X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge Reviews

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1738 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Overall, it was a good experience! Good location

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

No complaints about the location or the staff, both really really nice! It had a pleasant atmosphere, although people on the pub downstairs were a bit noisy at night. But overall, my stay at St Christophers couldn't be better. Excellent!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a nice hostel, but I there were some things which I didn't like. The bar downstairs is really noisy, I couldn't sleep before 2am, I don't recommend this hostel to those who sleep very early at night. Another problem was the wifi, It wasn't working in my room. On the other the staff is great, they're always smiling. In addition the location is excellent!


83%

Besides the noisy pub, the location and the place were excellent!

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel is located in great area for Tube stops - Borough&London Bridge. Check In is at Village = frustrating due to no notification. Hostel is down a side street = nice. Stairs permeate the building = tiring. 4 bed room was much smaller than preferred. Bed gave me backache every single day = most hated aspect. Breakfast was good at giving the basics - cereal, toast, drinks - nothing special. WiFi in hostel was okay for simple tasks.


80%

Une petite table aurait été appréciée pour poser quelques objets.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Meilleur auberge de Londres pour moi. Le pub en dessous de l'auberge fait tte la difference.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the best hostel in London. Don't expect high standards but London's standards are probably the lowest of Europe.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very quiet place - perfect place if you just want to sleep and move on next morning. If you want to meet other travellers than I would recommend St Christopher's Village, located ~50m away.


100%

The hostel was great! Especially the staff and the price. The pub was great for having some pints at noon. moreover on friday and saturday they play music live so, it's great to go there and have some fun. the breakfast it's also very generous. Thanks to Daniel and his staff for their atention.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location--close to Borough St. Market, restaurants (including cafe/pub downstairs) and Tube station. Easy access from Heathrow by Tube. Pub downstairs runs loud and late, earplugs available Light sleepers beware. Good free breakfast & free laundry self-service nearby at the SC Village registration desk-washers will run 2-3 hours if not set to "quick wash" setting--clean friendly & secure, nightly party noise warning, a drawback for some. Good Wi-fi in rooms. Overall a very good hostel.


89%

This hostel was in a great location for everything with walking and also the tube for those further out attractions. Check in at the hostel 100m further down the road is not a big hassle but a tad annoying. Staff were very helpful and the bar attached to main hostel (100 m away is great)! Atmosphere is not great - no common areas. Also having a small kitchen with microwave etc would be nice, or even a sink to fill up a drink bottle. Bathrooms were good nothing special and rooms quite large.


89%

Very good location. Cool staff and nice bar on the ground floor. A bit unusual that the place to do check-in and rooms are separated. Free breakfast is great, it'll be perfect with some fresh fruits or juice. Some shower rooms are not very convenient but others are good. Cleanness is not the best I saw, but it is also because of old age of building. For me the only negative point is the heater in the room : too hot to leave the windows closed !

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

La atención del personal es buena y la cama y colchones, pero hay algunos contras: 1- hay un pub abajo que hace muchísimo ruido y entra por las ventanas 2- mi habitación apestaba (por los Habitación no por los huéspedes) 3-los baños no son muy limpios 4- las instalaciones son de segunda 5- pagamos un tour por los pubs de Londres que fue Malísimo! Nos llevan a lugares muy cutres y los chupitos que incluye son de risa! Cuando vuelva a Londres buscaré una mejor opción!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Très bonne auberge. Tt etait propre avec un petit dejeuner tres complet. L'auberge se situe près de tout les endroits touristique ce qui facilite votre sejour. Tres bon rapport qualité prix.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Decent hostel. I liked the locked area under the beds, and being on top of a pub was pretty cool. -Colin (Canada)


100%

muito bom adorei

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel well located in an old building above a nice pub. The hostel is full of character. I enjoyed my stay there because of cleanliness compare to any other hostel I have been in UK, the free breakfast, facilities (free shampoo inside the showers and hair dryer) and the location. I believe for some people it can be noisy but for me it was totally fine.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was cool! Worth it to go there!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback