Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
83% 6842
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place! The staff is fantastic, super helpful and the rooms are clean with a sink and mirror making getting ready in the morning easy. The curtain system is a little weird as it tends to discourage interaction in the rooms. It is a big place so there isn't that small hostel community atmosphere, but there is the bar and breakfast area to hang out in which is always buzzing with people. And the proximity to gare du nord is FANTASTIC. I would recommend this spot for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

THE best Hostel company out there. I will absolutely be checking in again sometime soon. Great facilities, supper social, clean, it's a well oiled machine. Well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great! Thanks a lot for your nice feedback. You are welcome back at anytime! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

All was good but no hot water in shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for sharing your opinion online. Your comment is helping us to improve our customer service to avoid this kind of situation at the morning time. Despite this, we hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord. Best Regards.

  • darcyfrench
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Was very good overall. I was very tired so didn't socialise much for the one night, but the bar was packed and seemed like a good vibe. Only downside was, and it's hard to avoid, but the dorm stank like someone's sweaty cloths :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! Thanks a lot for your full review, we are very pleased to read you. Belushi’s organize some crazy epic Parties that we are known for throughout Europe ! Also, as we love sport, you can follow best games everyday !!! We hope to see you soon !

24th Nov 2016
8.0

It's kind of in a bad area, but the train station is really close. The girls' dorms were so nice and clean and the beds had curtains on them which was so nice. The restaurant next door has great food and you get 25% off food. The staff was also really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a 24/7 security agents 100% available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

21st Nov 2016
8.9

Typical hotel hostel. Do the free night tour it is awesome. Just be ready to have more difficulty meeting people as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We hope to see back soon at St Christopher's Inn!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

I really liked this hostel, rooms were clean, nice bathrooms, private beds with curtains and usb chargers above the bed. Was a good location being close to the train station and had paid and secure lockers for your bags after you check out - the large ones are nice and large!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
3.4

My stay couldn't have been worse. It was nearly impossible to have wifi for longer than 15 minutes, the key card system was very haphazard in its operations, some of the staff seemed a bit more intent on having fun and having attitude rather than being professional; i'd mention the lackluster roommates but that's not the hostels fault directly. So, needless to say; I will not be returning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for sharing your opinion online. Your comment get all our intention. We are surprise to hear about your bad experience at St Christopher's Inn. Our 24 hours open reception can help you to find any solution to your issue to make your stay the most plaisant possible. Usually we don't have any problem with the wifi. As a party hostel, our staff is hired to make your stay confortable in a professional customer service. Sorry if it didn't suit to your requirement. Despite this situation, we hope to you again in one of our other hostel in Europe. Best Regards.

19th Nov 2016
7.7

Don't say you get a free breakfast when you actually don't! Hostelworld said free breakfast but the reality is you have to book directly with them to get that. Just didn't like how this wasn't straight forward. Other than that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing you opinion. Our breakfast is for free when you booked through our own website since 3 month now. Perhaps have you seen an old ad about it. Despite this issue, we hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord!

19th Nov 2016
10.0

It is a great hostel, the staff are friendly and accommodating. The hostel is a short walk from station Nord and L'Est. The bathrooms are clean, and so are the beds. There are also curtains around the bed so that you can block out light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. 25 mins is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our 24hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.