Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Located at 121 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
England
London SE1 1NP 121 Borough High Street
84% 2219
51.5038274 -0.0911200
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Great plave fpr what i needed. Needs more showers and toilets for the number of beds they have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was a very convenient location with plenty of extras. It's easy to meet other travellers to go out with but you can also get some rest if you want it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

A great spot, with good staff, and good facilities. I'm already considering a return trip. Only drawback was that the laundry was at their sister facility, but that was just a block away and easy to access and use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lyrebear
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff are good if not a bit uninterested. My stay was the hottest 2 days of the year so tiny room was so hot and uncomfortable due to this by considering that is very abnormal weather for London, it's acceptable. Also the fact that you can't adjust the after temperature in the shower was a bummer, hot hot shower when it's 33 degrees out wasn't what I was after. Free breakfast average. Better off paying the £6 and go down the road for the hot breakfast at the other inn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel was in a great location! It was rest having the locker storage in the rooms! The pub is super busy and the servers aren't able to assist you if there's a game on as they're running around looking after others. If you're planning on receiving recommendations about where to go, look on tripadvisor because the staff don't know the area. Bring or buy your own map, the one the hostel provides isn't the easiest to navigate with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our staff was not helpful with you. During rush hours and especially during the last Euro we have been really busy and we apologize if you felt a bit left behind. We will also make sure to give to our team all the information possible on the area in order to be more helpful with our future guests. Thanks again, safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location. The staff was lovely! Wish it was a little cleaner, but I rarely spent any time in the room anyway - except to sleep! Free breakfast is always a plus :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks a lot for the review. We are glad to see that you liked staying with us. Sorry about the cleanliness, we will make sure to improve on this point for your next time with us. Have a great day, take care ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

Really close to the tube and reasonably priced for London. Unfortunately there is not enough showering or bathroom facilities and the rooms felt a little bit unclean. The bar downstairs has really great food and you get a great discount on it as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thanks a lot for leaving us some feedback! We are really disappointed to hear that your stay was not as nice as expected. Your comments indicate some lack in the cleanliness of the room and we will do our best to improve on this point. However, your ratings seem to express some issue in other criteria. As we are always trying to be the best hostel we can we wanted to see if you could give us some additional information on your feedback in order to make adjustments where it might be necessary. As such we have also sent you a personal email paired with this response. Thanks again and we wish you all the best on your onward travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
2.6

If you want a better experience in London, I would recommend staying at the hostel down the street, St. Christopher's inn the village. They were WAY more helpful and WAY more friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are glad you liked The Village and we hope you will choose St Christopher's Inn for your next time in London. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
7.7

My stay here was very nice. Bed sheets were clean and staff was very helpful. Breakfast has limited choice but it is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Akshay! Thanks for the feedback. We'll work on improving our breakfast. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy travels

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Great location! Very good facilities. Breakfast is great. No problem with the wifi. Maybe they need to put some more showers and toilets, I almost always find it available but at the morning in the breakfasy time you may have to wait a little. I would definitely go back and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, What an awesome review, thanks a lot! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.