Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stamps Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sujung35068790
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Nothing to complain about this hostel. I can tell Stamps was the best hostel I have stayed so far. There are mazing staffs, lots of great activities, location, and nice facility at Stamps. I originally booked the room for 2nights and then extended 2nights more then went to Pai. When I came back from Pai, staffs were super welcoming so I decided to stay in Chiang Mai longer. The end up I stayed in Chiang Mai total 6nights because of Stamps. Highly Recommend this hostel!!! And Ring the bell!!😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I've stayed there 8 days in total and it was a great hostel. The staff is awesome, they organise lots of great tours and it's at a great location as well. Showers have good pressure and have hot water. Honestly have nothing bad to say about this hostel. They even remembered my name after a while but that's probably because I stayed there for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SlothBroils
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay at this hostel so much I stayed on 3 separate occasions as I visited Northern Thailand. One of the best places for atmosphere I've stayed. Activities are arranged every day which makes it very easy as a solo traveler to socialise. Location is ideal for those who want nightlife and the volunteers are always ready to show you around the bars. Can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Clean, AC works in 6pc dorms, convenient location, good bed/bedding. There is a bar/hangout area downstairs which made the whole atmosphere more social. It wasn't too loud during the day, and they have quiet time at 10pm which is great for getting sleep. The customer service is outstanding. Travis took a genuine interest in my stay and went out of his way to help me have as much fun in Chiang Mai as I possibly could. Numerous group activities are organized daily that you can participate in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location. Note not all dorms are air conditioned... Some are bunk beds in private rooms others are private beds in private rooms. Staff is awesome super friendly helpful and engaging. Kinda lame getting kicked out by 10 but didn't really effect is that much. Very easy to get involved in activities. Didn't feel the cleanest in the bathrooms/showers and beds are kinda hard but I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, met loads of cool people, some of whom I've been travelling for over a week. Good atmosphere and easy to meet people so perfect for solo travellers. It's got a good level of party but the early bar close can be a good thing if you just want to have a chill night. The staff are great and help you with everything. I extended my stay and returned to this hostel. Activities pick you up from the front door as well which is so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly the BEST hostel I have ever stayed in! Stayed 2 nights, then went to Pai and then came back for 2 more nights! The atmosphere and activities at stamps are amazing! So much fun and always getting everyone involved! What can I say about the staff... "Hey Micky" "Jake Number 1" "Matt the walking talking 7eleven toastie" The staff are what make stamps feel like a big drunk family! STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent atmosphere and great staff! You can go out at night or stay in the quite and clean dorms. Downsides are location, almost always have to get a taxi to go out and the bathroom isn't very clean. Highly recommended for backpackers, great value but for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel for a solo traveller looking to meet people - I made so many amazing friends here. The atmosphere is great and the hostel always organises activities for the day and events at night. Despite this it is still easy to get a good nights sleep if you want and the hostel was always very clean and the wifi was pretty good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Chiang Mai. Staying here was the highlight of my trip to Thailand, I made so many great friends and the people at the hostel are super helpful in booking activities and helping you figure out what to do while you're there. 10/10 would go back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.