X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1686 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excellent location, nice staff, clean bathrooms. Free shampoo and free breakfast for a good price.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The price is pretty cheap at that excellent location! Especially the breakfast is included - so wonderful! The pub downstairs has fabulous facilities - almost every table has a TV screen so that you can enjoy watching football with friends. Also it was my first time to sing karaoke at the pub in the UK, so fun! haha


69%

The room was okay. The showers had mold in them, and they were so small it was impossible for me to wash me feet without touching it. On the other hand it was under 10 pounds to stay in one of the nicest parts of London. I'd recommend it to a friend, but only if they're young and/or adventurous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Sorry your experience at the Inn didn't match our usual standards. We are looking into the bathroom issue mentioned. St Christophers Inn

86%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to metro. Little noisy as our room was above a bar. Just bring ear plugs. Would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey What a lovely feedback! Thank you for that ! We hope to see you soon St Christophers Inn

60%

If you want to stay at This hostel stay ta the village, is more noisy but at least you dont have to walk every time you need something or the staff assistence. Other than that the wifi does not work in the room. The staff was not helpful at all and there is mold on the bathroom walls.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for your review,we appreciate your feedback. It's important for us to know your opinion about our hostel We are sorry your experience didn't match your standards. All issues mentioned will be taken into account. St Christophers Inn Team

77%

Good hostel. I wish there had been more outlets in the room though-only 2 in a 4 person room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us feedback,it is much appreciated. We tried to put more outlets in the room but it's not very easy because of the boxes under the beds which take a lot of space when they are open.Thank you for your advice. St Christophers Inn Team

94%

Nice Hostel!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is much better than other hostels, that I've seen or stayed in London. I enjoyed to stay there and highly recomend it

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our dorm was next to the alley by the bar so NOISY until 1 am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry the noise of the pub disturbed you, next time feel free to ask some earplugs at the pub :) We hope to see you again Kinds regards St Christophers Inn Team

97%

Very well located hostel, just minutes away from London bridge underground station and nearby to all touristy locations. Very clean hostel. Would return to this hostel the next time I am in London.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback , we appreciate it. We are glad you loved our hostel and his location, Come anytime you want ;) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

100%

Very nice people, excellent price and localization in London, I recommend 100%!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for your feedback, it makes us really proud. We really hope to see you soon Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

86%

The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and great bar to get things started with. The location was well suited to hitting everywhere in London by either walking or metro having two tube lines near by. You can never go wrong with St. Christopher's . I ended up staying at theirs in Paris and Berlin. Their staff friendly and helpfulness is one of the reasons I cam back as well as the great facilities.


94%

Great location, cages under the beds to put your bags in which was nice and laundry facilities on the roof. Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey thank you for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, come back to see us again :) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

69%

Having to sleep on a busy main road with no double glazing or fresh air entering the room when windows closed leads to a very bad nights sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for taking the time for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry your experience didin't match our usual standards. Staff is here to help, always feel free to go and ask to change your bed or room if needed. We hope to see you soon St Christophers Inn team

100%

Great hostel. based in the center and subway near the hostel! Cool vibe inside the hostel and pub

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey yeah! It's so good to read that! Thank you for your feedback , it makes us happy! We are spreading Cool vibes thanks to our beautiful guests :) We hope to see you soon Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn

100%

I enjoyed my stay and thank you.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU for that :) You can't imagine how good it is to read your feedback. Feeling so glad :) we hope to be a part of your next travel Kinds regards of all St Christophers Inn Team

51%

wifi was not working the whole stay (4 days), the staff were very unhelpful and rude when we complained about it. toilets and showers are small and mossy. there were not enough electrical outlets in the room. no reading light next to the bed. downstairs bar is very loud.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback it's much appreciated. We are sorry that your experience didn't match our usual standards. We apologize for the Wi-Fi,this week our signal was very weak, but everything is fixed now. We are sorry that the reception didn't tell you that the pub is now providing earplugs. All your feedback is aken into account, we are looking into each issues.It's very important for us to improve our services. Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

51%

the bathrooms were not clean, the build where i stayed didnt have reception, the wifi didnt work, staff n location were bad..it was not a good experience at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry the experience you had with us didn't reach our usual standards. We are taking your review into account and we are looking into each issues. Kinds Regards

91%

The place was what you paid for, simple accommodation. The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk from one of the main metro stations and you could be at the main sites within minutes! The bathrooms were reasonably clean and there were quite a few of them. The window in our room wouldn't lock, that was a bit of a safety hazard we thought. Apart from that, the service was excellent and the place had a great chilled out vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for leaving us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that your window wouldn't lock, we are going to fix it, thank you for the advise :) We hope to see you soon Kinds regards St Christophers Inn

97%

I couldn't use WiFi in my room. A little bit not so easy to get the internet.


(49 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback