Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel! I loved it. I loved the interior design, and the staff were extremely friendly which was reassuring for a person who just traveled across the word. My one complaint would be breakfast options: for a vegetarian or vegan, the options were very few, and they just served a small portion of fruit. Perhaps consider catering to those as well who don't eat animal products. :-) Would love to stay here again! thanks so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Firstly, I love the place because it's near the Taipei main station so it's very accessible. The female dorm is nice because although it's a dorm, there's a curtain for your own privacy that I have not seen yet on other hostels I've been to and the ladder to go up your bunk bed, it doesn't hurt your feet. I also like the ambiance especially the common area and thirdly, the staffs are friendly, Tati and the rest of them were helpful. Will stay at this hotel for sure next time I visit Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Star hostel is one of the best hostel I hv seen before! The location is just nearby main station, the staff is super helpful and nice. Also the room is very clear even in the bathroom ( hot water in the bathroom is super important!!!) and toilet , both of the facilities is super cool! love to stay in here! Thanks all of the staff!! Will come back to star hostel when I go to Taipei again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monatah
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I spend 2 nights there, and had a Great experience ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

It is one of the best hostel in the world. Pros: It is one of the closest hostel from Taipei main station with clean facilities and cheap. Staffs are great. Common area is spacious, creative, functional and playful. It has cafe-like part and playground-like part with little two-storey wood houses for you to relax. Kitchen and kitchenware are nice. I also love the movie night that you can lie on the floor to watch it. Cons: I hate minimum amount for credit card payment. Too few toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel! Wish we could have stayed here longer :) Staff was lovely! This isn't much of a socialising hostel though and we found the staff were more friendly than the other guests staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've stayed in. Everything was spot clean, the staffs were always helpful, and the breakfast is really good! I actually don't mind coming back in Taiwan just for the hostel. Thanks everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Super clean and comfortable ! I chose this hostel based on the pictures and review and it did not dissappoint. The beds were super comfortable, especially after coming in from Shanghai where my back was destroyed. The room was cleaned everyday and also inspected and sometimes reisnpected to ensure the cleanliness. Only negative aspect that I saw was there was zero atmosphere. Felt like a hotel and hostel didn't organize anything to meet up with fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

Top notch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful space that made coming home every night a joy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.