Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
85% 5181
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The location of hostel and the attitude of staff towards guests were really great. I almost talked three or four different people working there and all of them were so kind to me. I liked the idea of hanging curtains to each bed. They cared about the private of each guest. I stayed with nine other people in one room. Despite this fact, I felt so comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice atmosphere and facilities. Location is a bit off from all the attractions but very close to metro stations, Gare du Nord train station and a post office.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christinahernandez
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Honestly, it felt like being in a hotel and breakfast was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
4.6

The bedroom was good (with cortains in each bed for privacy, plugs and a light). However, there is not place in the whole hostel, apart from a very noisy and awful bar, where to stay once you leave the room or if you want to check your computer in peace or something like that. I had to wait 2 hours after check out for my flight and, after delivering the room key, there was not toilet available and there is only one room with 4 sofas but it is prohibit to lie back there. Breakfast was bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
4.3

The showers were ice cold and breakfast could have been better, the cereals were lackluster and more options would be preferred. The atmosphere of the spaces upstairs in the sleeping areas and corridors weren't very welcoming. Though the bar downstairs was cool but the food was terrible. YOLO peace out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel was really good but the only problem was that I was on the third floor and I can listen the music that was in the bar and it was a little noisy to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to get back us. We really appreciate your feedback and we can learn a lot from your experiences with us. It’s your ideas that drive the changes we make. We were a little disappointed to read that you didn’t sleep quite as soundly as you perhaps could have. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our 24-hour reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers.”

  • bobalobbadingdong2747
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Great place for 18-20 year olds. Club type bar downstairs. Always big tour groups of 18 year olds. Close to metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Very close to the train station which is only a 20 minute ride at the most to the city's many tourist attractions! Staff was friendly & helpful; beds were pretty cool with their anemities & showers/toilets were always clean. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Great stay, ideal location in Paris. The free walking tour they recommended was great, we signed up for 3 other tours through that company. Plenty of breakfast available, and it was nice to have a bar right at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We our tavellers too and know how important it is to be able receive advice form locals who love to show off their city.

  • cambellnewman
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Another good St Christophers. Great Dorm facilities especially the bunks and the staff were pleasent and helpfull despite the fact the seemed very busy all the time. Had an issue with the music on tuesday night. It went until about 1am. Only an issue as i had a 6am trin the next day.Overall a great hostel close the the main train line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We were pleased to read that you made the most of our central location. Our team here are all travellers too, so we know just how important it is for you guys to be close to all the action.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.