Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stavros Villas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Stavros Villas Located at Karterados, Fira, Santorini.
Stavros Villas
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, Fira
93% 643
36.4118830 25.4526259
Stavros Villas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Loved the place and the staff was so nice, friendly and very helpful with organizing getting transportation around the island. I would recommend for anyone to stay here they are wonderful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay here. Very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Away from the hustle bustle of Fira Town. And Fira is still relatively close if you need to get there (within walking distance).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

What an amazingly positive experience at Stavros villa. They took care of us like family. Everything was made simple because they cared to help make our trip memorable. With transport from the ferry, to booking tours and quad rentals. Would love to come back one day and would stay here in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Its good, its certainly good. The location is perfect for a couple, isolated and charming. Don't book this if you are with your friends. Its around 15 minutes es walk from the nearest mini-supermarket and 20 minutes walk from the nearest major supermarket and bus stop. Make sure you have a means of transport, or else Stavros arranges it for you for €30. We walked a bit towards the bus stop and got the same vehicle for €20, so see where you get the best price. They are friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Great value for a private room, cleaned daily. Good Vehicle rental pricing recommend getting one. Bathroom curtain in my room was too high and thus had a 1.5 ft gap at the bottom so water sprayed out the bottom covering the floor. Sink had some drainage issues not sure if it was due to incorrect venting or a blockage. WiFI was great in the room. Paid breakfast for 5 eur/d available tho recommend going elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.7

My stay at Stavros villas was great and as was expected. Stephen and his family were very helpful throughout our stay and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

We stayed in a 3 bed private room with ensuite. Room was clean and spacious. However, this hostel is not walking distance to Fira, or any other big cities. Breakfast for 5€ was not worth the money. The staff were polite, welcoming and friendly, and offered to drive us to the city and to the airport! Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Stavros is like the Greek Uncle you never had. You will never have such a warm and welcoming experience, with the hosts able to organise everything for you, including a quad bike which on the island is a must to see everything, and this is done at a great rate. Highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff are amazing! Rooms very clean I would highly recommend staying here :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

A wonderful stay with helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.