X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Village Reviews

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
5220 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Solid hostel. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, easy to meet people. Was very frustrating though - took an hour to check - in because the system wasn't working. Then ended up having to check out since they had to switch my bed the next day, and then was given the same bed. Also there were 2 outlets for a room of 14 people which made keeping my phone charged difficult. Wifi could rarely be accessed in the room.


83%

Aside from a mess from redoing the floors and a fight while we were there, our stay was pretty good. The beds were clean so usually the bathrooms too. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location and attached bar.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Il est écrit sur Interne qu'il y a un local pour les bagages. Toutefois, ils ne mentionnent pas que nous devons payé pour laisser nos bagages à cet endroit.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

St Christopher is a great hostel, has good showers, comfortable beds, nice staff and a nice pub. The breakfast is good, but it takes a long time for the staff to replace the food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks so much for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Also thank you for the kind words about the staff and the hostel itself, we will make sure they are passed on ;) As well thanks for letting us know about the wait time on restocking things for breakfast, this is something we will definitely look into! Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

66%

I personally would not stay here again. They changed our room in the middle of our stay, and the only way we knew about it is we asked them a question about our current room-very unprofessional. If you plan on getting a good nights sleep, do not stay here. It's very loud, especially on weekends, so I barely slept. It's in a good location though, very close to the tube and walking distance to Tower of London.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

es hostal es muy bueno, la persona que nos recibio fue muy simpatica, haciendo agradable desde el principio la estancia, la habitacion muy amplia y comoda, ademas, esta el bar donde puedes beber una cerveza y compartir con jovenes de otros paises, muy bueno el bar y el desayuno completo, la relacion calidad precio es muy buena, lo recomiendo refinitivamente, fue muy agradable mi estancia

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

HICIMOS UNA RESERVA POR CUATRO DIAS, Y AL SEGUNDO DIA NOS CAMBIARON DE HABITACION, CON LA INCOMODIDAD DE TRASLADAR TODOS LOS BOLSOS. LOS ENCHUFES EN LAS HABITACION SOLO FUNCIONAN CON ADAPTADORES QUE ELLOS VENDEN.


77%

The best laundry facilities of any hostel in the world and they are free!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed our brand new washers and dryers! As backpackers ourselves, we understand how the dirty laundry can pile up after a few months of living out of a bag and trying to travel europe on a shoe string. It makes us happy to be able to do our part to help out that little bit more ;) All the best and safe onward travels!

77%

Hostel très sympa pour l emplacement juste à côté du métro !! Le ptit dej était assez copieux et les chambres propres. En revanche ça a était très bruyant, l auberge est très mal isolée et la moyenne d âge quand j y étais était très jeune 20 ans en moyenne!!

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Super Hostel, in toller Lage mit toller Location. Auch sehr freundliche und kompetente Mitarbeiter. Nur die Duschen waren sehr dreckig.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Almost everything about this hostel was great. The actual hostel is amazing because of the attached pub and restaurant located under the hostel. We had a blast staying here. The only complaints I have: 1) wifi is horrendous. Spotty service (barely any in the room) and constantly kicking you off. 2) Don't expect to be able to sleep in (even after a hostel hosted pub crawl that ended after 3am) - the cleaning staff ripped open the curtains and started singing before noon.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

très bien

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good hostel. Good location because of metro but far away from Coach station and takes a while to walk to it from main attractions. Maybe if you're without a bag it's not that bad though :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts, we would love to have you back anytime! It also sounds like you made good use of our central location, which is what we like to hear ;) Also next time you come, don't worry about walking as you can grab the bus C10 just outside the coach station and it will drop you off just up the street from our hostel :) Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels.

91%

Close to the tube, easy to get to wherever you need to go. Clean bathrooms, clean rooms. Cage underneath each bed so plenty of space to lock everything up. Cheap food and drinks at Belushi's bar and plenty of pub crawls etc. Walking tours depart from the hostel each day as well. Great wifi. Only downside is there's no kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're so glad you had a nice stay and would love to have you back anytime! It also sounds like you made good use of our central location and activities for guests, which is what we like to hear ;) Thanks again for the review and please stop by if you ever find yourself back in London, even if just for a drink.

86%

Amazing staff, they were very fun and friendly! Lots of events going on and people everywhere. The rooms were mostly quiet and clean and bathrooms were pretty clean as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you again :) Also thanks so much for the kind words about the hostel, we will make sure they are passed on! It also sounds like you took advantage of our nightly events, which is what we like to hear ;) Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

74%

Londres es caro y este hostel no se queda atras. Las instalaciones en si son buenas pero faltan enchufes y no tiene cocina. La ubicación es muy práctica ya que esta cerca del underground y no esta justamente en el centro de la ciudad


94%

Super séjour auberge très sympa a proximité de tout vraiment pour la deuxième fois que j'y séjourne j'irais toujours au st christopher inn village

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Right place for backpackers, ideal for staying shorter than 7 days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) Take care and safe onward travels!

83%

Really enjoyed my stay at St. Christopher' Village. The only thing I can criticise is that there were only 2 plugs for a room of 8 people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, we hope you find yourself back at the village soon! As for power-points in the rooms this is something we are actually looking into improving in the next few weeks as we are currently undergoing a hostel-wide referb :D In the meantime if you find all the power-points to be occupied in your room you are for the welcome to leave your electronic devices to charge at our 24 hour reception desk or to use one of the many outlets in our large common room. Thanks again!

91%

Amazing staff!!!!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing Guest!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(112 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback