Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush Located at Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green., London.
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
England
London W12 Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green.
78% 137
51.5040545 -0.2179026
St Christopher's Shepherds Bush
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a really great stay here and met some awesome people. The bar downstairs had a really good vibe and the staff were really cool. The only tiny issue I had was that there was a loud snorer in my room but I guess that's all a part of staying in a hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place! Awesome location, awesome bar awesome staff! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for leaving such a lovely review, its great to hear you had a wonderful time! Enjoy your travels, we hope to see you again soon! St Christopher's Shepherds Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.0

Unfortunately I would not stay in this hostel again. Although the location is great you won't get a minute of sleep here. I planned for this to only be a bed to sleep in but you hear every single sound from the main road below, the rooms are boiling hot and crammed with as many people as possible (bunks are 3 levels high so hope you get the top!). There was no social atmosphere here at all, the staff all work in the bar below and at check in all they do is tell you about food and drink deals.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great staff! Always a good atmosphere 👍🏻 super close to the underground so everywhere is easy to get to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.0

The washrooms and showers were very dirty. It was very small place and a lot of drunkards. The corridor smelled of the restrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed at the so far. The pace has been recently renovated so beds, shower, dunniesare good. But the best thing is the Great Bar. Because the people who work here are epic. Shiv. Boris (chuck boris), Dutch Tim, Aussie Tim, Ryan (legend), Stephano,Carly Illana, Adam, Matt, and all the others. Don't change. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.3

The staff of the hotel is very nice and location is excellent. It's noisy but with earplugs, there is no issue. Depending on the other guests, it can be a nice experience. My only concern is that the staff members sleep also in the hostel, which means that they are being exploited and badly paid. A shame that human beings have to live in an hostel. Contemporary slavery is a shame. Just to make money out of migrants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed the location of our Hostel and that we were able to help you out with the noise as well. Our company prides it self on having great people and without great people we would not have great venues and hostels. We are part of a scheme called "investing in people" of which we are in the top 5% of every company in the UK for investing in our people (Platinum). We have some fantastic perks for our staff, one of which is we offer all of our staff hugely discounted rates on our beds. Some members of staff find it convenient and cost effective to stay at our hostels and if they choose to stay with us we do not deduct wages they pay like any other guest. We hope to see you again soon at one of our great hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in London ive stayed at. Newly refurbed. But it's the staff who really make it awesome. Great people who go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. Also the bar downstairs they run, somehow doing 2 jobs, also is fantastic and a local legend of sheboo thanks to thier efforts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good Morning! Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review. We really appreciate it :) We are so delighted to see your time with us was enjoyable. We will pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Real good location, nice minimal room, perfect for a weekend away, whilst the bar downstairs can be a tad loud if you don't fancy partying, it shuts fairly early for a pub so you can get a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are happy to see your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, St.Christopher's Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.