Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Good sized rooms with storage lockers under bed. Curtains on the beds with individual lights and plug ins are a great touch. Close to subway line so it's easy to get out to see the sights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Kind of a seedy place in town but they did have a security guard out front. Reception took awhile to get through (probably because the place is massive and houses a lot of people). Decent breakfast, I would say worth 3 euros. Nice and close to main station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Nothing to say, just the best hostel I've been staying so far. great location, great breakfast, very clean. Much better than I expected. Thank you for making my trip unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at St. Christopher's. The location is somewhat far to walk to all the big sights, so we took the metro everywhere, but with Gare Du Nord right around the corner (literally) it was super easy to get everywhere you needed. My room was clean, although the mattress was very thin. The atmosphere in the bar was great, with live music and free beer pong all evening. Would definitely stay here again and reccomend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. 25 mins is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our 24hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.0

Trying not to let my bad experience in Paris affect my review but there were other things. Staff didn't know what they were doing, being interrupted at the desk by another customer and then ignored while a shouting match conversation took place with staff after they told him there were no more rooms, possible jizz stains on curtain bed, fire alarm going off at 4am. I would say you get what you pay for but extending two nights due to change of plans I could have gone someplace better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbrophh
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Good location, clean dorms & bathrooms. Absolutely no cooking facilities, can't even make simple breakfast or store food. People had food sitting on window sills to keep it cold. Lots of big tour groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • slovak_boy
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

The room 503 (4 Bed Mixed Dorm) has a nice view to Sacré-Cœur Basilica. There is a stand-alone air-condition in the room. Bathroom/toilet was full of water on the floor. Belushi's bar downstairs has a great atmosphere and was full of people every night. Breakfast is not free (like it used to be in the past) but it costs 3 Eur. It's pretty basic with no fruits/vegetables. I'd stay here again because of the location with good access to Metro/RER. Rate 35,90 EUR/bed is pretty high for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are preparing our breakfast to make sure to offer you the best deal (3 €). You can upgrade your menu for an English breakfast for 7€! We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Gare du nord is definitely a good place to stay in the sense of how many metro lines you can take from there, the neighborhood itself is somewhat sketchy. However there is 24h security and it's a 2min walk from the station. The curtain for each bed was much appreciated. Breakfast was good, the hostel in huuuuge, staff very nice, good facilities. also appreciated the AC in the room as it was HOT one night when it was turned off, downside being the AC is loud af. You can ask for free ear plugs tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our twenty hours open reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher’s Inn Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Staff was extremely nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff at front desk were helpful, but at times the lines were very long and they seemed flustered and like they could use more hands. My bathroom smelled like mold, but others did not. You do not receive towels, I had to pay 6 euros for one, but at the other St. Christopher's I received one free of charge so that was confusing. Overall, I had a great time and got to meet great people. The bar was super packed and the bartenders and deals were awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a free welcome drink to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.