Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
86% 6322
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

everything great except no TV in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great time. It was a bit warm inside, but otherwise great. If you take the free walking tour, beware that they will ask for tips, so it's not really free. I don't know why they don't just make it a few pounds and be up front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall great experience.. Staff was very nice and helpful, people there were fun, and laundry was free. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you so much for your feed back on your stay. Your kind words about the staff will be past along to them. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much while you where here. Till Next time!:) Happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is by far my favourite hostel I stayed at!! They have a great atmosphere and their own bar with super cheap drinks, it was so easy to meet people and have fun. Great wifi, laundry services, cleaners, reception staff, etc. Awesome location right near the underground and the Borough Market, and only a ten minute walk from Shakespeare's Globe and other tourist attractions. My only complaint is that there was no elevator. Will definitely be back next time I'm in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good hostel, clean facilities and good atmosphere, easy to meet people. Location was a bit out but there are buses and train stations very close to the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, you rock! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel was nice and clean. Sometimes it's noisy at night with things happening in the street and other backpackers, but that's to be expected. Complimentary breakfast was much appreciated with cereals and toast. Right in the heart of London so we didn't use the tube as much as most things were a 15-20 walk away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello :) thank you so much for leaving us a review, we always appreciate our guests taking the time. Sorry about the noise, we have free ear plugs in reception that you can have on your next visit. We are also glad you enjoyed the free breakfast. Take care

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Estive la no verao e o quarto era muito quente, apenas um ventilador que so atendia a uma das várias camas. Alem disso, do quarto se ouve todo barulho de carro da rua. O recepcionista me deu duas informações erradas sobre transporte pro aeroporto, além da indicação errada no próprio site do hostel. A única coisa positiva foi o café da manhã e os banheiros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

the staff were very helpful despite the fact that Hostelworld screwed up the booking by booking us for the following day instead of the day requested.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the 100%

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The room was nice and clean but it was extremeñy hot!!! Terrible to sleep duento this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback:) We are currently more fans in each room to make it more pleasant at night. Thank you for the feedback

  • DannyBird
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, can get a little bit hot at night, but nothing unbearable. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Safe travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.