Hostelworld.com

Star Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Star Hostel Located at Cara Urosa 37b, , Belgrade.
Star Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Cara Urosa 37b
87% 361
44.8242821 20.4586136
Star Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2015
9.7

The staff at star hostel are really great! They are friendly, funny, resourceful and they really make you feel at home. The hostel was cheap and clean! Would recommend everyone going to Belgrade to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2015
8.0

Nice hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a good stay, but the common areas are not the best to chill, have a drink and meet people unfortunately. Still very good and laid back hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
8.6

Really cheap for what you get! Nice owner and relaxed people. Owner even drove us to the station when we had to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2015
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The owners are super friendly and helpful, great atmosphere - it's really easy to meet people, and it's in a good location close to trams, shops etc. I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Aug 2015
10.0

I absolutely loved this place. If i've ever back in Belgrade i will definitely be staying here. It was a very relaxed, friendly environment. Its not a big hostel, so you end up making some good friends and almost feels like a family. Great value for money, and the aircon was well needed when i was there. Loved my time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2015
6.6

well, the only wrogn thing is that you ahve a front door key and one for your locker but not for your room. So i didn't feel it very safe on this point. Otherwise everything is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
9.1

The staff here was great, very helpful-really went the extra mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2015
8.9

It was my 2nd time in Star Hostel and I will be back here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2015
9.1

Great hostel! With really friendly hostel owners

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel. The owners are very nice and even organized a tent for us because we needed one for a festival. They also try to find out everything else like train times and stuff if you're too stupid or don't speak Serbian. Plus, there is homemade jam and rakia. Aircon in the halls saves you from the heat of Belgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.