Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

  • 4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Very decent with privacy in the rooms like curtains in the beds and lockers unlocked by the access cards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I'm a frequent traveller to Taipei City. This hostel is highly recommend not only because the location is super close to the new metro station for airlines traffic. as well as the atmosphere in the hostel and the pricing. Definitely this is the best choice of hostel in Taipei city. I will put into my all time favour list.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff, open atmosphere that allows fellow travelers to easily meet one another. Location is good as Taipei Main station is a major hub, takes about 10 minutes to walk to metro. The area gets pretty quiet at night though. Very clean hostel (requires slippers), my only possible complaint was poor shower drainage in girls bathroom (probably due to hair).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Literally the perfect hostel for your time in Taipei. You walk 5 minutes to the main station for all bus and metro lines, the place is cozy, clean and the staff is ultra-friendly and speaks excellent English. The single ensuite has sufficient space for people who can live out of a suitcase. Having seen other places in Taiwan, I would definitely choose this place anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at. It is well organized and extremely clean. Very quiet and respectful guests. The staff are all unbelievably helpful. One even walked me to the train station to help with an issue I had with my ticket. The only thing was that as a female solo traveller it was a bit hard to meet other travellers. I think that may just be common in Taiwan though. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommended. My favorite choice in Tapei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

A really amazing place for adventures and first-timers. The staff was super friendly and took the initiative to suggest places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Love the location close to Taipei Main Station, extremely convenient. Generous, satisfying and a variety of breakfast dishes prepared by hostel staff throughout the week. Relaxing ambience. Pretty cool and awesome design. Beds were really comfortable. AC was strong and refreshing for a hot summer. There are also a number of food and drinks stalls along the street that the hostel is located, therefore you need not have to walk far to get your fix of local food and tastes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! They have an enormous FORT in the common room! It's like a tree house! Everything was super new and the staff were very friendly. They even showed my favorite film on movie night! I will definitely stay here next time I am in Teipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.