X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
12651 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This is more of a hotel than hostel. There is no kitchen, but they have a full restaurant, bar, and club on the ground level and basement. The room was pretty good size and the shared bathroom was alrite.


89%

Great place! Staff was really helpfull and gave me some nice tips.


91%

Beautiful hostel with nice facilities. Huge lockers you can fit you whole bag in. The location is not right at the center of things but being on the canal is great, very scenic. Loved the restaurant/bar downstairs. Good deals. Only issue was with a roommate... this hostel should consider enforcing an age limit. Thanks for a great stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

86%

The reason as to why I chose this hostel was because of the all girl floor. That makes me feel more comfortable and willing to stay and hostels. Also the hostel had great prices which is good when traveling on a budget. The hostel was also close walking distance to the metro. The only complaint I have is that the room was too hot which made it difficult to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, It was great that you took the time to fill out our PillowTalk questionnaire. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to use your comments to develop and improve our services and facilities for our future guests. It's really great to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us,despite the heat in your room which by the way,was fixed by our maintenance staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team.

97%

The dishes were dirty every morning and had dried bits on then. Staff were friendly and very helpful


71%

The rooms were great with the very new style bunks. more privacy than most hostels. There is no kitchen area for guests, which is less than ideal. Security was good, key cards used and lockers under the beds. The hostel is setup in a way to have you dump more money than you'd hope to spend while you are there. Overall, its still good. If you are looking for a social hostel, this would be it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we always do our best to make everybody's stay as fun and comfortable as possible. We really want to be the best hostel we can be. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

100%

The staff was really great and I appreciated the events that were organized every night. The ground floor of the hostel has a restaurant/bar and was filled with people each night I was there. It was certainly a unique and memorable hostel experience!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

46%

"You get what you pay for" so, basically nothing at this hostel. Paris is over priced and this hostel is no exception. Poor security including a regular creeper who was know to staff members and banned from the hostel seen walking on the girls level in the early hours of the morning and again at breakfast, I had to call it to their attention. Staff were rude, obnoxious and disorganised, basically a team of young 20-something's with no customer service skills and no supervision. Try elsewhere.


83%

It a great big hostel. Ideal to go with your friends, but not that good if you are willing to meet new people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

91%

I love to be there. the staff is great, care, nice and humorous. breakfast also great~luv it so much

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our staff and that you appreciated our affordable prices and great value in a very expensive Paris market. In relation with your locker it was checked and fixed by our maintenance crew,thank a lot to lets us know about it. Kind regards, Yours St-Christopher's Team Paris.

97%

This is a great hostel. The rooms where big and so were the bathrooms. The atmosphere was awesome. If you wanted to hang out and meet people the bar/restaurant was always busy but my room was quiet. It is really close to a metro station and the neighborhood was queit and clean. It over looks a canal and you can't find a better deal in Paris.


100%

Just keep doing it the same way

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, It was great that you took the time to fill out our questionnaire. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to use your comments to develop and improve our services and facilities for our future guests. It's really great to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know.so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team.

89%

It's a perfect place to meet new people. Very friendly staff. Very good location and view. Good breakfast. Toilets are average. But they charge for everything. Charging for lockers was pretty cheap! Don't rent a locker and use the one in your room instead. Otherwise, I definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why we were very glad to hear that you enjoyed being with us overall despite the lockers issue which you should know are mostly for guest who don't want to walk around with it while waiting their late flight and in regards to that also we have reduced the rate to be the cheapest. Thanks again for your feedback, kind regards.

97%

Excelent!

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue - it really helps us to improve on what we do. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

80%

Hi, Good welcoming but frequent problems with registration system. We had to wait 1 hour before going to visit the city. This thing has to be improved.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We always do our best to make everybody's stay as fun and comfortable as possible and we can learn a lot from your experience with us. That's why we appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. We were hoping you could go into more depth about your check in experience as this is of the utmost importance for us and if there is any way we can improve we’d like to do so with your feedback. so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind regards.

91%

Great atmosphere! Love how it is such a fun place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. If you do have any ideas of what we could do to make things even better we would love to know. We really want to be the best hostel we can be and are always looking to improve, so we genuinely will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind Regards, Your St Christopher’s Team Paris.

60%

A bit outside the center but with good metro connection. It's placed next to a Canal which I liked. Since they have a bar downstairs it's interesting for people who want to party. Hanging out is not very nice though if you look for a rest. The people in my dorm were some of the noisiest I've ever met, when coming home late as well while leaving in the morning. Very (very) noisy metal lockers didn't help either, bring earplugs. Not very clean. You have own plugs next to your bed (that's a plus)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We always do our best to make everybody's stay as fun and comfortable as possible and unfortunately sometime we do have guest who do not behave properly and we deeply regret that. In relation to the cleanliness be assured that the matter will be review thoroughly. Kind regards.

94%

Hi, Guys! It was nice at all! The only problem which was very frustrating was the WIFI Internet!I can say it is like you dont have it!! There is some problem with the phone connection to this wifi! You cannot use on Viber, Whatsupp, Tango apps...

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We do certainly understand your frustration regarding our wifi as it's been quiet a pain for us to fixe it. So we have decide to upgrade it to a 100 megabyte speed which should be available in 3 weeks time. We really want to be the best hostel we can be ! Kind regards, Your St Christopher’s.

66%

Staff was super up and down.. first time in the city and some people seemed to be bothered by my questions.. only time they were super helpful was late at night. The hostel is just so big.. it's very commercialized and lacks intimacy and friendliness that you would receive in a smaller hostel. My bed sheets weren't changed until I got back at 3 am and had to go to the staff to ask them for new sheets. They changed it but I feel like I shouldn't have had to ask at 3 am for that.


37%

My friend and I got to the hostel a couple hours early before check in. When we got to our rooms, my bed was not even made. I went downstairs to tell them it wasn't made and then proceeded to ask for sheets. The staff was extremely rude about the situation. I ended up getting an allergic reaction after I stayed at this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We are sorry for the problem encounter at the reception desk but we do not understand the allergic reaction since as you've replied to our hostel manager that you ended up making your bed with new linen. Please can you be more specific about that? We will look forward to hearing your reply. Kind regards,

(170 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback