atmoshere is perfect, but toilet is really horrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really great room - clean, modern, comfortable, each person has a good amount of personal space (luggage storage, privacy curtain on bed, personal light and power plugs etc) and good linen and towels. The room even had a vanity/sink and mirror. (I stayed in 8-bed female dorm). Bathrooms also clean and modern. The bar had a good vibe, if you like noisy backpacker bars, but there's also a chillout room with computers, couches etc. My only surprise was that there is no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for you review, we are glad that you had such a good stay with us! Indeed we do not have a kitchen due to the hostel capacity, that is why we provide 25% off on the menu in our Belushi's bar for our guests. St Christopher's team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
2.0

The surrounding neighborhood is one of the worst in Paris and is not within walking distance of any landmark. The staff are inconsiderate and can not answer any questions. The rooms are poorly heated, along with the showers, which rarely work, and when they work, they stay on for thirty seconds before shutting off. The beds are uncomfortable and impossible to climb into if you have a top bunk, even for an athletic individual. The breakfast is also only served until 10 am and not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are sorry to read that you did not have a good stay with us. Thank you to let us know what was not good enough for you, it always help to give a better service to our guests. However our staff are all living in Paris and usually know what backpackers are looking for. We hope you will give us a second chance at your next trip in Paris. St Christopher's team

  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Everything was great, but the bathrooms. They have soap dispensers but not soap. They're in the hallways, not rooms. They have too little space for clothes and towels. Need a bigger table so clothes don't fall on the floor and get wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

It's a great hostel to stay! You have your own locker under your bed, it is very clean and staff is great. It's very easy to get to most places. Breakfast could be better, and the only thing this hostel is missing is a kitchen. The elevator didn't work most of the times. Great option!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthonysantelle
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was awesome as far as security and staff and cleanliness goes. Breakfast was all you can eat and wasn't just cereal like some places. Guys do have to pay €10 to rent a towel though (girls don't?). bar/restaurant attached if you wanna "go out" without having to go out. Stayed in a 12 person room but bed still felt relatively probated fitted with curtains and whatnot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us know about your stay, we're happy you liked the rooms, beds and free breakfast. The towels are 2 euro to rent for everyone who is in a mixed dorm, the female only dorms and ensuite dorms are more expensive and are therefore provided with a towel. St Christopher's Inn Paris Canal

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.