X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Reviews

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3083 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

No soap in toilets. Good breakfast and located right by the train station. Beds are very good as well

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your thoughts about your stay. We are sorry to see that the soap in the bathrooms had run out at some point during your stay. We usually have people checking them to refill every morning. Despite that we are happy to see that you loved our beds. St Christopher's Inn GDN

69%

Best location- 2mins walk 2 d main railway/bus/metro terminus but thr r lot of oder accomodations too.U pay for towels.Same sad breakfast everyday & closes b410am &normally d plates/crockery isnt available coz its gettin "washed". Lively atmosphere,brilliant bar staff, slow wifi.Dirty rooms-my wash basin was clogged &even aftr complaining not resolved. Reception Staff shud be polite &respectful,thrs a piano but untuned.In short shoddy management.Locker cages under bed,pretty nasty&get padlocks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great to see that you loved our location so much. It's disappointing to see you didn't appreciate a lot of the extra amenities we have to offer. Our staff are great and offer each guest a lot of respect and help. We find our free wi-fi super fast, and no other hostel can compete with it, perhaps it is what you wanted to do with it, that restricted it. Usually you can even stream things. The piano being untuned is unfortunate, the management will get it fixed for you. St Christopher's Inn

86%

The bar downstairs was very nice and convenient, but the prices were kind of expensive. The free breakfast was good, typical of what you expect for a hostel breakfast. Spacious lockers underneath of the beds, plus outlets and lights above each bed with a curtain around it for sleeping. Good wifi strength all around hostel. Staff was friendly and outgoing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're really happy to see that you loved Belushi's downstairs, it's great to grab a bite to eat and also enjoy the atmosphere in the evening with a nice drink. We're pleased to read that you also really liked out hostel and all of the great things we have to offer you. St Christopher's Inn GDN

80%

A comfortably stay. The only fact that I did not like was that my room was supposed to be with bathroom and there was not any. The bathroom was general to share with all the floor. That should be specified. Besides, the bar is nice, but in my opinion would be better if it was only for the hostel and not for the general public. I wanted to take some beers and meet fellow travellers but I found more people from the city with no wishes to talk. Other than that the hostel is very worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving us some of your feedback, it's nice to see that we offered you a great stay with us. The bathrooms are shared amongst some of the floor but not all as we have some ensuite rooms on each floor. Sorry to read that you didn't make the selection of ensuite for your reservation. We hope you'll be back again soon! St Christopher's Inn GDN

100%

This hostel is really nice to stay, very good atmosphere at there Love it!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your amazing feedback, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us so much and we really hope that you'll come back! St Christopher's Inn GDN

91%

I urgently needed a bed for one night when my couchsurfing host bailed on me, so I jumped in here. The staff were really lovely, the room was wide, the bed comfortable, everything was clean. And since it's apparently impossible to get a bed anywhere in Europe under 20eur/ night, there you have it. The area, around Gare du Nord is dodgy, as with all the train stations in the world, there's always a certain type of crowd that lingers around. I didn't feel unsafe, but just be vigilant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with everyone online, we are pleased to read that your stay overall was a great one. We are grateful for your comments about our great staff and the location is a good one too, in terms of convenience for sure. St Christopher's Inn GDN

89%

It was very good, it's a good choice guys!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your recommendations, we try hard! Let's hope that you can come back soon. St Christopher's Inn GDN

69%

The location is really great, very close to Gare du Nord (north train station) and easy to find. The room is very good, I stayed in a 8-bed female room and they provide each a steel container. The bed was comfortable with power station and reading light, and also a curtain to create a private room for everyone, which is really a highlight. Bathroom is too small so it is kinda hard to find place to put clothes and there are too many peope so they dont have nice enough food for everybody.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for your feedback, and it's nice to see that you enjoyed lots of aspects about our great hostel. We will be looking into some of your other comments in order to improve ourselves in the future. Thanks for taking your time to leave us your thoughts. St Christopher's Inn GDN

