X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
13202 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I've stayed in St.chris' before it's a good chain and I know what to expect. This was a nice clean hostel and the location was good, easy to find from both metro stations, crimee and laumiere :) I would stay here again because it's a good quality hostel but it lacks that cosy social vibe. I loved that they have a club downstairs but I wish they did activities so it's easier to make friends, especially for solo travellers. Bottom line, great hostel just missing that personal touch :)


86%

The best st Christopher's I've stayed in! Really good bar, good location to Paris metro and helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Such great news! We're thrilled you loved your time with us and we really hope to see you at St Christopher's again in the future. Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

86%

I had agreat stay. Great location slightly out of the main tourist area but in a lovely area on the canal. Very close to metro straight into the city. My biggest moan is out room door didn't lock properly so you had to double check ALLL the time. My smaller moan is the Internet service was very unreliable. Otherwise a cool place. With a bar, good breakfast and other facilities were very good.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for giving us such great feedback! We're so pleased your enjoyed your time with us, and we apologise for the troubles you had with your door locking, we will be sure to have maintenance fixing that up immediately! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

57%

The wi fi was terrible each 5 minutes you hace to connect again The garbage of the guests of the last week stayed in the room until the day i left You got charged for the lockers and the machines doesnt give any change so if you hace to pay 5 ando you instert 6 you lose your money The breakfast has only one choise sándwich The bath was flooded The staff was really nice The hotel its ideal to party there are discountsnof drinks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review! The WiFi does require you to reconnect if you leave your device dormant for a certain amount of time (due to the amount of people we have using the service). While we provide locker space in the room at no extra cost if you wish to hire our lockers downstairs there is a charge for those. As for our breakfast we also have cereals, toast, yoghurt, fruit and tea and coffee too! We're thrilled you loved our staff and made the most of your specials at the bar!

83%

Nice big hostel with loud bar downstairs. Easy to get to the center by metro and much easier to get to nord and est railway stations. Few supermarkets and restaurants around. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean restrooms.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time at St Christopher's. The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal

77%

It was probably a one off thing, but they double booked my bed, which was very irritating. In addition, I left a towel to dry in my bunk but when I returned at the end of the day it was missing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're so sorry about the mix up with your bed! We can assure you that is certainly not a regular occurrence and we hope our staff were able to remedy the problem immediately! As for the missing towel, we know how frustrating it can be when things like that happen, we assume a fellow bunk-mate mistook it for their own? Regardless we hope you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

71%

Had a nice stay at this hostel pretty much did what it says on the tin, really good place to meet poeple and socialise but not the cleanest place. The bar staff were cool and hopefully the polish/Canadian girl Eva will add me on FB didn have a chance to speak to her again before I left! Dominic Phillips :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're glad you had a great time with our staff, certainly sounds like you made some new pals! Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

86%

Good vibe here among travelers! Hostel in General could do with some maintance especially the dorms..

Owner Comment (Hide)
So great to hear! We're currently working on our maintenance, so thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

71%

The WiFi was horrible. And my.friends phone was stolen out front of the hostel and the staff didn't care at all and weren't very helpful

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It's never nice to here about theft, and whilst there is not always a lot we can personally do in those situations we sincerely hope you able to file a police report and take the necessary steps to having the phone replaced. In regards to the wifi, we don't usually have many troubles, however the servers may have been temporarily down and we apologise for this. We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope to see you in the future!

80%

Had a lot of noise from outside every night. Definitely worth getting the free earplugs from reception if you're a light sleeper.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We apologise for there being noise outside, we definitely do everything we can to keep the noise from fellow guests to a minimum after hours but we're glad you knew where to find the ear plugs at reception! Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

86%

A very well run hostel, toilets and dorms cleaned every day, good security system and good wifi. The bar and restaurant are great and the noise doesn't transfer at all to the dorms. Great location in the suburbs, overlooking a canal and close to two metro stations. Ticked all the boxes for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

91%

The restaurant that seves as the common area is fantastic. The rooms are very big and allow your own space with curtains. The bathrooms were inconvenient as there was only two working on the floor, as others were being renovated. However the ones in use were not very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

80%

I only stayed here for one night. The location is not ideal - far from major sights - but the metro is straight forward. The area is quite modern for Paris with lots of locals out around in the evening. It felt more authentic than some areas in central Paris (where I also stayed). The hostel was very clean and new - 6th floor had amazing views. The beds were creaky. The bathroom door didn't shut because the tp dispenser is in the way (bad planning). Breakfast mediocre, loud downstairs at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope you had a great time and will continue to stay with St Christopher's again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

97%

wifi would only work in the dorms...no access downstairs in the common room where you would have more chance to use it

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback about the wifi, we do have a different wifi connection for downstairs which is perhaps why you had trouble getting a signal? We're so happy you enjoyed everything else about the hostel, and we very much hope to see you again in the future!

71%

Hostel was close to a metro station, they have abar and restaurant which is good , music a little too loud, wifi was not so good on the 2nd floor . The club downstairs is ok. Close to a canal which is cool. The beds have a cover for privacy and thd lockers are big. We took a trip to Versailles with transportation included. Staff are friendly and they have a security at the front at night. Showers were fine .


86%

Shower rooms and toilets weren't clean enough, but it is hostel, so it was predictable. We really enjoyed our stay in St Christopher's Inn Canal. thank you for that.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. The Team a St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

94%

Good hostel with great facilities and fantastic atmosphere. Only complaint is it gets really hot in the rooms as no fans or aircon, and windows only open a little.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great feedback, we're glad you had a fantastic time with us! It's true during the hottest times of the year the rooms can get a little heated, but we always have fans available at reception to help make things more comfortable for you! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal

86%

The rooms and bathrooms needed some work, there are shared toilets/showers on every floor. They do not have a kitchen which was inconvenient at times.Dispite the facilities themself I recommend this property on the social aspect alone. The hostel is perfect for meeting and hanging out with new people. They have a club open on the weekend until 5am, the bar itself closes at midnight. The food was actually really good as well and you get a discount. It's close to the metro line 7 which is perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for all your great feedback about your stay with us! We're well aware some of our bathrooms/showers aren't in perfect condition, we're currently undergoing maintenance on these so we'll have them in great working order asap. We very much hope to see you at St Christopher's again in the future! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

100%

The best hostel that I have stayed at. Rooms were amazing, location was great, staff were amazingly helpful... 10/10 Would and will stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! We're pleased you'll be staying with us again in the future and we wish you all the best on your future world travels! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

77%

10 euros for a towel and 4.50 to store your luggage. Sucha ripjob


(260 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback