X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1612 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff were helpful and friendly, the hostel was really nice. The rooms were clean but there wasn't much space to put your things. It was quite cheap and my favourite of all the hostels I stayed in. Fine for a couple of nights

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for the review- and what a good review it is! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you had a good time at our hostel. The staff are friendly- we're lucky to have such a nice team, we're really happy they looked after you. We hope to see you at St. Christopher's again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

91%

Breakfast is more than good for a hostel! Only downside I can think of is that it is hard to change clothes because the bathrooms are so tiny.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review- we really appreciate it. We're so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast- it is a good selection. Sorry for any inconvenience you found with the bathrooms. We hope to see you again at St. Christopher's in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

I only had a short stay in the hostel, landing at 8pm and leaving at 6.30am the following morning. I found the staff very helpful, good showers, clean rooms and generally a good atmosphere

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, it's really appreciated. We're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you at a St. Christopher's Inn again in the future, maybe for a bit longer :) Happy travels, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Good hostel in London with pub downstairs. Inside clean enough with free breakfast and shower gel in the shower. Good discount for food and drinks at the bar.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you were happy with the free breakfast provided and that you enjoyed the discounted food and drinks in the bar! We have the same breakfast and promotions in all of our hostels- we hope to see you back at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Staff are great .. Thank you for all the help .. But the breakfast is very liitle variaties and pillow is very thiny..

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks so much for the review, your feedback is much appreciated. We're pleased that our friendly team looked after you. Sorry the breakfast was not what you were expected, we have recently improved our breakfast so we hope it will be more to your liking. We hope to see you back at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

49%

There were 3 plastic bottles in the room, it was very dirty. There were no power contacts nearby to charge electronic devices. The beds are terrible, the iron cases under the bed won't go under easily, as well as grabbing them is kind off hard.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really do appreciate it. We're sorry that you encountered problems with the cleanliness and the beds, these occurrences are very rare and we're taking every step to ensure they are resolved. We do hope that you still consider staying with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Property was nice. Staff was very good. Anyway, good place, probably best value in walking distance to Zone 1 in London, and who doesn't like living above a bar?

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome reviews, it's much appreciated! We're so glad you had a good time here and absolutely agree- who doesn't like living above a bar? Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

We did like the atmosthere, it's clean and the location is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Nur is very nice and also the others. It's a great choice for travellers.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll come back to visit us again next time you're in London. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

A fuse blew in my room and it took all day to fix and three complaints to staff. Other than that good location and you get what you pay for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay here- we've looked in to it and will make sure this doesn't happen again. We do hope you still choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

66%

Good location, lots of eating places/bars/grocery store nearby. But, the rooms above the Inn get very noisy during the night, so don't take a room there if you're planning on sleeping. The staff at reception were indifferent: one girl in particular seemed annoyed at being at work and that extended to us. Overall, an okay stay and relatively good value in London - but I probably won't go to its other locations in other cities if this is what the whole chain is like.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it's much appreciated. We're so sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay- we can assure you that these occurrences are rare and your feedback has been looked in to to make sure it doesn't happen again. I do hope you give St. Christopher's another chance as it's usually a great hostel to choose! Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Good hostel

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your great feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you liked our hostel and hope that you come back again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

The staff were lovely, very helpful and kindly. The place was very clean and quiet and also well located. The price was also good.

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We hope you enjoy your travels and that we see you at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Central, safe, clean and good value for money.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

74%

Hostel good. But the second facility is quite hard to access considering the number of doors, stairs and corridors. The breakfast was good for the price and the hostel have a nice bar linked, nice food and good environment.

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Sorry for any difficulties you experienced regarding access. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Good hostel, getting a bit tatty - bathrooms generally clean but dorms only swept quickly and no-one has cleaned the window frames and radiators in the last couple of years since I've been visiting so they've accrued huge amounts of disgusting dust and dirt. The rude member of staff who burst in to change the sheets without speaking to anyone in the room was a bit of a shock. Other staff were friendly and helpful. Internet was free, which was great. None of this Global Gossip rubbish! Well done!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback- it's really valuable information which we'll of course listen to. We have looked in to the issues you raised and will make sure they don't happen again. We hope to see you again at a St. Christopher's in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

It's a very nice place to stay to visit the city center, well located. Beds are comfortable and people are nice.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're glad you had a good time here and enjoyed being so close to central London- it really is so convenient! We hope you enjoy your travels and choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

60%

Dirty toilets. Very small toylet (the one close to my room) and very small room (the one I stayed in). Anything needed by the customer must be claimed at the Village in person, so at least a phone should be available, because to go under the cold and rain to St. Christopher Village was the only way.


86%

I liked staying here, it was in a good location and in close proximity to where my friends were staying for a fraction of the price. I had a 4 bedroom dorm so it wasn't too noisy either.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was the best hostel ever!!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It's central, clean and friendly. The staff are lovely

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(53 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback