Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 8085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 8085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Justin7677
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

This was my second hostel stay and I was very impressed with it, I only spent one night unfortunately due I having to go to Caen the next next morning, I found the beds to be really good as they had curtains although it was a nice touch it wasn't needed as you should get to know your room mates and be comfortable in the room anyway, there was a club in the basement and that was cool but with live bands that play til about 1am they may keep you up if you have to go to bed early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
5.4

The hostel was way too hot and staff very rude. We couldn't sleep at all. I find it absurd that in a bedroom with 4 or more people there is no a/c, we had to check out and find another hotel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
4.6

With tropical temperatures in Paris (+35°C all week), we found that the 8 bed dorm had no aircon and there were 3 mini fans for 8 people. These were placed into the beds of whoever got them first, and the other 5 have nothing. For "security reasons" the staff locked the window (drunk people could jump down) which bumped up the room temperature to more than 50°C. We paid 35€ pp and almost suffocated. I tried to cancel our bookings but no refund was given. Stay away from this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
6.9

Was not informed that rooms ( for 4/6/8) will only have mini Fan. Rooms are too hot day and night. Wifi connection was lost during my second night. Location is the only good in this hostel. Staff were kind too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.6

The party was so loud that didn't allow me to sleep (even with the earplugs).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our twenty hours open reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher’s Inn Gare du Nord.

19th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice staff Nice bar Far to the tourist area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.1

Industrial hostel. You have to pay to let your bag in a locker before 14:00 the day of your arrival and after 11:00 the day you leave (3E for medium luggage, 5 for big luggage). It was hot and the staff didn't want to open any window (nor in the room neither in the corridor) because of noise. You have a storage drawer with a metallic grate on the top to store your luggage under your bed. It is not convenient. You need you own locker to close it. The location is good. Other installations are ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traeler, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. We didn't expect this temperature in Paris. We are working to make air conditioner system more efficiente. Our locker service include an assurance and security system to make insure to everyone the best self-service with limited robbery risk. We hope to see you again soon at St Christopher's Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Large, with lots of people to meet in the bar downstairs. Its in a decent location, right next to the train station. The rooms were nice with great facilities. The only down point was the heat. The room was so hot at night it was hard to sleep. We rented mini fans for €5 down at reception which helped a little but over heated sometimes. There was a fan in the room but it's didn't really help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.4

Close to nord station which is nice but still not very central. Nice staff. Every bed has a plus and curtain and under bed storage. Showers need work, broken and dirty. Pretty secure. Noisy though right above a bar. Lockers downstairs for storage after you check out ate half my money. Good stay good facilities just needs tweaks here and there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our locker service include an assurance and security system to make insure to everyone the best self-service with limited robbery risk. We hope to see you again soon at St Christopher's Inn.

17th Jun 2017
7.1

It's good but no air conditioning! It was hot as balls in the rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.