Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

There were mosquitos and small animals :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • titekat
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
7.4

Great location, close from a parking and it was clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.6

Brilliant location next to the train station. Stayed in a shared dorm and was happy not to be in a bunkbed but instead a comfortable single bed. Room was airy and cool and clean. Not many toilets per floor. The showers at the end of the hallway were really nice and spacious but sometimes not too clean. Loved the bar area and there are lots of places to chill out. I used the washer and dryer which was cheap but took quite a while to dry. Friendly staff. Good value for money, I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

I'm happy with my stay here. the location is great. the staff was nice and helpful. and the 6-bed dorm is clean too. for this price paid. I'm fully satisfied!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.9

No bunk beds, big windows that open for fresh air. Lockers in hallway. Room closest to elevator is far from router at other end of hallway and has very poor wifi signal. Great location less tha 5 mins walk from Hbf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • geertsme1745
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Pros: Ideal location. Wifi worked in the room. Power sockets near beds (if you unplugged the lamp). Keycard access. Reasonably priced breakfast options. Cons: No lockers in the room. No kitchen. Lots of large parties making noise and playing music all through the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Just next to the Cathedral and train station, that's awesome. The price is also reasonable. Good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.7

Great place for value, 5 min walking from sentral station, clean and quiet. Stuff wasn't welcomed and cold, don't give help for see Cologne, e.g: I ask for a beer from the bar tender girl and she take glass and put it on water soap bucket and then just put it on water bucket and then fill it with a beer and gave me to drink, don't do it in front of my eyes, it's not clean to do that!! I am sure your mother didn't teach you to wash dishes like that for guest.. All bacterials in the bucket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice hostel in a very strategic place, The rooms are big, and the stuff is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

always love the location of the hostel very near to main station and bus stop. this was second time in the same hostel after 2 years. it got renovated with some new changes but all changes were better than before. very near to the cathedral. they have really nice breakfast menu and backpacker meal was also nice for budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.