X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1707 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very well located hostel, just minutes away from London bridge underground station and nearby to all touristy locations. Very clean hostel. Would return to this hostel the next time I am in London.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback , we appreciate it. We are glad you loved our hostel and his location, Come anytime you want ;) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

100%

Very nice people, excellent price and localization in London, I recommend 100%!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for your feedback, it makes us really proud. We really hope to see you soon Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

86%

The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and great bar to get things started with. The location was well suited to hitting everywhere in London by either walking or metro having two tube lines near by. You can never go wrong with St. Christopher's . I ended up staying at theirs in Paris and Berlin. Their staff friendly and helpfulness is one of the reasons I cam back as well as the great facilities.


94%

Great location, cages under the beds to put your bags in which was nice and laundry facilities on the roof. Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey thank you for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, come back to see us again :) Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

69%

Having to sleep on a busy main road with no double glazing or fresh air entering the room when windows closed leads to a very bad nights sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for taking the time for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry your experience didin't match our usual standards. Staff is here to help, always feel free to go and ask to change your bed or room if needed. We hope to see you soon St Christophers Inn team

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great hostel. based in the center and subway near the hostel! Cool vibe inside the hostel and pub

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey yeah! It's so good to read that! Thank you for your feedback , it makes us happy! We are spreading Cool vibes thanks to our beautiful guests :) We hope to see you soon Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn

100%

I enjoyed my stay and thank you.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU for that :) You can't imagine how good it is to read your feedback. Feeling so glad :) we hope to be a part of your next travel Kinds regards of all St Christophers Inn Team

51%

wifi was not working the whole stay (4 days), the staff were very unhelpful and rude when we complained about it. toilets and showers are small and mossy. there were not enough electrical outlets in the room. no reading light next to the bed. downstairs bar is very loud.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback it's much appreciated. We are sorry that your experience didn't match our usual standards. We apologize for the Wi-Fi,this week our signal was very weak, but everything is fixed now. We are sorry that the reception didn't tell you that the pub is now providing earplugs. All your feedback is aken into account, we are looking into each issues.It's very important for us to improve our services. Kinds Regards St Christophers Inn Team

51%

the bathrooms were not clean, the build where i stayed didnt have reception, the wifi didnt work, staff n location were bad..it was not a good experience at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for leaving us a feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry the experience you had with us didn't reach our usual standards. We are taking your review into account and we are looking into each issues. Kinds Regards

91%

The place was what you paid for, simple accommodation. The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk from one of the main metro stations and you could be at the main sites within minutes! The bathrooms were reasonably clean and there were quite a few of them. The window in our room wouldn't lock, that was a bit of a safety hazard we thought. Apart from that, the service was excellent and the place had a great chilled out vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for leaving us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that your window wouldn't lock, we are going to fix it, thank you for the advise :) We hope to see you soon Kinds regards St Christophers Inn

97%

I couldn't use WiFi in my room. A little bit not so easy to get the internet.


34%

I will talk about two main problems of this hostel. First, it was extremely noise. The bar/pub is just downstairs. When I sat in the room, I could not escape from the music and I even could feel the shaking of the chair because it was too loud. I believed the noise stopped around 3 or 4 am. People came back and shaked the bed. If you do not need to sleep, you will enjoy staying there. Second the WC/toilet was dirty and smelly. The shower was sometimes too hot and too cold. It is so horrible!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that the noise from the live band disturbed you- we can provide ear plugs if needed or change your room to a quieter one if necessary. Thank you for letting us know about the problems with the showers- we are looking in to this issue right away. We hope to see you at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

49%

The hostel was located in the borough, it's quite near to the most of the sightseeing places. The stay was fair and the price is a bit more expensive for a place just for sleeping. There was insufficient electrical plugs for the room, the WiFi sucks, we have to go back to the reception which is located 50m away from the lnn to connect the WiFi. There was computer and lockers in reception, however, you can only use them when you pay for it. The toilet there isnt clean enough and they are small

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There Thank you for leaving us a feedback,it is much appreciated We are sorry for the lack of plug it's a problem we are going to solve quickly.The signal WIFI is really weak in some rooms and unfortunattly we can't do anything about that ,there's no need to go to 50m away from your hostel room, the pub downstairs provide a good WIFI signal, it's free and the atmosphere is great!

83%

I was really worried at first because I was assigned to a room where the key card system wasn't working, which would have meant a staff member would have had to open it every time I wanted to go in. However, the staff I talked to were all really helpful and they quickly moved me to a different room. The hostel is central. However, the rooms are small with austere décor, and the bunk beds tend to shake a lot. Bins are provided to lock up your things, but bring a lock.


94%

awesome!!!!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is one that I will definitely be using again next time I'm in London. The staff were fantastic, super friendly and helpful. They really helped to set the atmosphere. It was easy to make friends in the hostel with the pub downstairs and although I was only there for a short period of time I made friends that I will be sure to catch up with again. Would 100% recommend.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely hostel in a good location. Clean, nice pub downstairs.. It's got everything you need really. The area can be slightly dodgy at night, but usually it's fine


69%

I prefer the Village over the Inn simply because the Village had bigger rooms. WiFi didn't work in the rooms and it was very cramped. Had to wait for the bathrooms a couple of times and the stairs felt like they were gonna fall under me.


77%

Basic but OK, fine for kids, I should say. For 2 oldish people, twin beds that turned out to be bunks were a bit spartan, especially the single, thin, hard pillows. Sharing the barely adequate, unisex bathrooms with a multitude of teenagers was not exactly relaxing. But we liked the central location, easy coming & going and the old coaching inn aspects - street archway, little wonky staircases and old-fashioned windows that opened.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that some aspects of your stay weren't relaxing but glad you enjoyed the historic features of our building and hope you choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Have stayed in a few hostels in London - this is one of the better ones. Close to the centre, clean by London standards, wifi in rooms. Close to Sainsbury. Common area is in the main building a few minutes walk away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review- we really appreciate it! Awesome to hear that you had a good time here! We love the location too, so close to everything! We hope to see you at a St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

(1078 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback