Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
86% 6414
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Good with the free brekky and pub up stairs. Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope to see you again during your travels. take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The wifi was amazing. They had coffee and tea in each of our rooms. The breakfast was really good. There is a bar under the hostel so if you are on the ground floor it could get really loud but the high you go the quieter it got. the staff was great! and the location was close to the trains. our group really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself in our hostel. We hope to see you again during your travels, take care!

14th Aug 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel in a great neighbourhood accessible to some of my favourite places in London. The only disappointment was when I arrived the two staff members at the checkin desk were too busy arguing and cursing at each other to notice I was waiting to check in. I understand that hostels are a bit more casual but it wasn't a pleasant or even semi-professional welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello hope you are doing well! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always love to hear back from our guests. However we do want to apologise for our staff during your check in. We have spoken to the people in question and we made sure that something similar doesn't happen again. We try our best to create the best atmosphere possible for our guests and we would be devastated to ruin somebodies backpacking experience. However we are happy to hear that you still have had a amazing time in our capital city and we would be more than happy to have you again during your travels. Take care and till next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place. Wneh back in ldn will stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward having you again. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

good spot close to markets. good facilities and staff are always helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, you rock!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

I had a great time in there, but its expensive for what they give you. the staff isnt very helpful, not because they didnt want to or because they were rude, but because they didnt know much about the city so they couldnt give you any advice. other than that the hostel was OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't as good as you had hoped. We do provide a free breakfast, discounts on food and beverages in the bar for guests, free laundry services and aim for 100% clean facilities that we hope our guests enjoy. In regards to the lack of information, our staff aim to provide as much knowledge about London as they can. However we also provide a free walking tour is filled with information if you would prefer. Enjoy your travels, take care :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.6

In general the Hostel was good and clean. Unfortunatly I don't know how, someone stole all my money and all the money of friend of mine in a 12 bed room. The money was very well hided in our lugage and we always lock then in the lugage box under the bad. We just noticed when we left the hostel. It was the worst Hostel experience that I ever had, and now I have no money to continue my Trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear that you had some money stolen. Our hostel is generally a very safe place. However we do recommend that our guests do lock their luggage in the cage compartment under the bed. Alternatively, we also provide lockers, a storage room and will happily keep guests cash in our safe if they would like also. We hope that you enjoy your travels, take care :)

9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Good location, you can go anywhere by walk, quiet hostel. Breakfast is not bad . It has atmosphere bu it could be better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! Take care :)

8th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was great! I love how the whole hostel was secure, and it just had a nice and welcoming atmosphere. The hostel bathrooms and showers were a little dirty and there are no outlets in their, so if you're planning to do your hair or something then you can't. Overall, pretty good one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere. We aim for 100% clean facilities. We would love to have you back, if the same problem occurs please let reception know so that we can clean anything needed immediately. Safe travels :)

8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place. The location makes getting to any part of the city easy, the showers are great, and it was super easy to meet other solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words :) we are please you enjoyed our location and our facilities. Hope to see you again one day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.