Hostelworld.com

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Located at 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei.
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei Taipei 103 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District
94% 1001
25.0501329 121.5155378
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is probably the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. The decoration is gorgeous and it's so spacious. The facilities are great, there's a bar and cafe, a large kitchen and huge lounge area. Breakfast is included and it was really good. Easy to reach location near the main station. Try the bao just downstairs too - they're delicious! I stayed in female dorm and it felt very secure, with separate female only shower and bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

They are everything you dream of at a hostel. Their single room is spacious with basic facilities. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. They have a nice common area with a shared fridge, microwave and stove you can use if you'd like. They can do daily changes of towels if you require. Even though it's quite a walk from the subway station, the quality and comfy rooms makes up for all of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything is good. But one bad comment here. They have offered hanger for every bed, each hanger has a tag to label which bed it is, and they need everyone put the hanger ONLY on their hanger stand. But due to hygiene, I don't want my towel to be so close to others' which are wet, therefore I put my hanger with towel on the locker handle, until the next day when we come back at night, my towel was thrown away by staff, and they didn't make sure if I have checked out yet. I lost my towel there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Very cozy and modern hostel. Clean and nice place to stay at. They even had free drinks one night in their hostel bar. Cool ambiance, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing!Friendly dedicated staff, brilliant location, tasty light breakfasts,& super clean, beautifully designed, &safe/secure facilities.No group activities but excellent local food suggestions & maps from the front desk.The clean showers with their gloriously powerful water pressure (&complimentary shower gel) are worth the per night price alone.As a solo traveller I even made some friends, though in this style of facility it's luck of the draw.I suggest checking out nearby Zhongshan mrt park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

It's my second time to stay there. Excellent. Will stay there again for my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

A hostel with beautiful interior design, excellent hospitality and facilities including a good breakfast. Conveniently close to the main train and bus stations. I couldn't have wished for better. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I 've ever stayed. The design is very stylish and even the tiny detail has been taken care of. Very clean and privacy preserved.In one word, it's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

clean, comfy, stylish and centrally located. Highly recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I'm big on cleanliness, so this place ticked all the boxes for me. Not to mention they serve free cooked breakfast. The common area is very inviting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.