Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Enoch Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
2.9

If you've ever desired to sleep alongside homeless men, then this hostel is perfect for you. You will need a clothes pin to help you cope with the horrendous odor of your room, the kind of ear plugs that can drown out hours of thunderous, violent snoring, and few gallons of caffeine to keep you awake so you can guard your valuables (no lockers). I'm not picky. I've stayed at several cheap hostels. I've honestly never paid to stay at a homeless shelter. The street was more appealing. Thanks guys!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.0

It's cheap and central but that's about all it has going for it. There is no common space, therefore not much of an atmosphere. It really is just an old hotel that has had bunkbeds shoved in the rooms. Which isn't bad if all you are looking for is a cheap place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
2.3

The Hotel is very very old and smells disgusting (i guess no renovation or change of anything since 1970). The beds are very old and squeeky and you cannot feel comfortable in the room. When we arrived we were shocked, but we couldn't find any other accomodation anymore. For one night you can stand this, but if you want to have a nice stay, please DONT TAKE IT. --> the rating is higher than it should be! And it is NO Hostel, it has no common facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
5.4

There was mold everywhere in both the room and the bathroom. The dust on the curtains looks like it has been collecting for years. There was an overwhelming smell of mildew throught the whole building. The place could probably be turned into a decent hostel if it was just cleaned thouroghly. The staff was very pleasant, towels were provided and the location was good. But the unsanitary conditions made me feel so uncomfortable sleeping there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
3.7

The only redeemable quality to this hostel is the location. Nothing else good can be said about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • luciesimunkova5257
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.7

This really is basic hotel, no common room, kitchen or other usual facilities. Rooms have en-suite bathroom which is always nice, but are very old and could use some renovation and good cleaning. Good enough for one night stay, but would not stay longer. If West Highland Way is where you're heading, the bus leaves exactly from the doorstep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
3.1

I arrived there and I already regreted my booking. I tried to make myself comfortable and had a chat with the receptionist which was at the begin very unfriendly. I went up and I couldn't believe my eyes, entered the room and immediately I got an unsave feeling. Dirty, strange people came in to the hostel, door didn't close well, no social room, no kitchen, horrible bed, very noisy, location is in the cente but unsave area. It was 23:15, I decided to book another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
6.6

This is only a place to sleep and a bathroom/shower. Good value for the price, if this is what you need. Watch out for seedy clients- this is not a youth hostel, and there is no age limit, so I was roomed with some eccentric/belligerent/intoxicated foreign old men. No lockers or secure storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
3.1

Worst hostel I've ever been. They had people living in my room, it's not a hostel, it's more like a shelter. Not friendly staff. Awful street and insecure zone, near Glasgow central station. AUTHORITIES SHOULD CLOSE THAT PLACE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2017
5.4

Gut war die Location und das PLV.. Man bekommt was man zahlt. Wobei es für den Preis auch andere Hostels geben kann. Das Bett war unbequem, in der Dusche lagen Haare und der Empfang war eher ein Rausschmiss als ein Empfang - habe ich wohl zu viel gefragt. Service = Null. Zum Glück war es nur eine Nacht

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.