X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Village Reviews

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
5618 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Super Lage, saubere und schöne Zimmer, Frühstück war auch für ein Hostel auch vollkommen ausreichend - immer wieder gern

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel for party people. Every night pub crawls/events in bar. Good facilities(some showers better than others), chill room(lots of couches/tables, foosball, microwave/fridge and utensils). Key card access inside at night, always desk person, so very safe. Wifi throughout. Free laundry. Deck area which is where you can usually hang out& meet people. Close to underground. In the business/tourist areas, so prices are reflective at most places(or maybe it was just the exchange). Always fun.


94%

Comfortable, clean, excellent location, good WiFi.


83%

Very good, clean and spatious. Value for the low cost. Good hostel company- always reliable and good breakfast.


100%

As a solo female traveler, this was a great and fun way to meet people from all over the world! :) By far the best hostel experience I've had! The staff were exceptionally nice, and the overall hostel left me with a great experience I'll always remember! :) Thank you for everything!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your reply. We love to hear back from guests. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you soon in London ;)

89%

Friendly staff and a party pub attached to the hostel. Good food and reasonable facilities. Wifi in the rooms is also a big plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope you come and stay with us again next time you are in London!

60%

Was a little disappointed with the room I had, booked a private and it was pretty cramped for the price.


100%

Remarkable staff, clean rooms and washrooms. Good location and overall great experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review - it is great to hear good feedback. We hope you do decide to come and stay here again.

91%

One of the best hostels I have stayed at so far. Good location, great facilities and very easy to meet people due to the social events that are offered every day and of course the bar that is downstairs.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review , we are pleased that you had a good stay here and it sounds that you took great advantage of all our facilities. We hope to see you again in the future.

80%

Good location and has a bar downstairs although this is open to the general public, it was full of office workers on the Friday night and closes at 11pm so don't expect a backpackers vibe. No kitchen, rooms are Ok, showers a bit tempemental with water temp, cold hot cold. To summarise, it's accommodation at a reasonable price in a central location - that's it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed you stay, unfortunately you are right we don't have a kitchen. But a microwave and fridge are available in our common area. On Friday our bar is open until 3 am thought. Take care ;)

89%

Now you can find sockets in most if not all of the rooms. Great service and the lockers are reasonably priced

Owner Comment (Hide)
So glad you noticed the improvements we are making in order to make our hostel just that much better ;) We're sure on your next visit you won't even recognize to place :D Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

91%

Good hostel overall, very friendly staff, good facilities and location! The bar wasn't that great but other than that it was a good stay. Was glad that I stayed here!


80%

Same standard as you'd like to expect from all St. Christopher's hostels. Good location, 5 minutes walk to London Bridge tube station for access to Euston via the Northern Line. Belushi's bar attached to it. Expensive (as is everywhere in London) but you get coupons for 2 for 1 on bottles of fosters. Can't remember the exact price but makes is manageable. Good showers, comfy beds and a free breakfast. Only quip (not the hostels fault) half the dorm was still asleep at 5pm.


80%

Good hostel


91%

The previous reviews guided me to this place and I will definitely go again if I have the chance to! Fun night out, met awesome people, central location near transports, bathrooms were in good shape for communal use, the paying breakfast had good hours, and my stuff was safe. The staff is very accomodating. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hostel if you're a young traveler ready for some good time!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun. We hope to see you soon in one of our locations around Europe. Take care ;)

74%

Stayed here for a night due to the tube strike. Dutch chap on reception was friendly; bed was comfortable and locker was big. Breakfast was free but a bit limited. Liked the rooftop terrace area aswell. Lots of Aussies here! Weren't many Bathrooms. Was woken up by a couple of drunk guests. Otherwise good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your feedback. We will pass the kind words to our staff . You are right breakfast is free and includes coffee, tea, toasts, jam, cereals, muesli, fruit salad, ham, cheese, yoghurt. Pretty good to start the day ;)

86%

Good location, friendly staff. Not enough storage room and the bathrooms weren't adequate for the amount of guests

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks you for your review. We always like to hear back from our guests Glad you enjoyed our great location and our friendly staff. See you soon ;)

80%

Do like the St Christopher chain as they are a well established organization that is well organized Love there facilities and what tours they provide to everyone on a daily basis Little bit expensive considering there is no kitchen but it is London and they do provide a good free breakfast Metro is close by and supermarkets right across the road so that's handy Was a good place to meet people

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us a review! It`s great to hear that you appreciated our location and the staff here. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you come back to London!

80%

Pros- Nice location, nice staffs Have free laundry (which is quite rare indeed) Nice roof top for hanging out Free breakfast is nice too Cons- No lift, could be a problem if you carry huge luggages Showers sometimes with a blocked drain # i hope the workers, besides the ones in reception, are not being exploited as they look quite unhappy sometimes...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed staff and our free breakfast. We would love to have you back if you are in London again!

97%

This hostel was an amazing place to stay. It was my first hostel and set a high expectation for the rest. The staff was so friendly. I stayed in a room with 14 beds and it was manageable. The location was perfect for exploring London and was a great place to socialize and meet some other travelers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience at our hostel. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback