Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stacs Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Stacs Accommodation Located at I. Drosopoulou 105 A, , Athens.
Stacs Accommodation
Greece
Athens Kypseli 11257 I. Drosopoulou 105 A
82% 98
38.0034250 23.7354630
Stacs Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Stacs was good! Only problem was that the wifi only works in the downstairs lounge. It's walking distance from everything, including the Acropolis, however it's a LONG walk. It's also near a bus station if you're not the walking type. About 5 minutes south on the corner with the Goody's is a street with about 20 restaurants and pubs on it, there's kids and families there every night so it felt safe to be there a little later at night- around 9:30 pm. The staff was friendly and helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Kinda far from downtown but the staff is amazing and the rooms are quite big. Wifi sucks though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything and everyone about this place was great. It had a college dorm feel and was close to the bus stop. Laundry machines were free to use but wifi was really terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misstravel89
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

I've stayed 5 nights in the student accommodations. I stayed in a private room and i think it was pretty cheap. The room is huge and clean. So it was perfect. Except the internet was really terrible and the bathroom stays wet when you took a shower. They don't clean your room until you check out. The guy working there is very friendly! I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Difficult to find at first but everyone along the way was friendly and offered direction. Staff was great and offered assistance with everything! Best places to go around the city and how to get there. They went over and above to make our stay fantastic, providing us with a place to cook and helping us plan our trip out of Greece. I couldn't have asked for a better time. Anything we needed or wanted they were there to provide it. Would highly recommend staying here! I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Stacs. The guys there can help you in everything you need and they are available any time! My 4bed dorm was spacy and furnished as a fully equipped apartment. There is a lounge where you can meet people from all over the world. The area is totally safe and the Hostel is located just next to a main Avenue where you can find everything day and night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.3

This place wasn't great, other than the very kind and helpful staff. It's bit dirty and rundown, in a neighborhood that seems unsafe and a bit far from all the things you want to see in Athens. No good restaurants or nightlife in the area. Definitely wouldn't recommend for female solo travelers. I felt unsafe and on edge for much of my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great stay in Stacs accommodation. The staff were extremely helpful and really went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay, It is also only a 5 min walk away from an area to get good food and mini make If you are looking for good comfort and value, then this is the place to choose. This was half the price of a lot of hostels but the beds and rooms were a lot bigger and the bathrooms were better too, Plus you can do your laundry for free, whereas other places charge 8 euros,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.7

Promised more than it delivered. The supposedly fully equipped kitchen gave us two spoons and a portable hob, which we couldn't plug in as plugs were broken. Also not on the map so hard to find, however it's only 15 mins walk from Victoria metro station. We had also had privacy issues as the shutter didn't cover the window properly. Having said that the hostel is clean, staff are very friendly, washing facilities are good. Despite the unfulfilled rooms this hostel is pleasant and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
4.3

The staff are so friendly but not helpful when we cant reach them at the office most of the time (even it is in opening time) Room is spacious but facilities are quite poor. We stayed in the room for 3 people in the fifth floor . Wifi was not connected, the garbage bin was not cleaned up, no hot water for showering, only 1 or 2 electronic plugs in room. Bathroom was clean but water was not run out after taking shower , just like flood in there. there was even no light in the toilet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.