Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
84% 5924
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel is very big so lacking a personal touch but is good for what you pay. Neighbourhood is dodgy but it's close to the station and was perfect for what I needed I.e somewhere cheap and clean where I could get a cheap dinner. Free breakfast is also a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks for time spent to review us. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the nicer Paris area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. You can find us in several places in Europe, feel free to join us again. Best regards.

24th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. Bar downstairs has some really good deals, breakfast is top notch and the beds are very comfortable. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! You are welcome back at anytime in any St Christopher's Inn in Europe. Thanks for your rating! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.0

On the 6th floor; no A&C and free wifi wouldn't reach it. I've found SC to be usually very good, but this was a big disappointment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to share your opinion. In case of issue our 24 hours open reception can help you to find the best way to solve it. Sorry if your stay didn't happen has expected. Thanks again for your review. Best Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Very secure. Liked their laundry facilities as first place to have the dryer fully dry my clothes. i Liked the breakfast and also the privacy of curtains on the beds so didnt disturb my neighbours too much when i was sorting a few things. Only issue was the air conditioning unit leaked water.. it went into the locker with my stuff so half my things got wet (was going to do washing so no biggie) but other girls stayed longer than me said it does this everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your full review. We hope to host you one more time to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord.

24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good location, however the front desk was extremely slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! Thanks for sharing your feedback online, we very appreciate. Sorry if the line was bit long during your check-in, we are focusing to spend the best quality time with each of guests. Thanks for your understanding. We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location near the train station, great food, great staff and comfy beds! Stayed here twice and would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for your great review. We hope to you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

  • kathleenangelawilliams7669
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Very much a party hostel. I had a flight I had to leave for at 5 AM. Everyone else in my room came back in at 3AM. Decent facilities but very much a party locale. If that is what you are looking for you will love it. If not, look elsewhere. Also the key card appear to work to open all doors. A guy accidentally came into the wrong room with his card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. Indeed we are an Party Hostel but it doesn't allow travels to disturb the others. Belushi's is the place to partying but we insiste to keep quite the rest of the Hostel. Our 24 hours security agents are on site to insure to keep it safe and pleasant for all. You are welcome back at any time! Au revoir!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.0

Not a hostel, it is a business. Money mad. No kitchen/common room to meet other guests. There is only a big bar for locals as well. Terrible area, lots of undesirables right outside the hostel fighting and off their face. Noise is an issue here, it classes itself as a party hostel but noise goes on until 2 then you have people wandering the corridors banging on doors. You should mention that there is a 4 euro deposit for the key and a fine for checking out late. Impossible to sleep, cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Perhaps you haven't seen it, but it was possible to warm up your food in the microwave located into our chilling room, you can also borrow some cutlery to the bar for free. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a 24/7 security agents 100% available for your well-being. As you probably know, we have a very central location in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our 24-hour reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!! Breakfast is great,staff is amazing ( THEY CAN SPEAK ENGLISH,very rare for Paris hahah), rooms and bathroom tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We DO speak English at St Christopher's Inn ! :) Thanks a lot for your excellent rating. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

One of the showers wouldn't drain properly. Bar seemed to have a good atmosphere, but it is open to the public and there were a lot of middle aged men on the hunt... Female solo travellers be warned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We open the belushi's for outsider to improve inter-cultural experience. In any case, our 24 hours security agents are on site to make sure you feel good there without annoying middle aged men. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.