Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Awesome stay! Everything you need. Super nice and clean. A bit of construction in the entry hall but only from 7am to 7pm and couldn't hear it from the room. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Everything was good. Nice staff, clean bathrooms and bedrooms, cool people. I would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

The location is so perfect! It is near both the underground and overground and borough market (which I love). I felt safe here (I was alone) and had two great sleeps. The in-bed chargers and curtains were extra bonuses. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Safe travels and take care!

6th Sep 2017
9.7

Some construction going on but still good social areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, we hope you will come back when the work is done :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my team at this hostel, the team is friendly and they bar is nicely decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for sending us such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope you choose to stay with us again sometime soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
7.4

We were stuck outside for atleast 20 minutes at night because no one would let us in, i knock on the door heaps and even called them the guy who finally came said he was too busy to let us in which was at 2:30am when all we just wanted to do was get some sleep this system of after office hours needs a reveiw

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
7.4

The bad thing was it very loud because of the current construction. It is also on a very busy street and I had to move rooms because the traffic would wake everyone up at 7 every morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.3

Location was fantastic right across from Borough market. The building was under renovation while we were there so the noise of construction was a bit annoying. The lockers in the room were small and didn't fit our bags, and the rooms were sooo hot even though it was 15 degrees outside. Other than that though it was all you need in a hostel and would probably stay again once renovations are finished

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.4

2 bed dorm was disgustingly stuffy and hot. Too crowded for small space. Great location great restaurant and nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Good access to the tube and very friendly staff. Events/hangout areas were not extensive, but had a nice washer/dryer. Renovations were happening while I was there but the place was definitely still accommodating. Breakfast for 3 pounds was a pretty decent deal as well with nearby meal prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×