Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
85% 5685
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aosborne
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. Little bit far away from the main city but very close to the main train station and metro so very easy to get around. Great atmosphere in the hostel with the bar downstairs but there was no wifi for the whole second day and night we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sam_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Really good hostel, with friendly staff, and a cool bar. Good basic breakfast. Only thing is its location isnt the best; its very close to the train stations which is great, but its a low end subburb. I think it might have been the red light distrinct. I didnt run into any trouble but you do feel like youre getting sussed out. The homeless guys fighting with 4x2 wooden planks was an experience...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Very close to train station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
6.6

The room was ok, bathroom a little cramped, but the blaring music going to 3am from the bar downstairs made it impossible to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. We were a little disappointed to read that you didn’t sleep quite as soundly as you perhaps could have. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our 24-hour reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall, a great experience - nice facilities, helpful and courteous staff, clear communication, very clean (rooms cleaned every day), attracts the right crowd, and inviting. Nice location in terms of transport connectivity, although the general area feels a little unsafe after 11pm/midnight. No instances, but just perceptions of lack of safety. Breakfast could be more varied (day-to-day menu), and possibly till later in the day (in true "hostel" style). Awesome bar and restaurant downstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your full interesting review. We very appreciate your feedback, it will help us to improve our service. We are welcome back anytime to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.3

not the best hostel expensive, staff were all very unhelpful, didn't even tell us where the common room was we just had to find that ourselves. Common room was always empty cause of the bar downstairs so being a solo traveller might be hard to meet people. Rooms definitely isn't up to Bae considering how much we paid, always boiling hot considering we weren't able to open a window.. save your money and stay at a smaller hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We feel sorry to read that you didn't find our service enough friendly, it's usually our strength. Thanks to your feedback, we will work even more on it. We can insure you made the best deal of choosing St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord for your stay into the French Capitale. Despite the inconveniences we hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This place was really swanky! Despite being in a 10-girl room, I had my own privacy as each bed had a curtain and also its own lights and power strip. The bar downstairs was great and the sound did not travel to my room while I was sleeping. They also have toiletries etc. for sale and small discounts on attractions, though I had a Paris Pass so didn't use those. Definitely one of the nicer hostels I've stayed in. Had lockers for rent after you check out, which I think should have been free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whouha, thanks a lot for your great review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Perfect location (right in-between both train stations). Great that they offer a free breakfast and 24 hour reception (I checked in late at night). The facilities are nice and new and the rooms are good too. Except that it gets super hot in the rooms, especially at night. Internet was the best I've had at a youth hostel and worked everywhere perfectly. I would recommend this place (although it is on the pricey side...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! Thanks a lot for taking time to share your opinion, we very appreciate. Come back anytime to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

As I had chanced to experience 2 different hostels in Paris, I would recommend this hostel though its price is a little bit higher the other. It is modern and large hostel which is well-equipped. The bed is a little bigger than standard and really comfort. I stayed another hostel which has not elevator, small room, dirty bathroom, extra money for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

The rooms are poorly ventilated and were extremely hot. The toilet was disgusting and was only cleaned once every few days. The reception staff was very helpful, kind and seemed to care about their job. The security guards didn't smile much, but they did their job. The location is great and downstairs bar is a huge plus for anyone looking to have a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your rating. We are sorry to read you experienced a stay in hot room. We are working on our cool system for summer. We love our job that's why we are hired. An high customer service is our purpose. You are welcome back to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.