Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Kilda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.1
Rating 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.8
  • Security 4.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.1
Rating 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.8
  • Security 4.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
3.1

Really not a nice hostel feels more like a prison! Me and my boyfriend didn't even end up staying we booked another hostel we didn't want to stay there that much. Rooms were dingy and smelly and had such a bad atmosphere. Worth the extra $10 to stay in another hostel in St Kilda.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
2.6

So dissapointed. We got all the way to melbourne (3 and 1/2 hours away) and when we got there we received a call saying that had double booked our accomodation. The man was so so rude and he didn't even apologise. He said it wasn't his fault- that other guests asked to stay longer even though clearly they should have said there were no rooms available to stay longer. He then expected me email and get back my money I paid even though he was the one in the wrong. I still haven't recieved my money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
6.6

the kitchen was a disaster most of the day and there were not mugs or cup to drink tea or coffee!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
3.4

Tell all the druggies to be quiet when we are trying to sleep. Clean the kitchen once in a while. Get communal toilets rather than just ones in room. Don't charge so much for so little

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.3

Kitchens always very messy and no cutlery or mugs. Says no music/alcohol in common areas after 11 but weekends people are up all night out side blasting out the music. Bald male staff member is always rude and aggressive. If it had a bit of order and cleanliness about it it would be a great hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
2.6

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! If homeless, dirty sweaty looking people are your thing then by all means stay here, but we found it vile! The staff were unfriendly and all pissed by 6pm walking around in clothes that didn't look as though they'd been washed for a week. A literal crack den and brothel combined.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.1

Poor facilities, no communal area. People out drinking and making noise on balcony all night long at the weekends so could not sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.4

There were very few parking spaces and all were taken up. Beds were comfortable but people stayed up into the earlier hours both nights I was there. Air con also didn't work so we had to have the door open all night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel was located at the center of st kilda and it was super convenient for food and shopping. Bathrooms and public areas were clean, nice people stay there ! recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is absolutely amazing. lovely lounge and TV area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.