X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1662 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

This is the worst hostel I have ever been in my life (and I have been to many). I stayed for 2 nights in a 4 bed dorm and it couldn't be worse. The room was super hot and super noisy until 2 am. The window couldn't be closed and the room was facing a pub, so very loud noise won't stop until 2 am, making it impossible to sleep. Also it was hot as hell, you couldn't avoid sweating like crazy. Staff was also terrible, couldn´t give any useful information.


54%

It was unpredictably hot in London during our stay. Our room was very hot. Normally that would be fine during the night if you were able to open a window. The window didnt open properly...only about 6 inches, so our room never cooled off. When my travel mate inquired about thw window a staff member was very rude and not interested in offering a solution. There was also a dirty pair of underwear hanging on our clothes hook when we arrived.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

'Party hostel' is a bit misleading. There's a pub downstairs but that's it. Filled with the local after work crowd as much if not more than backpackers. Everything is down the road at the main hostel, not at the Inn. Small rooms and small bathrooms were tolerable but not much fun. Would not stay again. I may give the proper St Cristophers down the road a go, but not the Inn.


100%

Sublime .


97%

The staff was friendly and very keen to help. The room was good, clean, well lighted and ventilated. I like it has a pub downstairs, yo can have a beer there and afterwards if you go to sleep

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was fine but the toilets and showers were terrible. It didnt matter what time of day I was in there it always had a wet floor. The ventilation was terrible. Staff was great, very helpful.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location, nice staff, clean bathrooms. Free shampoo and free breakfast for a good price.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The price is pretty cheap at that excellent location! Especially the breakfast is included - so wonderful! The pub downstairs has fabulous facilities - almost every table has a TV screen so that you can enjoy watching football with friends. Also it was my first time to sing karaoke at the pub in the UK, so fun! haha


69%

The room was okay. The showers had mold in them, and they were so small it was impossible for me to wash me feet without touching it. On the other hand it was under 10 pounds to stay in one of the nicest parts of London. I'd recommend it to a friend, but only if they're young and/or adventurous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Sorry your experience at the Inn didn't match our usual standards. We are looking into the bathroom issue mentioned. St Christophers Inn

86%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to metro. Little noisy as our room was above a bar. Just bring ear plugs. Would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey What a lovely feedback! Thank you for that ! We hope to see you soon St Christophers Inn

60%

If you want to stay at This hostel stay ta the village, is more noisy but at least you dont have to walk every time you need something or the staff assistence. Other than that the wifi does not work in the room. The staff was not helpful at all and there is mold on the bathroom walls.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for your review,we appreciate your feedback. It's important for us to know your opinion about our hostel We are sorry your experience didn't match your standards. All issues mentioned will be taken into account. St Christophers Inn Team

77%

Good hostel. I wish there had been more outlets in the room though-only 2 in a 4 person room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us feedback,it is much appreciated. We tried to put more outlets in the room but it's not very easy because of the boxes under the beds which take a lot of space when they are open.Thank you for your advice. St Christophers Inn Team

94%

Nice Hostel!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is much better than other hostels, that I've seen or stayed in London. I enjoyed to stay there and highly recomend it

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our dorm was next to the alley by the bar so NOISY until 1 am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry the noise of the pub disturbed you, next time feel free to ask some earplugs at the pub :) We hope to see you again Kinds regards St Christophers Inn Team

97%

Very well located hostel, just minutes away from London bridge underground station and nearby to all touristy locations. Very clean hostel. Would return to this hostel the next time I am in London.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback , we appreciate it. We are glad you loved our hostel and his location, Come anytime you want ;) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

100%

Very nice people, excellent price and localization in London, I recommend 100%!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for your feedback, it makes us really proud. We really hope to see you soon Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

86%

The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and great bar to get things started with. The location was well suited to hitting everywhere in London by either walking or metro having two tube lines near by. You can never go wrong with St. Christopher's . I ended up staying at theirs in Paris and Berlin. Their staff friendly and helpfulness is one of the reasons I cam back as well as the great facilities.


94%

Great location, cages under the beds to put your bags in which was nice and laundry facilities on the roof. Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey thank you for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, come back to see us again :) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

69%

Having to sleep on a busy main road with no double glazing or fresh air entering the room when windows closed leads to a very bad nights sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for taking the time for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry your experience didin't match our usual standards. Staff is here to help, always feel free to go and ask to change your bed or room if needed. We hope to see you soon St Christophers Inn team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback