Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Enjoyed the stay, people I met where awesome, place is undergoing major renos, had I known probably would have stayed somewhere else, as kitchen was closed. The girls at the front desk were awesome and extremely helpful helping me find places and getting around. Beers on tap at the bar tasted funny like they're lines haven't been cleaned in a while, better off ordering bottles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Really great stay! My only main problem was the construction. The lounge area was not available, making it hard to find somewhere to hang out. The bar didn't have food because the kitchen was under construction, and the breakfast was somewhere else down the street because of that. The noise started around 6 AM out the window from construction, which made it hard to sleep. Would not stay here again while it is under construction, but once they are done with the work then I would definitely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • contempo
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Rooms are nice but can be a little stuffy. Shower ventilation is a bit dodge. Renovations currently taking place which meant no food in the bar, only expensive pizzas. Builders also making noise early in the morning. Bar down stairs has a good vibe to it but can easily be heard upstairs in the hostel all night, buy ear plugs. Has usb and travel power plugs in every bed and privacy curtains. Has security cards for every room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
4.3

Worst hostel I've ever stayed at, key cards had to be reset 3 times a day to get in to my room. Fire alarm first night, staff had no clue how to handle that situation,extremely loud location and when booking it should tell you that there is major construction going on in the hostel from 8am every morning hammers,drills etc. was a clean hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I enjoyed myself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We hope to see you again soon and we will have even more fun. Safe travel :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Great but got really hot at night - the fan wasn't enough - was really uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We are glad you enjoyed the hostel. We are looking at improvements to the rooms for when we experience another heatwave in London. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!

18th Jul 2017
10.0

Can't fault them for improving their building although the stairs suck when you're a chunk like me! Bar attatched is really nice when you don't wanna go far from your room. Will be coming back in a few weeks!(:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please come in a couple of weeks to see our brand new bar and menu. Take care ;)

16th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location, next to tons of food and transport and sites, although my big complaint was I got put in a 9 person room that was tiny with 3 bunks high and no room to put your luggage and no A/C, just a tiny fan that didn't help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are glad to hear you had a good time in London. we are looking into the concerns you had and we are currently looking at a brand new air conditioning system being installed with our refurbishment and we hope you can experience this next time you stay with us. Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Very pleasant stay, staff was friendly but there was no food in the bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Our new kitchen will be back up and running soon and we hope you had an awesome time in London! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

The place was nice and the staff were helpful. No real problems with this place. I stayed in a dorm style room and there were a lot of people there, yore provided a locker if you bring your own lock. Could be loud at night but I had no problem sleeping and the bunk beds felt private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.