Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord Located at 5, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 5, Rue de Dunkerque
84% 6440
48.8793082 2.3580479
St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

We absolutely loved this hostel. The rooms were great, they had the bathroom inside so we didn't have to go outside, the beds had their own little light and a courtain to have more privacy plus a locker underneath the bed. The environment was great, easy to make friends and really good deals at the bar, we wish we could have stayed there for longer. The only thing is that apparently the area around Gare du Nord is not really safe, we didn't have any problems though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

FIrst hostel experience, I have only good things to say... Met a lot of cool people and nothing got stolen :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

Good location being next to the train station and Metro, so it's easy to get around. Neighborhood is a little unsafe according to locals so keep your belongings close. If you like to meet people and hear good music the bar is great every night. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head look elsewhere. This is a party hostel with music until 2am every night. Our room wasn't cleaned for the 2 days I was there, only the trash got taken out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.3

I greatly enjoyed my stay here - the reception staff were so so friendly and personable - I thought the free breakfast was very generous. - the common meeting area at the bar had very engaging activities such as dance parties, live rock-band shows, etc - the rooms were spacious and clean - as a solo female traveller, I found it easy to meet people - the location is pretty ghetto but since the train station is literally a 1min walk away, you can run back to the hostel if you feel unsafe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannhugg
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.0

I met some really cool people! Although my room smelt like someone was smoking the walls black! I could not get away from the cigarette smell. Other than then that it was pretty average!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.0

I found it to be excatly what it said on the tin. The only thing I'd say a that the bar really is quite loud at night, however it's a bar so that's to be expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
2.0

THIS HOSTEL IS IN AN UNSAFE NEIGHBORHOOD!!!! I was robbed literally right around the corner, and to add insult to injury the staff were very unhelpful and unsympathetic when I reported it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.0

This place has a really cool atmosphere and is really clean. It is right by the big train station tho it isn't that close to the touristy stuff. Inside is very safe but at night the streets nearby can feel a little sketchy. Overall really good hostel with a nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.6

the locations was great, the people were great, value was great but my room was so so. I was in a female dorm with an air conditioning unit that was leaking water in the room. It was in the middle of the room on top of a STOOL!!??! When I came back from the first day I checked what I had in my locker (clothes) and it was ALL WET! then I complained that the females in there were leaving the window open when it CLEARLY says do NOT OPEN the window and they did it both days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ansleygwin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location fun place and so clean and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your full review, we are very pleased to read you. Belushi’s organize also some crazy epic Parties that we are known for throughout Europe ! Also, as we love sport, you can follow best games everyday !!! We hope to see you soon !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.