Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's at The Winston

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
87% 8398
52.3739985 4.8962806
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
8.3

In the middle of all the action for sure. Walking distance from most attractions and train. Don't expect to go to bed early. It's loud so might as well join the bar crawl or see a show.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a good location if you are looking to have fun near the red light district. It was nice, clean, and the bar was nicey packed. The only downside I faced was that I wasnt aware that the female rooms were not in the hostel but next door. Made me feel a little secluded. Definitely was harder to make friends that way. But overall good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Loved how clean this hostel was; beds remade every day with fresh towels. More variety for the free breakfast than past hostels, which was a pleasant surprise. Bar staff were friendly (and attractive) and the deals for hostel guests made food and drinks affordable. Unfortunately we had one bad incident being paired in a room with a middle aged man who made an uncomfortable joke when he was half naked and snored all night; perhaps hostel staff can consider pairing based on age better...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. There was a bar (no kitchen) but the food was on par with the cheapest food we could find in Amsterdam, and the bar staff were both very friendly and attractive. I was traveling in a group of 2 young females and stayed in a mixed 4 bed room. They paired us with an older man (over 40) and he made us uncomfortable and snored very loud. Was not able to sleep a wink all weekend even though the actual room was lovely. Wish the staff matched ages better within rooms. Washrooms were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Great drink specials, room was solid, lockers were convenient, and the location can't be beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, so central. Rooms were perfect for a group of student travellers - spotlessly clean and bed were very comfy. Breakfast spread was incredible. Food and drinks in bar are very reasonably priced and also delicious. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Location was amazing, rooms where spotless and good! Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

I've always been a fan of St. Christopher's hostels; this was no exception. Great vibe, good bar/smoking room/beer garden to hang out and meet people in. Awesome location. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the ensuite bathroom was decent. All in all, another good round with this hostel chain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're pleased that you enjoy your stay at all St. Christopher's! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in the perfect location which made getting around the city really easy! The beds were super comfortable, the staff were great and the food at the bar downstairs is actually so good! We met some awesome people right away as it's easy to socialize with having the bar/garden terrace. We'll definitely be returning here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
6.9

Had to pay double the amount for a rooms because we did not cancel through hostel world, we emailed them. Very good atmosphere , great night life. Rooms are very clean , including the bathrooms ! Overall good experience, would probably not go back only due to its location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry about the confusion in regards to your extra charge. This wasn't because you didn't cancel through Hostelworld, but merely because you e-mailed us at 7 PM on the day you were meant to arrive. We have a clear 24 hour cancellation policy. We understand, however, that this has had a negative impact on your stay, and we're sorry about that. Thanks again for leaving a review. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.