Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush Located at Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green., London.
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
England
London W12 Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green.
78% 37
51.5040545 -0.2179026
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
5.1

I guess I was spoiled when I went to the generator hostel because the st christophers sheperds bush was pretty disgusting. showers were totally dirty and smelled, i hated myself for that those 5 long minutes. bed was clean but the dorm was so cramped. maybe its because im american but for now on im staying far away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

comfortable beds w privacy curtains, clean bathrooms and a nice bar below the hostel. however, rooms are very crowded with almost no room for packs or to be able to walk between beds. beds are stacked 3 tall. lockers cost by the day and are located in the basement. no kitchen, but they do have a fridge and microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is next to Shepherd's Bush train station and bus stop. That's awesome!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

The location is quite nice. Also perfect for shopping. However, they didn't offer the free earplugs as they printed on their own booklet. It is kind of a nightmare when half your roommates were snoring all night along.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Decent stay, people in dorm room didn't do anything except sleep. One day during the stay where the toilet and bathroom facilities were unavailable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostal at a great location with easy access to the tube. Friendly people and great accommodation. My only gripe is that the mixed bedroom I stayed didnt have any lockers or closet to place items and they would charge you to use their own lockers in the common area rooms. Great place overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

On the whole, the staff were very good and extremely helpful. I understand there were some 'plumbing' issues.....things that they staff could only do so much about.....but access to Toilets would probably be my only area of discontent. The breakfast offered was fine and the drink and restaurant deals were also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.1

I checked in and left for a walk, when I got back there the reception mixed up and put someone else on my bed. It was 2am and they said they'd put me in a similar bedroom but it was a 12-bed room (I paid for a 6-bed one), they promised cooked bkf, never got nor the refund for the night I slept in the other room. Breakfast was poor and it was missing milk, cups. Location is fantastic and despite the problems, staff was helpful. Would recommend as a place to sleep, location is really good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.3

The staff was great and the restaurant/bar down stairs always had something going on. However, 2/3 days of our stay the bathrooms were out of order and worst of all our suite mates were terribly loud, rude, and must have assumed the showers were out of order as well. Please disinfect the sheets in room 14 as our suite mates slept in the nude (Yes, this was a mixed room).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such a great review! it's always nice to hear that our guests had fun. Sorry for any inconvenience of the noise. We will take this into consideration for the future. Thank you for letting us know :) Safe Travels, The St Christophers Team

16th Jun 2016
3.4

Like an army barracks, but dirtier and less secure. Lockers not provided and are located on a separate floor from the rooms. None of the bathrooms in the hostel worked during my stay, which meant working one's way through the attached bar to reach a toilet. Don't let the price fool you - even a few pounds more will get you something much nicer. Not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.