X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
14625 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the fact that I could buy tickets for different tourist attractions at the hostel. Loved the fact that it's located so close to a metro station so it was easy to get around. Would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great feedback about your stay, we are really happy to see that you enjoyed it so much with us. The travel desk is a great addition too, so many ideas and great deals for trips about Paris too. We hope you'll be back again soon for another visit. St Christopher's Inn Canal

80%

Nothing amazing, but a reliably decent large hostel (chain). Staff were friendly and helpful. I would probably stay again if I return to Paris. One sink in the bathroom was broken (not draining) and wasn't fixed for the three days we were there. Also no soap in the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback, we will be unblocking that sink immediately! We appreciate you letting us know about this. We are pleased that overall the stay was a good one and we will look for ways to make it a much better stay the next time. St Christopher's Inn Canal

97%

very nice stuff, decent breakfast, really good idea with the curtains for the beds, a bit loud maybe.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for your kind words about your experience here in Paris. It's very nice to hear that our staff were on top form! The beds with the curtains certainly are a huge plus! St Christopher'd Inn Canal

77%

Enjoyed our stay and hope to return at the end of the month

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

As usual, great experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for coming back to stay with us again and we are very happy to read that you loved it as much as the last time! St Christopher's Inn Canal

80%

No proper cooking facilities. Only a microwave and a kettle. Breakfast was very generous though.


100%

Stayed here with my sister for a night and I really can't find a bad word to say...Really enjoyed it!


100%

Absolute luxury hostel. I've stayed before and would stay again. It's worth the money. Close to a couple of metros.


100%

Absolutely fantastic.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I usually stay at Gare du Nord but they were full, I gave this one a go and loved it. The bar is really cool, staff are friendly too. I will definitely recommend. The St Christiophers here are great, I'll be back soon


100%

Great location and atmosphere


91%

Great place to stay! Met some amazing people in the bar downstairs. It's cleaned daily and close enough to the metro. I extended my stay and intend to book in its chain hostels in other places around Europe. Curtains for your bed is an awesome idea adding privacy. Definitely recommend


100%

I had the best experience staying at St Christopher's Inn Paris hostel! Couldn't of wished for a better group of staff, such ratchet loose canons who knew how to have a good time! Made some life long friends and I cannot wait to go back! The Australian behind the bar was loose along with the managers and receptionists! Honestly the best vibes, good beats and atmosphere all round! Best hostel stay yet! Loved it! Exceptional facilities and location as well! ❤️🎉


86%

Great and friendly staff! Bar had a great atmosphere and good food! Good value

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for letting everyone know just how much you enjoyed your experience with us here in Paris. We hope you'll be back soon for some more fun. St Christopher's Inn Canal

80%

Good place to stay would recommend met some great people there and the bar stairs was usually pretty busy. A little out of the way from the center of town but a short metro ride will solve that. Also the main clubbing area is only a 10 minute cab ride which is something to say.


83%

Had a fun time at this hostel, but I really wish they had a kitchen. Paris is an incredibly expensive city, especially when you have to eat at restaurants and can't make your own food. The restaurant had some good deals, and hostel goers get 20% off food but that ultimately did little to help the dent that Paris put in my pocket. Beggars can't be choosers, but I wouldn't recommend this hostel for anyone trying to save on spending. For people trying to party though- it's a great time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed a great time partying with us, as you said with all the deals you get in the restaurant it's difficult to resist getting involved. There is no kitchen as you mentioned but this is because of safety reasons we do offer you 25% off the restaurant food though. St Christopher's Inn Canal

69%

The location was near a station to reach the main attractions but it's not in the most central location. The canal view is really nice, but the staff were rude at times and the hostel lacked atmosphere. Overall not terrible but not a standout.


66%

The Rooms were very neat and tidy. I really liked how the beds all had curtains which gives a little privacy in the dorm rooms, reception staff very helpful and friendly however the bar staff were terrible and quite riude. They seemed more interested in them selves than serving paying customers. Bit of a let down for a good hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's nice to know that you had a great stay with us and we really hope you will come back again to have a better experience, we will see with the bar to help them improve, we expect and usually get much better service from them so for this we apologise. St Christopher's Inn Canal

77%

I love the beds with a curtain for a bit of privacy.


71%

Good hostal, with the bar downstairs, located in a pretty nice place next to the river, I was expecting bathroom in the room but it was one per floor which is ok, the wifi was really good, very clean rooms and the staff really helpful.


(237 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback