Hostelworld.com

St Kilda Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 1,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 1,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.3
St Kilda Hostel Located at 32 Carlisle Street, St Kilda, Melbourne.
St Kilda Hostel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 32 Carlisle Street, St Kilda
57% 1004
-37.8670572 144.9820075
St Kilda Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
4.0

only recommend for long- stay backpacker who cannot afford a more expensive hostel. especially the bathroom facilities are really bad, partly broken and dirty. the room i stayed in was not clean at all and next to my bed some food rest stuck to the wall. I ended up changing the hostel and moved into the inner city of melbourne.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Would definitely stay here again! Amazing location, friendly staff and the beds are pretty comfy. The owner seem to really make all the efforts to pleasing everyone who visits the hostel,free breakfast 24/7 friendly staff ,very affordable price to stay in St Kilda .good on you guys ,keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

well what can i say after travelling a long trip from sydney to melbourne found st kilda hostel through hostel world very easy at so short notice was very happy with our stay will recommend to come back again and again for sure thank you st kilda hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
4.0

filthy dirty, no staff, like a juvenile delinquent centre

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
3.7

Worst backpackers ever!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
5.1

I booked a 5 bed dorm but was 'upgraded' to a 10 bed dorm which hadn't been cleaned for a while. They also thought I was staying for a week when I had booked one night so I think the paper based booking system needs improving

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Michael hope you love Leeds now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
3.1

Shittest place I have ever stayed in. Someone pissed in my bed. Had to change rooms. Whatever Melbourne is awesome

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2015
5.7

I like the guys who ran the place, but it really needs a serious, industrial clean, bordering on partial renovation. Pretty much everything is dirty and there's black mold in the shower. It was value for money until they matched their prices with every other hostel close by, which is why I moved. Why would I stay there if it costs me the same as a hostel that's clean? If you're going through a stoner phase you'll have a great time. There are plenty of people you'll get on with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2015
3.4

Absolutely awful place, the facilities are poor, filthy and disgusting and don't get me started on the owner. Do yourself a favour you are on holiday after all, Just spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere much nicer, perhaps base up the road.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.