X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's at The Winston Reviews

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
7345 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The hostess is very rude, and the hostal is way too expensive for what they offer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We find our customer service and our value for money very important, so we were concerned to read your feedback. We will get in touch with you personally in order to get some more information, and to resolve the issue. - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

83%

Party hostel right in town! Location is good and its relatively clean. Can be a bit chaotic but we were there for a good time so didn't bother us. And you get a discount on the bar food if you're staying in the hostel! A good choice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you made the most out of our location, and we hope the bit of chaos didn't affect your stay too much. - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

83%

Party hostel with nice bar (that has awesome rock music). Rooms themselves were so-so. My room actually smelled kinda bad but I was still able to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed our playlists! We were concerned to read about the smell in your room. We take our cleanliness very seriously and always aim to have the place spotless. We will have an extra thorough look in the room you stayed at. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

86%

Great hostel, good location. The common area/bar closes at 1am so there ends up being a lot of guests hanging around on the road at the front. Would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to the next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100%

For sure the best of Amsterdam. A great hostel (clean, secure and with excellent showers, toilet and bed) right in the center of Amsterdam. Third time staying there and it keeps surprising in a good way every time. Besides the hostel itself, the next-door nightclub also owned by the hostel (you get discount), the bar and the smoking area are awesome pluses. Made good friends there in every stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for all the kind words! We are more than happy to welcome you back every time you stay in Amsterdam! Thanks again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89%

Might just have the best complimentary breakfast ever. They even have fruit! You won't find a better location and it's always happening in the bar/restaurant in the hostel and the pub crawl stops there too. It's huge and there's no kitchen or common area so it's a little harder to meet people unless you want to buy drinks/food all night. Wifi doesn't really work well in the rooms, unfortunately. Also, there's a club next door that the pub crawls end at so get ready to party if you stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read how much you enjoyed the location we are in! We are happy to inform you that we just updated our Wi-Fi system. We have fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building now! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(126 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback