X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1696 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great price that included breakfast and Wifi, friendly, beds made and comfortable, makes London more affordable

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such awesome feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back to visit next time you're in London. Thank you The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

If you are sensibility to sleep deeply, this hostel is a little noisy between rooms and pub. But, if u don't mind, the step is very kind and you can keep it your stuff to individual locker in your room. I was happy to stay here.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Great to hear that you were happy with your stay here, we really appreciate you letting us know. We hope you stay with us again in the future! The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Better than some hotels stayed in

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for such awesome feedback! We love your comment, nothing makes us happier than feedback like this. We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Great place!

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate. We hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

I found it comfortable and clean place to stay in a great area. i will definitely recommend it to friends

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you had a good time staying with us and hope to see you in a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

83%

We only stayed one night as we were going to a club in London. Location is really good and the price is good aswell. Good atmosphere downstairs but we went up to the 'village' (the main st.christophers hostel) for food and drink and it was really good there! Would definatly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you had a good time and hope you come back to visit again next time you're in London. Thank you, The St. Christopher's Inn team

86%

When I arrived at the hostel my key wasn't working and I had to go back to the reception and the guy kindly gave to me a new one. I am happy about the location and the hostel

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Sorry to hear about the problem with your key. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

97%

the hostel is really near to a tube stations and close to the central, there are nice restaurants and pubs near there

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. We're glad you liked our central location- it is so convenient. Also pleased to see you took advantage of the restaurants and bars in the area- we're lucky to have such a variety. We hope that you choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

I used hostel at first. I stayed comfortly in here and satisfied about it. It is in good area. it is nearby St.Paul Cathedral, Tower Bridge. The breakfast is good too.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! It really is appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- we agree about the area, it really is a great location. We hope to see you back here again in the future. The St. Christopher's Inn team

91%

The staff were helpful and friendly, the hostel was really nice. The rooms were clean but there wasn't much space to put your things. It was quite cheap and my favourite of all the hostels I stayed in. Fine for a couple of nights

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for the review- and what a good review it is! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you had a good time at our hostel. The staff are friendly- we're lucky to have such a nice team, we're really happy they looked after you. We hope to see you at St. Christopher's again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

91%

Breakfast is more than good for a hostel! Only downside I can think of is that it is hard to change clothes because the bathrooms are so tiny.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review- we really appreciate it. We're so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast- it is a good selection. Sorry for any inconvenience you found with the bathrooms. We hope to see you again at St. Christopher's in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

I only had a short stay in the hostel, landing at 8pm and leaving at 6.30am the following morning. I found the staff very helpful, good showers, clean rooms and generally a good atmosphere

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, it's really appreciated. We're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you at a St. Christopher's Inn again in the future, maybe for a bit longer :) Happy travels, The St. Christopher's Inn team

94%

Good hostel in London with pub downstairs. Inside clean enough with free breakfast and shower gel in the shower. Good discount for food and drinks at the bar.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're glad you were happy with the free breakfast provided and that you enjoyed the discounted food and drinks in the bar! We have the same breakfast and promotions in all of our hostels- we hope to see you back at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Staff are great .. Thank you for all the help .. But the breakfast is very liitle variaties and pillow is very thiny..

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks so much for the review, your feedback is much appreciated. We're pleased that our friendly team looked after you. Sorry the breakfast was not what you were expected, we have recently improved our breakfast so we hope it will be more to your liking. We hope to see you back at a St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

83%

Good value for money, has some parties, good pub downstairs, nice beds, great location if you want to know the not so touristic part of london, like shoreditch, angels, bricklane!


49%

There were 3 plastic bottles in the room, it was very dirty. There were no power contacts nearby to charge electronic devices. The beds are terrible, the iron cases under the bed won't go under easily, as well as grabbing them is kind off hard.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really do appreciate it. We're sorry that you encountered problems with the cleanliness and the beds, these occurrences are very rare and we're taking every step to ensure they are resolved. We do hope that you still consider staying with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

89%

Property was nice. Staff was very good. Anyway, good place, probably best value in walking distance to Zone 1 in London, and who doesn't like living above a bar?

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome reviews, it's much appreciated! We're so glad you had a good time here and absolutely agree- who doesn't like living above a bar? Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future, The St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

We did like the atmosthere, it's clean and the location is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Nur is very nice and also the others. It's a great choice for travellers.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll come back to visit us again next time you're in London. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

A fuse blew in my room and it took all day to fix and three complaints to staff. Other than that good location and you get what you pay for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay here- we've looked in to it and will make sure this doesn't happen again. We do hope you still choose to stay with St. Christopher's again in the future. Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

66%

Good location, lots of eating places/bars/grocery store nearby. But, the rooms above the Inn get very noisy during the night, so don't take a room there if you're planning on sleeping. The staff at reception were indifferent: one girl in particular seemed annoyed at being at work and that extended to us. Overall, an okay stay and relatively good value in London - but I probably won't go to its other locations in other cities if this is what the whole chain is like.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it's much appreciated. We're so sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay- we can assure you that these occurrences are rare and your feedback has been looked in to to make sure it doesn't happen again. I do hope you give St. Christopher's another chance as it's usually a great hostel to choose! Kind regards, The St. Christopher's Inn team

(1075 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback