X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Reviews

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
229 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The location is very great,close to Taipei Main station and very convenient. Common area so cozy and beautiful, room is very nice,safe and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful, breakfast is very good.Recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!


97%

Located right next to Taipei Main station, so it is VERY convenient for anyone visiting Taipei. Dorm room was pristine and looked very nice. I loved the whole feel of the hostel with all of the wood decorations. Modern, clean, accommodating. Spacious common room, complete with a communal kitchen. Common room and dorm rooms are only accessible by keycard. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Travel booklets, pamphlets, and local eatery maps are just some of the resources provided.


97%

The hostel was really nice. The common rooms were the largest I have seen and the design was beautiful and brand new. I booked a room in the dorms, which was spacious and clean. I would recommend staying here!


97%

位置方便,价格合理,超级干净,设施完备,特别推荐哈哈。这里韩国人非常多。来台北首选


100%

Well It's the best hostel I had stayed. Convenience to transport and food, A quiet place within the big Taipei City, good for relaxation and meet a lots of friends. The staff is fantastic, very helpful very friendly, especially Mac. you're just great and thank you very much.


100%

Good location, very new and clean and with spacious rooms and hang out areas, friendly and helpful staff, and includes breakfast -- what more do you want in a hostel?


89%

Very good, new and clean hostel located by the Main Train Station in Taipei and thus very well connected. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly and well trained. The value is high but considering the price of the rooms is not the cheapest possible for a hostel, the fact that they do not accept credit card payment is very frustrating.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

location, staff, facility, etc...everything was perfect. It was more spacious place than i thought. I can meet many other travellers there. Breakfast was also good. I had great time there.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This place exceeded my expectations! I never thought the place would look that good. Since it has been open for not so long ago I can tell the atmosphere is still new. The staff are very friendly and if u want to store ur luggage after checkout they will kindly put it in a storage room for your convenience. Breakfast is free as well and it's good but not the best. The only caveat is that you have to walk 10min from the taipei main station. But overall the place is highly recommended! Thanks!!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I would recommend to my friend if it is possible.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A bit expensive considering the room is very small. Overall, this is a wonderful hostel. Staffs are nice, location is very good, decoration is gorgeous, facilities are new. We will definitely recommend this hostel to our friends! Will stay in this hostel next time.


100%

非常不錯的旅館,環境很好,住著很舒心,已推薦給朋友了,下次去還會住!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Apart from breakfast starting at 8am - too late for many. It was excellent all round. Couldn't ask for better. Staff lovely and pristine condition. I will definitely use again on my next trip to Taiwan.


100%

I had the best time staying at Star Hostel. Despite the fact that I was travelling in a group of 10 the staff were kind enough to ensure that we all stayed in close proximity. The staff were amazingly friendly and were extremely willing to assist us with any queries. The common room was so spacious and the entire premises were modern and trendy. Wifi was fast and the location is perfect, with street food and the Main Station minutes walk away. Highly recommend (especially for the value)!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

도미토리라 시설 크게 기대 안했는데 깨끗해서 만족했어요~ 화장실도 깨끗하고 침대 벌레도 없이 잘 잤어요. 스텝에 한국말 잘하시는 분도 계시고 사장님이 치킨도 나눠주셨어요. 분위기 너무 좋은 곳이었어요. 처음에 길은 찾기가 힘들긴했지만 길 익히곤 괜찮았어요. 다음에 또 이용하고 싶어요!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

1 i thank it is hard to find your hostel location i can't find also your address in google maps there are too many same hostel name i saw i web blog that someone wrote,but hostel name is too many changed , so i confused 2 there is too many dust in room because it is small room so i need ventilation system in room 3 when i used for 5days it is good to change the towel everyday but i want to arrange my bedclothes i'm generally satisfied you hostel,some problem what i wrote is my interest,than

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A newly open hostel ( a month ago?), nice interior and facilities. Love their spacious kitchen and loft style common areas. Staff were nice and friendly, they were concerned and willing to accept guest's feedback. (WAY TO GO! :)) There are many things need to improve and getting better. For instance - Dorm bunk bed divider for privacy and more flexible lighting, female dorm signs still not clearly posted. Breakfast was simple and basic, it certainly a plus! Excellent choice for stay!


100%

Excellent, always enjoy when i stay here.I have stayed two times and I would not want to stay at any other place. Very good facilities, they look really nice. The wood accent adds a really nice touch to it. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Another big plus is the staff, they are very friendly and helpful. You have a problem, they will help you out. 10/10


100%

Great hostel! Near the main train station and night market. Free breakfast included. The property is recently renovated and the beds were the most comfortable I've encountered in Asia.


100%

在台北住了两家 这家性价比简直爆了 空间超级大 staff超级热心体贴 离车站很近还有shopping mall 还有早饭超级有爱很好吃 每天晚上在楼下大厅坐着也很爽 总之住完后 真的没想明白 为什么这么划算!希望下次还能定到


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback