Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stargate Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Stargate Hostel Located at Via Palestro 88, , Rome.
Stargate Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 88
82% 730
41.9033310 12.5064325
Stargate Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.0

the indian guy in reception is quite rude. the hostel lies in a building with other hostels, a bit strange and dark. breakfeast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
4.9

Wifi didn't work AT ALL during our stay, which was very disappointing because the receptionist told us they would try to get someone to come in but when we came back in the evening, we found that they didn't even call someone to come fix it because it was a Sunday. The location itself is fine and convenient due to its close proximity to the train station BUT if you need wifi at all during your stay, do not stay here. For the cheap price it is good and simple but don't expect much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is handy for the train station however it is a good 30-40 min walk into central rome.Not bad if you only plan on going into town of a morning and come back of a night but not handy to nip back to. The man on the desk was lovely who when he realise he over charged us appologised and gave us our money straight back. Could only get internet in the reception but was open 24/7 so also felt safe. The room and bathroom was lovely and clean however the shower was cold pretty much all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Gecelik 4 euro tax odedik. Abi romaya gelmeyin gidin baska yeri gezin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff was good but the air condition in our bedroom is not cooling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Within walking distance of trains, trams and the Colosseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Stargate was good! The room was clean and comfortable, right by some cafes and the central station; which was awesome. Beware, the taxes are not included in the balance owing hostel world gives you- that was a shock for us! And my only complaint about the facilities was that the toilet tank would spray (clean water) everywhere when flushed. The air conditioning and wifi were good. Good stay -you get what you pay for! It was one of the nicer accommodations we've had on our trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.3

It was more like a hotel than a hostel in terms of the way it was set out and did not have a hostel vibe where you find other travellers. However, the place was very good for the money, close to the train station, and not far from most attractions. Would recommend overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location just minutes from Termini, good restaurants, laundromat and walking distance to most major tourist attractions. Wifi in our room, aircon iffy, fridge iffy, warm water in shower but fine for summer holiday. Reception staff friendly and most helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Pleasantly surprised with this little gem in the heart of Rome! Very easy to find. Initially we were hesitant as the price was so affordable for our own private room in this bustling city, however the room was spacious and spotless and very secure! Wifi worked great, and most importantly the staff was so helpful! Accomodating our very needs! Very helpful and friendliest we've met yet. You will not find a more affordable clean and safe room anywhere else! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.