Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.9

on the plus side, the man on reception was very nice, the location very good, and a 15% discount at Hootenanny's next door was great. on the minus side, the fabric of the hostel was shabby and rather depressing, and the price went up to £22 on the second night which was far too much given the condition of the hostel. it also had no kitchen which I didn't like. Thankfully I met some fabulous people in my dorm and we had a great laugh!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.9

Small room with a lot of beds in it an a tiny little bathroom. It smelled a little bad - but at least it was cheap

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
6.6

Bathrooms need to be cleaned badly. Mold growing on the walls. Beds are fairly horrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
6.6

A few small details like painting and vacuuming would go a long way to improving the place. It was cheap and a place to sleep. The Wagah Grill next door was an awesome place to eat. Centrally located and cheap, if that's what you're looking for, this is the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.3

Don't book this hostel if you want anything more than a bed to sleep in for the night. Stayed in a double private that suited us well & had a tv. Right outside St Enoch Shopping Center which was good. Staff was kind, 24 hours & printed out our boarding passes for us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was clen and in a good location. Wi-fi sometimes was, sometimes not. But by the price, location and service, I would say, it was a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.4

Its an old hotel and not a hostel, meaning it has no kitchen, no common room or what so ever and you wont meet other people expect the ones youre sharing your room with. The location is very central but because of that also very noicy and right above a pub. So you have loud music and screaming drunk people all night long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
3.7

it was the worst hostel i have ever stayed in. i stayed in more than 20 hostels around the UK. that says something. its basically an old hotel, but in the single rooms they stuffed 3 uncomfortable double beds. in the room, even though smoking was not legal, someone smoked, and it obviously happened before. the area is noise, the hostel has its long termer junkies. the cleaning facilities are just horrible. the only positive thing is the free towel and soap. otherwise theres no money id go back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.1

The beds were so close to the bathroom door that it was impossible not to hit the bed with the door. There was no hot water coming out of the shower in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
2.0

Website did not specify you had to be of 18 years old to stay, the legal requirement in the UK is 16, so common sense would mean 3 17 year olds could stay. However ,they did not let us stay and were extremely arrogant and rude. We have had friends the same age as us stay there before with no problem. After this, without apologising for the misunderstanding, they refused to give us our deposit back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.