Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Nice staff, great location, so much fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Roberta, Thank you for the awesome feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time with us at The Inn and we wish you safe and happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay in ! The atmosphere in the bar is fantastic with a great service from staff. You get prices on beer when you stay at the hostel and there is live music every night. The bar stays open longer than every other in the area as well ! that's perfect to have a great time in central london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Diego, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Inn. We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed our staff's hospitality and our live music every night! We wish you safe and happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Great location, better staff. I really enjoy my stay there, great atmosphere with live music and food/bar deals everyday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi James, Thank you for the awesome feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Inn, including those cheeky food and drinks discounts our guests get ;) We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to see you again!

  • lyndseyyynicole
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Although I only stayed here for one night, it was a nice stay. They are an operating pub open to the public, so you meet a great deal of people if you sit at the bar and mingle. £10 for a burger, chips and a pint of beer - can't pass up! My only real complaint is that there are 20+ people for two toilets and showers. You might have to wait awhile before getting in there. Great stay for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lyndsey, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Inn! We hope you enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again soon :)

12th May 2017
9.1

This is in a perfect location. The pub downstairs has a cool atmosphere with live music where you can meet a lot of interesting people. There are drink and food specials for people staying in the hostel. The location is a five minute walk from London Bridge and the Borough underground stop. The bathrooms and bedrooms are clean. I would highly recommend this hostel for people looking to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mackenzee, Thank you for the awesome feedback! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Inn! We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to see again :)

  • TatiyanaMerkz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Hated finding the hostel, but once I did I enjoyed it. My roommates were so nice & the places to eat around were not too bad. Hated the location itself but that's just me. I liked the bar downstairs disregarding the fact when I dust sat down a drunk man spilled beer in my hair. Would go back if I needed to go back to that area but would recommend if u are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Also, walking distance to the Borough's Market. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi William, Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
6.9

Good location but hostel itself not the greatest. Very noisy rooms, small and limited bathrooms, no kitchen and laundry facilities in another building down the road. There was no organised activities or tours through the hostel. Limited info at reception. Breakfast onlt included if booked directly through the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Nice pub/bar downstairs that servers very good food. I had a hamburger and fries, excellent! Comfortable ambience. Late night crowd because of the bar but still a very good stay. I recommend this hostel highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Marcello, Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we wish you safe and happy travels! :)

30th Apr 2017
5.4

This hostel proved to be very disappointing. The staff will not acknowledge you when you come in and stand at the reception desk. This not only happened to me but also I observed this happening to other people. They are so concerned with the restaurant and not the hostel guest. No atmosphere at all. They recommend that you go to the sister property for any socializing in common areas because they can't have you sitting around in the lobby. Not recommended to anyone traveling alone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Courtney, We are very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at the Inn. We are aware that when the pub is busy it can be challenging to check in our guests in a manageable manner and are working on ways to improve this, as we want all of our guests to feel welcome! We hope you reconsider our hostel and wish you safe and happy travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.