Hostelworld.com

St Enoch Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
St Enoch Hotel Located at 42/44 Howard Street, , Glasgow.
St Enoch Hotel
Scotland
Glasgow GLASGOW G1 4EE 42/44 Howard Street
68% 800
55.8567563 -4.2552924
St Enoch Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.6

It's ten quid for a reason. Last resort. It is smack bang in town so for convenience it's brill. Metal frame bunk beds make a lotof noise just turning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Good location, excellent value for money! I've spent only one night but I would've been happy to stay more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.1

There was no dining/lounge/common room. The only cooking facilities were in our room (which was a kettle and mugs). The purpose of staying at a hostel was to meet people but if there's no common room you can't do that. Facilities were clean and staff were friendly enough. Very central location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.4

More of a hostel than hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
6.3

Pretty grim hostel, but given the price it's ok for a one- or two-night stopover in Glasgow. The location is excellent - right in the centre of the city and only a couple minutes from the train station. The four-bed female dorm is quite small, but if you're only using it for sleeping it shouldn't be an issue. There weren't any lockers, so I ended up carrying my (few) valuables with me. No breakfast, no common area, but the shower was decent and the room warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed in a 6 bed all girls dorm. Excellent location in the city centre. Bus stop just outside the hostel. Doesn't get too noisy at night even though there is a pub next door. No kitchen, but there was a water kettle in the room. Not the most spacious room, very squeaky beds, and there was no lock on the bathroom door. Luckily it was all girls. Free linen and towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Spent about 3 nights here, was good for the money and easy enough to find from the central train station. About a 5 min walk from the station and the Main Street in Glasgow city is right at your door step! The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Provided towels and shampoo in the rooms and this was changed daily. Rooms were average and the toilet our 4 bed dorm had to be manually flushed at one point :/. Overall good place to stay for the price you pay and for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.3

It does not look like a hostel and actually the facade is described as hotel. There is no kitchen and the bathroom is ensuite. Because of there is no kitchen and there is free tea in the rooms, people eat in there and it makes the room dirty. The stairs that give access to the rooms are also dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.9

The hotel is 5 minute from the bus the train station too. Easy to find. The staff was nice. The room was clean, but I didn't really liked it. My problem was the next: in my room were 6 beds and only 2 cupboars. We couldn't close out things. My bed was uncomfortable. The walls were too thin, so you could hear everyting. I also didn't like, that no common room and kitchen and also toilet. What I liked, we had our bathroom, so you don't have to share with lots of people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
4.3

Worst hostel I've ever been to! The luggage room was a moldy smelling unlocked room in the basement full of cleaning supplys. No common areas or kitchen, a slight smell in the whole hostel and the toilet was completely crooked (no joke). But the location is great. We drank before we went to sleep, I would recommend that part.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.