Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.2
St Enoch Hotel Located at 42/44 Howard Street, , Glasgow.
St Enoch Hotel
Scotland
Glasgow GLASGOW G1 4EE 42/44 Howard Street
65% 876
55.8567563 -4.2552924
St Enoch Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

Location was great! 24hr reception and in a good safe area. Place is very old though, smelt like mauld and damp. However fascilities were clean. No common areas to hang out and meet other travellers. Wifi was on and off. I didnt find it too noisy and had a good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.3

Vaccuum the carpet - please Clean the mould off the walls, especially down in the corners behind the bunks Some of the staff at reception were awesome, very helpful and friendly, some could not care less and their attitudes were sub par. Was cheapest option around, location was good but with no common area or kitchen it lacks a lot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.6

Good if you just want a bed to stay in. No common room, or kitchen facilities. Staff were very helpful. Bathroom was tiny and mouldy. Great location though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

No atmosphere,just rooms with bunks. But you get what you pay for . Good value and clean. Close to bus and train stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

As hostels go, for just one night, this one is actually a good choice (I wouldn't stay for longer). Great location, just remember to bring ear plugs as it's quite noisy and have a few beers before going to bed because the mattresses are rather uncomfortable. It was cheap and had a bed (don't expect anything else), can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.3

Don't get all the bad reviews. For 13 pound you get what you pay for. Pros: only 4-6 beds in a room, complimentary towel and soap, good location, only £13 a night, mine was very very clean. Cons: as stated just like a hotel, no atmosphere, no common areas, no lockers to store your stuff. You can't ask for the world for £13, so good.for a place to sleep over night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.7

Basic room with 6 beds and a shower & toilet. Kinda cramped and no locker to store luggage safely. Anyway, there was a TV in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

The building is basic and hostel-like in character. The staff were very helpful as my sheets hadn't actually been changed from the previous person and it was immediately sorted. Otherwise it was very clean. Maybe I'm not au-fait with central Glasgow prices but it seemed expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.0

Decent place to sleep but not really a hostel. There is no kitchen and no common space. The room is pretty obviously a hotel room that they crammed some bunk beds into.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
3.1

Absolute worst hostel I've stayed in over years of traveling, and I will stay just about anywhere, not picky. When I came in to drop my bag off early in the day the receptionist was rude and had me put my bag in a completely unsecured room in the basement that smelled overwhelmingly of mildew. The room I stayed in was cramped, only a foot and a half in between the bunk beds. The bathroom was full of mold and there were rodent holes in the wall. I woke up with puffy eyes from a reaction the dust.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.