Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • s_sanders5274
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Great location. Nice staff. No common area other than public bar downstairs. Sound proofing is nil and people were quite loud outside the bar till about 1 am even on a Monday night. Clean and comfortable beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay! The staff were funny and helpful, great breakfast for only £3. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.9

THIS PLACE IS LOUD! the bar below has patrons until around 1 who are in the alley smoking and being very loud. Apart from that, the facilities are wonderful, the bed is comfy, and the food and drink discounts are great. I'd stay here again only if the Walrus was full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Justin, Thanks for your feedback. We understand some of the rooms can get more of the noise from the pub, and we apologize for this bothering you. We are working on getting better sound proofing and in the meantime give free earplugs at reception. We are glad to hear you still enjoyed the pub and took advantage of the great discounts offered to our hostel guests! Happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place and location. The pub downstairs can be busy like a live band and loads of people so the pub will shut at 2am and the bedroom windows arent great to block the sound out. But overall a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Very good hostel for London in an old building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Very professionally operated...the best one I've been to yet! Keep it up. It also helped that I saw people cleaning the bathrooms every second of the day. Very reassuring. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was incredibly helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Zoe! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. Always nice to hear :) Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff here were fantastic... helped out wherever they could and extremely friendly. Rooms are nice for the price. Would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend the Fish & Chips! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Jim, Thanks for leaving some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our pub's fish and chips! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place!!! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your great review!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.7

This place was too worn out to offer accomodation. The bar was cool, but it also keeps u awake till it closed. The only solution to sleep was to get drunk in the bar and crash. No chairs in the room, make sure u got good balancing skill to wear boots.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us feedback. Some interesting comments we will take into consideration! We're glad you thought our bar was cool :) Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I haven't seen a hostel like this one in my previous trips and I'm really glad I booked there! The hostel is located on top of a bar in a old building with plenty of charm. Great location, great staff, I couldn't expect more! Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hector! Thanks so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.