Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mel-traveller
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
9.7

I was very satisfied with my stay. The beds were spacious and had private curtains, lights, and outlets for each bed. The storage was also big. The washrooms were so nice and clean. For light sleepers, there is construction going on around the building so if that's something you know will bother you, probably not the best place to stay. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hostel for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.4

I stayed for 2 nights and since I was in the Oasis. They keep the place nice & clean even though they are undergoing construction right now. Bathrooms were very clean - room was ok, clean sheets and towel and I loved that there is a panel above your bed with USB plugs for whatever you need to charge. The only issue (minor) there was a window that wouldn't close all the way & it smelled like some type of cigarrette smoke, which wasn't appealing to inhale - probably because of the construction?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review. You made our day ;) We hope to see you soon for new adventures. Safe travel !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Overall my stay here was fantastic. The location and staff were great. Be warned that the hostel is currently under construction, but this wasn't inconvenient since the work went on during the day while I was out. My only complaint is that one morning both bathrooms in the Oasis end of the hostel were being cleaned at the same time (8:30 am) and I had to use the co-ed bathroom down the hall. Not sure why both female only bathrooms had to be cleaned simultaneously in regular getting-ready hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Love this hostel, stayed here twice this summer. They are renovating the bar but it looks like when it's open it will be amazing. The staff are fantastic, good laundry facilities and even a small common room with microwave fridge and kettle. Free tea and coffee was an awesome bonus! I have and will continue to recommend this hostel to other travelers. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We hope that you will come back to see us when the refurb is finished. Take care :)

21st Aug 2017
10.0

I got upgraded to a private room from a 10 bed room which was great. A little bit of noise from construction but not too bad. Two pillows on the beds (plus a decorative one). Towel included. Rooms are quiet. Close to two tube stations. Wifi strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have a safe and fun time travelling!

  • chloedani93
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Very impressed with our stay. Beds were comfortable, showers were amazing and staff were lovely! The hostel was also very clean and tidy despite the construction work going on. Overall very happy and we will definitely be coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for this amazing feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us . Take care :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice place, clean, the staff was very nice. Breakfast could be better and remember to bring your own paddlelock, but all in all very good value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was absolutely amazing! The staff was extremely nice and the hostel was extremely secure (key cards needed to get into everything). The rooms and washrooms were great and very clean. Everything was either within walking distance or a quick tube ride from one of the two tube stations near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review. You made our day ;) We hope to see you soon for new adventures. Safe travel !

20th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location. Right down the street from Borough Markets and London Bridge. Have to take the Tube to a lot of the main tourist attractions but all the lines stop right by the hostel (and the Tube is half the fun of London). Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Do the walking tour! Only flaw was that they are in the middle of renovating so there were construction workers right outside the window every morning, but it helped me get an early start on my day (and remember to close the blinds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you get a chance to come back and stay with us once the renovations are finished. Safe travels :)

18th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel was in a great location and the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and rooms were always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for this amazing review. We will pass the kind words to our reception team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×