Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The location is awesome! Parking was a bit tough to figure out, so pay attention to the EasyPark location, it's lot 9, there are many other ones there. For Americans, you can't use your Visa Debit card in the kiosk for EasyPark and we couldn't get the Paypal Pay to work so I recommend bringing a credit card. Parking was expensive, so budget for that. There is a vegan cafe a block away, awesome old book store, great looking Ramen place and few cafes. Super easy walk to the water front!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

I was only here for one night but it was a great place to stay. A well-equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge area, comfortable bed and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

The place is very good!!! Near a station, And room,bathroom,staff are well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Great private room stay with 2 kids ages 12& 8 on New Years! Very helpful staff. Great room and value. Internet was awesome for streaming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Great central location! Close to a metro stop, but after we got checked in and dropped off our bags, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to be. A friend and I shared a private room for less per person than I have paid in some 14-bunk dorm room hostels! The room was cute, with a bunk bed, closet, dresser, sink,window, and controllable heating. The staff was very friendly and sat down with us for several minutes to give us (great) suggestions on restaurants and activities. Fridge +microwave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Old historic building but impressively clean. Minimum food prep facilities, quiet in back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel! It was perfectly located downtown and easy to access from the SkyTrain from the airport. The hostel was super cute and had great amenities. They even served breakfast! Can't wait to come again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
2.6

Worst experience. We stayed at great hostels in Montreal and Toronto, big mistake in Van. It was rated Fabulous, not even close. We arrived at 22:00, the hostel leaves a key in a box outside. No one at reception. We found our room key on a table at the entrance. Our room was mouldy with stained sheets and noisy. Messy halls and limited showers. We saw a very wasted man behind the reception desk when we went for a drink. Looking for a clean shower we found a party in 30a. We left after 1 night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Very quiet hostel. Good for catching up on some sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Fine place to stay, great location. Did not have sink outside the bedroom, only shower and toilet. Inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.