X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1894 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and great bar to get things started with, it is much better than other hostels, that I've seen or stayed in London. I enjoyed to stay there

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Was a great experience the entire team especially Peter at the front desk where very helpful and friendly. The wifi is great and showers are hot


100%

Fantastic place to stay as a stop over for other trips to Europe

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed in the Inn. The atmosphere wasn't good. But I needed just a place to sleep, so it was o.k.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere of our hostel. safe travels

100%

t's a really nice place to meet new friends. The St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge has a really good bar . The staff was really helpfull, giving advices about London also who was doing the breakfast was really nice with me. They have a enough number of bathroom in each building. I reccomend. also Underground's station is really next to the Hostel.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the great review! its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of we offer within the hostel. we are lucky to have such great staff here, who are more than happy to share their London knowledge with our guests! we hope to see you again, safe travels!

100%

The best hostel I've ever been to...the building was a beautiful old pub located one minute walk from London Bridge station tube station... the room was big and very clean such as bathrooms(which were usually small and dirty in my own past experiences)...the price for my stay was right for what you get...

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the fantastic review! its great to hear you took advantage of our great location and enjoyed the culture and history of our building! we hope to see you again, safe travels!

60%

Well its lovely if u enjoy people singing under your window until 2 am


100%

it was very enjoyable. We were very satisifed with the staff and are grateful for all their help. The only minus we could think of was the noise since our room was above the pub. Everything else was perfectly fine. Best regards,

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you so much for the fantastic review! we are lucky to have such a great team that work within the hostel who go above and beyond for our guests! yes, as we offer live bands within the evenings it can get a little loud outside, we do offer free ear plugs for our guests. enjoy your day and safe travels!

97%

Everything about it as described and shown on hostelworld was delivered. It was clean, safe, comfortable and most of all looked great as well. Value for money and great for those on a budget. Free breakfast is a plus.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the fantastic review! its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! we have such a great team that work around the clock to maintain this high standard that has been set for our guests! we hope to see you again, safe travels!

71%

Small rooms for 6 people and quite hot in the summer with low airflow. Clean and good location however.


74%

Excellent location, staff were helpful and the room and bathrooms were very clean. That's the good part. The biggest downside was how poorly equipped the room was. I stayed in a 2 bed private room, paid over 40 quid per person and the room consisted of... a bunk bed and one chair. Come on, a bunk bed in a private room? One chair? Absolutely no furniture at all. Keep in mind until 2am it can be really loud (it's over a pub), after 2 it was very quiet though (which worked fine for me).

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! thank you for the review, customer feedback is the best way we can improve our hostel for future guests! its great to hear you took advantage of our awesome location. safe travels

100%

Great location, friendly staff

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the great review! its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location! best of luck!

74%

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with shared ensuite. Room was clean. Staff were polite. Internet was good for the most part. Showers were small but clean. Breakfast could have had more variety. Perhaps fruit and hot options. Overall a good stay!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! thank you for the great review! we have staff that work tirelessly to maintain a high standard for our hostel! we have added fruit to our breakfast selection! its great to have some customer feedback as it helps us better cater for our guests! thanks again, best of luck!

100%

Very nice people, excellent price and localization in London

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the great review! it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! safe travels

63%

Really noisy as window over pub alley so very sleep deprived after 6 nights. Also hot as window only opened a crack. I'd never stay at a St Christophers again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. yes, We support locals musicians 5 nights a week, so it can get a little louder, however we offer ear plugs for all our guests as a way to help. We, as a company are doing everything we can to better cater for our guests. it is a pain about the windows, but it is European regulation as to how far they can open after a certain high, and we cannot change them. safe travels

66%

London bridge is a fantastic location, and i found that the only plus to staying there. The whole week i was staying they had water issues. We would arrive back and there would be an out of order sign on the toilet and shower doors, no explanation. It was intermittent and i was able to shower most days but we couldnt even use the toilet at times and thats a basic amenity. I understood it was a street issue, but the fact that no one sent an email or offered any compensation was very poor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. yes, the entirety of Borough High street was facing the same issue in regards to the water. As a company, there was not much we could do in regards, as we could not inform our guests, as we were not informed ourselves. We were only told it was a street issues, and that is what we past on to our guests. kind regards and safe travels

54%

While the location was good as it was close to the borough markets and metro stop, there were many things my friend and I thought this hostel was lacking. The bathrooms were really dirty, and quite small. The wifi often did not work. We stayed in th London Bridge hostel, however this felt like an afterthought to the Village hostel up the road, as check in/reception, common areas, the bar and resteraunt were all here. I would recommend staying in the Village as it is inconvenient to stay at.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for your feedback! We understand that some people prefer The Village and we have no problem with that, we love it as well! Also, we think it's good that there is a difference between both of our sites, because it gives our guests two options to choose from. In comparison to the Village, our site is more traditional, full of history and is built by the old english standards. Anyway, we love all of our sites!! Thank you once again and have a wonderful day!

69%

No Ac No Power poinnts

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for the review. we are currently working on installing more power points within the hostel rooms, having such a traditional style building it has its downfalls. however, with customer feedback we are able to make this improvements to our beautiful building to better cater for our guests. thanks again, best of luck

63%

It was so loud at night, we barely slept our whole stay. The showers are the kind that you have to hold down the button the entire time as well, and there are no kitchens so your only option for food is the overpriced bar below. I was not a fan of the location either, as we had to bus to see anything. If I were to do it again, I would stay at the Village instead, which is down the road. We had to walk down there anytime we needed something or for breakfast, and that's where the lounge was too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Ohh... We're sad to hear that you didn't like our hostel as much as we do. Hopefully this didn't affect your trip and you still had a great time! Hope to see you again in the future! Happy travels and good luck!

100%

Lovely clean place to stay comfy beds easy to find very friendly staff perfect and cheap.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for your feedback! That's true, the beds are super comfy!! Especially after a long day in the city, you can fall asleep in a second! Thank you once again and best of luck!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback