X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Canal Reviews

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
13501 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

10 euros for a towel and 4.50 to store your luggage. Sucha ripjob

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Just for future reference, we do charge a 10 euro deposit for the use of a towel (which can be changed for a clean one at any time) and which 6 euro's is returned to you at the end of your stay making the total cost of hire 4 euros. Also, we have complimentary lockers under each of our beds, it is only the basement lockers which guests must hire if they require extra storage space. The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

86%

This was very expensive, but a good hostel. The bar downstairs is great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the bar downstairs and hope you met lots of fellow travellers during your stay. The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

49%

Decent enough for a few nights but the toilets smelt absolutely vile, quite far out of paris so you'll have to get the tube everywhere & the surrounding area is full of a lot of dodgy folks. Nice enough but for the price it could've been a whole lot better and the staff could've been less rude. Lockers underneath the beds are awkward & noisy and the cleaners are rude too.


91%

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a big hostel, with lots of people so I felt really safe. There's a great bar downstairs which is good and a computer room. I liked the set up how beds have curtains and bathrooms were clean. Only downfall is NO WIFI on second and third floors. Not good!! Had to go downstairs to use.. Breakfast was great and staff were helpful. Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're sorry you had troubles with the wifi, we do have two separate login's for downstairs and the hostel rooms, which perhaps you were unaware of, but we will be sure to pass this along! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

71%

Location is good for sight seeing, 10 minutes from a metro station. Lively bar and club in the hostel so you don't even need to go out. Bar food excellent. Floors and walls FILTHY upstairs in the halls and rooms, bed sheet stains. Comfy beds though, very personal with curtain. Perfect party hostel, expect to be woken up by roommates if you go to bed early!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for all your great feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of fixing some water damage on certain floors which is why some of the walls are looking a little down, however we have certainly not had any complaints about dirty linen. Please always inform staff about issue's such as the linen so we can fix that for you immediately as there may have been a mix up with the housekeeping. Thanks again!

74%

Nice hostel bath room in renovation

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad you liked your stay with us, and we hope to see you again once our bathrooms are finished being renovated! The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

66%

I got sick while staying and they was nowhere for my to put my medicates in a fridge

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are always able to store medication in our fridges, you simply need to speak to either our hostel or bar staff so we can name and label it before we store it for you. We hope you were feeling better quickly and still managed to have a good time with us. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next » last »
(167 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback