Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's at The Winston

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
87% 8472
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, everything you want from a hostle for the most part. Bare in mind this is more of a bar with a hostel rather than a hostel with a bar. Very loud (but won't disturb your sleep) and not the best place to meet new people. If you want a chilled out place then this is not for you but if you want to get drunk and enjoy loud music then you will love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful hostel great atmosphere perfect for social types or go for the private rooms with balconies if you wish to keep to yourselves. Towels provided, perfect location. Free breakfast with many options, bar is open late and the club right next to it even later. Very friendly staff honestly nothing bad to say about it, one of the best hostels I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

This place was great. The atmosphere and culture was awesome. We had so much fun here and we made friends with everyone in our room. The only thing I didn't like about this place was the lack of airconditioning in the rooms. There was AC but it was very week and it got really h or during the night. Also there was a night club right outside our window so it was really loud into the late hours of the night. And since there was little air conditioning in the rooms we were forced to open the window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a lovely hostel! Amazing location and the room we stayed in was really good value for money. It's the perfect place to stay in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smashing_legends4008
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this place. The 8 bed girl dorm is next door which is basically a 2-bedroom flat (without a kitchen). We had a window to the street & a balcony overlooking the patio. The location is great as you are on the edge of the Red Light (so close enough to party if you wish, but not in the middle of the action or dodgy). The smoking patio & smoking lounge are great places to make friends and start your night. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Comfortable beds, great location, free breakfast, great atmosphere, etc. Most people in my room came back every night after 3 so maybe not ideal for someone wanting a lot of sleep. I had a great time here and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall it was a nice place to stay, but they could have kept it a little tidier and better maintained. The price was also a bit steep for a multi bed dorm next to a nightclub.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is located in a great place less than ten mins from central station. You can walk everywhere. Got private room with ensuite and i dont think it was worth the money for what we got the room was very basic. We paid 500 pounds, i think it shud have been much less but for location and the fact it had pub downstairs is only reason i accepted. And amsterdam is always expensiv anyways. Will probably come back but not use the private rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

After moving from the flying pig downtown to st christophers I wasn't sure what to expect but this place was heeeaaaps better. Clean, secure, awesome location and the food was great. Will stay here again if I return to Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.