Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush Located at Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green., London.
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
England
London W12 Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green.
79% 57
51.5040545 -0.2179026
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: outlet/light by every bed, each bed encircled in a curtain, showers were good but small, sufficient number of bathrooms, free breakfast (although it ended very early - 7-9 am), sink/mirror in room, very close to two different malls and an underground station Cons: no air conditioning in the rooms only a fan (I stayed during the heatwave), three tier bunk beds could be very shaky, Wi-Fi didn't work well, needed to bus/tube to get to central London (which can add up quickly)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Really noisy hostel.had the worst night sleep in this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Facilities met all my needs. Bar downstairs is convenient if that is what you are looking for and closes at midnight so you can manage a good night sleep still.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

We really liked this hostel. It was easy to get to from the airport and also walking distance to main attractions. They have a nice hang out room and free breakfast! The bar upstairs was fun as well. I would stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels The St Christophers Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Generally a very good stay - absolutently clean & very convenient & extremely friendly staff; but could have provided basic storage facilities as before 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Shepherds Bush. We always try our hardest to keep our customers happy! Safe Travels & We hope to see you again soon The St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with an awesome bar underneath. Staff were really friendly and always happy to help and the location is amazing! I loved the hostel deals down in the bar and the free breakfast was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for such a great review! We are glad to hear that the staff were very helpful and you enjoyed your time with us here at Shepherds Bush! We always try our hardest to find what is wrong and right for our guests to keep them happy! Safe Travels & We hope to see you again soon Thank you The St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

hostel is absolutely amazing!! The staff are so welcoming. No problems with any of the toilets or showers. The rooms were secure and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for such a great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us hear at Shepherds Bush St Christophers. We hope to see you again soon Safe Travels The St Christophers Team

24th Jun 2016
8.3

comfortable beds w privacy curtains, clean bathrooms and a nice bar below the hostel. however, rooms are very crowded with almost no room for packs or to be able to walk between beds. beds are stacked 3 tall. lockers cost by the day and are located in the basement. no kitchen, but they do have a fridge and microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Firstly thank you for your review. We understand that the bunk beds are very crowded, we are currently in the process of changing the rooms around to make the rooms for spacious for our guests and also so they can actually get inside there bags. We are also getting lockers put inside our rooms so our guests are able to store there valuables without any worries. We are also looking at getting a sink inside the common rooms so guests are able to wash up if they need! Safe Travels The St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is next to Shepherd's Bush train station and bus stop. That's awesome!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review, you like how easy it is to access the tube and bus stations. Thank you The St Christopher's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.6

More of a pub vibe than a backpacker vibe. Really cramped bedrooms with nowhere to put your luggage. Didn't find the staff overly warm or helpful and reception was just a laptop at the bar. Wasn't my best hostel experience to say the least, but the price was good so there's that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review! Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Shepherds Bush. We are completely aware of the cramped space inside the rooms, so we have rearranged the beds/ rooms to make more space for hostel guests. We are also currently getting lockers put inside the dorms so our guests are able to store valuables. Because of the refurb with the bar, we haven't had room to do much with reception. We currently have plans laid out to make sure our reception is more visible and better for our guests. As at the moment it is very small and hard to use. Hopefully the next time you come stay with us. It will be more of a hostel backpackers vibe. Safe Travels The St Christophers Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.