Hostelworld.com

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Station Hostel for Backpackers Located at Marzellenstr 44-56, , Cologne.
Station Hostel for Backpackers
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Marzellenstr 44-56
76% 2575
50.9430093 6.9561481
Station Hostel for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • connor_b91
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place for the weekend. Friendly, helpful staff. Cheap beer. Breakfast buffet does the job. Comfortable beds. Computers to use. Really close to station and cathedral. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

The rooms were very spacious and it is in a great location! Just two minutes from the train station. There were no cooking facilities but the bar served cheap food that was really nice. Overall good hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cineclipse2864
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and helpful staff. Would totally go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karadepp
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay here, will definitely be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The single that I stayed in was simple and clean. It got the job done. It was rather affordable for something that was akin to a hotel room. You cannot beat the location of this hostel. You will be steps away from the dom (the cathedral) and the old-town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

A bit expensive for what I got. Location is perfect! It was clean, expect the toilets a bit. Staff is nice. Security is 100%! Would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericjacksonoz2271793
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
6.0

The Hostel was okay as a whole but the me and my girlfriend were in a room with a couple of old men not backpackers. The hostel wasn't ideal for genuine travelers, not a party hostel or a good one to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

The place is ok, very conveniently located & excelent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean, the rooms were spacious enough and the location was great. But the wifi only worked in the lobby, not in the rooms and it didnt have a kitchen, which was advertised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello..thank you for your review. We are constantly updating our facilities,and since March this year we no longer have a Guest Kitchen.We see that you made your reservation in Sept 15,and we apologise if you were dissappointed. Our Cafe ,Bar and Restaurant now offers a wide selection of affordable and tasty meals.We hope the situation did not spoil your time in Cologne.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

After reading other reviews i don’t know if i stayed in the same place. The rooms in the Hostel are bright and clean, enough showers and toilets all in a good condition (clean and functionable) on every floor, a nice Bar to get together for a local beer and free Wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.