Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Located at 121 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
England
London  SE1 1HR 121 Borough High Street
82% 2194
51.5038274 -0.0911200
St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Pros: located within decent walking distance from Liverpool St train station and Tower of London / Tower Bridge area; very close to an Underground train station. Staff friendly and helpful, facilities reasonably clean, nice breakfast in the morning. Cons: adjoining pub can be noisy at night; facilities for common area and kitchen NOT associated with pub are very limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sharon, Thanks for the review! We understand that our pub can be a bit noisy at times, next time be sure to ask us for some ear plugs! Hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved my stay! I met some wonderful people and the location was perfect. Only real negative was the room was extremely humid and we had to have the window open all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is so cool!! Really well located next to the station. Breakfast is great and is free! The pub downstairs is a big plus with live music almost every day. I will come back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Justin, Thanks for the awesome review! We're so glad you had a great time staying with us! Sounds like you had a good time at the pub too :) See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Will definitely come again if I land back to London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Candy, Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again soon :) Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

A great place to stay in a perfect position. No lift which is a pain but one of the staff helped me to carry my luggage to the room, so nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks a lot for this great feedback! So happy that you liked staying with us! We know our stairs are a bit tricky but we are glad our staff helped you to get through this challenge :) See you soon! Safe travel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

The bar was filled with loud male locals every night, not ideal for a solo traveler. Only complaint though, the hostel was great otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

Our stay at St. Christopher's Inn - London Bridge was pretty nice. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the wifi did not reach to our room (7A), which was very frustrating when trying to connect with family back in the states. Otherwise, we had a nice stay. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you so much for the nice review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words about our staff, we will make sure to spread them on. Sorry about the WiFi in your room, we know it can be frustrating for you. We will do our best to improve on this aspect for your next time with us! Safe travels! Take care ;)

26th May 2016
8.3

Overall I had a good stay here. The pub was pretty loud one night when trying to sleep but that also can make for a good experience if you care to join in downstairs. Breakfast was included which was very nice. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Pub music can get a bit loud at night, but it's in a great location for tourists, the beds come with plenty of plugs and a reading light, the breakfast in the morning is decent, and the staff is nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Olivia, Thanks so much for the feedback! Glad you had a good time. We're sorry the music from the pub was a bit too loud for you, next time be sure to ask for some ear plugs from any of our friendly staff! :) Happy travels! x

25th May 2016
5.4

Not very clean, no wifi in the rooms, caught a cold because the room was damp and muggy throughout the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Tyler, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are very sorry to hear your stay wasn't nice. We will do our best to improve on the points you mentioned in your comment. Safe travel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.