Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel Located at 577 Richards St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2Z5 577 Richards St., Vancouver
82% 465
49.2826900 -123.1140140
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.9

It is an ok hostel. It is a noisy place you can always hear when someone walks past your room or up and down the stairs. My room was by the street so that came on top of that. The room was nice, bed was ok. For a short term it's good and for younger travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed in a private double room, was quite pricey we felt however location was handy, room was tidy. Showers could've been a bit cleaner but wasn't bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were incredibly helpful and nice! Rooms and bathrooms were standard hostel quality. The only annoying thing was I had the 3 people room (rm21) and the bunkbed was so noisy. I am a heavy sleeper but whenever my friend above moved, it would make enough noise to wake me up. Overall though, the price, location and staff definitely make this hostel worth it. I would just steer clear of that room though. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location. This hostel doesn't look, smell and feel great, but it does the job if you only need a safe and warm place to sleep. The staff is really friendly and informative. Having a sink in the private room is super useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Great central location in downtown. No parking available, but the EasyPay on Howe and Dunsmuir is decently priced ($10 for overnight, $24 max for daytime). Shared bathrooms and showers, which were a little messy. Private room is small but manageable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valegtr7344
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

lovely place to stay for your trip to vancouver, room very cosy and clean, handy sink in the room was a great idea too. close to busses, metro and seafront, lots of amenities around the block and very helpful staff. toilets were clean and had hot water at all times. definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, friendly staff + easily accessible amenities. Highly recommended! A great hostel experience with a good vibe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

We loved the building and the maritime flair. Our rooms in the second floor were basic but nice (and had handy sinks). Only two showers and two WC per floor.. Great location, nice staff and excellent price, but not for people who have a very light sleep or are looking forward to sozialising there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice place, i would go back with family or loved one, but not as a someone who travels alone. There's no kitchen and the toilets are really minimal. The communal room is also really small. This is not the place you go to to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

For being our first hostel experience we couldn't be happier, shout out to Trevor for putting up with his prairie friends and all our questions :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.