Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 15,400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 15,400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Inn Canal Located at 159, rue de Crimee, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Canal
France
Paris Paris 75019 159, rue de Crimee
85% 15400
48.8884799 2.3790013
St Christopher's Inn Canal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Would DEFINITELY stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much, we would like to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Decent Hostel. Good: Nice, helpful staff, Hostel is always buzzing in and out with people, so its good in that way. Very easy to meet people. All you have to do is go up and say hi. There are good facilities and knowledgable people about the city, close to the metro Crimee - the closest station for your major tourist sites and airports etc. Good wifi and fairly clean with a power plug for every bed in a dorm Bad: Toilets could be in better condition, security not the kindest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel and the staff was really helpful: there was as mix-up over the room I book and they fixed it for me immediately. It's also close to Metro stations and being right along the canal it offers nice views/atmosphere. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

beautiful location, helpful staff, friendly atmosphere, enjoyed it..and would recommend to friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Hostel is pretty Cool, though lacks any facilities to prepare your own food. Bathrooms were always trashed but everywhere else was pretty clean. Location isn't great I will definitely stay somewhere closer to the centre next time. The area isn't great either, bit dodgy to be fair. Also my bed was broken for the entire time and had to ask 3 times to have it fixed and it still didn't get fixed but overall it was a fine stay !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

My general impression was very good: I liked the free breakfast, the curtains in the bunker beds, the design of most rooms, etc. The only bad thing I can point out is the lockers inside the rooms that are somewhat small (they fit underneath the bunker beds), are actually cages, and you need a lock that has some inches of vertical length so that it can actually lock. If you are unable to, there are paid lockers in the basement, but for 3-5€ a day it is between 10-20% the price of the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review, glad you liked it. Regarding the cages, we also sell padlocks at reception - for 4€. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Best Hostel we've stayed in! Great staff great atmosphere. Facilities are great! Totally recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review, thanks!

13th Aug 2016
10.0

the best hostel period

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome - it's what we strive for!

12th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, I appreciated the curtains on the beds, the convenient lockers and the free breakfast. It was a little far removed from the main tourist attractions but Paris is a big city so you need to take a Metro to get places anyway. Good vibe in the bar downstairs, I didn't check out the club but the people in my room had a fun time! Only downside was the hallways are huge and the ladies room was at the far opposite end from my room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

First off, the door to our room didn't close on its own. And from the outside it was nearly impossible. This caused our door to be open most of the time.. Made me uncomfortable. Second, the reason I chose this place was bc St Chris in London was AMAZING. Great vibes there. Here - not so much. Downsides; no kitchen, no fridge, common room sucked, didn't have storage for larger luggage. It's about 30-45 min metro to anywhere important. The free walking tour sucked. Overall, $ was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, sorry that you had problems with your door - we will have our maintenance team look at that today. Regarding the vibes, sorry you didn't feel they were as awesome as London. Our chillout room has free netflix, ping pong and some comfy spots to chill out. Thanks for your feedback, it will help us improve!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.