Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
84% 6202
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Met so many great people, really great atmosphere. Loved hanging out in the bar downstairs, it was loads of fun. The staff was super helpful. The rooms were great and very clean (although air conditioning would be nice!). Not the safest or quietest area around the hostel, just don't travel alone at night! However, being close to Gare du Nord train/metro station was a HUGE plus for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marlenmjm
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The area is kinda sketchy but honestly it's going to be like that in any part of the city. Great bar life although the prices are pretty high. Unless you do happy hour! Air conditioning isn't the greatest. Overall pretty great, super close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay .... so many like minded people, fantastic accomodation :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel that I had stayed so far! Very secured place and accessible as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's a very nice review thanks a lot for that we are grateful. We hope to host you again to St Christopher's Inn Gare Du Nord!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Cool place, the location is a bit sketchy, so I was surprised when I arrived but overall it's good for a 24-48 hour layover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a 24/7 security agents 100% available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

PROS: Beautiful, clean rooms. I had a twin private room. Wonderful price! The staff is WONDERFUL and super helpful. The free breakfast was great! Bread, jam, nutella, milk, granola, coffee, juice, applesauce. No need to upgrade imo. Very close to metro/tramway station so it's easy to get around! CONS: The downside was the atmosphere (probably because we stayed on a Monday night) so we didn't get to participate in an upbeat/social vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! thanks a lot for your full review. You are welcome back at anytime to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good location near the train station and very easy from the AirPort, good staff and have a locker service, the beds are good with electric conectors and light, bar and restaurant on the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. Feel free to visit the others St Christopher's Inn anywhere in Europe! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

As reviews said, the area outside is a little sketchy, but still fine. The inside is very cute, modern, clean, well kept and has plenty of space. The bar area looked cool but they closed at 1 am...The bathrooms were very clean and the dorm rooms had good privacy, with a curtain over each bed. These were definitely the best quality bunk beds I've ever slept in, in terms of space, privacy, safety; each bed also had a small light, outlet, & 2 usb ports. There was breakfast included 7:30-10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great full experience feedback! Thanks a lot for that. We are working in tourism to get this kind of comments. Again thank you very much. You hope to see you again hopefully!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
4.3

I stayed in this hostel because I saw many positive reviews but was disappointed too ! the staff was not willing to help me at all , someone stole my stuff in my room , the air conditioning was broken and the room was flooded and nobody repaired and the street the hostel is dangerous . I do not recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

If you're looking for security, this is the place for you. However it makes sense considering the location is a little sketchy. You can't walk anywhere, always have to be on the metro, which was annoying for me because I love to walk. But facilities were great just not a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a 24/7 security agents 100% available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.