Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only Located at 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark, London.
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
England
London 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark
87% 184
51.5040011 -0.0908517
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Super secure and clean accommodation. I stayed in the 14 bed room and lights were usually out by 10:30pm & everyone was quiet. There were two bathrooms in the Oasis section with 2/3 toilets/stalls and they were cleaned frequently. Good free breakfast of toast/cheese/tea/coffee/cereal included! Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thanks for the awesome review. We're glad to hear that you've had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again during your travels

10th Sep 2016
8.9

Easy access to the tube. They offer a free walking tour which was good and also a pub crawl. The rooms were clean, just a instance with the bathroom toilets be clogged. Fix immediately. Staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you've yourself while staying with us. We wish you the best on the rest of your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Security is good here, just remember to bring your own lock and you'll be sweet! Facilities are very clean, shower is really nice too and the room we had 14 bed all female (cheapest one) was nice and big and you did not feel cramped like most 14 bed dorms! The free breakfast is standard but very good. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're just with friends and want to experience tourist London for a week or so! Perfect for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in the 10 bed dorm in the Oasis section. The place was safe, clean and friendly, and the other guests were great. But the room was so hot! It was a heat wave in London at the time but there was only a single fan provided and the windows only opened a tiny bit. So sleeping was pretty impossible. Cold showers and plenty of water is my recommendation if you're staying there in the heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the vibe of our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

it was my first time in a hostel so I needed a cheap place to stay why I was working at Ascot. All very friendly and the bathrooms were clean. Just one problem the bathrooms were too warm inside. Apart from that all fine, Thankyou jane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear that you first hostel experience was a good one. We hope to see you again when you're in London. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed at St. Christopher's after a long terrible night at another hostel. This place was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful, the place was close to the tube, markets, food, you name it. It was easy to navigate from there as well. I felt comfortable and safe here and it was definitely a fun experience. I am definitely looking for St. Christopher's other locations! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're glad to hear that you've had a good time staying with us. We'll make sure your kind words get passed along to our staff. We hope to see you again during your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place! I felt very safe and the staff were amazing! There was soap in the showers which was a lovely bonus and the showers were a good size. The wifi had a strong connection and the rooms were big. One of the best ones I've stayed at in Europe so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving such an amazing review. We'er glad to hear that you've had a great time with us. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels. take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We hope to see you again during your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location near the underground. Free breakfast is decent. The walking tour is great. It has a nice atmosphere but I wish it had a kitchen and that the bathrooms were a bit cleaner. Overall good for London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you've had a great time staying with us. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

The location was great, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the pub had delicious food, and the people we met were really nice too. I will absolutely stay there when I'm in London again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review. We're happy to hear that you've had a great time staying with us. We'll make sure that your kind words get passed along to our staff. Safe travels and take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.