Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
87% 9096
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.7

This was my first time EVER staying in a hostel and I really enjoyed the experience. I am definitely booking here again in the future...the next time with my daughters. It was blistering cold outside on the day that I checked in. Frozen half to death, I appreciate the staff, not only being quick and efficient, they also provided me with extra covering. Thank you so much for a pleasant ending to my 24 hour stay in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
4.6

The elevator was broken for four days and I stayed on the 6th floor. The rooms smelled of BO and my bed have a rut in the middle. So when you wanted to sleep you would sink to the middle. I wish there was a social room that was not part of the bar. Other than that, the rest was good. For this quality, the price should be cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent. Definitely we gonna stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

the sink clogged and the toilet was pretty gross by the end- but otherwise great place and great location! would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

It was way better than I expected. The price it's very good, the staff is very helpful and the facilities are pretty modern I would recommend and certainly would like to come back anytime in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. Great location and staff are very helpful and pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
6.6

First night there and they can't use the computers so they keep me waiting constantly. Finally get checked in to my room which wasn't bad and purchased one of the locks that they offer. Location is absolutely key here otherwise find somewhere else. I paid for three nights and they kept losing me in the "system". Which meant I left for the day was told to leave my belongings in my locker and could keep my current room/bed. I return to find my lock cut and all my things gone. Panic!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are terribly sorry for the technical issues we had, that have affected your stay, as well as for temporarily removing your belongings. It's great to read that other than that you had a good time in Amsterdam. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with a great atmosphere! There is a bar/nightclub below which is great fun, really busy with cool people. Security is good there is doormen and 24/7 reception. We stayed on the top floor in the five bed and found it extremely loud as busy road / thin windows so not good for early nights but you cant expect that in the center of Amsterdam! Brilliant free breakfast with wide range of choice. Great staff in good area (near all the coffeeshops!) clean and basic rooms. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! It's great to see that you had such a fantastic time with us during your stay. Please note that our breakfast is only free for the private rooms, and not for people in dorm beds. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

9th Jan 2017
10.0

I like this hostel, I had great time here and met many people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great to read! Thank you very much for leaving a review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, and they really do think of the little things to make your stay better. I have stayed in many hostels, and this was one of the only to provide a towel for you, instead of paying 2 or so euros to rent one. There were very small things to complain about, as there may have been a chipped tile in the bathroom, but that is so minimal. Staff very friendly, has a great set up for getting meet other travelers, and having a good time. They really did the little things well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the massive compliment! It's great to read that our efforts are appreciated. We will still check out the tile in the bathroom, thanks for pointing this out. See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.