Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Village

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
84% 6064
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
7.7

The place really needs an elevator. Moving heavy luggage to the third floor is a nightmare, because even within the same floor, you must go up or down a few steps. The smaller rooms also have a problem with ventilation, as the doors cannot be opened totally during the daytime in order to let fresh air in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Great location, very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Terrible service with the cleaning staff. They barge into the rooms lik it's county and wake everyone up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving the review but we're sorry if our cleaning staff was not as considerate as they usually are. We can assure you though that we will address this issue as, understandably, if the roles were reversed we would be none too happy if we were in your shoes. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and, regardless, we really hope you enjoyed your time in London :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved my stay and would definitely recommend for any traveler. The breakfast had plenty of options with bread, jams, ham, cheese, cereal, oatmeal, and fruit. The rooms and facilities were were clean and comfortable. Each bed had an outlet and a lamp. Central location was ideal. I couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much for the review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay :) As we are all backpackers ourselves we understand the need for a good complementary breakfast after a night of parting hard. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of it :) Also, thank you for the kind words about the comfort and cleanliness of our hostel. Well make sure our housekeeping and maintenance team know how much you enjoyed it! Thanks again and please, don't be a stranger.

22nd Apr 2016
4.6

7Over the course of 6 months I have stayed in many hostels & this was by far the worst. The staff was grumpy unhelpful. The cleaning staff was rude & yelled at guests. The bathrooms were unclean, one stall even had dried blood stained on the floor! Gross! The rooms themselves were clean, but the beds were uncomfortable, squeaky, & I felt as if it were going to collapse beneath me every time I moved. Perks: close to the underground & ample security. I'd say the negatives outweigh the positives.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We had such a good time staying at this hostel! The Location was perfect, the room was lovely, and we had a ton of fun at the pub downstairs! The breakfast had a lot of variety as well! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey tanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! It also sounds like you took advantage of our social in-house bar and our complimentary hostel breakfast, which is what we like to hear ;) Thanks again and safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed staying at this hostel for two nights. The staff members are really friendly. There's a bar, Belushi's that's attached to it, so that's pretty nice. Nothing bad to say about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much! All the best on your onward travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Bed was quite small, but it allowed for direct USB charging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you in the future. We're also glad to hear you enjoyed our brand new power-points! We'll make sure and pass your comments onto our maintenance team :) As for your comments about our beds we must admit we are somewhat surprised as are beds are an average size of 122 x 190 cm. However, we will take your recommendation into consideration to see how we could possibly improve in this area. Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, lots to do nearby, including boroughmarket and great nightlife

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, take care and safe travel ;)

8th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely brilliant! Super clean, very powerful shower, very good breakfast, nice staff! Super recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Cheers for this amazing review. We hope to see you soon, we will keep the good time rocking. Safe travel ;\0

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.