Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.1

When taking a shower, the floor got flooded.. there was no mop. The room had a smell when we walked in. And the a/c was not working, so I felt irritable the whole night. Although staff was helpful with my questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. Our housekeeping use to clean all bathrooms everyday several times. Sorry if it wasn't clean enough during your stay, we have to work on this point. Despite this inconvenience we hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Du Nord.

19th Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel really needs new beds! Everything else about it is great, but whenever someone moves in one of the beds, all the other beds move together. It's very annoying... I wouldn't recommend this hostel to someone who really needs a good night's sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. Your comment is helping to improve our experience. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

My friends and I had a great stay! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good, not far from a subway station, but it is far from the major Paris attractions(30 min by metro to the big-huge tower). The bedrooms are clean and more private than you would expect. the bathrooms are clean. To only thing I didn't like is that they charge you for every thing! Towels, soap, to use the printer, not the same as the hostel in Madrid. But I will go back and 200% recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a free welcome drink to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

18th Feb 2017
9.7

Beds were very nice and convenient with curtain and charging station. Everything was clean and new. Slightly noisy if you are not looking to party, but everything was very nice and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our twenty hours open reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher’s Inn Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
3.1

It's fine if you just need a place to lie your head, but the staff are a real issue. They are overly dismissive and disinterested. Finding your room is difficult because the elevator room isn't well labeled. Also the elevator requires touching your keycard after each stop, most people figure it out but many others (including me) felt awkward in why the elevator wouldnt work for us. The cleaning staff is incredibly lazy. I felt a very negative atmosphere above all the employees here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for the time spent to review us. We are sorry to read you didn't enjoy St Christopher's Inn experience. Also we are quite surprise about your comment as our hostel's staff is fully available for your well being. The team is hired for his hight customer service skills. We are training some new staff nowadays, you probably made your check-in with one of them. In case of misunderstanding (for exemple how to use the elevator), our 24 hours receptions can re-explain and solve with you any issues. Regarding the cleaning staff, we can't accept your comment. It's cleaning everyday each rooms/Floors/bathrooms several time a day. Despite our focus on cleanness, in case of cleaning issue, we can solve it as soon as we are informed about it. Have a nice day. Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Traveling with a friend through Paris and got a private twin room for the night. Overall, very clean, modern, and importantly cheap. Belushi's below the hostel was lively and had great live music/food/drinks. The music from the bar was a little loud even when up several stories but overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion on line. Indeed, St Christopher's Inn is a huge party hostel where travelers come to spend a good evening with people from all over the world. As hosteler you got 25% off on your food order and got also some special offer on drinks! Feel free to join you again soon to St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord!

16th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place to stay while in Paris, i really recommend the 3 euro breakfast!! Pretty easy to get from the airport. Will definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are preparing our breakfast to make sure to offer you the best deal (3 €). You can upgrade your menu for an English breakfast for 7€! We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • dylanhrurukvit762
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.6

Great place to stay if you're into the 'commercial' type hostel, good rooms, beds and showers. Negatives are slow reception staff (even when quiet), common rooms were tiny for the size of the hostel, I suspect intentional to make you go to the bar for somewhere to sit (which I'm into, but not EVERY night). Overall it was ok but lacked that grungy, quaint, cosy, small and personal experience. You're just a number at this hostel. They also make you pay for breakfast if you book through HostelWorld

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your feedback who helps us to improve our service. Nowadays we are training some new staff, it might be possible for them to forget some informations and be slower. Sorry for this inconvenience. St Christopher's Team.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel is ok, it's mostly very convenient to be close to the train station. I was there in February and the whole place was boiling hot: no way to fully turn down the heater, people had the air conditioner running 24/7 which is so noisy. Needless to stay I didn't slept very well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for the time spent to review us. Your comment is helping us to improve this point. Thank you very much again. Despite those inconveniences we hope to see you agin at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • jkgunterman
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great great hostel! In between two train stations with a total of 6 lines to chose from. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby. They have a restaurant/bar downstairs which you get a discount at. Beds are super comfortable and wifi worked great. Perfect for people new to Paris and don't want to spend an arm and a leg somewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. With his 540 places, St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord is the place to be to meet lot of people all over the world. Twenty five minutes is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our twenty four hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.