Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
88% 8745
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good location, comfy beds and a lively bar! Only downside is that it was very pricey. But good wifi and good free breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall it was a great stay. Having the bar/restaurant makes it very convenient when you aren't in the mood to travel far. The reception doesn't police who walks into the hostel rooms though. A girl in our room got her drink spiked because of this. Its in a great location and staff were very friendly for the most part. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Hostel was what I expected! Typical youth hostel. Young atmosphere, bar downstairs and smoke room was always packed at night. Definitely a party atmosphere. You may want earplugs to sleep. But so much fun! Good clubs next door. Breakfast was great! And being able to store my luggage in the locker after check out was awesome. The girls at reception were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We will pass on your kind regards to the girls who were behind reception when you checked in! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
4.9

The place was lower than my expectation and following are few areas require improvements: 1. No Aircon or Fan - We had to open our windows at night and as it is in the heart of the Red light district, it was noisy until 4 am every night. 2. Room has a mold smell - as we close the windows when we go out, when we are back it has a bad odor and we have to quickly open the windows to refresh. 3. Facility are old. 4. Drunken people knock on our doors - that was kind of expected in the rea

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your constructive feedback! We are sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't what you would have wanted and expected from it. We will take a thorough look in the room to see what we can do to improve the points on which we dropped the ball. Again, our sincere apologies for your less than ideal experience. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The environment was awesome and the facilities were very clean. Everybody I met there was very friendly and respectful. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay! Great atmosphere and perfect location! Definitely a very social hostel. The cleanliness of the rooms could've been better but didn't ruin my stay. Also, with no airconditioner long or ceiling fans the rooms were quite hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that you experienced a lower level of cleanliness than we commit ourselves to, and will follow up on this. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • ayemazz6178
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I love it! The girls in my room were awesome! I really enjoy my stay in the St. Christopher The breakfast is really good! And the location can be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice enjoyable stay. The staff were really helpful and the facilities great - breakfast was on point. Definitely stay here next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. Clean rooms. A bit expensive. Nice bar, delicious foods.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We understand you'd say we're a bit expensive. However, compared to our near competitors we feel that we are reasonably priced. Sorry if it felt too much for you. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

13th Sep 2016
8.6

First and foremost if you are not going to do the nightlife this isn't a place for you. The hostel has 2 clubs on each side, great music and drink special. It's in prime location, behind its the red light district. Can walk everywhere. Rooms were decent size and clean. I enjoyed my stay. During the week it was still partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive and fair review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.