Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Station Hostel for Backpackers Located at Marzellenstr 44-56, , Cologne.
Station Hostel for Backpackers
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Marzellenstr 44-56
81% 2712
50.9430093 6.9561481
Station Hostel for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location and nice place for a couple of nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, no so great bathrooms. Friendly staff, nice bar, and security lockers are in the hallway which could be weird for some but they are under camera. Good place to stay for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
4.0

***HIGHLY UNSAFE*** Our passports were stolen from a locker in the hostel and the staff didn't cooperate even a little. Bad staff and not at all secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Great couple days. Very close train stn, cathedral, love lock bridge, zoo, gondola over the Rhine. Very good meals, drinks. Good breakfast which ever option you choose. I would recommend for anyone who like a budget hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgephillips954245
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

Average, very much the basics. No bunks is cool! But very little vibe in the hostel, feels more like a basic hotel. Toilets, hallways and bathrooms kinda smelt weird, but wouldn't put me off staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.7

Had to share a bathroom with the entire floor; they were 3rd-world nasty unclean. Also got double-charged two extra nights I didn't stay, they don't factor out the initial amount you pay in advance ie poorly managed, plus a random fee of $7.5 with no explanation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
6.6

I think everything is quite well. However, the room is not available to search the wifi, and the luggage room is really dirty. still, the location is really near from the station and dom. the staff is friendly. Anyway, still a good choice to stay there for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything was great, except we didn't get WiFi even though we were on the first floor and were told that we should get it there! Could be a bit cheaper since the bathrooms are shared

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything went well, facilities were great and the bar downstairs was cheap and had a wonderful selection. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well ventilated when the windows were opened. Everything was pretty clean. Only downside was that I had to catch a train out of town right as check-in time arrived but the staff couldn't be bothered to even look at me when I dropped my keycard back off. I'm not worried about the lost €1, just more off-put that they couldn't spare 3 seconds to accept it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything was ok, but there was no wifi in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.