Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I can't say enough about this hostel. Clean quiet room. Tv. In my private -yes small, but room enough for my bags and backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

It's the best hostel I have ever been. Highly recommend for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Well, superb stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Really great hostel—great staff, good breakfast, great beds and large lockers. Common area is really nice. Really grateful for all the staff helping me with directions, etc. One minor issue—it would be nice if the showers had hanging baskets to hold shampoo, etc. Really appreciated all the security features at this hostel. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Star Hostel was amazing!!! So comfortable and clean. The staff was both friendly and helpful in answering questions and easy to communicate with them in both English and Chinese. The breakfast was surprisingly good, including fruit, beverage, fruit and danbing. Overall, my favorite hostel I've stayed at in Taiwan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Good location friendly staff but a little bit expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Wonderful and friendly staff and really nice atmosphere at Star Hostel. I was in and out pretty quickly so was not able to hang too long in the lounge area but it was unlike any other hostel I had stayed in before. Lots of natural light and plenty of seating was very welcoming. The facilities were very clean and the female form I stated in felt private even though others were in the room. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus. Will recommend Star Hostels to any friends traveling to Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

very good stay and safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything are prefer, but I will advise towels not to throw on the floor for change new towels purpose although used towels will go for disinfection. Prefer TV channel come with international channel not only Taiwan channel and also provide toothbrush set for free☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaewppc
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Taipei. Cozy, friendly, clean and secure. Surely stay here again if visit Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.