X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1662 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Hostel good. But the second facility is quite hard to access considering the number of doors, stairs and corridors. The breakfast was good for the price and the hostel have a nice bar linked, nice food and good environment.

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Sorry for any difficulties you experienced regarding access. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Good hostel, getting a bit tatty - bathrooms generally clean but dorms only swept quickly and no-one has cleaned the window frames and radiators in the last couple of years since I've been visiting so they've accrued huge amounts of disgusting dust and dirt. The rude member of staff who burst in to change the sheets without speaking to anyone in the room was a bit of a shock. Other staff were friendly and helpful. Internet was free, which was great. None of this Global Gossip rubbish! Well done!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback- it's really valuable information which we'll of course listen to. We have looked in to the issues you raised and will make sure they don't happen again. We hope to see you again at a St. Christopher's in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

It's a very nice place to stay to visit the city center, well located. Beds are comfortable and people are nice.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're glad you had a good time here and enjoyed being so close to central London- it really is so convenient! We hope you enjoy your travels and choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

60%

Dirty toilets. Very small toylet (the one close to my room) and very small room (the one I stayed in). Anything needed by the customer must be claimed at the Village in person, so at least a phone should be available, because to go under the cold and rain to St. Christopher Village was the only way.


86%

I liked staying here, it was in a good location and in close proximity to where my friends were staying for a fraction of the price. I had a 4 bedroom dorm so it wasn't too noisy either.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was the best hostel ever!!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It's central, clean and friendly. The staff are lovely

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Only stayed 1 night in a private twin with shared bathroom for around £70. The room was tiny but linen looked clean . Probably wouldn't come back as I'm sure you can get better rooms for same price but for the 6 hours or so I was in the hostel it was fine. Was told checkout is 10 but read on here it was 11. The keycard stops working at 10 so if you left your room for shower and came back at 10:01 you would be locked out and have to go into the main street to walk to the reception in your towel.


86%

Cosy hostel above a lovely pub. It can be noisy at night but it didn't affect me at all. Facilities inside the hostel are at the minimum level. It was clean and had a nice free breakfast included. Overall I was satisfy of my stay.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. We love to read positive feedback and are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in London, The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

The hostel is located in a good location. Staff were good and helpful.

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, nothing makes us happier than having such positive feedback. We hope to see you again next time you're in London. Happy traveling, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

amazing location in central london. the staff were pretty friendly. felt pretty secure – the lockers underneath the beds were big enough to hold my carry on luggage, backpack, and stuff i bought in LDN. only complaint is that for some reason I paid over one sterling more when i checked in online, than the amount hostelworld stated was still owing. otherwise, this is my go-to location for London from now on!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here, apart from the issue with the price. The £1 more may have been the deposit for your key card which you can get back if you return the card on departure. I can look in to this for you though. Glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy traveling, The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

Good location, clean, Helpful staff. Facilities are not great but enough for me.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again some day! Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Nice hostel near all the touristic sites. Hostel quiet and clean.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here some day! Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Great location and a great price. Breakfast being included was great. Only a few bathrooms so have to be early or you wait. Great overall

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests are having great time. We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we're really grateful you took the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

77%

Although the hostel is well located and has a good atmosphere, it has1 shower for too many people and is not very clean.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, friendly staff, I'd recommend this hostel to any friends going to London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your comments, they're much appreciated. We're absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

91%

Really good location, tube stop 2 min walk from hostel doors (very handy to go sightseeing). Practically opposite Borough street markets which is great for budgeting backpackers and staff were very friendly and always eager to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again should you return to London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

This hostel is above a pub so the reception, laundry, chill out room/microwave are located in a different building down the road. There were under bed lockers in room but had to pay for luggage storage before/after check out. Wifi didn't reach the room so couldn't use it unless having a drink in downstairs bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We are looking in to the difficulties you experienced with the wifi and will solve this problem. You're comments are very valuable to us and help us to improve the services we offer our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us if you visit London again. The St. Christopher's Inn team

63%

You pay for the location, only. It's at 2 blocks from London Bridge. If you like party, there is a bar just in the ground floor (at night, the noise enters through the rooms' windows). The staff was useless. Only 1 of 5 of them knew the answer for my questions. Do the web check-in only if you want to save the deposit for the key card (you will have to wait at the reception anyway. It's my 2nd time there (1st in '09) and somethings are better, like lockers, showers and breakfast (same building)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's appreciated and very valuable to us as we use these comments to work on improving the service we offer our guests. We're glad you choose to stay with us for a second time, and hope you will come back should you visit London again. Apologies for the difficulties in answering your questions, we are training some new staff members but they will be up to speed in no time. Thanks again, The St. Christopher's Inn team

74%

Great location, good atmosphere, but rather noisy with the pub downstairs (yes, this was to be expected) and the showers were really, really small, giving the tallers of our group (who already did not quite fit in the bunkbeds) a tough time to squeeze into ;)

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We hope that you enjoyed your time in London and will stay with us should you visit again. The Christopher's Inn team

(1052 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback