Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Great location, just next to metro/train station. Room price is really cheap. They have soap and shampoo provided. Tea, snacks and TV are in the room. Simple but you can find most things you need. The facilities are quite old. The bathroom is not really clean - there were some hairs on the bathing tub. Great value for money. Recommended for short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
2.6

I checked out early and booked a hotel. Felt dirty sleeping in the bed. Have stayed in other hostels but this place was horrendous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.9

It's nothing out of this world but it was clean and close to the city center. We got new hand soap and towel each day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
5.4

Basic and unclean. The pictures posted on this site is misleading; the lobby does not look anywhere near what it does in the picture. To be fair, you get what you paid for. I only stayed for the night so it's decent value if you're not planning to stay for long. The hostel itself is at a good location which is behind St Enochs Shopping Centre and subway. However, it's on a pretty dodgy street. Also the receptionist wasn't very accommodating either. Better cleaning and common room would be ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place to stay for a night or two. Rooms were plain but clean. Bathroom looked a bit gross but I think it was just old and stained and not actually dirty. Was pleased that the room had its own bathroom instead of a communal one. Beds were very creaky but not uncomfortable. Great location, easy to find cause it is so close to the station. Staff were very nice. For only £12 a night you really can't complain. I would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.0

The receptionist kept saying that I should have encoded Mr/Ms correctly which I think I did. He told the same to the people after me. When they don't know your gender they don't know whether to put you in a male or female room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2017
5.4

I was very disappointed during my stay at this hostel. The stuff was very unfriendly and does´t seemed at all competed. The room I was staying in was quit large, but not at all clean. The bathroom was also dirty and the shower was broken. At 7am the workers at the streets were so loud that we woke all up. You can make yourself tea and coffee for free and the hostel was easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Super basic hostel but in a great location and cheap, would have been better if they had a common space..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Keep in mind it is a hotel with dormitories and not a hostel, so no living room, kitchen or other facilities. Ok if you are going to spend all your time visiting the city, close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.