Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Located at 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei.
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei Taipei 103 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District
94% 1133
25.0501329 121.5155378
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

My most wonderful dorm experience ever. I love the cozy ambiance and atmosphere, the common area for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Brightness and big common space. Nice staff. I will recommend star hostel Taipei to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Best-designed and cleanest facilities of any hostel I've stayed at! Very impressive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Convenient location with nice faciities Each bed have own light plug and curtain Thick mattress that provide you an enjoyable sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Located near the taipei main station. Comfortable environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is really nice. Quite, clean, and the staff are really friendly. I booked for a single room and it was with a nice bathroom and with a window ! (For the budget that i had i think that it is just value for money ). It is not a place to make Friends like the most of hostels in europe. ( most of the people come from asia and they are quite shy to talk to)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

I've stayed in hostels around Asia and Australia and this is hands down the best I've ever stayed in. The bathrooms in the female dorm were inside the dorm space, which ensured extra privacy for us girls, but still outside the dorm room which required the use of your key card for extra security. Beds were comfy and had curtains, electric sockets, and a reading lamp. Staff friendly and helpful. Best complimentary hostel breakfast I've had. Spacious modern lounge where you could really relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful, extremely clean and well maintained. The lounge area is especially nice. I think anyone could enjoy staying here! My only complaint is that they did not have maps available for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Clean, very well organised and every possible facility you could need. The staff was fantastic and I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! Excellent location, great amenities, cleanest washrooms I have ever seen in a hostel. The staff was lovely and they even let us shower late in the day, after we had checked out and before our flight to the US. After a hot day in Taipei I can't overstate what a blessing that was! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.