Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Located at 121 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
England
London SE1 1NP 121 Borough High Street
84% 2335
51.5038274 -0.0911200
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

I had an awesome time staying there! The staff is extremely friendly and the location is great for just walking around the city or getting on the tube to go somewhere else. The pub atmosphere is really cozy and great for getting the night going or meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had some fun in our pub too :) Come back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend this youth hostel. The staff is very helpful, I felt safe at all times, it was very clean, breakfast was really good for £3, and it is very close to the Thames and a lot of great tourist things. If I go back to London this is where I will stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thanks so much for the great review. We're glad you had a good time staying with us :) Happy travels!

29th Nov 2016
8.3

Good for a stay. Very loud downstairs with the live band. Washrooms are average. Rooms are comfortable. Good deals with the bar. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Caitlin! Thanks for your review :) We're happy to here you enjoyed your stay and the food and drink deals at our bar! Happy travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place but it it noisy until 2am. Didnt stop me from getting sleep though. Pleasent staff, clean warm rooms, not too big either Make sure you bring your own padlock for the cage under the bed Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mark, Thanks for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We actually sell padlocks at reception too :) Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

It was a real pleasure staying here, the hostel was kept clean, the staff were very friendly and there was a really nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alicia! Thanks for the great review. We're so happy to hear you had a good time. Safe travels!

19th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, only a few minutes walk from a few subway lines. It can get a little loud in the rooms, but the bar and restaurant downstairs are amazing. Highly recommend going to Belushi's in the Village hostel down the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the awesome review :) We're gad you had fun at our bar as well as our Belushi's down the street! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

There's a lot of noice mon to sun. bathrooms were stinky. when we did the reservation here in hostelworld the breakfast was included, but at arrival they charged us saying that it's only included if you do the reservation at their webpage. wifi is terrible. breakfast isn't that good. nothing is as the pics shown here, except the bar. friendly staff tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel was a nice place to stay. The location wasn't far by tube from most of the main tourist areas. The facilities were clean and pretty well kept. It was quite noisy at night because of the pub downstairs, but the live music and atmosphere there was really nice. They do offer free earplugs at the desk though if the noise is a concern. The price was right as well. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sara! Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.7

It was a very nice hostel, but it was hard to shower because there were not many.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Kenye! Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt there were not enough showers. We actually have quite a few spread throughout the hostel, but maybe we need more signs to make this clearer. Thanks for bringing this to my attention! Happy travels, we hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Room was over the alley so smelt like smoke and was loud as hell. Still, great location in London and being conveniently above a pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.