X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
12660 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I love this place a lot, was pretty confortable , The only thing that I would Change is the location but everything was perfect

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us despite the location on which we would like to know if you could go into more depth about it? We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply.

46%

Bed bugs, mice, and food poisoning. Worst hostel I've been to.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for contacting us. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are very sorry to read your stay with us was not as expected. We want to assure you that all necessary steps have been taken to investigate all the issue mentionned. We would also like to know if you can remember the room in which you slept in and also according to you what food you think get you intoxicated, it will help us a lot. We we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards,

100%

The hostel was always buzzing and lively. The staff were extremely friendly. It was very safe, each person in the dorm gets a pull out drawer that can fit big bags, but rmb to bring your own padlock or buy one from the reception. Although breakfast was not excellent, it was most definitely provided for free as compared to other hostels. It was a good location, with 2 metro station in walking distance. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.


100%

We stayed in several places on our Europe vacation and St. Christopher's was by far the best facilities, best staff and cannot wait to come back and visit again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our staff and that you appreciated our affordable prices and great value in a very expensive Paris market. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

71%

It was a great stay in Paris. Security: Our door wouldn't close probably, so people would just leave it open. Location is quite far from the attractions of Paris but the metro is cheap. Bar staff were awesome and the bar had a good atmosphere and vibe to it, where you got to met lots of people. Very clean. Quite expensive for what it is. The only place you can hang out is the bar, as there is no kitchen, where you can't bring in your own drinks or food. Making this a very expensive stay!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our staff. In relation to the place to hang out we do also have a chill out room where you can have you own drinks and foods very next to the bar. You couldn't have miss it. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve. Kind Regards,

91%

Best staff...building is amazing during night....subway is few minutes away....common room could use some more activities.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. Also be assured that we will taking seriously in account any of the ideas you have given to us so we can make things even better. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards,

83%

This place has a great atmosphere, the staff are really friendly and helpful. If you are travelling alone its a great place to meet other travellers. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

2nd time here. No kitchen, bar is a bit pricey, but it's like staying at a 4 star hotel. Comfy beds with curtains, good lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. The lack of common kitchen for more than 300 guests is more about health and logistic issue than willingness as you can easily imagine why!! That is why our price are among the cheapest in a very Paris market. Thanks again for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time.

91%

Bad- no wifi in some of the rooms, noisy at night (people partying till 5 or 6am), no kitchen, pricey drinks at Beliushis. Stayed in a 12 female dorm and switched rooms to get wifi. Good- the staff!! They are always having fun, smiling and want to help. Close to a market, the metro station and other useful shops. Rooms are spacious. Always some activity in th bar, like live music or football matches on big screen TVs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our staff and that you appreciated our affordable prices and great value in a very expensive Paris market. We are sorry about the wifi connection since we are in the process of upgrading it to a 100 megabytes fibre optic connection which should be available in a week time. Kind regards,

83%

Great hostel with big rooms and plenty of space. Good facilities and a good bar downstairs with deals and games on every night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

94%

Loved this place so much! Stayed with 5 other girlfriends and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. The bar and club downstairs didn't disappoint and the staff were very friendly. Especially Reese, Joe, Lachlan, Melissa, and of course Tom!


77%

Loved the atmosphere! The beds were fantastic for privacy and the lockers were excellent, rooms were spacious. They have a club in it, and discount bar. Cleanliness was good, flip flops recommended for showers. The bathroom was ridiculously hot and muggy. Breakfast wasn't that great. Overall experience was great, definitely recommend!


100%

Tom, Joe, Reece, and Melissa are total bosses. You guy's were great! My group and I had so much fun hanging out with all of you!

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We always do our best to make everybody's stay as fun and comfortable as possible and that is why we were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our staff. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

91%

Great hostel! I stay in St Christophers when ever I can in Europe. Good food in the restaurant. Nice bar. Massive lockers for all your gear in the rooms. Wifi was a bit on/off while I was there but apparently they are in the process of fixing this.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

94%

Clean, fun and great place to socialize.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

89%

Super clean, good wifi, curtains on beds is great for a better nights sleep, great breakfast (apple purée and Greek yoghurt on museli yeah!). Super close to parc de buttes chaumont (enormous park) which is beautiful in summer. About a 20min metro from all the Parisian touristy stuff. Atmosphere is typical of huge hostel chains.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

80%

really nice, staff friendly ,not far from the centre ,i recommmend it at all!

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

86%

Great place. Bottom floor is a rock style bar which I really liked! Second and next floors are sleeping rooms. Staff is amazing - friendly, helpful, always smiling and you can buy almost everything which can be useful for normal price. Basic breakfast but sufficient for that kind of money. The only thing which I didn't like is that you need to buy a padlock to lock stuff in the room + if you have something valuable it is better to put it in the lockers downstairs which is also extra paid.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We always do our best to make everybody's stay as fun and comfortable as possible and we can learn a lot from your experience with us. That's why we appreciate that you took the time to reply. And that is also why we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about the padlocks since we did not want to impact them on the booking to keep our rate low,we did choose that solution which is more on your favor. Best regards.

74%

Just some microwave more and electrical plugs in the toilet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We want to thank you for your recommendations and be assured that we will surely find a way to implement them. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

89%

Great Hostel, facility wise. Hostel staff = useless. Bar staff = Even more useless (except the guy from Dublin) Watch out for the muscle shirt guy. Your quesadilla will come with out cheese and he will say no the menu does not say cheese, yet the menu says "Gooey Quesadilla". Arrogant useless staff. Period

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests. We'd like to take this opportunity to apologise for the experience you encountered at the bar during your stay. We pride ourselves on being a lively bar with a high standard of customer service that is why we are very disappointing in our staff conduct. Be assured that this matter will be review.

(159 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback