Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
84% 7083
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

great!! The people at the reception jus awesome! Nidia outstanding! thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall very good, given price and location. The only issues with the hostel I encountered was the way you couldn't turn off the radiators, meaning the room was sweltering hot at night making it hard to sleep. The other problem I had was that to lock your valuables up, you have to bring your own padlock to secure your 'drawer' / box. I was lucky that a friend of mine gave me a spare padlock to use, otherwise my things would have been very easy to steal. Not really acceptable for £20 a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Big hostel! Lots of rooms and different people. Great location close to Gare du Nord made it easy to find my way back home each day and night. Beds were comfortable and it is nice having a curtain and light/charge bar in the bed. Bar and the party they threw were fun but a big Americanized and the drinks were pricey but I had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. I wish the wifi would extend beyond the ground floor but overall nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
7.1

The room was okay. The location is nice, close to several amenities and train station, the staff friendly but the lift to go downstairs doesn't stop in 4th floor and when I arived I got a bed that was occupated by another person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Cool clean spot in a grungey but safe area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The "hostel" is more like a hotel. It's a six-story building with no kitchen or common rooms, just a big bar on the ground floor that resembles a frat party or a large college bar. It's a hip place, in a good location right next to Gare du Nord and East train stations, but as a solo traveler its setup felt alienating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.6

They advertise breakfast as free and it's not! You have to pay €3per breakfast unless you book directly through their website. Location is good for Gare Du Nord rail station but some really doggy people hang around there all the time. One staff member was really rude to me because I opened a new bag of cereal (I was only trying to help). Toilets smelled bad especially in the bar but the rooms are clean! Good fun and food at the bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. It should have a miss-understood, we don't advertise a free breakfast. We are preparing our breakfast to make sure to offer you the best deal (3 €). You can upgrade your menu for an English breakfast for 7€! We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

8th Jan 2017
2.9

This is a McDonald's of hostels - except more overpriced than a Big Mac. While the hostel looks clean from the outside, my room was especially dirty with a strange musty smell that never went away. Staff are cold, you get charged to store your bags, and the "kitchen" is a mini fridge and a microwave. Throw in constant pressure to go to their American frat house themed bar, and it leaves a bad taste for the culture of Paris. Even if it's a bit more expensive, I recommend a real hostel instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion on line. Indeed, St Christopher's Inn is a huge party hostel where travelers come to spend a good evening with people from all over the world. Perhaps did you know it but as hosteler you got 25% off on your food order and got also some special offer on drinks! Feel free to join you again soon to St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord!

5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Location is good in terms of how it's near 2 major stations so it's accessible by any subway line basically. It's just a tad sketchy at night. The hostel itself is great, though a bit expensive, as are all hostels in Paris though. Breakfast was standard cereal, bread, ham and cheese, yogurt, and fruit for an extra 3 euros a day. Luggage storage available by the hour or per day for 3 euros. Cool bar, and a lounge to relax in if your flight is after checkout time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. With his 540 places, St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord is the place to be to meet lot of people all over the world. Twenty five minutes is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our twenty four hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.6

Not that clean. Very noisy from the bar which was going until 2am. Also very hot in the rooms, and no way to turn the heating down. Other than this it's a very good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. Our housekeeping use to clean all bathrooms everyday several times. Sorry if it wasn't clean enough during your stay, we have to work on this point. Despite this inconvenience we hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Du Nord.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.