X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Village Reviews

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
5437 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Wifi was terrible! The showers were sometimes hot, sometimes cold. If you want to see all the main attractions, be prepared to plan additional transportation!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're sorry to read that the hostel might not have lived up to your expectations. As for the shower temperature, at times, it can fluctuate when we have a large number of guests using it, such as in the mornings. However this is a issue that is easily resolved if you just let our 24 hour reception desk know ;) As for our location we are only steps away from such landmaks as The Tate & Shakespeare's Globe just to name a few, we're sorry if you didn't a chance to take advantage of this.

74%

I had a really great stay here in London at Saint Christophers Village! The staff were amazing and were helpful whenver we needed anything, including multiple pages printed! I wasn't impressed with the breakfast at all. It consisted of instant coffee and toast, so if that satisfies you than you will be fine but i think that for the amount of money that they charge it could be a little better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you again! As well thank you for the kind words about the staff, we will make sure they are passed on ;) As for the breakfast we offer a wide variety of items such as toast, ham, cheese, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt and fruit just to name a few. We're sorry if your didn't get a chance to take full advantage of this. And if instant coffee doesn't tickle your fancy we provide a wide selection of filter coffees in our bar next door ;) Thanks again!

86%

I've only stayed two night in a 22 beds dorm, but i really enjoyed my stay. The staff is great, kind and always ready to help. WiFi doesn't work in dorm, but I didn't need it...Breakfast is ok.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime :) Also thanks so much for the kind words about the staff, we will make sure and pass them on! We are also currently undergoing renovations and one thing that is being done at the moment is updating our wi-fi so if you ever find yourself back at The Village, we think you will be pleasantly surprised ;) Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

71%

Pretty average hostel experience. A decent stay but not as nice as other st Christopher's. Location isn't horrible but not very close to the major sites. It's in a good location for accessing londons best night clubs, however. Atmosphere in the hostel is a little bit overrated, but it still isn't too bad. london's hostels aren't the best, so I'd recommend a stay here, but it won't be one of the better ones you'll have stayed at.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review but we're sorry the read the hostel might not have lived up to your expectations. As our hostel is located just down the street from London bridge we only moments away from such attractions such as Tower Bridge, Tower of London, The Shard, The Tate & Shakespeare's Globe just to name a few. We are also located between 2 underground stations so you have all of London just at your door step, we're sorry if you didn't get a chance to enjoy this.Take care and all the best.

97%

You can meet other travellers at the bar and join activities provided by the hostel – pub crawl(superb experience), walking tour. You won’t be bored if you do not want to.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks so much, we're glad you had a nice stay. It also sounds like you took full advantage of our activities for guests, which is what we like to hear ;) Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

74%

Average hostel. It's a big comfortable place to stay, nothing more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Average hostel you say? Big comfortable place nothing more you think? Well we say challenge accepted my friend ;)

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(86 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback