Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Station Hostel for Backpackers Located at Marzellenstr 44-56, , Cologne.
Station Hostel for Backpackers
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Marzellenstr 44-56
81% 2774
50.9430093 6.9561481
Station Hostel for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location! I have nothing negative to add.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sashak88
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
4.9

First upon walking in I thought I was in a fancy hotel (only fancy part of the building) And it's because this place doubles as a restaurant and bar. For the public as well as hostel mates. Also for this reason, I think the majority of people staying are late 30s to mid 50s. After staying in hostels that were party, and site seeing oriented (having age limits for that reason) this one was a immediate turn off, seeing a bunch of older, distracted, non social, business people staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel is ok as they located in great location near the main train station. Clean and secure hostel but staff could be more friendly. Facilities are not bad but have room to improve, nice bar and restaurant on site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
4.6

Overpriced private room. Traces of mould on the walls. Better avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.1

El hostel esta muy bien, es seguro. La ubicacion es perfecta, el staff es super amable. Baños y duchas limpios y confortables! Locker donde dejar el equipaje esta bien. Las camas son excelentes, muy confortables y son camas simples no literas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Very good location - steps away from the cathedral. Luggage storage after you check out (no charge) was super convenient and helpful for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimskeogh551
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.0

Hostel was fine. Great location and clean. Staff were mixed, some friendly, one downright rude. A bit expensive for a dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
7.1

Got my first bed bug bite luckily there was only one in my bed. The atmosphere was pretty dead. It was good for staying there for just one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
5.1

Internet almost never works , bathrooms outside rooms , no lockers on rooms, very badly decorated rooms and halls , Expensive breakfast . The only thing good going for this hostel is the location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.