Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
7.1

The best part is each bunk bed has its own lamp, socket, and curtain. Thus I can sleep comfortably in 9 bed room. The worst is the communal toilet in the 1st floor is dirty. Especially the toilet, perhaps the flush is not working well thus it cannot flush clearly in one push. I saw things floating on the toilet and it's very disturbing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thanks for your feedback. The triple bunks, with curtains, lamps and sockets, are still pretty new here so we're so glad to here you had a comfortable stay! We are sorry for the issues with the flush in the first floor bathroom, it was out of order during your stay but this has happily now been fixed. Our whole first floor bathroom is getting revamped this week! Safe Travels! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

15th Apr 2017
7.7

Hostel situated on top of a bar has benefits and drawbacks. Nice for a final beer but attracts some of the wrong crowd (I.e. guy urinated in a dorm room). Staff was alright. Biggest issue was that WiFi was down the whole time we were there which screwed us. Luggage storage before check in or after check out is not free. Not sure breakfast is included unless you book on their website. Also, they don't enforce the age brackets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the feedback. As with any backpackers hostel, we unfortunately have a few guests who take it a little too far sometimes. Our staff are very well equipped to deal with these situations quickly and efficiently. We apologise for the issues with the wifi, it was out out of our hands I'm afraid, but it is now back up and running and well on its way to super high speed. We do not allow under 18's in shared dorm rooms, but they are allowed in the private rooms. We do not have a maximum age bracket. We always adhere to these rules. If you have any knowledge as to otherwise can you please get in touch to let us know? Thanks again for the feedback. St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome Staff! Great Atmosphere and perfect location. Only the shower in our room wasn't as great. However, we just used another one. So no problem there. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're so glad you had a good time with us! It's cool that you found our other shower room, but we're actually revamping the other one this week! It'll be all lovely in time for your next visit! Safe Travels St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

1st Apr 2017
6.9

Could be more betterthey need solve many things and be OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Arrived to find the pub was really busy. Check in was easy - the hostel is clean and comfortable. Went down to the pub downstairs and had a great time .met quite a few new people from the hostel having a drink. Room was good and clean and the staff were really friendly. Nice breakfast - the cooked eggs are a real bonus. The location is great - right opposite the underground . One of the best hostels I have stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad you had a good time in our lively Belushi's Bar and with our great team! It's great that you enjoyed our unlimited continental breakfast, and nice to hear you made the most of our full menu by adding eggs for just a few pence extra! We hope you come back and visit us again sometime soon! St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel in London l I've stayed in. The staff are awesome. They make you feel very welcome and go out of Thierry way to help. Big shout out to all of them including Simon, Grace, janus, Ryan, Lana and Koon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miruarnold
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

All around cool and helpful people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! We're so glad you had a great time with our team! Come back and hang out again sometime soon! Safe Travels, St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Good hostel, nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you had a good time with us and we'd love to see you again sometime soon! Safe Travels St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

I was in London to do some tourism and getting to know the city; so i only was in the hostel at night to sleep and it was perfect for that. The price is reasonable and it has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for the feedback! We're glad you had a good time with us and hope you try one of our many other St Christopher's throughout the UK and EU! Safe Travels St Chrsitopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.4

Good location, right next to the subway station at the Central Line. Even though there is a bar and a common room in the basement the hostel wasn't social at all and pretty anonymous. The staff was friendly but didn't bend over backwards. Very clean sheets and the different outlets (even USB) on each bed were fantastic. The bathrooms were more or less clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you made the most of our great location! We are now doing events almost every night of the week for hostel guests both in our bar and chill out area downstairs! If you come back and check it out we guarantee you'll be meeting loads of backpacking friends! And if there's anything you need don't hesitate to ask our staff and we'll show you what lengths we'll go to to make sure you have a great time! Safe Travels, St Christopher's Team Shepherd's Bush

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.