Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
7.1

The location was great, the people were very friendly and helpful, but the room was not so great. There was hair and old gum in some of the sheets and the room smelled of mold. We asked to maybe get a different room but they just brought new sheets (which still had hair in them). Great for the location but wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent experience staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent! Great location and great to have bar/restaurant downstairs so close!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great spot, nice staff, perfect location, clean, USB slots/lights in every bunk, towels replaced everyday. Will definitely visit again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything has been perfect, with the exception that the hostel doesn't have any microwave and that the electronic system to save your baggage after your check out and before your left is a rubbish (the locker broke my friend's luggage )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.4

We really enjoyed our stay because the location was great and really helped us to get a true feel of the city. The staff was also super nice and accommodating. However, I wish that it was a little cleaner. Our shower was broken and sprayed water everywhere and the lighting was very low. Overall, I would recommend this place to people that like to party and don't want to spend much time in their room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing 4 days in Amsterdam! Perfect location, great room with comfortable beds, nicely cleaned bathroom facilities and well priced breakfast. Also 25% discount on food in the main restaurant. Simply a perfect place to stay at when in Amsterdam! I will be back very soon again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! See you soon! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Amsterdam and a Great Bar!! Plus the staff were super friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Really friendly service although our room wasnt actually in the hostel. When we arrived all the beds were taken and we didnt quite know that to do. Really good location, good breakky, would recommend,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.