Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
88% 8559
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

Nice hostel with cool bar downstairs. *Warning* when booking this hostel at the height of tourist season in the summer, beware that this is a party hostel packed with 18-25 year olds from all over Europe. It remains loud til 4am bc it's in the heart Amsterdam Centraal next to the red light district and all the coffee shops. On weekends the caucophony of different drunken voices from different countries mixed with the shouting & music from inside the hostel doesn't end until 4am. Bring earplugs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you kindly for your review! We're pleased that you liked our hostel, and thought the bar was cool, and we also appreciate your advice to future travelers. Please note that we offer free ear plugs at reception as well, so guests don't need to buy their own. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • taliasilv
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Was a very fun hostel. Got a private room with my own bathroom but it was extremely hot and the streets were always very loud so it was hard to sleep. It is a great location and I met some great people staying there. The staff was friendly and always willing to help or just hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

The location was very central. I enjoyed my stay very much and will consider staying again on my next trip to Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Central location, and good facilities. Plus great vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review! Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Location is ideal for seeing everything that Amsterdam has to offer. Walking distance from great museums, red light district, iamsterdam sign. Staff was helpful and nice. Bar inside the building has great food and cheap drinks and a great atmosphere to hang out with new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

the room was really hot and there was no AC, at night you can hear everything thats going outside since you had to have the windows open, plus the speakers stay on all night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my first overseas experience and I'm traveling solo. Stayed in an 6 bed mixed dorm and instantly met some amazing people in my room upon check in. We did a number of Dutch landmarks and also the pub crawl together. This place has a party and social atmosphere about it constantly which I love so if your keen to meet new people everyday then you cannot go wrong. Bar and good food at the ready. Very clean and convenient location, would stay here again when in Amsterdam! 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It really pleases us to see that your first experience overseas traveling solo was such a good one! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Great party hostel if you're looking to meet new people and are travelling alone. However, generally an older crowd and size of hostel makes it difficult to get to know people well. Otherwise excellent location, facilities, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to see that you enjoyed our location and our facilities, as well as meeting some new people. Our crowd changes all the time, and can at times be very young as well. We're sorry you felt that the crowd wasn't really what you would have wanted from it. Thanks for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

It was in a great location with very helpful staff. Great food and drinks at the bar, but can be loud in the rooms at night. Then entire place smelled of smoke though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback! Great to see you generally had a good time.. We will check that smell out, as it shouldn't smell like smoke, and normally doesn't as well.. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved everything about this place! Staff was friendly, good food, nice bartenders, lively atmosphere! Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.