Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Place is a very good location ,you can easy to walk to the underground London Bridge station and borough market ,just around 5-7mins, stuffs are very nice and helpful, there is a bar under the hostel, but you can't hear anything from the room,no air-con but at night the temperatures is alright ,you don't really need air-con, you will get free breakfast if you book direct from their website, looking forward to stay at st. Christopher in Paris !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.3

A good hostel in an ideal location. One of the better hostels I've stayed in during a trip to London. It was clean, centrally located, and offered a range of tours etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Take care!

5th Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing location, right by the tube and also very walkable to lots of sights nearby. Luggage lockers before & after checkin were extremely convenient! There are no lockers in the room but there are cage-type things under the beds you can use - just bring your own lock if you want to secure them. Glad that towels were provided as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your awesome review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
7.1

We arrived quite early at the hostel, and couldn't get in sooner. We had to wait till 2pm, but finally got in at 130pm because we were waiting for a couple of hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • miz805
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Stayed in the "Oasis" which is the women's only area of the hostel. Overall it was a good experience. I was surprised at how clean the showers and restrooms were, so thumbs up for that! Only thing that sucked was that I didn't qualify for the free breakfast because apparently you have to book directly through the hostel's website to receive the free breakfast. Should have that advertised on here. Also, there is no AC in the rooms and it was hot as hell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your great review of our hostel! We are looking at a brand new AC system with our refurbishment that will hopefully help with the temperature issue. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Definitely a hostel to hang out in - bar and restaurant, also open to the public! Rooms were nice, reasonably clean. Free laundry facilities!! Little bit far from the tourist area in London (metro super close).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

All is excellent! Worth coming back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Great location of the hostel - very close to an underground station and not far from the Thames. The 'female-only' part of the hostel was separated from the regular hostel by a door with a lock that one could open with the key card, so we think that it is not fair to say 'female-only'. And it took quite some time to get us checked in - staff was very slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The Oasis door can only be opened by cards that are programmed to open the Oasis door which are female only cards. Sometimes our reception can get busy but we are currently looking at improving the speed of our check in times. We are glad to hear you had a good time in London and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! :)

20th May 2017
7.1

I would recommend this hostel with some disclaimers! Best thing about this hostel is the security. There is key card access to halls and rooms. Also, the lockers for bags are massive and are actually metal cages under the beds. It was really nice to spread my stuff out. Worst part (and disclaimer) is that this is not the best location unless you want to spend a lot of money on transportation. I tried walking to the palace and museums from here and it was exhausting (1.5 hours one way).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again during your future travels. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Stayed here for one night after an event I attended in London -- best features would definitely be the curtains on the bunks, which provided a nice bit of privacy, and the shower pressure in the washroom, which was absolutely phenomenal. Had some difficulty finding the place, after first going to the main St Christopher's Inn (not the same) -- there's a lot of construction scaffolding around the building currently with very little signposting, and the address Hostelworld lists is actually wrong!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are going through a big refurb to make the place even better. Take care and safe travel ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.