Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's at The Winston

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
87% 8340
52.3739985 4.8962806
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel, was my first hostel and it was awesome, the building very new, in the best location, central to everything, staff was amazing, especially Cheetah,she was awesome. The beds are really comfortable , showers are amazing and the balcony cool. This is my new home when I come at Amsterdam. You also get to meet great friends and roommates in the process.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Very close to the RLD so very noisy But very safe Food is not as great as st. Christopher's gare du nord Paris But good for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're interested to learn more about your experience in regards to food, so feel free to get in touch please! Thanks again for your feedback. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • christabrennan
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

The bathroom was impossibly small. Could barely change my clothes in there. The free breakfast was very nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

A bit more of a hotel than a hostel. But had a great stay there, would come back again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We'll look forward to your return! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were ace and made a first time visitor feel quite welcome. Thanks Gina, Neil and Kieran.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We'll pass on your kind words to the staff you mentioned! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

13th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location and staff! rooms were clean, showers were great. They could use some hooks in the bathroom for clothes or towels while washing. But other than that it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review, and for your valuable feedback. We will ask our maintenance guys to add a few hooks in the room you stayed in, and check some similar rooms as well. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were brilliant and everything was extremely clean. The atmosphere at night is buzzing, the bar is packed! Highly recommend this hostel and hope to be back in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we hope you will be back! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • DukeMcDuke
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in the middle of the Red Light District, within walking distance of anything you want to do. Clean rooms with free towels, lockers, toilets and showers. Popular nightclub and bar with smoking patio attached, great place to meet people but the noise doesn't leak into the rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Much better value than other hostels in Amsterdam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for all your kind words, we really appreciate that you acknowledge our value! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

7th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and came with a towel and shampoo. The bathrooms were ensuite and the shower was one of the best I've had in a hostel. The location is great and right by the red light district. The bar had decent prices and deals for hostel residents. My only caveat is that I felt as a solo traveler it was a bit hard to meet people because there isn't a hang out area besides the bar which seemed to be groups of people traveling together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind and constructive review! It was great to see that you appreciated most aspects about your stay, and we appreciate your comment about meeting other travelers. We will take your feedback on board going forward. - St. Christopher's at The WInston

  • NachoBeezyCA
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough positive things about this Hostel and their extremely helpful and welcoming staff. It is ran so efficiently much like a fancy hotel. The beds are also super comfy. By far the most secure/safe and fun hostel I have ever experienced. They have 24 hour security at the entrance checking to make sure only guests come in late at night. Also, the manager Tom and receptionist Conchita went above and beyond with their level of customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, and appreciate the recommendations! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.