Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to help. Great social areas to meet new people. Clean shared facilities. Shared bathrooms slightly small. Note A. Rooms dont have air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're happy to see that you've enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

BEST hostel I've ever stayed at. Great value for your price. Chill vibes, awesome staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, and the best night-life. If you don't want to have a boring stay in London, stay here. Also good location but a bit far from big ben.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thanks for leaving us such an amazing review. We wish you the best during your future travels. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Comfy bed, friendly staff & basic but tasty & decent breakfast ! What more could you ask for?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

All the staff was very helpful. Right next to metro, fresh coffee and good breakfast. Everything was great, just what you want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review. We wish you the best during the future travels. Take care!

  • GokhanBozkurt
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

As they claim, it's really a party hostel. If your only aim is to have fun (especially at night) yes this is the right hostel. The hostel has 2 bars inside the building, and they organize pubcrawls. For his fun aspect, I recommend it to all. But for the rest is just ordinary hostel (rooms are small, beds are triple bunks, bathrooms are not so big (3 showers for my floor, which accommodated more than 30ppl) One big problem is that there is no kithen, you cannot cook your own food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, there are at least 8 showers on each floor, some are located at the end of the hallway. I am sorry you couldnt find them. Unfortunately there is no kitchen but you get 50% off food in the bar. There is also a kettle and microwave in the common area

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
5.4

Das Zimmer gehört komplett renoviert, eigentlich das ganze Hostel. Aufenthaltsraum ist total ungemütlich und unfreundlich, Duschräume teilweise total dreckig. Hab mich absolut nicht wohl gefühlt, in London gibt es durchaus bessere Hostels für günstigere Preise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, it seems that you didn't enjoy your stay, we are so sorry to hear that. We have a 24/7 reception where any issues could have been reported. danke schön

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Honestly, the best hostel I have ever stayed. The staff immediately made me feel comfortable and I had the best stay of my life. Rooms are clean and I felt secure the entire time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this amazing review. Take care ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Location was perfect-right in the center of London and easy to get to multiple destinations. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and even helped us to figure out transportation around London to return back home. Also, they gave great recommendations on places to go around London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. See you next time you're in town :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely great, a vibrant and energetic team. Location is great as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We hope to see you soon, take care and safe travel ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.