X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1827 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

My friends and I had a great stay at the St Christopher's Inn- London Bridge. The location was awesome, very close to the subway, very easy to get around the city. The pub attached to the hostel was great at night, lots of fun, good atmosphere! The staff were especially awesome, we dealt with Sam, who did great work and was very helpful. Overall very impressed with this hostel. Thank you!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff here are always friendly and really helpful. They do their best to keep the place clean even if your fellow hostelians are determined to make things otherwise. My favourite place to stay!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a fun! Best night in London! the pub and hostel were fun and clean!!! Worth it to go again on my next trip to London!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel and free breakfast! Well done to the team!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Guiana
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome! Great party down the pub!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us this short and amazing review!!! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of our hostel! We really hope to see you again Have an amazing day and happy travels! St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Excellent place to stay! Staff was brilliant and helpful!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for this short and simple review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back. We wish you all the best! Have a lovely day! St. Christopher's Inn team

69%

It's a little bit dirty and too noisy. If you're gonna stay more than two days, I wouldn't go there.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value every review whether is good or bad because they help us improve. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Our staff members are working hard everyday to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests! Thank you once again and hope to see you soon!

69%

No wifi coverage in my room. Good to have ear plugs provided.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It's important for us to know what our guest thought about their stay, what they liked and what they think could improve. So thank you for that. We hope that on the whole you had a good stay with us and are looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much once again and have a lovely day! St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

My first time in an hostel and it was a great experience. I'm not a backpacker but the staff made me feel comfortable. The pub above the hostel create a great party atmosphere which is great and represent what a tourist like myself would expect. I definitely recommend it for those who are coming to London.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for this review! We are really really happy to hear from our guest after their trips. We are doing everything we can to make every guest feel welcomed and relaxed. Thank you so much once again and hope to see you soon! St. Christopher's Inn

66%

They never seem to have dusted, ever. Floors are disgusting. Live music nightly, so you want quiet while you sleep go elsewhere. Staff arent super friendly. Aren't super helpful either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it a lot because they help us improve. We are really sad to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked it to be. Our staff is being trained constantly and are always ready to help if you need it, never be afraid to ask! Hope that you will give us another shot and we will see you some day again! Happy travels and best of luck! St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

The location is clearly the advantage of this place : close to Borough Market and a lot of facilities. On the other side, most of the rooms are just next to a pub which is super noisy (live music and people drinking outdoor till 2 AM). We couldn't sleep...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really value a good criticism because it helps us improve! We are really sorry to hear that the music bothered your rest. It is true we have live music night 5 times a week and usually the bar gets busy. Always feel free to ask one of our staff member for a free pair of earplugs. We really hope that this won't stop you from staying with us again in this lovely city. Have a lovely day and happy trips!

100%

this place was great. awesome location. good breafasy and meal choices. rooms amd bathrooms were kept clean. staff all nice too. ticking all boxes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you do much for this amazing review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It mean a lot to hear that our customers left satisfied and happy! Thank you once again, we hope you were impressed by the amazing city our hostel is in and we really hope to see you again! St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Breakfast was a big plus! Things went smoothly overall. The only issue was the wifi not reaching the room I was staying in.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! We are really glad that you took the time to write us a review. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast we provide. At the moment we are trying to fix this problem and keep improving. Hope that it didn't cause you a lot of trouble and your trip was as enjoyable as it could be. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon! St Christopher's Inn

66%

Overall, not a bad experience. It's on a busy road, with a pub below, so don't expect the best nights sleep. Good location and was very clean during my midweek stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a feedback! It's true, we have live music night from Tuesday until Saturday and the bar can get busy during those times! But we are always ready to help as much as we can. Next time feel free to ask one of our staff member for a free pair of earplugs, or when booking a room as for one that is a bit more quiet, we are ready to help you as much as we possibly can. Have a lovely day and hope to see you soon! St Christopher's Inn team

89%

stayed for 2 nights when attending country to country festival,had a great stay.Being able to have a beer after the gig was great,as was having a live band playing.2 mins from the tube and Borough Market,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for this amazing feedback! It makes us happy when we hear that our guests enjoy our live music nights! From Tuesday till Saturday we have a variety of different artists that are ready to give you an amazing experience in our cozy pub. We are really happy that you enjoyed staying with us in this amazing city. See you soon! St Christopher's Inn

71%

The location is ok, close to London Bridge and the tube. I found out when I arrived there that I was not allocated in the main building, but in the one without reception. The building I was had no common area, only the pub downstairs, what is really bad because it makes difficult to meet people if you are by yourself. The wifi didn't work properly and there were not enough plugs in the rooms. That was particularly bad, I had loads of problems during the trip because my phone was never charged.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Juliana! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it a lot. We are really sorry to hear about the problems that you faced during your stay and we are really thankful when our guests leave us feedback because it helps us improve. If you stay with us next time feel free to use the common areas that are in the main reception building. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon! St Christopher's Inn Team

91%

It's a good hostel. The bedrooms are tiny but clean, beds are comfy. The bathrooms are fine, but the water could be warmer in the showers. Nice that they provide earplugs as the bar downstairs can be loud till late. Good location. Generally up to their standards.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! It sounds like you took full advantage of our amenities for guests, which is what we like to hear ;) Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

46%

The location was great, everything else wasn't, really. We had two showers for a whole floor, the bathrooms were quite tiny and dirty overall, with an even tinier sink. No gender seperation either, which was okay for me, but it should probably be noted in the description beforehand. There are no community rooms in the building, only at the St. Christophers Village a few minutes away. The 4 people dorms are very small and dark as well, but the beds are alright.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We will pass your comments on to our staff in hopes of fixing this issue. We will look into making changes to be sure guests feel more comfortable. Take care and all the best.

100%

Very friendly and professional staff.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Ivan! Thank you for this amazing feedback!!! We are really really happy to hear that you liked our hostel! Thank you so much once again St. Christopher's team

86%

Nice, clean hostel, conveniently located near the tube station and a Sainsbury's nearby. The staff was nice and polite. The rooms are big enough with nice curtains to block out daylight if you want to. We were very pleased with our stay (family of 4, rented a 4-person room for ourselves) and are going to stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback