Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
86% 5414
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Really great hostel with an awesome restaurant attached that is easy to meet fellow travellers at. Location is really close to Gare Du Nord metro so it is really simple to get to anything in Paris and around the city. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewmock
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel, staff are helpful and rooms are big and clean, good security as its not the greatest area. Belushis is the main common area really. Can be noisy on the weekends with the band playing but overall a good experience would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for taking time to leave us with your feedback.

  • darshanduppati9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Very nice place, highly secured. A great place to hang out. Just get into the bar below you will get to know many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your great feedback. We really appreciate the fact you took time to leave us your comments.

19th May 2016
7.7

It is the 5th time I stay here in the past few months and I am quite happy with almost everything. Well, almost. There is no coat hook in the bar/restaurant toilet, not in the public toilet, not in the private toilet where I had stayed. My coat and belongings have to be placed on the floor. So are your Armani coat and Gucci handbags. I mentioned to the staff on my first stay, and a few months later this is still not done. How hard can it be?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

Excellent breakfast- fruit, cheese, ham, yogurt and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your awesome review of our Free all you can eat breakfast!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Can't really complain, good place to stay. Close to the metro, the location itself seems a little dodgy, didn't feel too comfortable walking the streets at night. Great information of how to get everywhere you need to go though. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, great free breaky! Staff were all really lovely, even upgraded us to a private room when there was a mix up of beds (people not going to their assigned beds infuriate me). Massive bar with loud music, earplugs will solve that though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

A really nice hostel. No kitchen, and it feels very commercial. But very clean, beds are good and the rooms are not over packed. An overall great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
6.6

Be prepared for the most chain-feeling faux-frat place you've ever been. Feels like I'm staying at a McDonalds. As an American, the atmosphere is the last kind of place I wanted to stay, it's so corny and disgusting. It's a decent hostel amenities-wise for the price, and right outside of the train station so it's very well connected. However, the neighborhood smells bad and can be scary at night. I probably will not return to a St. Christopher's anywhere, if there are other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rmacken2
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Bunk beds were comfy - loved the curtain, USB ports, charging station lights etc in each. Lockers under the beds were great. Great location close to Gare du Nord - easy access to any part of the city! Lots close by to eat - Belushi's has fantastic food and drinks when you don't feel like wandering far. Breakfast in the morning was good. Washrooms were clean and never busy. Only downfall is the lights are motion sensored - went off twice while I was showering. Not a big deal! Overall great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.