Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
84% 6794
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were all largely helpful. The bunk beds also were of higher quality, allowing for electronics to be plugged in and a sense of privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joepagnelli
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location between two central underground stations (Borough and London Bridge). Staff is super friendly and breakfast at the pub inside is cheap and good. There was only one shower and one toilet on the entire floor I was on, fortunately it seemed like there weren't many staying those nights so I had no issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful friendly staff, decent breakfast. I could not hear a sound from the bar at night. Great location, secure building, I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review. We're glad to hear that you've had such an amazing time staying with us. We wish you the best and hope to see you again next time you're in London. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Didn't have a party atmosphere at all, layout is a little annoying as so many corridors, check in and reception takes forever (slowest I have ever been to), ran out of towels so couldn't get one to hire, reception staff don't seem to care much, however house keeping staff were lovely and friendly, good low price for what you get, rooms are comfortable too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We always are looking for ways to better our self and your opinion plays a major role in this. We have taken your concerns very serious and are working to improve these. We hope that you still had an amazing time in London. Safe travels and take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

ROOM WAS SO COLD but the bed had a privacy screen The headway was extremely narrow Bar is open late Grocer across the street easy access to the Borough Market which is great from breakfast/lunch any day! Staff was friendly and helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the review. We'll make sure your kind words get passed along to our staff. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was everything that I expected, fun and friendly receptionist, comfortable room and beers in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels, take care!

2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel, great location! Huge bar and party area, decently clean, rooms are big and beds are comfy with outlets at each one. I would stay here again if I was visiting London! Great price for what you get!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We look forward having you again next time you're in town. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.4

The best atmosphere great friendly staff only down side I would have to say is the room was not great, we did not have any towels on arrival. Also the room was very cold the heating was hardly on. Other than that an amazing place to stay. I Would recommend this hostel for anyone who likes the nightlife and wants to stay in the central of London

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thanks for the amazing review. We're happy to hear that you've had such a great experience staying with us. Did your get a chance to ask towels in reception ? They are included in the price of the private rooms. that toWe hope to see you again during your future travels, take care!

28th Dec 2016
6.0

This place isn't secure. My coat was stolen from my room and nothing was really done to help me out. The profile for this hostel said that there were lockers but didn't mention that you had to have your own locks on them, or that you had to pay to rent lockers with locks already on them. And this hostel is already pretty pricey. The only positive thing I can say about this hostel is that it's located in a good, central location, but I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. As most hostels we provide lockers but guests can either buy or bring their own padlock. Lockers are provided in the room to store your belongings, I am sorry you lost your jacket. we always remind our guests to be careful;

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Only thing is rooms are tiny so there ain't really anywhere to put bag otherwise really good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for this amazing rating, take care :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.