Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Lots of fun. Met some great people at this hostel! It's the only place that I've ever had all 7 other roommates drink and hang out all day together. Lockers under the bed were slightly annoying and the paid lockers near reception were a bit more expensive than expected. Rooms could be a tiny bit cleaner. The location and the 2 for 1 drink specials were legit. Overall, enjoyed my stay quite a bit! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate it. Sorry to hear you could not really work with the lockers under the bed. We are working on our cleaning system, especially for the dorms seeing as there are more people in the rooms. Good to see you enjoyed our location and our specials. We hope you give us another chance in the near future. Thanks again. - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Staff was great super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and big, also quite clean. Location was great most things are in walking distance and even the further walks are worth it because something is hidden around every corner in Bruges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Really fun hostel and bar in a perfect location. The beer garden out back is also excellent. Will definitely be staying again next time I am in Amsterdam :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Wonderfully located right in the heart of the red like district. Good bar and food attached. Clean rooms and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Do not expect to sleep much at all! Other than that, it's a sweet place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff and hostel were a lovely place to stay, although the room did get very hot it was still enjoyable as well as walking distance to Dam Square, the canal, coffee shops etc. However, I did get the feeling that it was more of a local area (especially the clubs on the same street) than it was tourist, and at night I felt quite uneasy walking to and from it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location and even better staff. Can't thank them enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coltongould244659
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Room was so hot at night I woke up dripping with sweat, as you cannot open any of the windows in the 4 person split room. They have no business hours with their personal, I wanted to book another night and they kept saying "I had to wait for the manager to come in" and of course, the manager never came in. And there is one old/bald guy that works at the front desk, he is useless! He didn't even look up from his computer or try to help me what so ever. if he were my employee I'd fire him so fast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.6

strange key system, you have to leave the key at the desk when you go out, and only one key for a private room with 3 beds. so if your friend goes back to the hostel early and goes sleep early you have get a hallway key them to bang on the door to wake them or you cant get into the room, then return the hallway key back to the front desk. not ideal if your friend is a heavy sleeper, and just annoying in the early hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessando894878
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Rooms were dirty- stains on walls and old carpet, the room smelt of smoke. I got a private room with a friend with an ensuite and it was tiny but decent shower. What made this hostel was the location (right in the red light district if that's the vibe your after) so was easy to get to the main attractions and the bar downstairs - great atmosphere, food and happy hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.