Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location near train station. excellent facilities and very clean. only stayed a night, however, so i cant represent it completely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
6.9

Beds comfy, pillow could hardly be called a pillow- Idk what it was. Not enough outlets for everyone to charge their phone and lights had to be unplugged to fit it. Drawback of being close to the train station was train-loud, impressively awful sound all night. Free wifi never worked,24hr reception could not be found on many occasions, staff acted annoyed with basic questions and generally unhelpful, lockers and toilets outside rooms inconvienent.2 toilets and 1 shower for the entire floor,ect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Close to everything. Clean and spacious. Bar and food they put on is top notch. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.3

Great location but unfriendly staff, lots of older men in the bar/dining area and a not great breakfast that you had to pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.9

Perfect location, clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is really close of everything, 3 minutes from the cathedral and train station. They offer nice drink with a cool ambience. Staff are really nice also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
3.7

The location of this hostel is the only thing it really has going for it. The staff was unfriendly, the toilets smelled disgusting, and they charged almost 7 euros for a full breakfast. The most I've ever seen charged at hostels is 5€, and that was for a really nice fresh breakfast in Berlin. The breakfast here was barely worth 4€. Also the wifi only works in the downstairs lobby area, not in the actual rooms. Unless all you care about is location, I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Verh nice hostel! Near from everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
3.1

We were very tired when we reached the hostel, and they made us wait for around 15 min until they checked us in. Moreover, the lift has a bad smell. The shower has a cold water, and it was very weak. The electricity socket was broken and everything in the room was old. NOT RECOMMENDED

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
7.7

Fantastic location, right next to the Hauptbahnhof and the Dom. Super easy to walk to anywhere you'd like. The bar area was pretty decent, too, with nice bartenders. I couldn't get wifi on my phone in the lobby. Wifi in general was a bit finicky. Toilets stank perpetually and were tiny and cramped. Showers were all right, but occasionally funky. Staff were helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×