Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it! Already planning my next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Great stay for couple and and groups. Ended up spending alot more time here as it was a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

St. Christopher's at the Winston was such a great hostel, very diverse culture through the patrons, and even the staff. Solid reccomendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel has a great location, but unfortunately the facilities and cleanliness were questionable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Tiny hostal, not really meant for young kids travelling. Rooms were nice, except the fact that one of the bed legs was broken so it was "fixed" by using a brick and a book and everytime I moved a little bit the book would slide off. The shower was ice cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Friendly staff, comfortable (if a little wobbly) bunk bed, clean linens and clean bathroom. The under-bed lockers are a little inconvenient. Some fort of free standing lcoker that doesn't disturb others would be better. But the lockers down in the reception are very usefl. Nice bar area, with good drinks deals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevingoodger2517
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Overall I had a great stay, I was there only for one night, but the terrance was nice and I loved how my room had a balcony. Bathrooms were also clean and beds were quite comfortable. The only complaint I have is that their "drink specials" are a bit of a ripoff, they say its "2 for 1", but its 6 euro for a beer, which is basically double what a beer should cost. I asked if I could have just 1 beer because I was travelling solo, and they said it was still 6 euro. Rolled my eyes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

We have stayed in a few st. Christopher's and they are all great! This one is no different. Location is great, easy to walk anywhere in the city and far enough away from the RLD you won't be bothered at night. Only compliant is that the rooms can get realllly hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place for anyway chasing a true red light/city experience... everything in walking distance and a killer pub/club down stairs with lovely food, will definitely be coming back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
5.7

Bed really dirty so I had to ask the staff to change the sheets and covers. After changing still dirty. The walls and atmosphere I generally found them opaque. The view through the window was horrible too. The staff are nice and funny though. Still I wouldn't pay more than $100 for just good location and nice staff. Their management system needs to be improved 100%.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.