Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Located at 121 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
England
London SE1 1NP 121 Borough High Street
84% 2247
51.5038274 -0.0911200
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place but def bring ear plugs it does get loud because they have a bar right under the hostel which is open to the public so it gets super packed after 12! But the bathrooms were cleaned after every use which is amazing!! Beds super comfy & plugs in every bunk Which is a big plus!! Huuuuge lockers literally fit my huge book bag and suite case. Amazing :) great breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

It was very good my stay in the hostel! The day that I check in, the receptionist was very polite and gave me all the instructions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for the great review! Glad our receptionist was helpful. We hope to see you again soon ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place!! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jenna! We're glad you had a good time :) Come back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a lot of fun with the staff, made my first visit to London very comfortable and enjoyable. Great job, keep it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Frank! Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, breakfast included, everything clean and staff are nice and helpful. On the other hand there are no kitchen or common areas and on the ground floor there is a pub and some noise during the night time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you so much for the really nice feedback. We are glad you liked staying with us. Sorry if the noise from the pub disturbed your sleep. We offer free earplugs at the reception, do not hesitate to ask them next time. Thanks gain. Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
4.0

Only positives were the location, besides this, the facilities and room weren't well looked after, smelt. The staff were mixed in helpfulness but beware the hidden fees and charges. Very disappointed to find a hidden extra charge for a service I didn't get to use nor requested in the first place and when a refund was requested the Hostel refused. Wouldn't recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are really sorry you stay wasn't nice. Be sure that we will work on all the point that you mentioned in your comment. As we are always trying to be the best hostel we can we wanted to see if you could give us some additional information on your feedback to see why you have been extra charged. As such we have also sent you a personal email paired with this response. Thanks again and we wish you all the best on your onward travels!

8th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel is advertised if you are looking for a good nights sleep. I had read a review about the pub being loud but I thought on a Monday and Tuesday that it would be okay. Not really. The pub has outdoor seating and people are very loud. There is no AC so you have to leave the Windows open, too. The mattress also had a big indentation in the center. But other than these two things all was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your comment. We are happy you mostly enjoyed your stay and please be sure that we will do our best to improve on the points you mentioned. Thanks again, see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was okay, but there were no facilities to cook or a common area besides the pub. it was possible to go to another st. christopher's which is located nearby, but having a kitchen in the same building would be a lot better. The other people at the hostel were really nice, that made the stay fun. The room was very crowded, there was not a lot of space for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback. We hope to see you really soon!

  • marcochan
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Excellent location.You can get everything all day and night. Tidy room and very good staff. Continental breakfast is good. And the lower bed of the double bunk is a little bit not enough height for some tall one to sit on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the review! We are so happy you liked your stay! Come back soon ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

I didn't do too much research on this hostel...only saw that it had a ton of reviews so I went with it. Had I been more aware I wouldn't have booked this place solely because it is INCREDIBLY loud at night. The bar downstairs runs into the alley and so you can hear everything from down below. Totally my mistake for booking this place as I'm an early-to-bed traveler, but everything else was just fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Emily! Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear our hostel was too loud for you. We know the rooms need better sound proofing and we are working on this. In the meantime we do provide free earplugs at reception. I'm glad everything else was fine during your stay. Happy travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.