Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Station Hostel for Backpackers Located at Marzellenstr 44-56, , Cologne.
Station Hostel for Backpackers
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Marzellenstr 44-56
78% 2628
50.9430093 6.9561481
Station Hostel for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Station Hostel for Backpackers in Cologne is a great place to stay because it is close to the train station and the rooms and nice enough. My girlfriend and I stayed in a private room and even had a view of the trains and the station - nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel in a great location, seemed to get better atmosphere wise the longer you were there- easy to meet people in the bar and garden. Rooms were very comfortable (no bunk beds!). Station is really close as well as the shopping street, the dom and the river. The only thing that could've been better was the staff, they were okay once you go to know them but you had to be quite chilled not to get annoyed with the slow service at reception and the lack of professionalism ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed there for two nights. The area is not particularly safe at night but at the same time it is very convenient because it is next to the city center and 2min walk from the main train station. The staff was nice and I liked the shower area (there is a door in each shower and it is divided into two parts: the shower and another part where you can get changed individually).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I just pass one night there but, it seems to be a really good place to chill and also to party. Quite small but everything clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel, decent bar (and even a tiny outside pool) but meant no kitchen so if trying to travel on a budget not ideal. Worth mentioning that many of the lockers are not secure and worth fixing - you put a padlock on but it can still be opened.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KiedisArmstrong
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! the staff was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Location is excellent. Bit of a walk from the metro, but if the sbahn is all you need its perfect. Met amazing people both in my room and common area by reception! Everything was clean and the elevator was a wonderful touch. Been to some hostels where the stairs get very annoying to use all the time. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel but the rooms were so hot! Otherwise really great stay 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hostel, location was great and facilities were clean. But, unfortunately there is no wifi in rooms (stated in description), also the guy at the front desk was not very friendly or the most informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff were very awesome and had great ideas for different stops around the city. The room was clean, and so were the toilets. And the showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean room and friendly staff. Wifi didn't work when I stayed there and very slow when I used the computers downstairs. Loud people screaming outside of the hostel at 3am. Great location next to the cathedral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.