Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and in an easy to find close to the metro location. I would return here again. The bartender at the hostal restaurant was also very welcoming. The lunch we ate was great. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

An awesome location, minutes walk from the Cathedral, Bridge and old town. Staff are mostly very helpful, rooms were large and clean. Lockers were difficult to lock but luggage storage was secure with keycard access and lockers inside. Smell was fine on our level 2 and rooms, but a little off on the first floor. Breakfast had good options for all budgets! Overall would recommend (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Great facilities including bar and restaurant with good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashledger3468
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location, really close to train station and in the centre of town. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. Only issue was Wi-Fi in the rooms would not always connect. Usually had to go down to the main floor to connect. Staff could have maybe been a bit more freindly. Overall good stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.0

When my GF and I checked in, on time, our bed wasn't ready and they made us wait 20 minutes before we could check in. This isn't a youth hostel so be prepared to share rooms with middle aged people. There are no storage lockers in rooms, they are in the hallway and narrow. We used a larger luggage area that we found broken glass in, that the hostel was hesitant to clean up. Finally, the bathrooms were gross; moldy, smelly. We did not use them at all to shower. I do not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.4

The toilet is extremely disgustingly smelly. But other facilities and services are good and the location is very good, very near central bus station and tourist spots.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Bar and restaurant had great beer and food at really good prices. Bar was very quiet though, not good for socialising/meeting people. No bunk beds was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.1

Very close to the main train station. Plenty of shops around and super markets. The bathrooms although mostly clean had a lingering bad smell. Good showers though. They need to use better cleaning liquids for their facilities with a more pleasant smell. This hostel has NO GUEST KITCHEN. The only kitchen is run as a restaurant during the day and that is fine. I understand it's how they maximize profits for their establishment but us guests need access to a fridge and a water fountain at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.4

Chose this hostel due to its vicinity to the hauptbahnhof and the lack of bunkbeds. Friendly staff!! Wifi worked well in the lobby but very rarely in the rooms. Visitors should know that being in the "center" doesn't necessarily mean it's in the right area. the surrounding expensive touristic area wasn't very affordable and we had to generally go to other areas in order to find more interesting things going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Good, with a perfect position and a nice atmosphere. I could come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.