Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's at The Winston

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.4

We really enjoyed our stay because the location was great and really helped us to get a true feel of the city. The staff was also super nice and accommodating. However, I wish that it was a little cleaner. Our shower was broken and sprayed water everywhere and the lighting was very low. Overall, I would recommend this place to people that like to party and don't want to spend much time in their room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing 4 days in Amsterdam! Perfect location, great room with comfortable beds, nicely cleaned bathroom facilities and well priced breakfast. Also 25% discount on food in the main restaurant. Simply a perfect place to stay at when in Amsterdam! I will be back very soon again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Amsterdam and a Great Bar!! Plus the staff were super friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.4

The atmosphere of the hostel was really bad, everyone smoked up, not very friendly. The hostel was really dark, almost no light.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • terry5943291
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your 10/10 review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

It was really good and fun to stay at St. Christopher's at Winston, location was cool and staff were gentle. After two days I felt like I'm home :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel so much! Very good location and wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone going to Amsterdam for a good lively nightlife. Would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's fantastic to read, we would be more than happy to have you again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

28th Jan 2017
10.0

It was FANTASTIC. I have stayed so many hostels through my life but it was really different. Our room was in 6th floor and has a balcony, everyday housekeeping, one of the best bars in town and best musics. It was like a hotel than hostel. After then, there is only one place to stay in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're thrilled to read that you rate us so highly after staying in so many hostels! Thank you so much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.