Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Located at 121 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
England
London  SE1 1HR 121 Borough High Street
81% 2174
51.5038274 -0.0911200
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
9.7

Pub music can get a bit loud at night, but it's in a great location for tourists, the beds come with plenty of plugs and a reading light, the breakfast in the morning is decent, and the staff is nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

A little hard to find, but if you keep your head up and look for the sign, you can't miss it! Very close to the Tube station, which was very useful. The staff was nice and helpful. We stored our luggage after we checked out which many hostels won't do, but I really appreciate. Every bed has a large under-bed locker that seemed secure, and a key card was needed for both the hostel and the individual room. Overall, very nice hostel. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Andrew, We are delighted to read your fantastic review! Thank you so much! Come back any time and we hope you will enjoy your next stay as much as this one. Safe travels ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

I can't wait to stay at another St Christopher's location! I will definitely be recommending you to all of my airline friends :) The only thing that wasn't incredible was the bathrooms, a bit outdated and small. Other than that, it was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you liked staying with us. We note your comment regarding the bathrooms and hope they will be refurbished for your next time! Have a great evening! Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Really lived it here. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful!! Would come back just for them. The location is great (good walk into the city center and close to the tube). The room was nice and clean. Overall great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lea, Thank you so much for this amazing review!! We will make sure to pass on your lovely words to our team ;) Come back again soon!!

  • marcusverhappen
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.0

It was quite noisy at night from live music in the bar below until around 2:00am making it difficult to sleep. However the staff was great and the room was nice and all in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
4.0

Was a very noisy location on top of a bar. Security was terrible, awful hostel atmosphere, bathrooms were disgusting and the showers only lasted about 20 seconds. It is well located however, right near London bridge station. Still wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. It seems that your stay wasn't as nice as you expected and we are so sorry for that. We apologize about the dirty bathrooms, we try to keep them clean 24h/24 but it's pretty difficult during peak times. We are also sorry that you didn't like the atmosphere of our hostel. We hope you will find a hostel that fit more your expectations next time. All the best for your next travels! Take care

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.6

Only complaint is that they only had instant coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you very much for your comments! We will try to change the coffee for your next time with us ;) See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful place where to stay at. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all kind and very helpful. There was a wide choice of food during breakfast and the site was placed in a very good position (just near the tube stop!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Katy, Thank you so much for this lovely review! It seems you really had a good times with us and that makes us really happy! Come back again soon! Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Really great staff, clean beds, great bar downstairs. Would be nice to have a little kitchen available but everything else was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thanks a lot for your words! We will make sure to pass them on to our staff. See you soon!

15th May 2016
4.6

The only pro to this hostel was the location and that the pub below played live music. The bathrooms were cramped, dirty, and there weren't enough for the amount of people there. The rooms were very cramped as well. The atmosphere was not hostel-like at all, it was more just like rooms above a pub. There was no "common area" besides the pub and we had a hard time checking out before 7 am because the pub where the reception was was locked. I wouldn't recommend for travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you very much for leaving us some feedback. Glad you liked our location and live music! We are always attentive to the reviews from our guests and by reading yours we are concerned as it seems you didn't like staying with us. We do our best to keep clean all the parts of the hostel and especially the bathrooms but at peak time it can be tough to do so. We are sorry you didn't like the atmosphere of the hostel, it's true that we don't have common area but our big brother "The Village" has a big one where you can meet plenty of travelers! We are also sorry you had some trouble to check out. If you had told us that you had to leave early in the morning we would have informed you to simply leave your key card on the top of your bed. We wish you all the best during your next travels! Take care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.