X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1614 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

I will talk about two main problems of this hostel. First, it was extremely noise. The bar/pub is just downstairs. When I sat in the room, I could not escape from the music and I even could feel the shaking of the chair because it was too loud. I believed the noise stopped around 3 or 4 am. People came back and shaked the bed. If you do not need to sleep, you will enjoy staying there. Second the WC/toilet was dirty and smelly. The shower was sometimes too hot and too cold. It is so horrible!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that the noise from the live band disturbed you- we can provide ear plugs if needed or change your room to a quieter one if necessary. Thank you for letting us know about the problems with the showers- we are looking in to this issue right away. We hope to see you at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

49%

The hostel was located in the borough, it's quite near to the most of the sightseeing places. The stay was fair and the price is a bit more expensive for a place just for sleeping. There was insufficient electrical plugs for the room, the WiFi sucks, we have to go back to the reception which is located 50m away from the lnn to connect the WiFi. There was computer and lockers in reception, however, you can only use them when you pay for it. The toilet there isnt clean enough and they are small


83%

I was really worried at first because I was assigned to a room where the key card system wasn't working, which would have meant a staff member would have had to open it every time I wanted to go in. However, the staff I talked to were all really helpful and they quickly moved me to a different room. The hostel is central. However, the rooms are small with austere décor, and the bunk beds tend to shake a lot. Bins are provided to lock up your things, but bring a lock.


94%

awesome!!!!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is one that I will definitely be using again next time I'm in London. The staff were fantastic, super friendly and helpful. They really helped to set the atmosphere. It was easy to make friends in the hostel with the pub downstairs and although I was only there for a short period of time I made friends that I will be sure to catch up with again. Would 100% recommend.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely hostel in a good location. Clean, nice pub downstairs.. It's got everything you need really. The area can be slightly dodgy at night, but usually it's fine


77%

Basic but OK, fine for kids, I should say. For 2 oldish people, twin beds that turned out to be bunks were a bit spartan, especially the single, thin, hard pillows. Sharing the barely adequate, unisex bathrooms with a multitude of teenagers was not exactly relaxing. But we liked the central location, easy coming & going and the old coaching inn aspects - street archway, little wonky staircases and old-fashioned windows that opened.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that some aspects of your stay weren't relaxing but glad you enjoyed the historic features of our building and hope you choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Have stayed in a few hostels in London - this is one of the better ones. Close to the centre, clean by London standards, wifi in rooms. Close to Sainsbury. Common area is in the main building a few minutes walk away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review- we really appreciate it! Awesome to hear that you had a good time here! We love the location too, so close to everything! We hope to see you at a St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Good hostel. The location was fairly central and close to a subway line. I enjoyed that breakfast was included in the price and the pub/restaurant located on the first floor was definitely the best part- especially with the food discounts that came with the room!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us- both the location and the pub! Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again at a St. Christopher's again in the future, happy traveling! The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Nice hostel, good location and really clean, the staff at the Village and at the Inn were friendly.I will see you soon. Thanks

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you had a good time and we do hope to see you again soon. The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

Good location, close to tube stop

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you back at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

86%

Great price that included breakfast and Wifi, friendly, beds made and comfortable, makes London more affordable

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such awesome feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back to visit next time you're in London. Thank you The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

If you are sensibility to sleep deeply, this hostel is a little noisy between rooms and pub. But, if u don't mind, the step is very kind and you can keep it your stuff to individual locker in your room. I was happy to stay here.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Great to hear that you were happy with your stay here, we really appreciate you letting us know. We hope you stay with us again in the future! The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Better than some hotels stayed in

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for such awesome feedback! We love your comment, nothing makes us happier than feedback like this. We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Great place!

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate. We hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

I found it comfortable and clean place to stay in a great area. i will definitely recommend it to friends

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you had a good time staying with us and hope to see you in a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

83%

We only stayed one night as we were going to a club in London. Location is really good and the price is good aswell. Good atmosphere downstairs but we went up to the 'village' (the main st.christophers hostel) for food and drink and it was really good there! Would definatly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you had a good time and hope you come back to visit again next time you're in London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

86%

When I arrived at the hostel my key wasn't working and I had to go back to the reception and the guy kindly gave to me a new one. I am happy about the location and the hostel

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Sorry to hear about the problem with your key. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

the hostel is really near to a tube stations and close to the central, there are nice restaurants and pubs near there

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. We're glad you liked our central location- it is so convenient. Also pleased to see you took advantage of the restaurants and bars in the area- we're lucky to have such a variety. We hope that you choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

I used hostel at first. I stayed comfortly in here and satisfied about it. It is in good area. it is nearby St.Paul Cathedral, Tower Bridge. The breakfast is good too.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! It really is appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- we agree about the area, it really is a great location. We hope to see you back here again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback