Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Definitely a fun place to stay. The bar is always live and they have live music on weekends. Food was cheap and good and the prices for alcohol were dirt cheap. Would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Canadiansk_girl
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Being next to Gare du Nord made it very easy to get to the hostel (I got there after midnight!) and to get around Paris. The atmosphere at St. Christopher's was fun (there is a bar/ restaurant down stairs) and the staff were helpful (they can help set you up with tours and such). The hostel is clean and I really liked the fact there were curtains on the beds to add a little extra privacy. But as far as I could tell, there was no kitchen. Breakfast: 3€ Other meal: 6-8€ lockers: 3-5€/day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.7

An overall solid hostel, it has what you need and does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

St. Christopher's Inn had very nice facilities, my favorite being the private sleeping "pods" that included a privacy shade, 2 outlets, & a light. The hostel was right next to a metro stop, but at night some of the surroundings were questionable. The only real downside that stands out was that no matter what time of day, there always seemed to be a long line at the reception. We arrived at 1 AM to a 30 minute line, but the staff was very apologetic and gave us free breakfast for our whole stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. We are training some new staffs for the summer saison which's could explain the delay at the reception. Again, sorry for that. Your comment is helping us to improve our customer's experience. We hope to see again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

20th Apr 2017
8.9

I would totally recommend staying here, rather than one of the other cheaper options. Yes you are a little bit further away but you'll have such a better time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. It's very important for us. You are welcome back at anytime!

20th Apr 2017
7.4

Decently good location have to get the metro to go to all the big attractions. Smells like cigarettes in every room really strong due to the bar. Although the bar hosts items so it's really easy to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. As we are an hostel with share rooms, it's not allowed to bring alcool/food in rooms to don't disturb any guests. For smoking it's also quite the same. We try to preserved everyone from inconvenience to keep our hostel a peaceful and chilling area for word wild travelers. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome hostel, tidy and new and very clean. No cooking facilities or kitchen facilities of any kind though, just a small microwave and a tiny fridge that was full, so your more likely to buy food at the hostel restaurant. However the food there is very good and somewhat reasonably priced. Really good overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion online. St Christopher's Inn is a huge party hostel where travelers come to spend a good evening with people from all over the world. As hosteler you got 25% off on your food order and got also some special offer on drinks! Feel free to join you again soon to St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.1

Got upgraded for free from a dorm to private room because they overbooked. This included a free breakfast, otherwise it's 3 euros. Probably not worth it... just go to a grocery store around the corner to pick up stuff (great for picnic lunches.. cheese, baguette, salami, wine, strawberries, etc). Secure place for your belongings, but the Gare du Nord area is super sketchy when walking around. Quick 15 min walk to Montmartre and very easy transit to the city centre for about 2 euros a trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a twenty four hours security agents fully available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

18th Apr 2017
8.6

This is a nice hostel in the sense that they have private bunk beds (where there's a curtain that you can close). Another good thing was its location. It is connected to a pretty bar and is directly in the Gare du Nord neighborhood which is very lively. Only complaints I have was that someone must have smoked in the 10 person room, and the staff members never said anything about it or aired out the room. Also, there isn't a nice communal place to hang out and meet people that's not a bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your sharing your opinion with us. We keep a great attention to make sure any guest don't disturb the others. We do also our maximum to avoid this kind of situation. Our 24 hours security can solve easily this kind of issue. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

I probably wouldn't recommend staying here. The services were all fine and the location is great, but the negatives sort of added up; e.g. the music from the bar can be heard all night in the dorms and random staff members repetitively come into the room to 'check' things. I found this quite invasive given that I saw at least 3 different people come in a 12 hour period. Also the heater didn't work and despite the constant visits to 'check' things I had to ask them to fix it (which they didn't).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our twenty hours open reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher’s Inn Gare du Nord.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.