Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, without question. Attentive, friendly, helpful and proactive staff. Beautiful open plan common area. Good breakfast. Good dorm rooms. Strong attention to detail throughout - fixtures & fittings just where you expect them to be. I extended my stay here and would visit again. The highlight of my Taipei visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel, very good organize and the staffs are so friendly, we stayed for 2 periods, first in mixed dormitory but only our party so fabulous and second stayed in private room, the hostel so quiet even there have full occupancy, we will come back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • feliciasliang
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at quite many in both Asia and Europe!) The interior design is beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and there are several amenities to allow for a comfortable stay. Absolutely recommend and would stay again if I go back to Taipei! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent stay for solo travellers and backpackers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Very near Taipei Main Station and a night market. Common room is spacious. Good free breakfast, coffee and milk tea. Staffs are friendly and supportive. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

This really should be considered a hotel that has a few dorm options. Pros: Excellent Location Wonderful rooms Very Clean Cons: No hostel atmosphere! Wouldn't recommend for solo english speaking travelers looking to meet people. The female dorm has private bathrooms, which is nice, but keep in mind if it is to capacity that is 16 women sharing 2 toilets and 2 showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice big hostel. Friendly staff. Twin room was clean, spacious and had a shower & towels. Great communal area and so close to the station that I had no problem getting a 6:30am train and also time for a breakfast bun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

There are good hostels, great hostels, amazing hostels, and Star Hostel Taipei is probably in a category of its own. It's so good, so modern, so clean, I barely have words. I loved their breakfast and how helpful they were. Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location, reasonable price, bathroom is always kept clean, friendly staffs, cozy atmosphere, I will definately stay here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.7

My family and I had a pleasant stay at Star Hostel. The hostel is located in a nice community with many shops, local eats, food-joints and convenient store. I love the woody feel of the rooms and the lovely lounge area. Mostly importantly, the staff were friendly and helpful. I was tempted to give Star Hostel a 10/10 rating, however i decided to leave some "room" so that Star Hostel would continue to excel and strive to be a hostel with 5 stars service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.