Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stanpoli Hostel

  • Küçükayasofya mah. Yeğen sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Stanpoli Hostel Located at Küçükayasofya mah. Yeğen sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, , Istanbul.
Stanpoli Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34122 Küçükayasofya mah. Yeğen sok. No:5 Sultanahmet
95% 82
41.0033645 28.9755880
Stanpoli Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hosts, very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and nice, better than an usual hostel/backpackers for sure. Big breakfast included on a terrace with an amazing view, so I definitely recommend! Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia just couple of minutes walking from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is great and the breakfast is fantastic. Great value for money. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a perfect stay here. It's more like a hotel then a hostel. The staff was very kind and helpfully. Breakfast was impressive with a great view. Everything was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madeleinebuet6384
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is very well situated if you wanna be close to major touristic sites. There is a great terrace where to have a goooood breakfast so the day is easier to start :-) Negative point : only a very small window in the dormitory so you can't enjoy direct light (and the room may be small when it's full - I came just after the coup d'état so it was not the case). Positive point : the staff is very nice and helpfull and the hostel (room, bathroom, common areas) was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I felt really welcome at the hostel. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help out with guest requests, going out of their way to make sure you have a great time. The breakfast was amazing. The location was amazing. Istanbul is really beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

This place is incredible. The staff are very friendly and make sure you have everything you need. The only reason the atmosphere is lacking is due to the lack of travelers to Turkey at the moment; otherwise, the staff likes to have cookouts and drinks on the rooftop terrace! The breakfast...oh the breakfast. I would have paid double the price of my room for the breakfast alone! This is no exaggeration because I have legitimately paid that amount for an inferior Turkish style breakfast in the US

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff is very lovely and helpful, it has a nice view from the restaurant, where an awesome breakfast takes place every morning (and sometimes memorable barbacue parties too), and in terms of location it couldn't be better :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Fairly new and great staff. Best breakfast I've ever had by far and it's free .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The guys running this place are the nicest and most genuine people I've ever met. The lady serving breakfast was so sweet and kind. It's a very welcoming hostel, in a very beautiful city. Nice rooms cleaned daily, excellent breakfast, perfect location, helpful staff, and great terrace upstairs. I really loved my time here, I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

The host is a brilliantly fun guy, if he's doing a barbecue party make sure you definitely attend! Location is excellent, right beside the Blur Mosque and Hagia Sofia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.