Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
St Christopher's Inn Newquay Located at 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR, Newquay.
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
England
Newquay 35 Fore Street, TR7 1HR
80% 643
50.4152384 -5.0868523
St Christopher's Inn Newquay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.0

Perfect location and amazing view. Hostel wise, terrible. Not enough facilities (2 toilets and a shower on the top floor) and only one hand basin for the whole floor (except ensuite rooms) staff weren't helpful at all, ignored me when I asked for assistance. Male toilets downstairs in bar only had one functional tap.. To top it off had a luck of sleep..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I arrived very early and was able to store my bags and go off for the day til I checked in. The guy on reception was funny and welcoming. The room was nice and clean, and we had the most amazing sea view!!! At night I went in the bar and met some amazing people, danced and the music was awesome. Stay here....it's great!!(oh and the best Mac 'n cheese I've ever tasted) 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tilly, Thank you so much for you kind review! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and making guests feel welcome, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. We sure do enjoy the atmosphere and views also. We would love to see you again one day soon! St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.4

The location is great and if it didn't have the bar for people staying at the hostel and for anyone else, it would be terrible. The staff are hardly ever there and the bar staff can't answer questions. The cleaner lady was so rude when I told her there was mouldy food in the room. I stayed for four nights and they didn't once clean the room- it was filthy especially the floor. The bathroom was mostly clean. The bar is great and they offer cheaper drinks and food for people staying at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ianthirtle879791
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 7 nights leading up to and including boardmasters Good points: Great location for all Newquay has to offer. The bar is busy every night with drink deals for those staying. Staff are all a decent helpfully crew. Reasonable rates in peak summer holidays Bad points Room wasn't cleaned once in 7 days. Key cards never ever work. 1 plug in a dorm of 8 beds!! 1 bathroom for the whole floor of 9 dorms. Overall I'd stay here again, very basic but a good fun hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

Did the job but could have been better. It would have been nice to have lockers. And the bathroom i had in my 10 bed dorm was pretty dirty and old. Good location and friendly staff though. Id probably stay again if i had too. But it's nothing to rave about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Anna, Thank you for your review. We do have lockers available for hire downstairs, I'm sorry if we did not make you aware of that. Hostel is going under some renovations once the busy summer has passed. We would love to see you again here one day soon. St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Breakfast was unsatisfactory, unreasonable need to have the AC blowing on full at 8 am when its well ventilated downstairs already, let alone 18 degrees. Rooms were OK, but the bedding was never changed and looks 20 years old, the garbage was never taken out. 200 quid for that pleasure ?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nikola, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found some of your stay unpleasant. We have a continental breakfast free of charge for hostel guests, if there is anything else you had felt like, we offer discounts on the full breakfast menu. Our housekeeper's change checked out beds and dispose of garbage daily. If you are back down in Newquay, we would love to see you again. St Chrsitopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, room was clean and comfortable, atmosphere had a great vibe. Somewhere I would return to if ever in Newquay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Adrian, Thank you for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. We'd love to see you again if you're down this way! St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Where to start! Amazing location. Car park near by. 10 seconds from shops. 10 seconds from the beach. Great relaxed vibe at the bar and restaurant area's. Plenty of room in and outside. They even had a DJ on the Saturday night. The staff are amazing! Within my first half hour, being alone, they invited me down to the beach festival with them and what a night it was. Full of laughs. Great people. Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Matt, Thank you so much for the kind review. We sure love the location, glad to hear you loved it too. It was an absolute pleasure to have your company at the beach festival, it was a good night indeed. Hope you had a safe drive back to Wales! See you again one day soon! St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

The location makes up for anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sam, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you loved the location, we sure do love it too. St Christopher's Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Stunning view, reasonably priced with comfortable bunks and ensuite too. Proper miserable git on morning reception though, was probably partying all night. His attitude is enough to stop me visiting again - especially after this review!! Hopefully will never stay in Newquay again. People largely unfriendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Teresa, Thank you for your review. We all agree, the view is stunning and we are super lucky to work here day in, day out. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay also, it was our pleasure to have you. As for the poor attitude, I am extremely sorry on his behalf. I hope the attitude of one individual doesn't deter you from returning as we would love to see you again. St Christopher's Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.