Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Newquay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

loved it so muchh!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, place had a great vibe and atmosphere, location is super convenient, beds are clean and comfy, and the view of the beach is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Great location, good price and fine if you're visiting Newquay for an event and need an overnight stay. Good free breakfast and beautiful views from balconies. Liked the pub. Drawback is that if you're a traveller/backpacker it's a pub with some rooms for accommodation rather than a hostel. I gave it a good rating because on everything else it scores highly, but it needs a quiet room for guests to be able to sit in, read, watch TV etc. With those, I think it would be 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.6

Excellent day staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Great hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel is in a good location, even though Newquay is small town, and the price is fair. It should be quite more clean, and I suspected if the blankets had been washed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Very average hostel - definitely not as great as other St Christopher's hostels I have stayed in. The hostel is old and very dirty. The water didn't work properly with both the shower and sink only giving a tiny stream/drip. There was no hot water either. The staff were very slow - and even though I checked in online and paid up front (and told this would mean I don't have to line up) I still waited 20 minutes in a very slow moving line. The only great thing about this hostel was the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Quite good, they are still doing renovations, so should be even better afterwards, I guess :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff are fantastic. Great quality hard to beat 🤘💪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your kind words See you soon Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic location overlooking the ocean. Accommodation is comfortable and clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for you review Glad you enjoyed your stay Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.