X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Village Reviews

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
4983 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Found this hostel a little disappointing for the extremely expensive price. The bathrooms weren't clean, there was no hand towel or dryer. Breakfast wasn't as good as the Amsterdam St Christopher's. Staff were helpful and bar was cool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that you found our bathrooms not as clean as they should be, please always inform our 24hr reception if something is not right, so they can take care of it right away. We match our prices to our great central London location, sorry you felt that it was a bit expensive. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

77%

It would be great to have some hooks on bathrooms and showers.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback, we are in the progress of installing hooks in all bathrooms and rooms. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

63%

It was okay but I wouldn't return. Showers need update and staff was okay too. The atmosphere wasn't great either and the place doesn't feel welcoming. It's an okay place but I'm sure there's better hostels in london


100%

Had a great stay. good party atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again in the future, enjoy the rest of your travels St Chris Team

80%

Nothing super special, but okay. It's very young, fairly noisy, but you can often get a cheap bed here. The staff are nice and the location is great and right opposite a supermarket.


80%

First hostel I've stayed in. Decent location. Just two trains from heathrow and a few mins walk from London bride station. A lil mad about not being about to secure my luggage befor check in. I had to pay 2 euros. I don't see why hey couldn't be free especially for travelers arriving early like myself. Hostel itself was ok. You get what you pay for. Would consider staying here if I come back to London

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a enjoyable stay and had a good time in London. Unfortunately we don't have space for a free luggage room. We therefore provide safe and insured lockers, which you can rent for as little as £3 for 24hrs (costs you £10 at the train station for a locker half the size). We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

66%

There was only one socket in my 8 bed room, and this was really unconfortable

  • 31st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great Place!

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A great hostel in a good location. Outlets for every bed and free breakfast make it easy to recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your nice feedback. Sounds like you had a great time staying with us. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

91%

I've been here before. Excellent hostel, with good facilities and excellent location. The only thing I have to say is about the lack of energy outlets in the room... some had none of those... but, after all, just great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your great feedback. We are aware of the lack of outlets in the rooms, we are currently looking into improving this by installing more sockets. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

80%

We absolutely had the best stay in St Christophers Village. It was a very good hostel, with a nice atmosphere. We slept in a mixed room, with 14 beds. We had lovely roommates and you get to know people the best when you share a room. I expected the showers to be worse (what I read in reviews: dirty, cold water etc): nothing true. Okay they weren't super clean, but for a quick shower, it's perfect. One last note, don't come here if you don't like party, staying up all night or are over 30.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that you had such an amazing time staying with us. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

69%

We had 4 nights in a double bed room and our last night in a 22 bed room which was quite a contrast. Nevertheless I have to say that walls are very clairaudient anyway. In my first night our room neighbours were clapping the door constantly without even considering others. Bathrooms are as they are in hostels, it wasn't dirty but a bit grubby and slightly wet. The bar next door was great, we saw a band playing cover songs very well and we had an amazing evening.

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that you felt it was a bit too noisy. Please always inform our 24hr reception if you have any problems so we can take care of it right away. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

71%

location is good but wifi is poor and no lift,the stairs really steep.


89%

Located right at London Bridge and a 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge, you can't beat the location. There are large cages under the bed that hold all of your stuff. The staff seemed friendly enough. Laundry isn't available before 4pm, so don't plan on doing it before then. Clean hostel. Not many outlets in the room though, so bring an extension cord.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your nice feedback. Please note that our laundry is open from 7am - 11am and then from 4pm - 12pm. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team

94%

great location, clean rooms, alright bathrooms the breakfast in the morning is very basic. the bar downstairs was always full at night and was a great place if you didn't want to go far out to have a good time. Great party hostel made friends very easily and ended up having an awesome time! good hostel for someone travelling by themselves as I was!


77%

Good location,near city center but have no lift for heavy luggage, I need to climb up 3 floors with my luggage. Also no kitchen, wifi is poor.


57%

very noisy ....

  • 26th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location nothing that was overall special but had everything you need with plenty of transport close by. Only bad point I can say is don't both trying to get to the laundry, the staff are always using all of the machines


77%

Trendy hostel in a very central location! Would stay here again :)


94%

Asian Patrick is awesome! The staff was very friendly, the facilities were nice (except for the mouse in my room), and it was a very cool and exciting place. :)


(3311 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback