Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location and great staff. Fun bar downstairs too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great stay. Some works going on but non-intrusive. Amazing location and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time, the staff were great, location is perfect and the beds were comfy. I will definitely be coming again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we will look forward to seeing you again Cheers

12th Sep 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have stayed in for a very long time. Top 3 worst of all time. 1. Banging Boom Boom from the speakers in the bar until 2am, so no sleep 2. Dirty room with stains and holes on the walls and holes in the door, plus a broken socket. 3. Breakfast was the cheapest white bread on offer with something that may have been orange flavoured water. Ham that also came from the bottom of the value range. Been staying in hostels for 25 years. These guys need a serious rethink.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
5.7

I have payed less for centrally located hostels with a much better service. I was absolutely disgsted by the state of the premises - I did not see a cleaner once in my whole stay, the rooms and especially the second floor smell atrociously bad. The lack of hygiene was honestly a very very big issue, especially because of the humidity and the fact that most people staying at the hostel go swimming/durfing, it should be impecable otherwise bacteria is more than likely to spread in a damp place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

I would definitely recommend staying here. Great location, reasonably priced and friendly staff. Not really a 'family' hostel as the bar does run quite late. Good accommodation with a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location right on the beach. There is a pub downstairs where you can get discounted for and drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed or stay here. thr location of this hostel could not be better! Beach views from the bar, and two minutes down to go surfing. The bar had a really good atmosphere and they tried to put on entertainment every night which was great. Good fry ups in the morning too! Also the staff were great. Always really happy to chat and talk about what we were up to. Overall... A top stay! Would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Matt, Thank you so much for your kind review, really appreciate it your time! We certainly agree, the location is incredible, we are very lucky indeed. So glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Would love to see you again one day soon! St Christopher's Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.