Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
85% 6674
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

We were a group of 11 for 2 nights and have booked a 12 beds room (for us only). Good points: good location very close to the Bourough market, friendly staff, a bar & dancing in the building, and each bed had its safe (bring your lock!). Areas of improvements: Access to the room (due to a booking issue 2 people were allocated to our room, but moved away eventually), the breakfast is not included if you book via another website (such as Hostelworld), cleanliness. Good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

My first ever hostel I stayed at and I was a bit skeptical at first but this place was amazing. I met lots of people and they were all great! The staff worked hard and made sure security was their number one goal. The bar they share with the hostel has great prices and you are 20 minute walking distance to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for the amazing review. We're glad to hear that you've had such a good time while staying with us. We hope to see again during your future travels, take care!

29th Nov 2016
9.7

The night that I spent there was fantastic. Just beside the London Bridge Train Station, staff was friendly, place have a good atmosphere and is a nice building. Is a little bit too far from the main attractions of London but you can take the train or walk without any problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again one day :) safe travels!

23rd Nov 2016
6.3

Bad smell, claustrophobic rooms, nightclub open all days until 2 in the same venue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are a party hoste, however we want to keep everyone happy.

22nd Nov 2016
8.0

It's a big hostel. I didn't like to much. You can't sit down in your bed because the space between the beds is reduced. It was difficult to arrived at my room. It was far a way to reception and like maze. There are 3 bathroom near to my room. Any bathroom worked well :( Good location. But I wouldn't return again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't all you had hoped it would be. We do have a chill out room which is great for hanging out in. Next time feel free to talk to our reception about any issues, we always want to make sure our guests are having the best time possible while staying with us. Take care :)

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I really love this hostel! It just have everything! Perfect location near the London Bridge, it is really clean, stuff are friendly and there is a great bar nearby!! Monday it was karaoke night and we had a blast! Showers are also nice and clean! Each bed has its own light and a power outlet which is always a big plus! The atmosfhere was cool too and the price of the hostel great! Just amazing! Would definately recomend it and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! You rock! Thanks so much for your awesome review :)

  • tozzle
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff are lovely, great location, and decent rooms! Would defiantly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for the 100%; you made our day, take care :)

18th Nov 2016
8.6

Enjoyed the location away from the center of it all but not too far off the beaten path. Walked to everything. Glad the bar was attached. Met some cool people. Yeah overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel in my opinion is more to stay for only one night until you find another better one. Its more for party and in the ground floor it has a bar. The staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Yes we are a party hostel with a in house bar.But we have way more to offer than just parties. There is a ton of tours you can jump on and our central location is right next to tower bridge and the tower of London. We do hope you've enjoyed your time in London and wish you the best during the rest of your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my first ever hostel experience and honestly i was so impressed. Everyone was so nice and friendly, the rooms were clean, the hostel environment was fun, there was a bar right next door and chill out room inside, and the location was close to many attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We're glad to hear that you've had a great time staying with us. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels, take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.