Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
St Christopher's at The Winston Located at Warmoesstraat 129, , Amsterdam.
St Christopher's at The Winston
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 JA Warmoesstraat 129
88% 8643
52.3739147 4.8963539
St Christopher's at The Winston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Was a nice clean, modern hostel.. The reason I leave a low rating is because it seems much more like a hotel. It doesn't have a good party vibe, and definitely not the kind of place you'd go if trying to meet people. Bad downstairs is nice, but would be good to meet people other ways. Female receptionist is a bit of a b****. She was far from friendly. Other staff were great! Not a bad hostel, but wouldn't recommend it to friends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Great location, friendly staff and awesome (and affordable!) food at the Belushi restaurant. Really liked the large storage area under each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Food is overpriced at the bar, so are the drinks. Can't beat the location of this hostel. Bar crawl was average, night club next door was fun but empty without crawlers. Don't buy the cocaine from ppl outside on the street, below average quality (just what I heard🙄)..swanky hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. So close to everything that you need. rooms were clean and had lockers for bags. Bathroom was new and clean. Rooms had a balcony. Food in the bar was great, are there every day. Breakfast was basic but free, nothing hot. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atulakash
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall a decent place and very good location right in the heart of the city, 10 min walk from the central station. The atmosphere was good and food was also amazing. However, the rooms were small. Would have been better without the ensuite washrooms. Room rates are slightly on the higher side but I guess that is common in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Amsterdam is indeed a very expensive city, where operation costs are among the highest in Europe. We will take your other feedback on board going forward. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, just in the centre of the city! Clean and comfortable, it is definitely worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! It's much appreciated! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

My brother & I stayed here for 5 days and couldn't be anymore happier from the moment we checked in! Reception were vibrant and only good vibes and passion!! so THANK YOU to Costa & the Greek gentleman (I don't know how to pronounce his name) for the awesome chats! Good selection on food & tastes great! The boys at the bar! To the South African that recommended lime with my savanna #newfavdrink & to the boys on the bar.. they can whip up a storm no doubt there!! Customer service #onpoint 👌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for all your kind words! We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Representing Trinidad and Tobago! Amazing stay in Amsterdam at St. Christopher's! So much more than I expected from a hostel. Much thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Great to see you had such a good time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.6

location is great, room was clean enough . Staff Could Me more polite, I saw twice They were arguing with customers and their face were always looking angry. Breakfast was really Good , atmosphere at The bar was Cool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your constructive feedback! We will see if we can investigate what happened and listen to our receptionist's side of the story. If needed we will provide additional training, in order to get our level of customer service back where it belongs. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

12th Aug 2016
9.7

I think this is the best hostal I have stayed in Amsterdam (I have been in 4), I wil defintely come back here when i go to Ámsterdam again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the huge compliment! We'll look forward to your return! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.