Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Village

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
St Christopher's Village Located at 165 Borough High Street, , London.
St Christopher's Village
England
London SE1 1HR 165 Borough High Street
85% 6233
51.5028658 -0.0917959
St Christopher's Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time at St. Christopher's Inn Village. Friendly staff and just a overall great time. Will be staying there again next time I'm in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you have had a good time while staying with us. We wish you the best on the rest of your travels, take care!

18th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel, close to London city center, with everything you need for a great stay and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review. We'll make sure that your kind words get passed on to our staff. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Gday guys and girls. Well as a novice world traveler this is a really good hostel. Everything that you need is there bar the kitchen sink. Friendly staff and really good atmosphere. Only bad points were that the beds where not long enough(6ft6in) and the pub crawl was a tiny bit unorganized. Close to the subway and other attractions. Oh also a decent free breaky as well. Would recommend to anyone. Noce job guys and girls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise if the pubcrawl was a bit unorganised. We've contacted the company who runs it to address your concern. We wish you the best on the rest of your travels, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

It was our first time to London. Stayed here for 3 nights in a 22 bed dorm with 6 of my friends. The beds were pretty good and clean. The hostel pub downstairs was a highlight with a awesome atmosphere at night after a thousand fosters and jaigerbombs. Only a little train ride to all the major tourist sites. I Would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We're glad to hear that you made good use of our in house bar with a ton of discount for our guests. We wish you the best on the rest of your travels, take care!

17th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel was in a good location with lots of activities. It was very close to the underground station and right across from a grocery store. We were able to walk easily to the Tate Modern, Borough Market, and Tower Bridge. There was a nice bar and restaurant downstairs, but the noise was not too distracting to sleep. Free breakfast is always nice, and this place had meat and cheese to put on their toast (in addition to regular condiments). Nice stay in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Your kind words are very much appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon! Happy travels :)

16th Jun 2016
8.6

Definitely a party if that's what you're looking for. Really loud and the dorms are hard to sleep in. But everything is really nice and comfortable and I had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much, we would really like to see you again in your future travels! Also thank you for the kind words about the facilities ;) Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, close to underground and busses. Nice bar located in the hostel, always busy. The bar is open to the public so it's a little bit hard to connect with other hostel guests. No kitchen, the hostel only have a microwave. Nice clean rooms. Fun barcrawls (Camden).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Location was strength of this hostel. In general, a satisfactory stay however it was the many little things that got in the way to make this a perfect stay. The check-in system was not as straightforward with my additional requests (breakfast upgrade and late check-out) not appearing clearly in the system, but more of a programming fault since the staff where quite apologetic and helpful. Keycard stopped working at 10 am (regular checkout) and the coffee machine was not working at the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the suggestion and will take it in to consideration. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

I came here as a single female traveller and was 100% satisfied. If you are a single female, stay in oasis (the womens only area). It's WAY cleaner and it just made me feel safer. The staff were SO friendly. The chill out room is cool, if you are outgoing, you can just walk in there and find people to hang out with. The pub next door is very handy, and you get a discounted rate. The location is not touristy (=cheaper food), but very close to a tube station. Completely satisfied!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • epaddon6545
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Just perfect! Everything was to notch and I was made to feel welcome and comfortable in spite of being a golden oldie. The staff were most helpful and everything ws clean and sparkling. As for the breakfast - it was unreal! As I said it was all perfect from start to finish. Unfortuntely I was only there for one night.. Thank you St Christopher's. I will know where to stay next time I am in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the review, this is hands down one of the best reviews we have ever read! Also thank you for all the kind words about the staff and hostel itself, we will make sure they are passed on ;) Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.