X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1610 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is located in a good location. Staff were good and helpful.

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, nothing makes us happier than having such positive feedback. We hope to see you again next time you're in London. Happy traveling, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

amazing location in central london. the staff were pretty friendly. felt pretty secure – the lockers underneath the beds were big enough to hold my carry on luggage, backpack, and stuff i bought in LDN. only complaint is that for some reason I paid over one sterling more when i checked in online, than the amount hostelworld stated was still owing. otherwise, this is my go-to location for London from now on!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here, apart from the issue with the price. The £1 more may have been the deposit for your key card which you can get back if you return the card on departure. I can look in to this for you though. Glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy traveling, The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

Good location, clean, Helpful staff. Facilities are not great but enough for me.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again some day! Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Nice hostel near all the touristic sites. Hostel quiet and clean.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here some day! Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Great location and a great price. Breakfast being included was great. Only a few bathrooms so have to be early or you wait. Great overall

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests are having great time. We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we're really grateful you took the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Although the hostel is well located and has a good atmosphere, it has1 shower for too many people and is not very clean.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, friendly staff, I'd recommend this hostel to any friends going to London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your comments, they're much appreciated. We're absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

91%

Really good location, tube stop 2 min walk from hostel doors (very handy to go sightseeing). Practically opposite Borough street markets which is great for budgeting backpackers and staff were very friendly and always eager to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again should you return to London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

This hostel is above a pub so the reception, laundry, chill out room/microwave are located in a different building down the road. There were under bed lockers in room but had to pay for luggage storage before/after check out. Wifi didn't reach the room so couldn't use it unless having a drink in downstairs bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We are looking in to the difficulties you experienced with the wifi and will solve this problem. You're comments are very valuable to us and help us to improve the services we offer our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us if you visit London again. The St. Christopher's Inn team

63%

You pay for the location, only. It's at 2 blocks from London Bridge. If you like party, there is a bar just in the ground floor (at night, the noise enters through the rooms' windows). The staff was useless. Only 1 of 5 of them knew the answer for my questions. Do the web check-in only if you want to save the deposit for the key card (you will have to wait at the reception anyway. It's my 2nd time there (1st in '09) and somethings are better, like lockers, showers and breakfast (same building)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's appreciated and very valuable to us as we use these comments to work on improving the service we offer our guests. We're glad you choose to stay with us for a second time, and hope you will come back should you visit London again. Apologies for the difficulties in answering your questions, we are training some new staff members but they will be up to speed in no time. Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

74%

Great location, good atmosphere, but rather noisy with the pub downstairs (yes, this was to be expected) and the showers were really, really small, giving the tallers of our group (who already did not quite fit in the bunkbeds) a tough time to squeeze into ;)

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We hope that you enjoyed your time in London and will stay with us should you visit again. The Christopher's Inn team

71%

Smooth stay, thank you very much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you had a good time and hope you stay with us again if you come back to London! Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

The hostel is very good but the internet wasn't working in my room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated. I'd like to offer our sincere apologies for the internet not working in your room- we did have problems that week with our WiFi. I hope you still stay with us the next time you're in London, The St. Christopher's Inn team.

100%

Having been on the road a long time, staying at a st Christopher's is a dream. We've been back a few times and always recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We're so glad you had a good time, and hope to see you back here if you visit London again. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

94%

Loved it! Very safe and right up the street from London Bridge tube station. Hot Aussie Boy on the reception desk, free breakfast, connecting bar and great atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving feedback, it's much appreciated. Glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you back here next time you're in London. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

60%

The staff were too busy socializing with eachother. Didn't feel very welcome when I arrived . Had to pay for lockers all the time to store luggage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't welcoming- this is the opposite of what we aim to do. I hope that you can give us a second chance next time you're in London. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

66%

Location was good. Facilities weren't that great 2 bathrooms for 12 dorms isn't really good enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. Sorry for the problems with the bathrooms- we do have 4 here tucked away in various places so do hope this is enough. We hope you consider staying with us next time you visit London. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

69%

Cramped dorms. Expect to have to go several times a day to the reception to have your key card remagnetized.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. I'm sorry you experienced difficulties with your key. We did have some issues with some key cards which are now, thankfully, resolved. We do hope you consider staying with us again next time you visit London. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

69%

The staff is a little bit rude, the problem is, there's no reception at the hostel, if you end up having any problem, you have to walk about 2 minutes on the street to arrive at the reception. However, the pub is very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. Glad you liked the pub! We appreciate the walk to reception can be a pain. The staff in the pub are always more than willing to help if you have any issues. We do hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in London. The St. Christopher's Inn team.

77%

The staff werent the most friendly. It was a bit too commercial. Not enough powerpoints in rooms. Otherwise good.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated and all will be taken on board as we use these comments to help us improve our service to our guests. We hope that you stay with us if you visit London again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

(1022 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback