X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1828 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

globalement correct, mais mécontente d'avoir réservé à "london bridge village" et d'avoir eut 1 chambre à "london bridge oasis" l'atmosphère est plus agréable à "village", qui de ce qu'on a pu en voir en allant au "check in" offre plus de commodités que "oasis" pourtant habituée des auberges, celle-ci est TRES bruyante, surtout le week end, a cause du pub en bas, impossible de dormir. porte salle de bain-wc (mixte ...) qui claque, etc... on devrait être logé dans l'établissement choisi!!!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

My friends and I had a great stay at the St Christopher's Inn- London Bridge. The location was awesome, very close to the subway, very easy to get around the city. The pub attached to the hostel was great at night, lots of fun, good atmosphere! The staff were especially awesome, we dealt with Sam, who did great work and was very helpful. Overall very impressed with this hostel. Thank you!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Reviews like yours always put a smile on our face! We are really happy that you mentioned our staff and the atmosphere, because we always work on it so it's really nice to hear when somebody talks about it. Thanks for writing and we trust you enjoyed your time here in London!

83%

Avons réservé 2 nuits avec 2 enfants de 6 et 10 ans. Avons bénéficié d'une "chambre privée" pour nous 4 avec 2 lits superposés. Petite chambre mais propre. Sanitaires sur la palier. Propreté correcte. Prévoir le gel douche. Équipe accueillante et serviable. Petit dej gratuit très correct. Proche métro, idéal pour visiter le centre. Comme précisé, le "Inn" fait office de pub c'est donc bruyant le soir/début de nuit . Idem le Beluchis bar au "Village" est un pub sport extrêmement bruyant le soir.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a detailed review! We know that during the live music night it can get a bit busy that's why we give out free earplugs for people who just want to bet a good night sleep and start the next day early. Have a lovely day and hope to see you again in London!

69%

위치 외엔 좋았던 기억이 별로 없음. 혼성8인방 썼는데 콘센트 숫자는 모자르고 전체 방수에 비해 화장실이 두개뿐. 주말이라 새벽2시까지 1층 바에서 노래 소리가 엄청 커서 잠을 잘 못잠.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologise for the noise, it is true our pub gets busy during the live music night. That is why we encourage all of our guest to come get a free pair of earplugs. Thank you so much once again, hope you liked the amazing city of London and you had a blast. St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Staff here are always friendly and really helpful. They do their best to keep the place clean even if your fellow hostelians are determined to make things otherwise. My favourite place to stay!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a fun! Best night in London! the pub and hostel were fun and clean!!! Worth it to go again on my next trip to London!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel and free breakfast! Well done to the team!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Guiana
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome! Great party down the pub!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us this short and amazing review!!! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of our hostel! We really hope to see you again Have an amazing day and happy travels! St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Excellent place to stay! Staff was brilliant and helpful!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for this short and simple review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back. We wish you all the best! Have a lovely day! St. Christopher's Inn team

71%

Excelente ubicación, camas limpias. Me parece que hace falta un lugar para compartir con los demás, un living o una salita con televisión. Además a mi me toco dormir en St Cristopher Inn y el Village me pareció mas completo.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for stating your opinion, we appreciate it a lot. Hope fell in love with this amazing city our hostel is located in and are planning to come back. We are waiting for you to come visit us again! Have a lovely day St. Christopher's Inn team

69%

It's a little bit dirty and too noisy. If you're gonna stay more than two days, I wouldn't go there.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value every review whether is good or bad because they help us improve. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Our staff members are working hard everyday to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests! Thank you once again and hope to see you soon!

