Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stacs Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Stacs Accommodation Located at I. Drosopoulou 105 A, , Athens.
Stacs Accommodation
Greece
Athens Kypseli 11257 I. Drosopoulou 105 A
82% 124
38.0034250 23.7354630
Stacs Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.1

Rooms there is truly a dorm. Mine was 4 beds dorm which is I really satisfied about its spacious. There's a big wardrobe which doesn't have lock (and you can't even lock with yours if you have one), a kitchen with even cups bowls knifes forks m.m..., a fridge which is big enough to use. Just 2 things that I don't like: 1 the bed sheet seems doesn't get changed so often, I got itchy when I first laid down and had been for the whole time there, and 2 the location is not so convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rickilee_abrams578
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff are extremely knowledgeable and gave me a complete guide of things to do in Athens. The hostel was fairly empty when I was there which was good because I had a whole room to myself, however there was no atmosphere and no one to talk to most of the time. Facilities are good. Room and bathroom were clean, however shower made the whole bathroom floor wet. WiFi wasn't great in my room but was fast in the common room. Would be perfect if there were more people and they organised activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

This isn't really a hostel, more an old student accommodation. There is little or no opportunity to meet other travellers and it is quite far from the city centre. The area it is in is not the safest but, that said, the room was large, clean and the staff were very friendly. If you are travelling in a group who don't wanna meet others then this is ideal. Room also equipped with kitchen. Wifi dodgy at times. Would not stay again due to wanting to be more local and to have a more communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloem33
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved my stay at Stacs! The rooms are massive and beds are big and very comfortable. Area is kind of sketchy so if you're a female by yourself I wouldn't walk alone at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Stacs proved a good choice for my 6 night stay in Athens. Shared a private twin room with my sister which was massive! We cooked on the hob which saved a lot of money. The shower is really good and powerful! However there's no shower screen/curtain so do ask for a mop. The air con is fab and you'll be very grateful for it. Staff were available by message/phone all the time and replied quickly but only in the office 10-4pm. They were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

I did not feel safe in the neighborhood. Plus it was relatively far from the city center, so no real possibility to visit Athens by night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Stacs was good! Only problem was that the wifi only works in the downstairs lounge. It's walking distance from everything, including the Acropolis, however it's a LONG walk. It's also near a bus station if you're not the walking type. About 5 minutes south on the corner with the Goody's is a street with about 20 restaurants and pubs on it, there's kids and families there every night so it felt safe to be there a little later at night- around 9:30 pm. The staff was friendly and helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is very friendly. I had a private room (not sure if the others are). It was perfect. It had a kitchen and balcony. Such a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Kinda far from downtown but the staff is amazing and the rooms are quite big. Wifi sucks though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything and everyone about this place was great. It had a college dorm feel and was close to the bus stop. Laundry machines were free to use but wifi was really terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.