Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is quite good, my room had an amazing view of the beach, outlets in every bed. It´s not that easy to find because it´'s below Belushi's, the bar, so it might be confusing. The bar is pretty good and you get 25 discount. Staff is amazing!! Very friendly, we even ended up having a beer or two with some of them. My only critique is that there is no kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Such an awesome place to stay! Dorms were really nice and view was amazing :) staff are super friendly and i would definately go back again. Awesome party environment Friday/Saturday nights! However these nights get loud downstairs in the bar and sound travels up to dorms - FYI for those who prefer quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Great location for a cheeky weekend in Newquay. Staff were nice, room could be cleaner and more than 2 plug sockets would be amazing! Seen better, seen worse ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel, with an amazing location! The rooms are good, but maybe a bit few bathrooms. Book through St Christopher's Inn's own site, to get the breakfast included. Many locals are hanging out at the restaurant/bar and is spreading a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Such a lovely and cozy hostel. Everything was immaculately clean, the facilities were new, the shower in the room was like one you would have at home. Beds were comfy and the staff were so nice. I was genuinely disappointed that I only had the one night here as it was a really lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.1

Good cheap hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

loved it so muchh!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, place had a great vibe and atmosphere, location is super convenient, beds are clean and comfy, and the view of the beach is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Great location, good price and fine if you're visiting Newquay for an event and need an overnight stay. Good free breakfast and beautiful views from balconies. Liked the pub. Drawback is that if you're a traveller/backpacker it's a pub with some rooms for accommodation rather than a hostel. I gave it a good rating because on everything else it scores highly, but it needs a quiet room for guests to be able to sit in, read, watch TV etc. With those, I think it would be 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.6

Excellent day staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.