Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel Located at 577 Richards St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2Z5 577 Richards St., Vancouver
79% 440
49.2826900 -123.1140140
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

i stayed here for around 3 years a go so i wont rate anyhing but when i stayed there it was nice the staff was nice to i will come back hope next year it was nice and clean and warth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paymanpouyan2776
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.9

I stayed in this hostel for couple of nights and will not return there anytime in my life. The Hostel staff were friendly, however the room was not clean, there was no soap in the w.u.c and the place was noisy . In total I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location - just 2 blocks from the retail district and 2 blocks from gastown. Not very many common areas, kitchen facilities are basic and only 2 toilets/showers on each floor makes for long waits. However everything is kept clean and beds are comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place, close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. There's not much fun to be had in the hostel, no common area where people meet up or anything but it's great if you're just looking for a place to sleep. There's no air conditioning so the rooms can get quite warm but there are fans available so it's manageable. The showers are shared on each floor but I never had any trouble getting one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Average hostel at a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.7

We reserved 5 months in advance. The booking confirmation described the room as "Standard Twin Private Shared Bathroom". The room actually contained a double bunk, which not all 75 year old couples could manage, but we were fine with it. We were very happy with everything else. Easy walk to the waterfront and metro stations. It's a quiet place with minimal public space and just a microwave and water kettle in the hallway. It's great if you're just looking for a few good night'

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

really liked this place. Nice rooms. Lovely shower. Toilets clean. Quiet at night. Convenient location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review of the St Clair. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hostel and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Vancouver.

1st May 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel. St. Clair had a really nice atmosphere.. Perhaps not as much a social hostel, but it's very quiet as a result. So if you're looking for a good night's sleep, I'd definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Not much of an atmosphere but staff were very accommodating, great location and we had everything we needed for a comfortable night stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review of the St Clair. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient and were happy with our customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Vancouver.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.