Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Inn Newquay Located at 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR, Newquay.
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
England
Newquay 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR
83% 623
50.4152384 -5.0868523
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beckyforshaw
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, friendly staff, the hostel itself was a little unclean but that could have just been due to other people staying earlier than we had arrived. Very comfy beds, great atmosphere, made some good friends from around the world! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , Thank you so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed the great atmosphere and comfy beds. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, I apologise this was not the case for the duration of your stay. Hope to see you again one day soon! St Christophers crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

If you're here just to surf, I'm sure the hostel is fine (though another guest said she was frustrated at having to store her board in the already-cramped room). I was frustrated with the unavailability of the staff (busy running the bar), the lack of towel hire (come on) and the steep, tiny coridors up to the rooms. No communal areas, no relaxing vibe as the bar below is popular and loud, no real way to meet other travelers. I felt safe, but it wasn't worth the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nida, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry there was no extra room to store boards, as we are limited on space we are unable to offer board storage. It's something we would love to look into though. I also apologise that the staff were unable to attend to your needs for the duration of your stay and there were no towels available to hire. The company is working on gaining more hours to allocate to staff and we have just placed orders for towels to purchase within the hostel. I hope this doesn't deter you from returning to St Christopher's Inn, we would love to see you again one day! St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2016
3.1

Very disappointed. Facilities were terrible, no toilet paper for 2 days even though I asked 3 times. Staff didn't want to serve at the bar a number of times I was left standing waiting for them to finish their conversations. Reception hardly ever had anyone there. Atmosphere was all surrounding the bar which was filthy and falling apart. Worst st Christopher's I've stayed in and one of the worst hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
4.6

It was the worst overnight stay I've had in my life the alarms went off every night I was unable to sleep and almost had a heart attack when I told jukes about it early the next morning she said you were the first person to tell me about it no one was interested in doing anything about it or how it effected my stay the lockers are broken in the rooms the toilet stinks and you throw up almost when you go in there the shower was messy and dirty every day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lewisrandell1107
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: close to beach, centre of town, passcard to get in everywhere Cons: tightly packed rooms, showers/toilets in room don't work and there is only one per floor, staff were rude (I'll be there in a minute, 10 minutes still not there and apparently was sorting out his own dinner from the kitchen), we searched only for places with parking and this place came however has NO parking, no kitchen which is essential for hostels this forcing you to spend money at bar, no lockers in the room,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.1

The bar is amazing attached to the hostel the room I was in had an amazing view of the beach. Only down side was the facilities, the en-suite bathroom toilet wasn't functioning and had been used and the shower wasn't working. Not the end of the world as you had the facilities just down the corridor. But overall amazing hostel due to the welcoming staff and the vibe of the whole place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, sorry about the ensuite problems but we are going through some upgrades at the moment which have caused a few issues, everything should be sorted next time you stay Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing location, top quality hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your review

17th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with really friendly staff- George was awesome! The breakfast was the best that I've had at a UK hostel! Also the food at the restaurant is really good and reasonably priced. The bunk beds are a little low and a few of the lights weren't working but these were super minor things. Also no 24 hour reception makes it a little but trickery to check in and out easily, Just a warning for those arriving or leaving at odd hours :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a week, very nice hostel with great staff! Also very convenient location right next door to the Escape surf school for some surfing lessons and right on the beach too. Would definitely recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your kind review

8th Mar 2016
8.9

I went off season. Staff were very helpful. Location ideal next to the sea. Dorm room clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.