100%

El hotel en conjunto me ha parecido excepcional, te permite visitar la ciudad al completo con una ubicación excepcional dentro de una zona muy segura. El trato recibido por parte del personal ha sido muy buena ya que nos ayudaron en todo lo que necesitamos.ademas de esto, el menú del restaurante es espectacular, nos quedamos asombrados con la calidad ofrecida y todo ello a un precio económico. La música en vivo también es un potenciador de mi experiencia en este hotel. Volveré a hospedarme

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for this wonderful feedback!! We really enjoy reading our guest reviews because it's a proof that our hard work is paying off. Thank you once again and have an amazing and sunny day! St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

hemos pasado unos días geniales. El servicio buenísimo. atención inmejorable .localización inmejorable. las habitaciones muy limpias, y los baños muy cómodos ya que son individuales. buen ambiente por las noches , buenísima la comida, y riquísimos los postres. recomendación 100 % . nos ha encantado por lo que volveremos.!!!!!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for your amazing review!!! We are really excited to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in our lovely hostel. St. Christopher's Inn team

69%

No wifi coverage in my room. Good to have ear plugs provided.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It's important for us to know what our guest thought about their stay, what they liked and what they think could improve. So thank you for that. We hope that on the whole you had a good stay with us and are looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much once again and have a lovely day! St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

Hemos pasado unos días increíbles y el hostal y la situación inmejorable, muy buen ambiente ya que por la Noche tocan en vivo, la limpieza de las habitaciones excelente, los baños a compartir son individuales por lo que son más cómodos, el personal muy amable y atento a cualquier necesidad y de la comida... Riquísima, gran variedad y todo estaba exquisito, por no hablar de los postres... Que estaban buenisimos también. Nos dejaron con muy buen sabor de boca por lo que volveremos.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so so much for leaving us this amazing review! We are really really happy that you enjoyed your stay and wrote us about it. Hope you will come again for a visit, but until then good luck and have a lovely day St. Christopher's Inn team

100%

My first time in an hostel and it was a great experience. I'm not a backpacker but the staff made me feel comfortable. The pub above the hostel create a great party atmosphere which is great and represent what a tourist like myself would expect. I definitely recommend it for those who are coming to London.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for this review! We are really really happy to hear from our guest after their trips. We are doing everything we can to make every guest feel welcomed and relaxed. Thank you so much once again and hope to see you soon! St. Christopher's Inn

66%

They never seem to have dusted, ever. Floors are disgusting. Live music nightly, so you want quiet while you sleep go elsewhere. Staff arent super friendly. Aren't super helpful either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it a lot because they help us improve. We are really sad to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked it to be. Our staff is being trained constantly and are always ready to help if you need it, never be afraid to ask! Hope that you will give us another shot and we will see you some day again! Happy travels and best of luck! St. Christopher's Inn team

20%

Musica alta fino a tarda notte, bagni sporchi, camere fatiscenti. Prenotati due posti in camera da 4 mista ci hanno messo in due camere differenti; ce ne siamo andati dopo una notte. Sconsiglio vivamente questo ostello.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate it, doesn't matter if it's good or bad, it helps us improve and that is really important. We are really sorry to hear that you were facing some issues. Feel free to ask for a free pair of earplugs to sleep more calm. Our team is trying hard every day to make sure your stay is amazing. Thank you once again and have a lovely day! St. Christopher's Inn

71%

The location is clearly the advantage of this place : close to Borough Market and a lot of facilities. On the other side, most of the rooms are just next to a pub which is super noisy (live music and people drinking outdoor till 2 AM). We couldn't sleep...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really value a good criticism because it helps us improve! We are really sorry to hear that the music bothered your rest. It is true we have live music night 5 times a week and usually the bar gets busy. Always feel free to ask one of our staff member for a free pair of earplugs. We really hope that this won't stop you from staying with us again in this lovely city. Have a lovely day and happy trips!

100%

this place was great. awesome location. good breafasy and meal choices. rooms amd bathrooms were kept clean. staff all nice too. ticking all boxes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you do much for this amazing review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It mean a lot to hear that our customers left satisfied and happy! Thank you once again, we hope you were impressed by the amazing city our hostel is in and we really hope to see you again! St. Christopher's Inn team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback