Hostelworld.com

Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus Located at Moenchsberg 19c, , Salzburg.
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus
Austria
Salzburg Salzburg 5020 Moenchsberg 19c
82% 208
47.7995497 13.0361366
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2016
7.1

The directions are not very helpful. First, when taking the train, go outside and take bus 1 to the lift. Take the lift up and then walk to the LEFT. The hostel is 5min away. DO NOT TO TO THE RIGHT or you will do a huge circle with your luggage. The signs are not very helpful so go to the left! The rooms were basic. Mine only had 2 outlets and wifi didn't work in room. The hostel also is a restaurant which is kind of cool. Breakfast can be served inside or out and has a great view of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
8.9

It's a lovely, quaint place in an incredibly beautiful and unique location. It is clean, there are plugs next to each bunk and there are towels and a hairdryer provided. However, there are certain caveats with this place: directions are unclear and once you find the entry point, there are hundreds of stairs to climb. The mysterious lift is located in the modern art museum nearby. There is also no kitchen and after 6pm, there is no owner presence or place to socialise. Still: highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel is the right choice if you love nature and don't mind climbing lots of stairs. the view was great and it feels like you sleep in the middle of the nature and not in busy town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel,charming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice small hostel with a beautiful view. In room #10 WiFi connection is not so good, and lockers are not really that safe. Breakfast which is included in price is OK, nothing too much, but you get to eat your breakfast with the best view to Salzburg. Breakfast starts at 9, but maybe it would be better if it would start a bit more earlier. Staff are very good and helpful. If it would have kitchen that you can use freely it would be just the perfect little hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

Lovely view

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
6.6

It is a nice place if you are staying for the view. The breakfast accompanied by the view was really good as well. But other than that, I do not feel it is worth the stay as it was more expensive for me as a backpacker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.7

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast is quite good. The room was a bit small, butnot bad for a weekend trip. The hostel has a great view of the city, but that comes with a price: it is on top of the hill, so not that easy to go to the city. In spite of this small drawback, I would definitely recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
8.3

It was a great place to stay, such a fabulous and unique venue. Was a great gem :) My only criticism is that when we walked in, we were left standing at the door 15min and were being constantly ignored by the front of house. When we did get signed in, it was easy to find the room and facilities. overall was very happy with our stay. It is a shame we didn't make breakfast, but would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jhope1033
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Dec 2015
4.3

I ignored the reviews of this place because of the view. But the atmosphere and the staff really put a damper on our trip. The restaurant now closes at 4pm so if you want to eat you have to go into town. You aren't allowed to even sit in the restaurant to eat your own food after 6 and they lock it after their private party leaves, leaving everyone to sit on the stairs or in the hallway if they want to eat or use their laptops outside of their bed. Room was really cold and the heater didn't work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.