Hostelworld.com

St. Vincent's Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
7.4

The kitchen was filthy. It had no pots, dinnerware, drinking glasses, or cutlery. I purchased a small light weight pot to use and took it home. I stayed before and after my cruise trip in the same room and it was filthy beneath the bed and behind the dressers both stays. I sanitized the dresser draws, bathtub, sink, sink counter, dresser top, and table top bc they were not clean. One daytime staff member was so unfriendly every morning, but the other staff weren't. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were extremely nice, and the location was perfect to start your walk around the city. I loved magazine street and the houses around the garden district! My friend and I were dissapointed by the state of our room. The AC was very loud, plus the floors and bathroom were dirty and filled with mold. For being a place where multiple movies and tv shows have been shot, then you would think more money would be put back into the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.3

staff is good tho, I just disappointed about wifi that i should pay another fee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.4

Helpfully and welcoming staff, but once you get to your room, you are in for a sad surprise. Tired old slanted bed, dust everywhere, dirty walls, No hangers, just depressing. No breakfast, no shared kitchen. Good location, and again great staff ! Someone has got to get an extra cleaning crew in there to clean walls and dust. Also the bed was just plain awful. Unacceptable awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Wonderful people, old facility but charming and WELL worth the price and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
3.4

Do not come here. No hot water in the showers. No free Wifi. Very smelly and dirty bedrooms. The bathroom is gross. No atmosphere at all. if you're traveling alone, get ready to be alone and to not meet anyone here. The day that I checked in a guy from the staff came to the room and said to another guy that he had already called the cops and the guy had to leave.So, the guy was sleeping for free and the staff took 3 days to realize it. No security at all. Terrible!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
5.4

It Needs work done, The Bathrooms are Filthy Floors are dirty, overall its Bad Value for money you even have to pay for WIFI, They have a Great Website but Reality is so Different, So i won't be going back , Chris.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.9

Its a beautiful old building, it has heaps of character, the walls are thin, and its a little confusing to get around at night. But I had a great one night stay on Halloween, they decorated well. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
2.6

Poor air conditioning, no reading lamps, unstable ceiling fan, plywood walls, no paint for decades, floor tile held down with black duct tape, no secure door locks, etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.