Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel Located at 577 Richards St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2Z5 577 Richards St., Vancouver
79% 449
49.2826900 -123.1140140
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Great central location in downtown. No parking available, but the EasyPay on Howe and Dunsmuir is decently priced ($10 for overnight, $24 max for daytime). Shared bathrooms and showers, which were a little messy. Private room is small but manageable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

We loved the building and the maritime flair. Our rooms in the second floor were basic but nice (and had handy sinks). Only two showers and two WC per floor.. Great location, nice staff and excellent price, but not for people who have a very light sleep or are looking forward to sozialising there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice place, i would go back with family or loved one, but not as a someone who travels alone. There's no kitchen and the toilets are really minimal. The communal room is also really small. This is not the place you go to to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

For being our first hostel experience we couldn't be happier, shout out to Trevor for putting up with his prairie friends and all our questions :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stefan_sinclair6362
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay here with our family. Location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Will absolutely stay here again, and definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

i stayed here for around 3 years a go so i wont rate anyhing but when i stayed there it was nice the staff was nice to i will come back hope next year it was nice and clean and warth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paymanpouyan2776
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.9

I stayed in this hostel for couple of nights and will not return there anytime in my life. The Hostel staff were friendly, however the room was not clean, there was no soap in the w.u.c and the place was noisy . In total I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location - just 2 blocks from the retail district and 2 blocks from gastown. Not very many common areas, kitchen facilities are basic and only 2 toilets/showers on each floor makes for long waits. However everything is kept clean and beds are comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place, close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. There's not much fun to be had in the hostel, no common area where people meet up or anything but it's great if you're just looking for a place to sleep. There's no air conditioning so the rooms can get quite warm but there are fans available so it's manageable. The showers are shared on each floor but I never had any trouble getting one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.