Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Stayed here for one night after an event I attended in London -- best features would definitely be the curtains on the bunks, which provided a nice bit of privacy, and the shower pressure in the washroom, which was absolutely phenomenal. Had some difficulty finding the place, after first going to the main St Christopher's Inn (not the same) -- there's a lot of construction scaffolding around the building currently with very little signposting, and the address Hostelworld lists is actually wrong!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are going through a big refurb to make the place even better. Take care and safe travel ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.7

Overall I enjoyed my stay at St. Christopher's Oasis. Good location . Atmosphere in the common area was fun but in the dorms it was quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms were pretty clean but crowded at times. Beds were comfortable and had a privacy curtain. I also appreciated having an outlet, USB port and bed lamp at my bunk so it made phone charging and whatnot stress-free! Biggest complaint was the crowdedness of the room. Bunks were very close together; made accessing my storage locker difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into your concerns ;)

9th May 2017
8.9

Just one night in a twin room, it was very comfortable and I definitely think about this place if I have to come back to London. The showers were heaven. The bin in my room was full, and the furniture​ had dusty, nothing very annoying, still high recommend this place. Breakfast very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are looking into the issue you raised. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, take care ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

A great stay, Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, come back soon ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

My 1st hostel experience and it was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, we hope you will come and visit again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Traditional hostel near London Bridge. However, this hostel is above a bar and a busy street, so it was very noisy at night. I thought it was a bit expensive for the overall value, but the location near the tube makes up for the cost. Overall stay here was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, cheers for letting us know you feedback. Safe travel ;)

20th Apr 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay very much! The location is perfect, nearby the centre. The staff members at reception were very helpful and amicable. I liked that the each bunk bed had its privacy curtain. However, one thing to point out is that only one toilet was working. The others wouldn't flush ( hostel area). Good thing there were toilets downstairs by the bar. I would however, recommend it and definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much fro your review. We hope to see you soon ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

If you are traveling alone or in a group, you will meet plenty of other travelers and the staff and facilities are wonderful. Breakfast and wifi had me sold, I would for sure come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback, we hope to see you soon to have even more fun ;)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

excellent, I would come back anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for this amazing review, you made our day !!!

8th Apr 2017
8.0

Location was great. Had trouble with check in because people kept switching beds but hostel was fast to solve the issue. Cheap good food. Loud roommates. Great two night trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for your feedback, Take care and safe travel ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.