Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Inn Newquay Located at 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR, Newquay.
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
England
Newquay 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR
86% 611
50.4152384 -5.0868523
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with really friendly staff- George was awesome! The breakfast was the best that I've had at a UK hostel! Also the food at the restaurant is really good and reasonably priced. The bunk beds are a little low and a few of the lights weren't working but these were super minor things. Also no 24 hour reception makes it a little but trickery to check in and out easily, Just a warning for those arriving or leaving at odd hours :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a week, very nice hostel with great staff! Also very convenient location right next door to the Escape surf school for some surfing lessons and right on the beach too. Would definitely recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your kind review

8th Mar 2016
8.9

I went off season. Staff were very helpful. Location ideal next to the sea. Dorm room clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
9.4

My partner and I stayed for the weekend. Such a good spot. We had a private room overlooking the surf and the harbour. The party was just downstairs. This is such a fab place to stay if you want a good night followed by a chilled day in Newquay. Its not gonna get any better value for money than this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
8.3

Friendly and easy going staff. Being close to the beach they weren't fussed when I walked in with a dripping wetsuit! Generally a nice vibe, if you want to keep it mellow they are cool, or if you wanted to party you were in a good location. thanks for a warm welcome amongst some cold surf!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Decent place, just keep in mind that it's a party hostel, so you might hear music from the dorms (although it didn't really affect me, I slept well).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
10.0

The breakfast selection was lacking a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not up to your standards, and we'd love to hear your feedback on how we could improve this service for our guests. We have a selection of cereals, toast, ham & cheese and tea and coffee, plus fresh fruit and yoghurt available for guests to munch on, plus the option of a hot cooked breakfast available from the bar with a 25% discount for guests to utilise. We hope that this hasn't hindered your opinion of St Christopher's and we would love to see you back again in the future. Kind regards, the Edinburgh Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
6.9

Pleasant hostel. Friendly staff. Great location and view. No hot water for 2 days so wasn't really nice, specially with 2 days of rain and strong wind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the lack of hot water that was available during your time with us. We're not sure what seemed to cause this problem, and we hope that the situation was resolved before the end of your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future. Kind regards, the Edinburgh Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.