Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Located at 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei.
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei Taipei 103 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District
95% 1214
25.0501329 121.5155378
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

It is near the taipei main station, restaurants, shopping malls. for first visit, using Exit Y13 is easy to find the star hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed, adequate locker space, essential amenities available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Overall is just perfect! Good location, friendly staff, nice environment... Definitely will come back for my next stay in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Cleanest and overall best hostel I stayed at so far. Staff are friendly, location is great, and bathroom facilities are top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Facilities and places were great for you to stay and a very short walking distance to taipei railway mall, which has the railway and trains. super convenient and the staffs are friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Star Hostel Main Station was perfect for our few days in Taipei. The location next to the train station and MRT stop make it pretty easy to get anywhere -- in Taipei or the country. The staff was so kind, the room was immaculate, and they even made special vegetarian plates at breakfast for us. Stay here. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, clean beds, clean bathroom, good breakfast, spacious kitchen, free late night snacks, great price ! Also the delicious local food downstairs is a big bonus !!! The shoe shelf is a bit smelly and the cushions in lounge are not very clean. I got bug bite after staying 10 mins in the wood house .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Located conveniently near Taipei Main Station, check in after 11pm is available and possible. Washroom is clean at all times, with regular emptying of rubbish. Spotted a baby cockroach near the lockers in my dorm (could be brought in by guests). I was given bed A of dorm 2 (located near the door) and it was hard to sleep when other guests spoke so loudly during midnight, with the opening of lockers, doors and all. Other than that, no issues and pleased with my experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Ensuite room is cosy, classy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

simply the best hostel I have been to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.