Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Vincent's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.5
St. Vincent's Guesthouse Located at 1507 Magazine St, , New Orleans.
St. Vincent's Guesthouse
USA
New Orleans LA LA, 70130 1507 Magazine St
62% 1040
29.9341900 -90.0725320
St. Vincent's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

I stayed in a private double room for 3 nights. The room was fairly clean, and had good air-conditioning in it. The guesthouse was quiet at night when trying to sleep which was good. The location of the guesthouse is about a 30 minute walk to the French Quarter, or there are buses that go down Magazine Street if you don't want to walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful and offered assistance and recommendations on places to eat. Would recommend the private rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.3

For what we paid it quirky and awesome. Nice walk to great breakfast or coffee shop full of locals across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Good value. Gr8 front desk guy. Just really need to sweep in dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • albaruibal354
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
4.0

Worst experience ever: my laptop and other important items were stolen from the room. The Manager was very rude an absolutely unhelpful, he said it was my fault because I left the laptop in the room. There are no lockers in or outside the room, and there is no control of one of the entrances to the hostel. I was left without the things that I most needed in this trip, and I was told that the week before another laptop had been stolen from the same room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
4.9

The place was a dump. Magazine street itself was beautiful and had lots going on but not the hostel. There were dead flying ants endlessly covering all our stuff, cockroach running around. The showers didn't work and where to damn short. Half the lights were out and the staff just didn't seam to care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Great trip, only problem was that there was no hot water in the shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
4.6

The building is quite old but pleasant. The dorm was dirty, nobody cleans the room, not even the bathroom !!! during my entire stay (3 nights). It's a shame. Nothing good except location in Garden district.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Staff were friendly and the location is good with a 30 minute walk to the heart of the French Quarter. The building itself is unique and has character, however it could do with a deep clean as there was a general grubbiness to the place. The living room area was nice and the courtyard was pretty. If I was the property, I wouldn't advertise the kitchen as it was barely that - the only usable feature was a microwave and there was no cutlery or plates. Could be really nice - just needs some TLC

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.3

First time staying in a hostel in the US. I liked it, but the rating is lower since I have European hostel standards in mind. The staff was amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
5.4

Staff people were very kind, but there is an asian lady who was very rude and doesn't give you any help. The building is old and it has an interesting history, unfortunately it wasn´t well preserved, it´s a shame. There are not cleaning service in the rooms at all. All the furniture inside the rooms are old and/or broken.. The location is perfect !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.