Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.1

The beds were so close to the bathroom door that it was impossible not to hit the bed with the door. There was no hot water coming out of the shower in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
2.0

Website did not specify you had to be of 18 years old to stay, the legal requirement in the UK is 16, so common sense would mean 3 17 year olds could stay. However ,they did not let us stay and were extremely arrogant and rude. We have had friends the same age as us stay there before with no problem. After this, without apologising for the misunderstanding, they refused to give us our deposit back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alex-jane90
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
3.7

Awful. As soon as I walked in it smelt like mould. The wall paper was peeling off, the bathroom was gross. It was above a pub so it was super noisy. It's a hotel not a hostel so don't expect to meet people. The only good thing was the location, super central

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
5.7

the location for really good but the staff at the reception was inappropriate making silly comments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
5.7

Not a great stay for backpackers. It's really just a budget hotel, so if you just need a cheap place to stay before a flight or something it's fine. However, there is no common room, no kitchen, not even a fridge you can put your stuff in or a microwave to use. There is no space in the room for bags and no lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderkeith75889
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Not bad, very cheap. Staff was awesome, helped me print my boarding pass. I wouldn't consider it a hostel, it's a hotel with shared rooms. But then again, it is called st Enoch hotel. Gives you 15% discount at the hootenanny next door, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Convienently located. Pub next-door offers discount for people staying at St Enoch's. Facilities were clean and the whole place felt safe. Overall the place is a great bargain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
2.0

Absolutely disgusting!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

We booked a whole room so didn't have problems with the lack of lockers or communal spaces like other people have mentioned. The rooms were very basic, the beds were extremely creaky and loud, there were only 4 tea cups for a room of 6 people and our bathroom door was impossible to close. But the location was fantastic and the bedding and towels were clean, for such a low price it was perfectly fine for our trip to Glasgow. We barely spent any time in the hostel and made the most of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

Location in the city centre. Wifi was ok. No place for socializing since it was just like a hotel. Staffs were kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.