Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing location. 2 min from the underground station and 10' walking to London City and London Bridge. Borough market is 1' away and it is a vivid neighbourhood with must-try street food. The hostel has live music and outdoors space to have a drink every night and meet different people. The rooms are quite hot during hot days but the lobby and bar are air conditioned. I have already booked my next stay there. Strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
2.6

HORRIBLE. I would never stay here again and I highly do NOT suggest to anyone. The staff is not even hostel staff they are just workers at the bar who have to pick up the slack as hostel staff on the side which means they prefer not to help you unless you order drinks. If you are not a part of the bar scene the hostel is pretty much useless. It is extremely hot, and I mean hot. The facilities felt like a jail and added with the lackluster and unenthusiastic staff, it made for a horrible time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Devin, I have e-mailed you privately regarding your recent stay with us. We wish to hear more about this. Thank you for your time.

13th Jun 2017
7.7

nice hostel, but there is a bar underneath and the music and voices from the bar makes it impossible to sleep at night. and you cant close the window either because then it becomes too hot in the room. no one in my room and got any sleep (the fact that they offer you free earplugs (and charge for everything else) tells you something). otherwise its cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Shlomo, Thank you for your recent feedback! We are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable! We would like to apologize for the noise that has disturbed you during your stay. Wishing you safe and happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing. Charging port by the bed, clean throughout, bathrooms regularly cleaned, great location, and value for money. Best option out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Saad, Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Inn. We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel does not have air conditioning so it can be hot, the windows only open so much. Bring a your own lock for the lockers under the bed. At night it gets noisy with people in the pub downstairs with people coming in and out and people yelling on the street but that is expected since its on the main street in the area. The hostel has an old English feel to it which adds to its charm. Within walking distance to all the tourist attractions!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Marina, Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay us at The Inn. We would like to apologize for the noise that has risen to your room from the live music. We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to see you again soon

8th Jun 2017
7.4

Overall, was a good hostel with a great location near the London Bridge so good for travellers flying out of Gatwick airport. All the major attractions are within a 25 minute walk, and there is a grocery store next door. The bar in the basement can be both good and bad... great if you are trying to party on your 1st night of stay, terrible if you are trying to get sleep for your early morning flight. They don't have a kitchen, but you get good deals on the pub food being 25% off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your recent feedback, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that your overall experience with us was enjoyable! We are also glad that you took advantage of the guest deals in the pub below. We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to see you again

  • geliichiiq
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
2.6

Horrible. They don't change the bed sheets, it's loud ever single night due to parties and live music the the hostel has and people screaming outside of your window. Hostel staff doesn't care they are just about their money. I hated the 2 nights I was there I didn't get any sleep until 4 am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Samantha, I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at The Inn. I can see you spent two nights with us. We change bed sheets every two nights for our guests comfort, so you've fallen out of this time frame. However if you had asked reception, we would have been more than helping to change them for your comfort. We would like to apologize for the noise that has disturbed you and really wish you give us another try! We wish you safe and happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.7

I stayed at the village due to the events in london. Staff removed my belongings without my permission down to reception and moved me to 3 different rooms during my 4night stay. I was not happy that staff took it onto themselves to touch guests belonginhs. Will not stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.3

A good straight forward hostel. Pleasant dorms - bathrooms are reasonable and clean. Can't complain at all given the Stella location. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

Security was pretty good with the cages for your gear and the separation between the bar area and sleeping quarters. Bar made it kind of loud but earplugs were free and it wasn't too bad. Staff seemed a little lost at times, had three of them working with me while 5 people waited behind me. It was also really hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Catherine, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Inn. I'm sorry that our staff didn't deliver a professional service for you, we are currently working closely with all members to ensure everyone has up-to-date training. We hope you enjoyed your time in London and wish you safe and happy travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.