Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel Located at 577 Richards St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2Z5 577 Richards St., Vancouver
83% 475
49.2826900 -123.1140140
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Old historic building but impressively clean. Minimum food prep facilities, quiet in back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel! It was perfectly located downtown and easy to access from the SkyTrain from the airport. The hostel was super cute and had great amenities. They even served breakfast! Can't wait to come again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Very quiet hostel. Good for catching up on some sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Fine place to stay, great location. Did not have sink outside the bedroom, only shower and toilet. Inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.9

It is an ok hostel. It is a noisy place you can always hear when someone walks past your room or up and down the stairs. My room was by the street so that came on top of that. The room was nice, bed was ok. For a short term it's good and for younger travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed in a private double room, was quite pricey we felt however location was handy, room was tidy. Showers could've been a bit cleaner but wasn't bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were incredibly helpful and nice! Rooms and bathrooms were standard hostel quality. The only annoying thing was I had the 3 people room (rm21) and the bunkbed was so noisy. I am a heavy sleeper but whenever my friend above moved, it would make enough noise to wake me up. Overall though, the price, location and staff definitely make this hostel worth it. I would just steer clear of that room though. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location. This hostel doesn't look, smell and feel great, but it does the job if you only need a safe and warm place to sleep. The staff is really friendly and informative. Having a sink in the private room is super useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Great central location in downtown. No parking available, but the EasyPay on Howe and Dunsmuir is decently priced ($10 for overnight, $24 max for daytime). Shared bathrooms and showers, which were a little messy. Private room is small but manageable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valegtr7344
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

lovely place to stay for your trip to vancouver, room very cosy and clean, handy sink in the room was a great idea too. close to busses, metro and seafront, lots of amenities around the block and very helpful staff. toilets were clean and had hot water at all times. definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.