Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St George Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay! The man Peter at the front desk was very helpful with lots of information about London and friendly in general. The bathrooms were clean which is a huge thing for me. Also, the area is awesome. Lots of options, not far from various attractions. For example, I walked to Oxford Street and Hyde Park but the tube station is literally 3 minutes (if that) by foot away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.3

Whilst not the Hilton, it is ok for short stays. I was out for most of the time sightseeing and the room sufficed for what I required, tv, kettle, wash basin . The one staff member I spoke to was courteous and friendly enough. The sheets/towels were clean but the décor, whilst not being too bad, did need a look, but I suppose that they have to balance that with the fact that while it is done they may be losing custom. I would stay again as it was pretty handy for the Paddington Tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.9

For the price in London this is reasonable. Really small room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.3

The hotel was ideally located in central London, and a very short walk from Paddington underground so getting around was incredibly easy. The square opposite is a lovely green space on the doorstep, and there are also lots of bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself was basic, but clean and safe, with lovely staff. My room unexpectedly had wifi and a TV, and even had breakfast thrown in, and although tiny (I did pay for the cheapest room!) it was well worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
8.3

The location is very convenient, especially if you travel by trains from Heathrow airport. The tube station is close by, giving you easy access around London, plus there are a lot of cheap eats around the hotel. The room is pretty basic and a bit untidy, but given the low price, it is still within my expectation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

Excellent location 15 mins walk to Marble Arch Huge selection of restaurants on doorstep As hotel is small single room tends to booked out but provides excellent value for solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Very crisp and clean bedding and room clean although a little dated interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything I needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I was very impressed with the hotel/ hostel, my bedroom was very small but had everything in that I needed. Including tv, washbasin and tea and coffee making facities. Everything was very clean including the bathroom which was next door to my room. Also where breakfast was concerned I had a choice what time it was served, I haven't had breakfast in bed for a long time. So that was a nice treat, there was enough breakfast to feed two people the manager must of thought I needed feeding up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect location, friendly & helpful staff. Very good value for money with no frills. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.