100%

It's situated near the railway station (different lines of metro and RER), not far from Montmartre. The breakfast is ok. The coolest thing here that your bed has a curtain, above your head there is a normal plug and USB-plugs! Wi-fi was so fast but enough to check the e-mail and facebook. I was in a roome for 8, the shower and WC was on the floor but in the room there is a sink.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow. we are really impressed to read such an amazing review here, thank you so much for sharing this with everyone. It seems we really hit the nail on the head during your stay and we will continue to aim for this with all of our future guests. St Christopher's inn GDN

94%

GREAT location! Good social atmosphere in the common room / bar down stairs, great way to meet other travellers, whether it's over a beer of coffee. This place is so well organised, they've thought of everything. The beds are comfy and private, Bfast was nice & simple... fresh bread, cheese, ham, butter a variety of spreads, cereals and hot drinks on tap. Staff were great, when we complained there was no HOT WATER, we got a sincere apology a free storage locker. WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments about your stay and it's pleasing to read that overall you had a great stay, we are very sorry to see that the hot water cut out but I'm glad we were able to fix the issue nice and quickly. We hope that you will be back soon. St Christopher's Inn GDN

66%

Very expensive Hostel. You only get your free shot if you buy another drink. You have to pay for the locker. I didn't like at all.


83%

This was my first hostel and it was a great one. Very comfortable, no real problems to report of. The staff was really friendly and helpful, Aqid especially. He helped me find a banana when I was desperately hungry for one after midnight. It was a great banana! I would gladly return to this hostel in Paris.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Location next to Gare du Nord with good access to Metro and RER. The room 603 (4 Bed Mixed Dorm Ensuite) is on the top floor with open air entrance. It was pretty cold in the room during the night. No hot water in the shower in the evening. Belushi's bar has a great atmosphere with discounts for hostel guests (e.g. 2 for 1 beer costs 7 EUR). Free breakfast was simple but enough for start your day (although no fruits/vegetable). I'd stay here again cause it's a good value for 30 EUR/bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback, we are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. The location is a really convenient one for getting about the city and also when leaving Paris. Thanks for mentioning our great bar too, it's a great place for all of our guests to meet each other. St Christopher's Inn GDN

77%

This is a hotel well worth living. It would be better if there is a lock casebox. I want to choose this hotel if I pay a visit to Paris next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your thoughts, it's great to read that you loved the lockers under the bed. It's great to read that you are looking to stay with us next time! St Christopher's inn GDN

54%

Cleaning in room, shower, bathroom, breakfast area ( İt is a Bar ) are terrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into reasons behind the things you commented on. The comments regarding the cleanliness in our rooms is very rare and we pride ourselves on having good standards in this area. St Christopher's Inn GDN

80%

The location near to gare du nord station was really handy and all the infrastructure was new and modern. The breakfast was really good and all you can eat. Some people of the staff were nice and worry to help and other people I just felt they didn't really care about helping. The rooms were always clean, but the toilets bins were always full, nothing that bothers that much. The price worths it.


97%

I felt very safe at this hostel, a bunch of lovely staff that made me feel very welcome. I would definately stay here again and looking forward to visiting St. Christophers in other city's.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The facilities were very clean, very secured and very good looking. All the staff were polite to me (some of them were very friendly). The breakfast was good. The room was really good (the beds have individual plugs and lamps), spite of the fact that the shower curtain didn't cover all the shower. The atmosphere at the hostel isn't that good for you to blend in with another guests, except if they were at the same room as yours. In general, I've liked staying there anyway. Probably would go back!


100%

Best Hostel I've ever stayed at by far! The atmosphere is outstanding and everything is so close. Definitely a party hostel and great bar and club downstairs with 25%off food!


89%

The hostel is very clean. (I stayed in a single, which had a tiny but spotless bathroom.) Bed and included charging station was great. Bar/restaurant is good, too, and the staff were helpful. Wish the room had a locker. The area around Gare du Nord is not dangerous, but if you're looking for charm look elsewhere. (If you want great Mediterranean takeout, you're in the right neighborhood!) Not the fault of the staff, but I'd rather stay next to a smaller metro station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for letting us know about your stay, we are pleased to read that there are so many positive aspects about your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you got to sample some of the local GDN cuisine. Also thank you for your comments about the cleanliness in your room! St Christopher's Inn GDN

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(306 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback