Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7
St Enoch Hotel Located at 42/44 Howard Street, , Glasgow.
St Enoch Hotel
Scotland
Glasgow GLASGOW G1 4EE 42/44 Howard Street
69% 976
55.8567563 -4.2552924
St Enoch Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Good value for money. Room and bathroom could be cleaner, but for a tenner is the best you can get. Good location, friendly staff. I recommend to stay if you are on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay when wanting to see Glasgow. Extremely close to the central station and St Enoch subway station, so getting around is easy. En suite bathroom was nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
5.7

Great location and a good price but that's it. Very old and very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 3 nights in the 4 bed mixed bedroom, 2 just by ourselves and 1 full. The room has its own bathroom and coffee and tea making facilities and a very good heater which you control yourself. IT IS A HOTEL, NOT A HOSTEL, SO OBVIOUSLY NO ATMOSPHETE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
5.1

The hostel was ok for the price. Very good location but it was unclean. There isn't any kitchen. The place is very old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ormnia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Staff in front desk is real friendly The service is good as towel, soap and shampoo provided. It has been renovate from hotel to hostel which is not bad but the private room are exist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Location perfect. female dorm very small. I think it doesn't fit for 6 bunkbed. Staf is nice. Beside hotel there is a halal kebab resto. Need more security for luggage room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • boots9404
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
4.9

It was a good price for a single room, but I guess you get what you paid for. There is not a great atmosphere in the hostel and it is certainly not clean, but at least it was decent value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
6.0

there's strange smell in the room even if i turned on the ventilator. the whole building is very very old

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.6

Just a bed and bathroom kinda place. That's what you get. At least there was a kettle in the room though. Locks on doors but no lockers, Location was good, right downtown and across the road from Tesco. No atmosphere as no common room or kitchen. Getting a towel and soap was good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.