Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 8624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 8624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
3.7

Don't stay here if you're over the age of 20 and actually want to sleep. Facilities are run down and the frat house bar pumps music until 2:00 a.m. or later. Front desk offers ear plugs which don't do much to drown out the noise. My advice is to stay at the Generator a few blocks away for a more comfortable and modern hostel where you can actually get some rest after a busy day in Paris.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. Our competitor doesn't have the same central location and has more expensive prices for the save kind of service. Best regards.

14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great, clean, great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathew_burke
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. All you need for a back packing visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
7.4

The facilities available in your room are great: curtain, individual power bars with outlets and lights, and fans (in my room at least) - and they gave me a free towel and two free breakfasts. More of a hotel vibe than a hostel atmosphere. Loud music playing to 2 or 4 am. Sort of gross area, but all reasonably priced hostels are a ways outside of the city so at least this one is well connected. Also I think it's rediculius that you only get free breakfast if you book direct. But book direct.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.4

Beds were nice and had good feature eg curtains, reading lights. The surrounding neighbourhood wasn't that great, had a good communal area to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you can find some free earplugs directly at the reception. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

11th Aug 2017
10.0

This Hostel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing, location is perfect! The bar, the food and music at night are so great! I loved it and will always stay here. Honestly one of the best experiences I've had staying at a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so pleased to read you. Thank you very much for it. You are welcome back at anytime! Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Wow! I stayed for a single night in this amazing hostel and had my best stay in a hostel ever. Thank you to the staff, you were all wonderful, and it was so fun to meet such great people and such and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! Thank you so much for coming to us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

I loved the bar, it always had a good atmosphere and was very easy to meet people. It's location was nice and easy to find from Gare Du Nord however not the prettiest part of town. Public transport at your disposal though so you can get anywhere. The staff were all great. Hats off to the kitchen staff who maintained a great standard of food. Served in good time! Shame quite a few guests are determined to drink too much. And create mess in the bathrooms. People ey....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a free welcome drink to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • lhenriques
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel and the staff were brilliant especially Tea she was very professional and had a lot of patience! Rooms were clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was really nice and a lot of variety! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We send your comment strait to the right person. Thanks for her. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Thank you. Great atmosphere. Really good to have a cafe and bar attached . Super breakfast and hands on staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord! A bientôt!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.