Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • woutdaams5639
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come and see us again soon! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Great Chill out room with table tennis, games, couches and big TV. The Belushi's bar down stairs has a great atmosphere and great place to meet people. In 6 bed dorm my bed was comfortable and room was reasonable size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

St Christopher's SheaBu is the cleanest London hostel I've stayed in. The staff are absolutely AMAZING and it's incredibly social thanks to the bar downstairs and the chill out room in the basement. Cannot recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you had a fun with us and we're happy to hear our hardworking housekeepers and helpful staff ensured you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you back here sometime soon! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.0

The security keys for majority of my stay weren't working, we had to block the door with a bin so we could get back in! The rooms were clean however the bathrooms were disgusting, with missing toilet paper & twice a missing toilet seat!! The heater also wasn't working for 2 days!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. We are sorry for the issue with our locks during your stay. The issue is now entirely resolved and we can ensure you that the hostel is secure. The heating was fixed the very next morning after it was brought to our attention the evening before. We apologise for any discomfort caused. The toilets and showers are cleaned several times a day. Sometimes in-between those periods they can get messy before we've had chance to go back. As stated on posters around the building we encourage guests to let us know as soon as there's an issue and a member of staff will deal with it immediately. Thank you for your feedback and we will endeavour to improve for any future stay with us. St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

just what i needed. cheap , good location and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad to hear your stay was up to your standards. We will be sure to pass on your great feedback to the rest of our team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

This and all St Christopher are good hostels and great value for money. If you have been to one you kinda know what you are going to get and the standard is generally maintained. Only complaint is with multinational companies they do try to squeeze as many $$$ out of you as possible. I dont like how a once free luggage room in now replaced by lockers that you have to pay for also im not a fan of the new triple bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for leaving us with a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy not only our St Christopher's Inn but our other hostels located all over the UK and Europe. We are sorry to hear you weren't a fan of our storage facilities, this policy was brought in to ensure the safety and security of everyone's belongings, however we will ensure that this issue will be passed onto the right people! We are also sorry to hear you didn't like the new triple bunks, we will take your feedback going forwards to ensure everyone has an comfortable stay! Safe Travels, The St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush Team

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Small rooms & dirty toilets. We were rather disappointed..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your stay. The housekeeping staff working very hard during the day to ensure that the bathrooms remain clean and the bar staff to check the toilets regularly in the evening. However if it's a particularly busy night at the bar staff are perhaps unable to check as regularly as usual. We are happy for guests to let us know of any cleanliness issues we may have missed and we will rectify these immediately. Safe travels, St Christopher's Team

  • primaveram
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
5.7

The hostel rooms are a three bunk bed which was okay. The real problem was the bathrooms, the bathrooms were dirty, I felt dirty even after a shower. I stayed here three nights and all three days the bathrooms were awful. Also, when I wanted to blow dry my hair there were NO outlets in the bathrooms and I did not want to use the outlet in my room so I would not wake anyone. I asked a staff member where I could dry my hair and she said she didn't know anywhere besides my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying in this hostel. The staff were great and really helpful especially Lana, both of the Tim's and Koen. will defiantly be back to visit soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel is located quite far out of town. Bar down stairs in convienent but the rooms are way too small with no where to put your luggage and bathrooms need to be cleaned more often

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Although we are not directly in the centre our hostel is situated right next to a tube and national rail station, with just a couple of stops to may attractions. We are sorry that you had trouble with storing your luggage. If your suitcase does not fit in the lockers or cages provided in the rooms then we do offer much larger lockers in our chill-out room. We have been reviewing our housekeeping regime over a period of time and have recently made some changes which has been a very successful transition. Guests are impressed with cleanliness and staff are making even more regular checks of the hostel throughout the day and evening. Why not visit us again and we can show you how we've improved? Safe travels, St Christopher's Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.