Hostelworld.com

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Station Hostel for Backpackers Located at Marzellenstr 44-56, , Cologne.
Station Hostel for Backpackers
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Marzellenstr 44-56
76% 2552
50.9430093 6.9561481
Station Hostel for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.1

The place is ok, very conveniently located & excelent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean, the rooms were spacious enough and the location was great. But the wifi only worked in the lobby, not in the rooms and it didnt have a kitchen, which was advertised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello..thank you for your review. We are constantly updating our facilities,and since March this year we no longer have a Guest Kitchen.We see that you made your reservation in Sept 15,and we apologise if you were dissappointed. Our Cafe ,Bar and Restaurant now offers a wide selection of affordable and tasty meals.We hope the situation did not spoil your time in Cologne.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

After reading other reviews i don’t know if i stayed in the same place. The rooms in the Hostel are bright and clean, enough showers and toilets all in a good condition (clean and functionable) on every floor, a nice Bar to get together for a local beer and free Wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

I've been there beforebut after the renovation everything is perfect. The new reception and bar is fantastic. Had a great night with football (2 large Screens) and cheap Koelschbeer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Great location right by the station and cathedral! Room and bathrooms were in good condition and kept very clean. Somewhat unhostel-like in that there are no kitchen facilities available but the bar is really nice and the breakfast buffet is good value. Two minor issues to bear in mind: 1. The walls are quite thin. If you end up in a floor full of noisy teenagers (like I did) this will be a problem so take ear plugs! 2. Wifi only available in bar/reception area and it was quite slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The newly remodeled Station Hostel is a great value. Just steps from the main station and the Cologne Dom Cathedral, you can't find a better deal. I've stayed there before but the new restaurant and reception areas blew my mind! Very, very nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Had a great two day stay at the station. The only hang up I would have is that they permanently closed their kitchen in an effort to get guests to eat and drink at their bar/cafe next door. Also I was able to access the bar's wifi in the room rather than the wifi in the lobby, so keep that in mind. Great stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Really great location and nice hostel overall. The wifi didn't reach the rooms very well but it worked. Overall it was a good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
5.7

Mice. There were mice in the kitchen. Also, the bathrooms were weird and tiny. Staff wasn't terribly friendly, but they did there jobs. Other than that, it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.0

No wifi in rooms, common area was downstairs and awkward, bed made me itch like crazy. Nice open room though and no bunk beds which was a nice change.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.