Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

I would definitely stay here again. Although my room was a little cold everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a review. Sorry for the fact you thought it was a bit too cold, next time let reception know so we can do something about it. Hopefully see you back soon! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.3

the problems with the place are- 1) the bathroom lock was not working, hence difficult to use when living with strangers in a hostel 2) theres very less space to keep your bags in the rooms, ans the space under the beds are occupied by huge trunks, in which bags do not fit. and the management was not willing to move these trunks outside of the room. beside that, Great place, vibes and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.6

Perfect location if you are looking to party and be close to the train station. The bar has a good happy hour and the private rooms aren't bad, but the group room I was in was the worst I have experienced and it was crazy loud the whole night. Staff was not amazing either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed there for 2 nights. Very good location just a min from Dam square. Dorms were clean n nice. Nice breakfast in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.3

What you'd expect from a hostel in the centre of Amsterdam. Bar has a good atmosphere and staff were pretty pleasant. We shared a dorm with 6 guys from England and the room was absolutely disgusting but not the hostels fault - possibly could have requested they cleaned up their mess before new guests arrived. Facilities were average.. could request a hairdryer but only 1 iron for the whole hostel. On the bottom floor the rooms were incredibly hot as there were only 2 tiny windows.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.4

If you stay here try to get a room that's not facing the Main Street. It was so loud all night/morning and really hard to sleep. Location is right in the red light district. Bathroom/shower was always dirty/smelled bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place, perfect location and the food was good value! 10/10 would reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Excellent location in the center of the red light district. The bar below the hostel makes it impossible to sleep at night without ear plugs, even on higher floors. The bathroom was DISGUSTING - the plumbing in the hostel made the entire double room smell and did not appear to be very clean. The sink is small which makes it hard to wash your face or brush your teeth. The staff was very nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Good Hostel in great location. Easy to use lockers underneath beds. Bar and outdoor area are great and staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was in a great location. Noise really wasn't a problem. Our bedding was just slightly dirty, but there was a cleaning crew member around every corner. I would still stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.