Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station Located at 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei.
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei Taipei 103 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District
94% 1058
25.0501329 121.5155378
Star Hostel Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CONNIE9500
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Just take 5 min walk from Taipei station . Very helpful and nice staff. I like the beautiful and relaxing share area. Different type of room for u to choose . Family , friends and individual bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Nice, clean, quiet! Met some great people there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The location is amazing, the staff speaks excellent english, it's perfectly clean, the dorm rooms: each bed curtains, light, socket, locker, even a stand to hang towels on! There is even free shampoo, soap, cotton swabs, toothpicks, a dryer in bathroom! I am amazed, this is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Did I mention the free breakfast?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is every bit as beautiful, clean, and spacious as it looks online. The staff were friendly and unfailingly helpful, including giving directions, helping me store luggage, and allowing me to check the room post-checkout when I lost my phone. The desk staff are fluent in both English and Chinese. Only downside was that the free breakfast was mediocre. Beautifully plated but not very much food, and the coffee is powdered. So, stay here! But don't go out of your way to stay for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardnpo8140
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

a nice and convenient place to stay. walking distance to railway station. pleasant staffs. will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The facilities are amazing. You can not only spend your time quiet and private but also can chill with your friends in the common area. I love the share space of star hostel so much. The bathrooms also clean and tidy. On the other hand, Star hostel provides all necessaries that includes shower gel, shampoo, pantry, drinking water & tea. If there are not enough, it is also easy to purchase from downstairs convenient stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I have stayed at quite a lot of hostels in Taipei and I truly love the location, facilities and breakfast here. I have nothing to complain, except having the feeling that the spacious common area is designed for friends' own gathering instead of providing platform for individual guests to meet friends. So this is genuinely a great place for friends to stay in Taipei, while solo traveler may expect that you will be spending quite quiet yet relaxing moments here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Star Hostel always my favorite hostel when I stay in Taipei. Their location, staff & atmosphere are awesome. However, seem the performance on "Cleanliness" become worst then before, during this stay I was bitten by flea which I didn't realize in the 1st night, however face the same problem in the 2nd night which can ensure it was happened in the room. Hopefully, Star Hostel can improve on this area. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Great interior design, very homey feel and the staff are super approachable and nice! It's just that there are limited bathroom stalls so during peak times, you will have to wait a bit longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

A really excellent place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.