Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
88% 8950
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place and value for money! Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Keanu_Singer
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing ! You are right in the middle of Amsterdam where everything is which is really good. The staff are really friendly and advisable, the hostel itself is extremely chilled and you have a smoking area indoors and outside which you can smoke weed as well. The price of the hostel was really cheap and had free Wi-Fi include which was really helpful for us. There are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants around the hostel and also a few bars and nightclubs around the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff was not very friendly here. Elevator was broken for several days after they put us on the 6th floor. Did not offer food discounts after I was told they would. Good facility, staff was below average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
3.4

Cleanlineas was very bad and there is no any facilities, like guest fridge microwave .... etc We must pay for recieption lockers if we come before checkin time Staff not helpfull Ventalatiob was very bad and not existibg Secuirty locker design is too old and has poor design and poor maintenance Flooring of the room is not higienic design which may transer infection between guests

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay with a bar downstairs, pretty good food at the bar as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! It's good to read that you enjoyed yourself and our food! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, been there twice now, enjoyed both times,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Three times a charm! See you soon, hopefully! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is in the perfect location, super central and easy to find from the train station! It's got a great atmosphere and always something going on being attached to the bar next door. The only issue we had was not being provided with towels, but other than that I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind and constructive feedback! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're sorry about the issue regarding towels. We always aim to provide every guest with a towel, and we're sorry that we forgot in this instance. Please feel free to ask our reception team for anything as well, we always have a few towels spare. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.6

Probably my mistake for not doing further research before booking, but this is basically a bar with rooms over the top-- i.e. no actual hostel feel whatsoever, which is what I was looking for. However, if you're cool with that, this place is pretty great. Each room has its own hotel style bathroom, the rooms have wifi, the bed is comfortable, they have a smoking room, and the location is fantastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry our hostel wasn't quite to your liking, and we understand you were expecting something else. It seems to us that you would be looking for something more like the Flying Pig Hostels. Maybe give them a try next time you're around. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

19th Nov 2016
8.9

Location is perfect! Most of travellers are in groups so not many chance to hang out with solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

highly recommended, value for money. situated centerly. can find new friends there only very easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great to see that you thought we were good value for money, and that you found new friends easily! We hope to see you again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.