Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 15,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 15,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's Inn Canal Located at 159, rue de Crimee, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Canal
France
Paris Paris 75019 159, rue de Crimee
85% 15287
48.8884799 2.3790013
St Christopher's Inn Canal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Its a large hostel on the canal (great spot for a beer) with a nice pub and quite good beds. I was a little disappointed my room didnt have a locker also there was no kitchen. I have been in Spain/Portugal for the last month so the toilets and showers were another disappointment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Very, friendly staff, easily accessible bathrooms and big rooms with own powerpoints and curtains for privacy. Lots of friendly staff and over visitors in hostel and around bar, close to the metro, good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here; nice big light dorms and cool bar. I especially like that you can sit out ode basically on the canal. Lights and wall sockets by every bed was great. Not too far from the metro. Could use some self catering facilities and I think that they charge a fair bit for all the extra things you want to use like lockers and washing/dryer machines but still had a good vibe and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel great environment. Expensive bar and everything costs extra, but the people are amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. We had a private room that was a really good size, decent bed, table, sink and dresser. Shared bathrooms had about 3 toilet cubicles and 3 shower cubicles and big mirror and sink area on our floor. Despite a club underground and bar/cafe area downstairs we didnt hear anything, just noise from the street so slept really well. Staff are really helpful, good breakfast, lots of seating in cafe/bar. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to read you had a good night sleep! Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

St Christopher's is an amazing hostel in Paris. The location may seem far away from major attractions, but there are two metro stations within a few minutes walk. The rooms are huge and have privacy curtains and private chargers which were great. The free breakfast was also such a win and there was a large variety of food from cereals to baguettes! I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to read that you liked our location and our breakfast. It's important to us to have your feedback and more important to have left a mark as a hostel on your trip. Hope to see you in the future!

21st Jul 2016
9.1

First day I arrived I was disappointed with how dirty it was but the rest of my stay was really clean. Amazing atmosphere, great deals for food and the food is great. Employees are nice, and it attracts fun groups of people. Was bummed when I saw they were booked up for my trip in Amsterdam. Close to some good metro stations too. All in all, HIGHLY reccomend and if I ever go back to Paris I'm definitely staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that your first night was not that great. We have a cleaning crew always on site to make sure that everything is as clean as can be. We will be looking into it but we are glad that we made up for it in the next days! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

The 6 bed mixed suite was great, with a balcony and bathroom. I met some people at the canal side bar deck, a couple of travelers and some locals who showed me around. You're a short walk away from the entire north end of the exposed canal which is a great thing to see. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we hope to see you again some time! Great having you with us!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place to socialise. Bar is awesome, makes it easy to meet other travellers. Had no issues with my stay, and with the staff always ready to assist with tour bookings etc. Making my way around paris was a breeze .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to read that you liked our hostel and you made friends! We appreciate you leaving us this great feedback.

  • kathleenangelawilliams7669
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Great breakfast. A bit more of a party hostel than I prefer. Overall decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.