Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush Located at Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green., London.
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
England
London W12 Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green.
78% 81
51.5040545 -0.2179026
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

Booking in at the bar is torture, takes over 20 minutes, even if I've already booked online, the computer system is outdated, and I've seen customers just walk away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.0

I liked the location here and the bar had a great atmosphere. The 25% off food was a nice touch. The free breakfast was just standard cereal and toast . I didn't like the fact that to hire a towel you have to pay a tenner then only get £8 back!! The rooms are very small and the 6 dorm I was in had triple bunks. All that is there apart from beds is a sink with a mirror, not even a bin. The staff could have been more informative on check-in. Only told us breakfast times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review, Great to hear you took advantage of our 25% off food for hostel guests and appreciated our location with public transport busses, tube and the train right out side. we are sorry to hear that you where not relayed the usual information at check in and you comment will help us improve this in the future. Reception team - St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.7

I didn't really enjoy my time at this hostel. The shared bathrooms were constantly dirty and the staff seemed to be moody most of the time. My room was really hot at night and if we opened the window the music from the bar was too loud (it was already loud with the window closed.) The location was good being right across the road from the tube and buses. They also offer half price lunch between 12 and 2 Monday to Friday. I won't be staying here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, i'm sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standard for you this is now usually the case. We do offer our hostel guests free earplugs if they are needed which i hope you took advantage of and as the bar closes at 11 on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, and midnight Thursday Friday and Saturday i hope it was better after this. Its a shame to here that you do not wish to stay here again but wish you safe travels. Management team, St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

the location was awesome, super close to a station and there was a 24 hour supermarket across the road. The manager Ben who checked us in was lovely (big thumbs up) and very helpful as were the other bar staff. However upon arrival we over heard the owner/boss? Verbally abusing a staff member which was a bit disgusting to witness. The rooms were clean and provided a fan, just missing a mirror which is a tad inconvenient if you're a girl. Overall we had a wonderful time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review, Firstly we would like to apologies for the incident when you first arrived and hope this didn't impact the rest of your stay. It is however great to hear that you took advantage of our location and that over all you had a wonderful time. we hope to see you at one of our St Christopher's inn's in the future. Hope you had a great time in Paris and enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks again, Ben.

23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Very good hostel. The good: The staff was very helpful and very fun. The common room and pub made making friends easy. The wifi was pretty quick. The bad: Only two showers on a floor with many backbackers and the showers were pretty small. Not the most fun part of the city but the tube station was right across the street so it was easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

As always, I simply love staying at this chain! The staff in particular were amazing to me! While I completely understand how difficult it is to keep everything clean with a pub downstairs giving the guests access to drinks and fun on most nights, I can't help but point out that there are less toilets in the hostel as it is. So, even though they're spotless in the mornings, evenings if it could be cleaner, it'd be great! Love everything otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review, It is great to hear that you have been lucky enough to have experienced more than one of our locations and that you have enjoyed them. We also appreciate feedback that can help us improve our service and standards so with that in mind you comments regarding the toilets have been taken on board and hopefully next time you stay with us you will see the difference. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Ben St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush. : )

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

This place has decent rooms and breakfast. The staff are absolutely fantastic and willing to help out with any problem. Showers are shared by the floor and are very annoying (have to be pushed on every 5 seconds) but are fairly clean. The drinks at the bar are also more affordable than other London bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will definitely pass your comments on to the staff as this is awesome to here. We have bathrooms on both floors which i'm hoping you took advantage of while you where staying with us. The 2 for 1 deal we do on selected spirits and bottles for hostel guests goes down well so im glad you got to take advantage of these and hopefully the 25% off food too. thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review we hope to see you again soon. Ben St Christopher's Inn, shepherds Bush. :)

19th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: outlet/light by every bed, each bed encircled in a curtain, showers were good but small, sufficient number of bathrooms, free breakfast (although it ended very early - 7-9 am), sink/mirror in room, very close to two different malls and an underground station Cons: no air conditioning in the rooms only a fan (I stayed during the heatwave), three tier bunk beds could be very shaky, Wi-Fi didn't work well, needed to bus/tube to get to central London (which can add up quickly)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, It is nice to hear that our new beds with individual lights, plugs and curtains for privacy are a hit these are a recent addition so this is good to hear. During the heat wave you mention we are aware it could get a little warm and are currently looking into ways to resolve this. Hopefully this did not hinder you stay with us, and you will visit us again in the future. Ben St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush.

  • kateypie
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.1

It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great either. Definitely a bar first, then hostel. The rooms are super cramped and the fan was broken in mine so very stuffy. Comfy beds with a curtain, charger and light which was cool. No lockers, have to pay. Showers were good but the toilets were kinda gross, not cleaned often enough. Reason I say it was average is due to the common room being crappy making it very hard to meet people. Not good for solo travel.Good location next to tube station. Good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, To get straight to it, you where right about the cramped rooms and lack of lockers and we have already removed a bunk from each room and added lockers to it (which you just need a padlock for) we recently got a load of new beds because of the curtain and individual power supply and light, which are great after we add the lockers an remove a bunk, hopefully you can come and see what you think now we have made these changes. The common room is also in the process of being re- jigged to make it easy for people to relax and also mingle, you comments are appreciated and I hope you come back in the future to see the change Until next time!! Ben St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush. : )

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Rooms had no where to put your bags and no air con! However great staff, great bar and great location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We apologise that the lockers where not yet installed while you visited us, we now have a locker for each bed in each room, great tho to hear you thought the staff where great and being opposite the Central line does make travel quite easy so glad you took advantage of this. thank you for your review and hopefully see you again. Ben St Christopher's Inn, Shepherds Bush. :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.