X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Reviews

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2325 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great location, wifi, breakfast and staff. There was a problem though with the mens toilet, I arrived on sunday and the sink pipes where disconnected, they where not fixed till Tuesday so that left only 1 toilet for the whole floor.


86%

enjoy hostel bar much it's not that dangerous at night just a little bit noisy if you want to sleep early

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Breakfast should be a bit better, Milk was cold and the rest of the food was not realy nice.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

St. Christopher's was clean, safe and the facilities were modern and very usable. Despite having advertised an inclusive atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff I found the opposite to be true. There were no common areas where you could hang out and it was overall a very unfriendly, unwelcoming environment. It you're looking for clean and safe - stay here. If you're looking for homey and relaxing find somewhere else.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very great location, just 5 mins walk to Gare du Nord and 8 mins to Gare du E'st. Friendly staff plus great, clean room made our trip in Paris unforgettable! Just a little thing to mention, there's a pub/bar next to the hostel, sometimes at night it's noisy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we are working to reduce the sound in the evenings from the other guests I would suggest getting some free ear plugs at the reception if you have any minor issues. St Christopher's Inn GDN

66%

Nice Location. Large Hostel. A bit noisy because of a bar in the courtyard. Some facilities are left less maintained or broken, such as a weak bed light and broken faucet in one of the two toilet/shower room of the 2nd floor. Keeping luggage before/after booking is not free, but quite cheap compared with Paris central locker fare standard. Neighbourhood is a bit sketchy. I may avoid if I am a female person traveling alone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for your comments we will attempt to fix those things you mentioned in your room and bathroom as soon as possible! Thank you for your feedback we will use this to improve for your next stay with us. St Christopher's Inn GDN

100%

everything is just great i hv no complain on this hostel, loved it so much would definitely come back

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great feedback we are pleased to see that everything went well throughout your stay. We hope you will be back again soon! St Christopher's Inn GDN

80%

The hostel was great. But personally not my scene. It seems to cater more towards the younger, drunker crowd. I had no issues with it otherwise. The location was very close to both train stations and I felt relatively safe walking around. Its far from the sights but if you take the subway it doesnt really matter. A lot of great local joints that are within a 15 minute walk.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and we feel it's a shame you weren't into the vibe of the hostel. We try and offer to many different people, and in general we are able to make everyone comfortable. As you mentioned there are some great local joints around the area to get stuck into outside of Beushi's bar. Thanks for your feedback. St Christopher's Inn GDN

91%

Great being so close to Gard du North train station for getting to and from the airport, clean and secure, staff friendly

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and most aspects of your stay! The location is very good for getting around. St Christopher's Inn GDN

80%

There was a bathroom on the third floor that only had two stalls and one of the toilet seats was broken laying next to the toliet the entire three days I was there, which lead me to think the cleanliness wasn't so great.... But I do like the POD style beds and the wifi worked really well. The staff was okay, some super helpful others seems way bored. The location was fine, I never questioned my safety at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback about the bathrooms we will make sure to get the toilet seat fixed, whilst they are cleaned twice daily the maintenance issues will need to be brought to our attention. Thank you for doing so now, we will try to get this fixed within the next few days. The pod beds are a great addition to the hostel and make everything much more comfortable for our guests. St Christopher's Inn GDN

100%

Excellent hostel, great staff that speak English. The staff gave me directions to all the nearby attractions and it was so close. Didnt use the Kitchen, but there are loads of supermarkets close by. Would deffinatly recommend it highly to anyone. overall 8/10

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your positive feedback and great review we are pleased to see you had such a nice experience in the area and a good rapport with the staff. Don't hesitate to come back through at some point in the future. Enjoy the rest of your travels. St Christopher's Inn GDN

97%

amazing!! such a clean, comfortable, and fun hostel! decent free breakfast, the staff is awesome and the rooms are big and have all the necessities! great restaurant and bar downstairs as well! I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone! located just a block to gare du nord too!! and great wifi!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy to receive your positive feedback, thank you for letting us know about your great stay. It seems as though we got nearly everything correct on this occasion and we will strive to do so for your next stay. St Christopher's Inn GDN

63%

Very small for double room - more like a single one. Quite noisy for room facing the canteen. And have to pay hourly for left luggage. Supply for breakfast can be suspended when there are large group of people arriving at the same time. WiFi & location is great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your thoughts, the luggage is optional hourly rental or daily rental which means with daily rental you are able to save some money. We are pleased to read that the wi-fi and location were hits with you it makes for a nice easy stay with us. St Christopher's Inn GDN

83%

I really like the bar and the staff, and the rooms were nice, with the blinds for each bed which was nice for some privacy. It's a little bit far from all of the main sites but right next to Gare Du Nord which was very convenient. I recommend it. And take advantage of beer pong Sundays! Tons of fun.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great to see that you loved our beer pong sundays and the bar in general we have it in order to entertain you guys on each night. It serves as a great base to meet new people. We appreciate your feedback as hope you will be back soon. St Christopher's Inn GDN

100%

first class operation in every respect. am now in their berlin facility

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great to know that you were sticking to St Christopher's inns throughout your euro travelling, we hope you enjoy it over there as much as you did here. St Christopher's Inn GDN

83%

Good facilities, washing mashine instructions and lockers could be improved to return change. A kitchen would be ideal. great staff, meet nice people


83%

Perfect location between North and East stations. We'd booked a private double room, lots of space but tiny shower/WC... Nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback, it's great to see you enjoyed our atmosphere and staff, they're really great! St Christopher's Inn GDN

71%

Close to Gare Du Nord. The bar was a really cool set up and decent food. They give you coupons for free shots, but it's shots of sweet liquor, so don't get too excited. Also get a free beer, which was nice. The staff was very aloof and seemed stressed out. The whole place was too big to bond with other travelers, everyone was in their own group doing their own thing. The breakfast was nice. Good enough if you are looking for a place to sleep, eat, have a late night drink and not much else.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Exelent for backpackers! But the bathrooms aren´t so clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are grateful for your comments, it's nice of you to take some time to leave us your thoughts, we will look to improve in the areas you suggested. St Christopher's Inn GDN

74%

Super huge hostel! Room was good, but the bathroom so tiny! I was there with my father. I wouldnt say it's the best vibe for an adult: too many young people, a litte bit noisy. Bar downstairs is great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your thoughts for the adults, we have lots of different types of rooms that are able to cater for people of all ages. The bar is great too and anyone can go in so you get a great mix of people down there. We hope you will return again one day. St Christopher's Inn GDN

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(447 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback