Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • PrairieCat
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Lots of fun here! The staff are super friendly, I lost my phone right before check-out and had to re-trace my steps back to the bar and my phone was there safe and sound! It made me feel very safe. My room got really hot (6 bed dorm) at night so ask for a fan or bring your own! GO TO KAREOKE NIGHT AT THE BAR, YOU WONT REGRET IT !! :D I will be coming back for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are planning to furnish all the rooms with fans for the summer. See you soon, Best regards, St Christopher's Inn Team

10th Jun 2017
9.7

good points- great wifi connection no password needed , staff were friendly at least they smile :), on Saturday there's a live band playing old classics, beer is reasonable priced and its the bar is open to everyone not just travellers staying in this hostel so you can meet a few local here........ 24hr store for snacks drinks, easy access to bus or tube ........ hot showers!! bad points_- lockers in rooms are small although you can hire lockers at the common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you had fun in our Belushi's bar and that our staff made you feel welcome! Each bed had storage has storage lockers or cages, and yes there are many more in the chill out room, big enough for a very large suitcase! Check our some of our other St Christopher's across UK and EU too for another great experience! Safe Travels, St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

I only stayed for one night but the hostel was good value for money. I liked that the bunks had curtains around them for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We're glad you liked our new bunks with curtains! I hope you made use of the universal plug sockets and USB chargers too! Visit again soon! St Christopher's Inn Team Shepherd's Bush

  • mnukman1997
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.1

Strategic location, clean place, flexible. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for the recommendation! The other St Christopher's across UK and EU are just as clean and easy as we are, so give them a go too! Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team Shepherd's Bush

12th May 2017
7.1

If you want to get to sleep before midnight, don't stay here as it's right over top of a bar. Other than that it's clean enough, but if you don't go into the bar there's no atmosphere. Super close to the central line underground, making it great for getting around London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! We have a lively bar here and we're glad you liked the atmosphere in there! We have just opened up a brand new roof terrace, for hostel guests only, which has been a great place to hang out and meet other guests! Why not try out one of our other great locations across UK and EU on your travels? Safe travels, St Christopher's Inn Team Shepherd's Bush

5th May 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic days at the hostel. Close to the tube, malls, nice area. Def. I will come back!!!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you had a great time and we'll be so excited to have you back again soon. Safe travels until then, St Christopher's Inn Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.0

I slept in a 9 bed room and it was ok. Each bed has a place where you can charge ur phone by USB, so you don't need to buy a adaptor for it. The bathrooms are the worse, because they aren't so clean and they're really small. For people that search a place to rest at night, I should say the bar, which belongs to the hostel, it's too noisy until 1h/2h a.m. The breakfast is served only at 9:30 hour, so if you like to sleep... xD Location is good, you have metro and a shopping around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you liked the features on our new triple bunks! We have recently upgraded our first floor bathroom, at is it looking much brighter! There is also a much bigger bathroom on the next floor, with many more showers! We love to give people a good time at St Christopher's, we definitely know how to party. We offer free earplugs at reception. We're glad you made the most of our great location and we hope you'll visit us again soon! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
7.1

The best part is each bunk bed has its own lamp, socket, and curtain. Thus I can sleep comfortably in 9 bed room. The worst is the communal toilet in the 1st floor is dirty. Especially the toilet, perhaps the flush is not working well thus it cannot flush clearly in one push. I saw things floating on the toilet and it's very disturbing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thanks for your feedback. The triple bunks, with curtains, lamps and sockets, are still pretty new here so we're so glad to here you had a comfortable stay! We are sorry for the issues with the flush in the first floor bathroom, it was out of order during your stay but this has happily now been fixed. Our whole first floor bathroom is getting revamped this week! Safe Travels! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

15th Apr 2017
7.7

Hostel situated on top of a bar has benefits and drawbacks. Nice for a final beer but attracts some of the wrong crowd (I.e. guy urinated in a dorm room). Staff was alright. Biggest issue was that WiFi was down the whole time we were there which screwed us. Luggage storage before check in or after check out is not free. Not sure breakfast is included unless you book on their website. Also, they don't enforce the age brackets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the feedback. As with any backpackers hostel, we unfortunately have a few guests who take it a little too far sometimes. Our staff are very well equipped to deal with these situations quickly and efficiently. We apologise for the issues with the wifi, it was out out of our hands I'm afraid, but it is now back up and running and well on its way to super high speed. We do not allow under 18's in shared dorm rooms, but they are allowed in the private rooms. We do not have a maximum age bracket. We always adhere to these rules. If you have any knowledge as to otherwise can you please get in touch to let us know? Thanks again for the feedback. St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome Staff! Great Atmosphere and perfect location. Only the shower in our room wasn't as great. However, we just used another one. So no problem there. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're so glad you had a good time with us! It's cool that you found our other shower room, but we're actually revamping the other one this week! It'll be all lovely in time for your next visit! Safe Travels St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.