Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St George Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
9.1

Excellent location 15 mins walk to Marble Arch Huge selection of restaurants on doorstep As hotel is small single room tends to booked out but provides excellent value for solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Very crisp and clean bedding and room clean although a little dated interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything I needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I was very impressed with the hotel/ hostel, my bedroom was very small but had everything in that I needed. Including tv, washbasin and tea and coffee making facities. Everything was very clean including the bathroom which was next door to my room. Also where breakfast was concerned I had a choice what time it was served, I haven't had breakfast in bed for a long time. So that was a nice treat, there was enough breakfast to feed two people the manager must of thought I needed feeding up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect location, friendly & helpful staff. Very good value for money with no frills. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.1

Generally good, but very poor cleanliness. I pulled out the chest of drawers to put my laptop on and there was all sorts underneath, obviously hadn't been cleaned deeply for several months/years.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Location is great the man running the place was very nice breakfast was okay (not a breakfast person anyway) The room itself was very very small and had I paid more I probably wouldn't have been very happy Hotel does need cosmetic work doing as there were water leak marks and other minor things My biggest negative was the very loud foreign family who sat on the stairs both nights talking incredibly loudly at 10:30, 11pm at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
6.6

I was in a single room with a shared bathroom and a shower. The room had it's own sink but was very tiny. However for that price and location it wasn't too bad, just if you're sensitive to noise bring earplugs. The hotel is close to the station and can be noisy when the train passes by. Bathroom and shower were very clean. Guy at the reception could have been less grumpy though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect location, friendly staff and lovely room. It's very hard to find single rooms for a decent prize in London but this one was just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Friendly staff and brilliant location. The hotel is in need of some tlc. My room wall had a hole in it. Found a pair of women's knickers down the side of the cabinet by the radiator but otherwise was clean and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.