X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's at The Winston Reviews

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
7497 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It was in the middle of the action. I loved the smoke room and the music they played. It was a perfect atmosphere for people who like marajuana. I felt a little disconnected from the rest of Amsterdam. But I did make it to the Vangogh museum eventually! The staff was excellent! Rooms weren't too bad.. for a hostel it was above average.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed yourself so much, and it's nice that you got to see a bit of Amsterdam as well. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89%

A great place to stay in the heart of amsterdam. Just a 30 minute walk max to any place worth visiting in Amsterdam. Friendly staff that offer great advice and service for any first timers. Loved the bar attached to hostel with a great atmosphere and brilliant value food and drink. A must for a guaranteed good time.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be even happier to welcome you back some other time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

91%

The location is awesome and the showers are amazing too.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're very glad you liked it! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83%

Overall a good hostel and would stay again. The 8 person rooms can get a bit hectic but you also don't worry about coming in late. Staff were really helpful in making plans for the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're happy to read that you enjoyed us overall and that you would stay with us again. We understand that the 8p dorm can be a bit hectic at times, and we hope it hasn't affected your stay too much. Thanks for your compliment about our staff, we would be happy to welcome you again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89%

I have only good things to say about this hostel, and my stay there. It's in a great location, and is super central and everything is easy to get to, the train station included. Although it's in an area with a lot of nightlife, the front desk gives out free earplugs which is an added bonus. The staff were all also super helpful and very friendly, and I would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for all your positive feedback! We're happy to read that you appreciate what we do here at The Winston, and will continue doing so. We hope you'll stay with us again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100%

Our stay at the Winston was unbelievable. Staff was incredible, very easy to talk with and super friendly. Location was awesome and just a great experience. The bar in the hostel was very nice, always packed with other travellers, bartenders were superb. It made our experience in Amsterdam a very enjoyable one and will definitely not be the last trip there.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to see that everything was to your liking! We would be happy to welcome you on your next trip to Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100%

Excellecent hostel, good food at the bar. Smoking room for the 'jokers', night club adjacent for the ravers. Ear plugs offered to mitigate any noise. Location, location, location. 5 minutes away from the coffee shops, 10 minutes away from the train station, 10 minutes away from the cinema. Perfect hostel.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself so much! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94%

Nice place with a really social bar!! Great coffee and food!!! I'll will be staying there again!!!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself so much, and that you'll be back! See you soon! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94%

Throughly enjoyed our stay at the winston, would 100% come back and stay again. Facilities were great, food was amazing, location is brill. Couldn't be happier with our stay, only put an average of cleanliness for stuff like old stained bed sheets, nothing major. Otherwise we loved it, would like to thank the staff for all their help and we will be back soon!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback! It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself so much and that you will definitely be back! We will look into your comment about our cleanliness, and will follow up on that. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're happy to read that you enjoyed it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

51%

Its a Party Hostel. Loud people during all night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the party atmosphere and by people being loud. Please note that we offer free ear plugs at reception, which might just see you through an extra few hours of sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

77%

The old man at the front wasn't too nice. Didn't feel like he was being honest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for making us aware of this. We are very sorry you felt this way, and in order to find out what exactly happened we will get in touch with you personally via e-mail. We would really appreciate a reply, as we're always looking to improve our service. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

86%

What i found best of this hostel was the location and the bar. You have considerable discounts for drinking/eating on the bar, where you'll find a great atmosphere any time. Rooms were fine, maybe their toilet rooms and bathrooms weren't very comfortable for their size, but they were very clean. Consider that you'll mostly find youngster roommates searching for continued partying, so if you are looking for the same, or if you don't bother that, it would be a good hostel to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback! It's great to read that you enjoyed yourself, despite the fact that our bathrooms are a bit small. We hope this hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you'll be back for round 2 some other time. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83%

The staff were very helpful. My passport went missing and they called me to tell me they had it. Thanks so much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's good to see that you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff so much, and we're glad that you have your passport back; a traveler's life! We hope you'll stay again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100%

Everything was exactly what I needed for my stay. The bed was comfortable, the staff was great, and the area itself was fun an amazing. I will always highly recommend St. Christopher's to anyone passing through Amsterdam Centrum.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the great compliment, and for recommending us to everyone! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94%

Excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad you enjoyed it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100%

Brilliant place to stay with friendly helpful staff and great atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to see that you thought that this place is brilliant, and we will pass on your nice comment to our staff! Thanks for the feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100%

THE BEST HOSTEL RIGHT IN THE HEARTH OF THE RED LIGHT DISTRICT. Everything was awesome. 6-bed room felt luxurious. The bathroom was huge. Nice bar and smoking area where it's easy to socialise and meet peers. Definitely the best hostel I've ever been so far.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83%

Location was good, wifi was also really good. The staff were amazing, after I got both my iPod and phone stolen from a room mate , they were really helpful and supportive when I wasn't really in a state to do anything. Would come back again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed the location and our wifi, and we're very pleased to read that the staff were there for you when you needed it the most. It's a shame that with some roommates your stuff needs to be locked up all the time. We're happy to see that you'd come back to us next time you're around. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback