X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Reviews

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
470 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

超棒的一家hostel!位置裏台北車站大概10分鐘步行的距離,樓下就有很多好吃的!非常滿意這次的入住,可惜回來的時候沒有訂到這家,下次來台灣一定還訂這裏!

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was really central and a great base for seeing Taipei. It was very clean and the beds were great - very comfortable and the curtain was good for privacy. However I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers - the atmosphere wasn't that friendly and you might get a bit lonely. Overall we enjoyed our stay.


100%

This hostel was amazing, from the furnishing down to the design. It was spotlessly clean and everyone was really friendly and helpful. It also is very secure and located right smack in the middle of taipei. The only bad about the hostel was the breakfast. The portions were microscopic, which didn't actually bother me much because the food wasn't good anyway. Tasteless mashed potatoes, some cut fruit, a oreo cookie size portion of unseasoned eggs and barely toasted toast. Go downstairs to be safe


97%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was amazing! It's the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Definitely staying here if I visit Taiwan again~


91%

Staff is very friendly and place is clean. However, can be quite noisy in the morning as the windows not sound proof. Overall the stay was very enjoyable.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

only stayed here for a few hours but felt the staff were very helpful. Hostel felt like a luxury japanese spa resort minus the dorms!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Star Hostel is definitely one of the best hostel for travel! The bathroom is clean with hair dryer provided. The place is very cozy and makes people feel like being home. I would certainly return to this hostel if going back to Taipei again!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Real value for money. Great location for going around taipei. Facilities and atmosphere is superb.


100%

This is the hostel by which all others should be judged. Excellent rooms, location, cleanliness and especially the staff. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The hostel is centrally located and close to many vibrant districts. The rooms are very well maintained and thoroughly clean.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Stay here! The cleanest, classiest, most spacious and comfortable hostel have ever seen, with an unbeatable location and staff who leap to help you with everything. Free gourmet breakfast (tastier and prettier than I've had in many restaurants!), surrounded by tons of cheap delicious eats, fully-equipped kitchen free tea and coffee, a laundry machine, a tree house(!) in the lounge, etc. Truly the best quality hostel I've ever seen.


100%

More bathrooms will be good.


100%

The most value-for-money hostel I have ever stayed. It is just 5 mins walk to Taipei Main Station and make the afternoon rest very convenient. Strongly recommended to travellers who visit Taipei for holiday and shopping.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Overall quite good except the first night do not have hot water for shower. Staffs are very helpful and nice. Love it!love Taiwan!


91%

It was perfect stay here. The bed was comfy


86%

My room was not cleaned during my stay

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many!)


97%

Hot showers, clean comfortable beds, a clothes dryer! Lovely kitchen, helpful staff, and great location. Everything you could ask for, unless you want to party in which case not a good choice.


97%

Everything was just excellant except for the limited bathrooms n toilets. Other than these, it was superb staying with Star Hostel!


80%

had a nice stay in star hostel. very easy to find it from taipei main station and easy to get to any places in taipei. surprise to find it provides breakfast. will stay there again when i go to taipei next time.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(129 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback